Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

THE SHED SHOP

Founded 1988 • With Angi since October 2007

5.0

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2581 Brittany Lane

Saint Paul, MN 55125

Description

The Shed Shop builds the only utility shed that compliments the style of your home. With ample overhangs, top notch trim accents along the roof line, gable ends, and corners, these buildings are built with style. The Shed Shop builds their door frames employing the same wood joinery found in fine

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/30/2021


Beau J.

Jessica and her team were great to work with. She was very professional, responsive, and knew her stuff. Her build team was punctual and the entire build took about five hours including clean up. I would definitely recommend The Shed Shop to anyone!

Description of Work
Shed built

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did! We really appreciate your support.
5.0

01/26/2021


Jeff P.

The process from start to finish was excellent. Working with Jessica on design issues was seamless… She was exceedingly professional and responsive to our questions. The construction crew was efficient, responsive to our questions, and finished the job in a day and a half. They cleaned up the site at the end and the result is a shed that is very attractive and well-built. I would definitely recommend this company!

Description of Work
Construction of a storage shed in the backyard.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
5.0

07/16/2019


Christa H.

Jessica is very professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. She gave me great ideas on how to build the shop so it matched my house roof line. Matched my shingles and siding perfectly. Very pleased with the finished product. Chad and Gerard worked very hard and I could tell very quickly they knew what they were doing. Good craftsmen and I knew I made the right call hiring The Shed Shop. I work in Quality Control so I know how to inspect. I found no complaints which says a lot to me. The guys cleaned up each day and when all done not a single nail, shingle, or sliver of wood found laying in the job site. Jessica and her team are very good and I highly recommend them for a garage, shed, or whatever. Price- very reasonable! Thank you.

Description of Work
I needed a work shop and larger storage for lawn equip and such. Jessica and her team Chad and Gerard built a beautiful 400sq ft garage type shop in my back yard.

Category garage builders

5.0

11/14/2018


Benjamin B.

From start to finish, working with The Shed Shop was a delight. After receiving a bid from the big box provider of sheds, I did one last search for a locally-owned option and found The Shed Shop. The process for registering for an estimate was quick and easy - I love that you could do it directly on their website. From there, my interactions with Jessica, who is the owner, began, and she was great to work with! She went above and beyond to help us understand what would be done, what our options were, and even ideas to help with some grading issues we identified around the location for the shed. When it came time for construction, Chad, the builder, was one of the best contractors I've worked with to date. He arrived right on time, was friendly and easy to talk to, and best of all, built an amazing shed. The quality and detail of the shed far exceeded what I was expecting, which that alone would lead me to want to work with them again. Add to that the great personality and friendliness of everyone I worked with, and pricing that beat the big box store option...what is there not to like about the Shed Shop?! If you are in the Minnesota/Wisconsin area, I would highly recommend you consider working with Jessica and the Shed Shop for your Shed needs

Description of Work
10'x12' Gable Standard Shed Construction

Category garage builders

5.0

11/11/2017


PETER L.

From start to finished, the shed shop made it easy and did a excellent job! Initial process for me involved scheduling an onsite estimate, agree on built date which was couple weeks out, one full day to built the shed (2 people) and payment was done online with instant receipt.

Description of Work
Built 10x10 shed

Category garage builders

5.0

10/07/2017


Eric S.

Communication was excellent and they arrived on the day they said they would. Very happy with my shed and its quality.

Description of Work
Built a 200 square foot shed onsite.

Category garage builders

5.0

09/29/2017


Lea S.

Awesome job, Shed Shop!! This has been an excellent experience, start to finish. Your guys showed up on time (early even), and were fantastic! They have obviously built many sheds, they worked together like a well-oiled machine. Excellent quality and craftsmanship. We love it, thank you very much!!

Description of Work
10 X 12 Gable Deluxe Shed

Category garage builders

5.0

04/20/2017


Martha T.

Terrific. Communication was excellent. I was given dates and schedule updates so knew exactly when the builders were coming and what prep needed to happen before they got here. Pricing was clear and Jessica went through the different options to make sure I got what I needed/wanted. She was thorough and very responsive when I emailed questions. Work crew came on one of the worst weather days in November (stuck to scheduled date) and completed the 8X12 shed in three hours. Best way to describe the build was choreography! Team of three hustled, knowing exactly what needed to be done. I watched the build. They never stopped moving! Again, horrible weather (snow, rain and wind) and they got it done. My siding guys refused to work that day but not The Shed Shop. Quality construction. So glad I followed the advice of other customers on Angie's List and hired The Shed Shop. Have recommended them to friends and family.

