Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Twin Cities Finest

Founded 2016 • With Angi since July 2016

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1463 1st Ave NW a

Saint Paul, MN 55112

Description

***COVID-19 UPDATE - WE ARE AN ESSENTIAL BUSINESS. WE ARE OPEN AND READY TO SERVE YOU!!*** Twin Cities Finest only uses top-of-the-line equipment and Truck Mounted Butler System that gives your carpet, tile and rugs a deeper clean. Nothing cleans better! If furniture needs to be manipulated during the cleaning process, we have special tabs and Styrofoam blocks to protect your carpet and furniture. We use special corner guards to make sure your walls and personal belongings are protected while in your home as well as protecting your floor surfaces such as wood floors we might have to walk over with our special floor protection coverings. We know that the hoses can create damage to stairs, hardwood flooring, wood railings, and sheet rock corners. The last thing you want to deal with is having to hire another contractor to fix what was damaged after getting your carpets cleaned. We feel that these details are often overlooked in the industry....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/20/2022


Jean K.

Used the 3-room coupon from a mailer, and Austin did a fabulous job!

Description of Work
Carpets, hallway, and stairs cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

12/09/2021


jeri P.

I searched Angi and found this Company. I used them due to the great reviews. We are very disappointed. We paid $650 for carpet (no furn moving) and upholstery cleaning. We called them back the next day because our plush carpet would not come back up after they cleaned, our sofa has a stripe on it and some of the carpet didn't come clean. And the carpets were soaking wet after 12 hours. They were very responsive to my email and sent the technician back out. He's clearly paid on commission because he ask for additional $$ to redo our carpet!! He went over the plush carpet but did nothing else. He refused to redo the sofa. I used Resolve and did a better job than the technician. To their credit, the Manager asked to return again, which I refused. Two times is enough. I will never use this Company again. I can't believe I what I paid for this and wish I wouldn't have used them. I have a friend that decided to use Stanley Steamer after my experience and her (older) carpet looks great.

Description of Work
Carpet and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

06/10/2021


YVETTE I.

Marty did an excellent job cleaning our carpet , I would definitely recommend him and Twin Cites Finest!!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for 5 rooms

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/23/2020


Mike C.

They were Outstanding. I have used them in the past. They were prompt, professional, explained everything and gave an accurate price. I am recovering from a left arm that was fractured in two places when I tripped over one of my Labradors. A lot of things I could not do with the furniture, etc. Derek Holoway and Austin Webber were outstanding technicians. They assured me they could take of all, and they did. I live alone with my Labradors and I had a hanging globe light with a bulb out. I could not lift my injured arm high enough to do the replacement. Austin graciously did it for me. I definitely recommend them

Description of Work
Ducts and carpets

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

12/09/2020


Deanne K.

Arrived within window. Explained process very clearly. Was patient answering questions. Gave honest assessment. Explained prices and optional upgrades and extras upfront and explained why they were offered, without pressuring me. Would hire again for sure.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/20/2020


Bob M.

I have just experienced the best customer service that I have ever received from a business. Austin came out to clean our carpets which had been damaged by dog urine. The first time Austin came out he said that he would come out again for no additional cost if we still smelt the dog urine. Austin came out a 2nd time, a 3rd time and a 4th time. As it turns out, the urine had saturated the carpet pads and we will need to get new carpeting. You have heard the goal of businesses to “meet and exceed customer expectations.” I never expected that Twin Cities Finest would have Austin come out four different times to try to fix our problem. I now have a carpet cleaner for life and would recommend this company’s services to anyone and everyone who needs superior carpet cleaning and exceptional customer service.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleanning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/31/2020


jessica R.

Adam was thorough and explained everything. Got a ton of stuff out of the vents!

Description of Work
Air Ducts Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/26/2020


Travis P.

I absolutely love the work that they did. The technician was very nice, professional, and knowledgeable. They gave me the price after they did a walk through of my home and before they began the work. They gave me a breakdown of the pricing and the process it would take to clean both my air ducts and carpets. I will definitely be having them back!

Description of Work
Air duct and carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

10/26/2020


derek H.

Cleaning went amazing. Technician was very upfront and honest about pricing and how the cleaning was going to be done for both services. He also showed me before and after pictures of my duct work and the carpet I could see it change back to clean!

Description of Work
Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

1.0

10/07/2020


EB H.