Description of Work
New Shed for Backyard. Wanted something sturdy that would last.

Category garage builders

5.0

02/25/2017


Jeff M.

Awesome. Love the service and quality!

Description of Work
Put down class 5 and built a shed

Category garage builders

5.0

01/27/2017


Keith R.

We couldn't be happier with the service we received from the people at The Shed Shop. The entire process went very smoothly, from placing the order through completion of the project. We've been through enough construction projects to know quality when we see it, and these guys were the best. The attention to detail was second to none.

Description of Work
Had a shed built.

Category garage builders

5.0

09/27/2015


KARIN H.

Jessica is extremely responsive, professional and timely. She answered emails and calls in a very timely manner and had all the information I needed to prepare for the shed. When the crew came out, they told me exactly what I needed to do in order to prepare the site for the shed. The foreman even estimated the amount of gravel I needed more exactly than Menard's. I couldn't be more pleased with this company. It is very difficult to find reliable companies in the construction field, and this company surpassed every expectation that I had. I would definitely use them in the future. Their sheds are not only solid, they are super cute!!

Description of Work
Built a 20x10 shed, down at the bottom of a hill at the lakeshore.

Category garage builders

5.0

07/21/2015


Patricia S.

Punctual Hard workers - never stopped or wasted time; owner a stickler to keep moving. Great, friendly office response to questions. Some anticipated construction components/ practices not employed in the building - maybe our fault for not being more specific (i.e. shingle drip edge, ice-water shield, building wrap); other components were a nice surprise like roof trusses. Worried a bit about worker safety on steep 10/12 pitch roof, but was amazed at workers' stamina and work attitude/ethic.

Description of Work
Built a 12 x 24 small storage building on a concrete slab for us. Installed a garage and utility door and two windows.

Category garage builders

5.0

04/19/2015


Amy S.

We had a fantastic experience with The Shed Shop. The owner came out and assessed our property and helped us make the right decision for placement of our pad and type of shed. They came out and built it in one day. It went perfect. We would highly recommend them. The only negative was that they are very busy and you have to book far in advance. While it's a negative, I consider it a sign of a great business. They were definitely worth the wait.

Description of Work
We purchased a shed from them.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! Also thank you for being so patient when we were booked out so far, we really appreciate it. It is never easy to tell our customers that they have to wait for their new shed, if only there were more days in a week. Thanks again, Jessica Noaeill The Shed Shop
5.0

02/02/2015


Francis S.

The SheadShop arrived exactly on time, delivered and built a shed exactly to the description. The job was performed well, they cleaned up and kept me informed all the way ! Could not wish for anything more. Solid product & service !!

Description of Work
Delivered and built a garden shed exactly to my expectations !

Category garage builders

5.0

01/17/2015


Patrick W.

The best part about his service was the understanding first of what I wanted to store, how I used the stuff I stored (e.g. zero turn motor largest item) and what I needed from the shed. It felt like the design effort up front was very personalized, even though I knew the sheds were not custom builds, but pre-fab'ed designs. Install was flawless. Less than 4 hours.

Description of Work
Reviewed what I wanted to store, how the layout would work best, and then chose the shed design based on what my needs were. Delivered and built shed in 1 day.

Category garage builders

5.0

01/06/2015


alice L.

In less than two weeks after the initial visit, I had the old shed removed and JN came out with his crew to build the new one. I wanted the ramp and door to one side and an overhang to one side. I wanted shelving. I did not need a new foundation. They built the new shed on the old concrete foundation. They did a great job, material quality is excellent. It is a tightly sealed unit. The ramp to the door is slanted and snow is easily removed. Lock is very good quality. Hooks on doors are easy to use so doors don't blow around. I am happy to pay the price for such quality and prompt service.

Description of Work
JN came to give me an estimate and find out what I wanted. He explained all my options and we decided on the design of my shed. He said I would have to hire someone else to remove old shed.

Category garage builders

5.0

10/28/2014


Melissa W.

We chose this installer due to good reviews on Angie's List - the reviewers were right, we couldn't have been more pleased. The price seemed quite reasonable & comparable to others that I found online. The woman who came to evaluate our site & give an estimate was extremely informative & helpful (I think this is a family business and she is a co-owner). She was easily reached by phone and/or email & the job was done exactly on budget. The workers arrived on time, worked like a well oiled machine, assembled the whole shed in less time than they had estimated & cleaned the area before they left. I really couldn't have expected a better result. THANK YOU ShedShop - it was a pleasure doing business with you.

Description of Work
We had them build a 10' x 12' shed with a door, window and loft.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, It was a pleasure working with you! Thanks so much for taking the time to go through your experience from site visit to shed completion. Have a great summer! Jessica Noaeill The Shed Shop
5.0

10/22/2014


Carla M.

Initial consultation was good, walked me through some options for the shed and we looked at the placement of it in the backyard. On day of build, they called to confirm the configuration. Built the shed in no time at all, looks great, very sturdy. My only disappointment is that they said they would match the shingles on the house and they didn't. Our house shingles are gray and the shed was built with brown shingles.

Description of Work
Built a 10X12 shed

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Jessica Noaeill The Shed Shop
5.0

09/26/2014


Keith J.

They did a good job at a good price. They installed the shed as agreed upon. They followed the city ordinances and told us what we need to do ahead of time to prepare the area for the shed including, cutting down trees, buying cement blocks, and getting the permit through the city. They arrived on time and did a good job installing and caulking the shed. They had to cut some additional tree branches we missed upon installing and they did not charge us extra for that. Jessica Noaeill and their crew were a pleasure to work with. I recommend getting their Gable Deluxe Shed model over their Standard model because it has higher walls, nicer accent wood trim, such as arched wood trim doors, graduated roof line, and fascia accents.

Description of Work
Installed a 10x14x10 Gable Deluxe Shed

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, We appreciate you taking the time to grade our performance. Have a great summer! Thanks, Jessica Noaeill The Shed Shop
5.0

09/22/2014


Richard S.

This family owned business "The Shed Shop" can only be rated as "Totally Superb" from start to finish. Working with Jessica from the beginning to the end was totally amazing . . . she is extremely knowledgeable about their products and is extremely patient working with customers like myself who have a thousand questions about building a shed. It was such a pleasure working with Jessica during the whole process. The day the shed was built can only be described as totally amazing. Tim and Chad arrived on time and had the shed built from scratch in about 6 1/2 hours . . . they were fascinating to watch . . . there was not a wasted movement from either one of them the entire day . . . it was unbelievable. They were totally professional and cleaned up the whole area when they were finished. The Shed Shop uses high quality material and high quality workmanship . . . they can't be beat !! The city building inspector said that the Shed Shop did an outstanding job building a quality shed, inside and out. Also, our neighbors have commented about how great this shed looks and how well it's built. All in all we would highly recommend The Shed Shop to anyone who is having a shed built . . . They are wonderful !!!

Description of Work
Built a 12 X 14 Deluxe Shed on site.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It was a pleasure working with you and I hope you are thoroughly enjoying your new shed! Jessica Noaeill The Shed Shop
5.0

08/07/2014


Matt M.

The Shed Shop is nothing short of awesome! Working with Jessica to select our shed and schedule the build-date was fast and easy. Our build date was originally scheduled for 8/27 but they were able to move us up to 8/6 which was great. The crew showed up on time and was professional and courteous. Our build took about 5 hours and was fun to watch. They were very systematic and clearly professionals that know what they're doing. The final product looks outstanding inside and out. I cannot wait to paint it and landscape it in! My only negative comment is on the ramp leading out of the shed. This was a $150 upgrade and all it is is some pressure treated 2X6's nailed together. The low end of the ramp doesn't even sit flush with the ground leaving rough sawn edges showing. I could have made this myself in about 10 minutes with $15 worth of materials. I will certainly recommend them to anyone needing a utility building in their backyard!