Do yourself a favor and hire a more reputable Carpet Cleaning company. They do not honor their warranties! We had them out to clean two rooms. The ad said "Carpet Cleaning - Up to 3 rooms, up to 200 square feet per room". We didn't have 3 rooms; but we asked how much it would cost to do the stairs. Well that was going to cost triple what the two rooms cost. Why? - we have two steps a landing, ten more steps, another landing, then two steps and another landing. Each landing was going to cost $30 and the steps were $10 each. So, that was going to be another $250; plus the deal he already had with only having to do two rooms instead of three! We figure, two small rooms for $100 without taxes, trust me you're NOT saving money with Twin Cities Finest. At first it looked like they did an ok job. However, when we inspected the areas after the carpet was dry, we noticed they had skipped one area completely and two other areas were not cleaned! I called them to request the warranty work; they never responded! Brent Gottlieb, Owner Twin Cities Finest LLC, info@tcfinest.com, 612-999-4508. Twin Cities Finest = notifications@housecallpro.com. Not even a call back. I emailed them and sent pictures. Nothing! However, now they are contacting me for repeat business! No! - you have got to be kidding. I would recommend contacting another carpet cleaning service because of my bad experience, and experiences I have heard of from others.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello We don’t usually respond online to reviews because we prefer to handle it one on one with the customer. In this case we are going to make an exception. You indicate that your name is [Member Name Removed] and that you had service done over a year ago however there is no [Member Name Removed] in our system and there is no job on October 7th 2019 that matches the description of this job. You indicate that we charge $10 per step this is completely outlandish we charge $3 per step and landings count as two steps. You indicate that you emailed us at info@tcfinest.com however there is no email within 2 weeks of the service date you claim from ANYONE that has photos attached and a complaint about a carpet cleaning. We monitor our info account all day every day. You indicated that you called and we did not answer, we have two people on the phone here from 8-5 every single day. If we are both on the phone and we miss a call we call back immediately. We called Angie’s list to see if they had a phone number or address for you so we could check them in our system to see if we did a job for you however they said you left neither with your review. If you had a job done under a different name and the date is off please call us at 612-999-4508 as soon as you have a chance. We guarantee all our work 100% and would be happy to do a touch up or provide a refund.
5.0

09/25/2020


Kathryn J.

Fabulously. Austin was polite, very neat, explained everything he was going to do, and told me how to treat future kitty throw-ups (he has a cat with extra toes, too!). And he is a fast worker! I will use Twin Cities Finest again!

Description of Work
Carpet on stairs, upstairs hallway, two landings, and study floor

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/12/2020


KENNETH P.

Happy with the result. Austin arrived on time, laser-measured the areas we wanted cleaned, and provided an estimate. Once we confirmed the estimate, he spot-checked for problem areas, cleaned all of the carpets, and then gave us some advice for things to keep an eye on based on what he had seen. The price was reasonable and it was easy to get on their schedule.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets on main level and basement in 1950s rambler

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

1.0

09/06/2020


Nath X.

I had just replaced my air filter before this guy showed up. The guy took around an hour an 20 minites TOPS. When he was done, I had a strange feeling that he didn't get that much dust (my home was built in the 40's and I hadn't cleaned the vents since I moved in (5 years worth of dust at LEAST)). I kind of just brushed it off thinking to myself "they're the pros and they know what they're doing". I was curious to see what the vents look like after. I excitedley opened up my air vent to experience the satisfaction of seeing cleaned out vents. Boy was I wrong. I was shocked! They basically just blew the dust around and my new air filter was now FILTHY. To make a long story short, you can do the job better by yourself with a shop vac. What a waste of time and money!

Description of Work
FULL house vent and air duct clean.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/02/2020


Jeanne A.

Very well. All that we asked for was done very professionally. Since we have had them before I asked about spots in particular. Most spots were removed with the normal cleaning. A few spots needed extra attention which was done.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning, some deep cleaning ( power scrubbing) carpet protector

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/11/2020


Lexy B.

Adam and Jim did a great job cleaning our ducts and carpet. Professional and thorough.

Description of Work
Duct and carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

06/27/2020


Steven E.

carpet cleaned main level and basement

Description of Work
Carpets look great! Marty did a fabulous job on the carpets and removed some stains. He did our second floor and stairs earlier this year and they look great

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/08/2020


Bob W.

It was excellent! Marty was very friendly, conscious of our senior citizen status and fixed income. He tailored a plan to fit our budget. He knows carpets and how to clean them properly. Very knowledgeable professional and hard working. Our carpets have not looked this good since they were new. All stains removed and extra care given to high traffic areas. We used the four letter word company last time, C***, Marty was able get dirt out of the areas that they said could not be removed! Marty is the best and look no further than Twin Cities Finest to get the most for your money there are less expensive contractors out there, but they can't touch the job done by Marty at TCF....Quality Service....Outstanding Cleaning!

Description of Work
We had all of our carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

04/09/2020


Martha J.