Description of Work
On-site construction of 10' X 10' gable-roofed tool/garden/utility shed.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, Thanks so much for your positive review! It was a pleasure working with you. The ramps are built square, so if the grade isn't level where the end of the ramp sits it will not sit perfectly flush with the grade across the width of the ramp. Feel free to give us a call if you have any questions concerning it. We'd love to see a picture after painting and landscaping! Thank you, Jessica Noaeill
5.0

08/05/2014


MISHA L.

The guys that did the work showed up on time, constructed the shed, and cleaned up the site in less than a day. They were polite and professional, and even put up with our loud dogs barking at them without complaint. If you ever need a shed, I would highly recommend The Shed Shop!

Description of Work
Constructed an 8x8 barn style shed in our back yard.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi Member! Glad to hear everything went great! We are all dog lovers here so I'm sure it was no problem :) Enjoy your new shed! Jessica Noaeill
5.0

07/07/2014


MARK G.

The Shed Shop was great to work with. I dealt with Jessica with all the details until the day of building and she was always quick to respond and answered all my questions promptly. She is very knowledgeable about the design process as well as any other building or structural elements. The building process went very smoothly. It was built in hours. These guys obviously know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Constructed and 8x10 shed in our back yard

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, It was a pleasure working with you to design this building. Enjoy your new space! Jessica Noaeill
5.0

06/17/2014


Tina B.

Jessica worked with me to ensure my shed would meet my needs. The crew was punctual and cleaned up the job site when they were done. The shed is even nicer than I was expecting.

Description of Work
Built 10x12 deluxe gable shed on site in my back yard.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to grade our performance and your overall experience! It is much appreciated. Jessica Noaeill
5.0

05/23/2014


Connie S.

I am so happy with this company, their service, and their product. My metal shed collapsed under the weight of the melting snow a couple of months ago. I called and left a message for Jessica who returned my call 5 minutes later and this was on the weekend! Her father came to the house and gave me an estimate to remove the old shed a build one that would look much better and be up to the city code. (The old shed was too close to the property line). He was very nice and professional. The snow was still on the ground so we scheduled the work for late May. Two men came on the day planned, one of them is the husband of Jessica. They got right to work, had the old shed removed and the new one built in less than 5 hours. They were very nice and cleaned up after themselves. My new shed looks great, and they even matched the shingles to the ones on my house. Loved working with a family owned and run company. I would recommend them with no reservations!

Description of Work
removed an old metal shed and built a10 x 10 wood shed

Category garage builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Complete Custom Painting

    Complete Custom Painting offers interior and exterior residential and commercial painting in the Twin Cities and Seven Country Metro Area. Since we were founded in 2005 we have completed hundreds of paint jobs. Our experience is second to none. Our company has a history of maintaining a quality, detailed relationship with its customers. Every bid we give to a customer includes a well thought through description of the work to be completed. We take into consideration the homeowners goals and objectives and customize their job to achieve their desired result.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Shelton Painting Inc

    Shelton Painting Inc. is a Residential Painting Company serving the Twin Cities since 1990. We offer all services for interior painting and exterior painting. We offer the highest quality paint job using the finest available paint and materials. 5 Employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional phone - (612) 804-9376. Additional service area - Sherburne & Sibley counties. may contact through email. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Different Strokes Painting

    We have been in business since 2005 . I look forward to working with you to make your home or business look amazing.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC746886
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer new construction backyard storage solutions, garages, cabins, office & studio shells, pool houses, and more! Custom built on your site.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer foundation, interior finishing, repair or remodeling services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about THE SHED SHOP

    How is THE SHED SHOP overall rated?

    THE SHED SHOP is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are THE SHED SHOP open?

    THE SHED SHOP is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does THE SHED SHOP provide

    THE SHED SHOP accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does THE SHED SHOP offer free estimates?

    Yes, THE SHED SHOP offers free project estimates.

    Does THE SHED SHOP offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, THE SHED SHOP does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does THE SHED SHOP offer a senior discount?

    No, THE SHED SHOP does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by THE SHED SHOP?

    Yes, THE SHED SHOP offers warranties.

    What services does THE SHED SHOP offer?

    THE SHED SHOP offers the following services: We offer new construction backyard storage solutions, garages, cabins, office & studio shells, pool houses, and more! Custom built on your site.

    Are there any services THE SHED SHOP does not offer?

    We do not offer foundation, interior finishing, repair or remodeling services.