Before starting Adam Ihde did a walk through with me and explained the process. He answered my questions and did an excellent job. He finished our son's room first as we requested and was kind and patient with all of our pets. We will use this company again and tell our friends as well.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

03/04/2020


Ryan Z.

it went great. When the worker knew he was going to be running towards the latter part of the time window he explained what was keeping him; he needed to clean all of his equipment extra thoroughly because of the nature of the previous job. He was professional, explained everything that he was going to do, and gave options for areas that were more soiled or had more wear and tear

Description of Work
we moved into a new place and wanted to make sure the carpeted areas were cleaned from the previous owners.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/26/2020


Steve N.

Great experience. Easy to schedule the time that worked for me. I was even able to change my service that was performed the day of the service. Technician was very helpful and honest about what would be done, what didn't need to be done, and how much it would cost.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned in 3 rooms and stairway

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/19/2020


Rayne S.

Awesome!. Now I feel comfortable letting my grandchildren play on my carpwt! Brian was awrsome!!!

Description of Work
Needed carpets cleaned from a previous hone owner

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/30/2019


Kate S.

Very thorough cleaning of my air-duct system. It was crazy dirty because; it wasn't done well 3 years ago and it had an unusual amount of built up filth. It's so much better now!

Description of Work
Whole house ari-duct claning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

12/27/2019


Sherri F.

Bo and Adam were professional, explained everything first including cost and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/12/2019


Pat S.

It was great! Zack was polite, efficient, and fast.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

10/25/2019


Judy R.

Great! Our carpet was very dirty going down the hallway and into the bathroom. It looks a whole lot better! The service person was extremely professional, courteous and friendly. Would highly recommend Twins Cities Finest to anyone.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Done Right Carpet & Restoration

    Call Us 24/7 at (612) 331-4454 For Immediate Response. No Matter the Size of the Water Damage Cleanup, We Have You Covered. We pride ourselves on our personal commitment to each and every client. When you call us, it’s like you called a family member because we treat every job like it was our own home or business.  

    A-Plus Carpet Cleaning

    **RECEIVE A $10 DISCOUNT AND PRIORITY SCHEDULING BY CALLING TO SET YOUR CLEANING** US Army Veteran owned and operated! A-Plus Carpet Cleaners is a small business in every sense of the word. Locally owned and operated since 1993, owners Paul and Jim have a combined 50+ years of experience cleaning carpet and upholstery. With an unparalleled commitment to customer satisfaction, one or both of the owners will show up at every job. Our company goal is to make our customers happy! Contact us today for a quote. Note: To ensure a quick response, please include your phone number in your email request. A-Plus Carpet Cleaners is a locally owned business since 1993 with a combined 50+ years of experience cleaning carpet and upholstery. With an unparalleled commitment to customer satisfaction, we have over 1500 five-star ratings on Angi's and have earned the Angi's Super Service award for 21 years straight! One of the owners is present at each job. Call us today at 612-386-7909! ***Discount Pricing for Neighbors*** Hey Neighbors! Schedule your cleaning with one or more neighbors and we'll offer a discount to each of you. Please call Paul at 612-386-7909 for more details  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A-Plus Carpet Cleaning on Angi
    Green Clean Restoration & Carpet Care

    Super Service Award Winner 11 Years in a Row! 10% off Initial Emergency Service for Water, Fire or Smoke Damage. Green Clean is a locally-owned, full service cleaning and restoration company. Founded in 1996, Green Clean (formerly R&C Cleaning Specialists) has established a reputation for delivering high-quality cleaning and restoration services for homeowners, businesses, and insurance companies throughout the entire Twin Cities Metro area. From initial consultations to project management, reconstruction and restorations, every member of Green Clean staff are dedicated to restoring healthy environments. That dedication, along with an experienced, IICRC-certified staff of cleaning and restoration technicians have earned Green Clean an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. 24 hour Water/Fire Damage Response Line 612-789-9600. Additional phones: (952) 944-9600 and (651) 714-4554.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Green Clean Restoration & Carpet Care on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Carpet & Rug Steam Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, & Water fire and mold remediation and restoration.

    Services Not Offered

    Apartment cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Twin Cities Finest

    How is Twin Cities Finest overall rated?

    Twin Cities Finest is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Twin Cities Finest open?

    Twin Cities Finest is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Twin Cities Finest provide

    Twin Cities Finest accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Twin Cities Finest offer free estimates?

    Yes, Twin Cities Finest offers free project estimates.

    Does Twin Cities Finest offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Twin Cities Finest does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Twin Cities Finest offer emergency services?

    Yes, Twin Cities Finest offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Twin Cities Finest?

    No, Twin Cities Finest does not offer warranties.

    What services does Twin Cities Finest offer?

    Twin Cities Finest offers the following services: Carpet & Rug Steam Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, & Water fire and mold remediation and restoration.

    Are there any services Twin Cities Finest does not offer?

    Apartment cleaning