Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Fireplace Guys

With Angi since December 2011

4.7

(48) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

680 Hale Ave N Ste 110

Saint Paul, MN 55128

Description

We are a professional fireplace installation and maintenance company serving the Twin Cities metro area. We specialize in attentive, personalized service and a complete solution for all you fireplace needs. Our experienced staff will assist you in choosing a setup that meets your expectations for appearance, price, and efficiency. Our free in home consultation is the ideal place to gather ideas and to ask questions about the many fireplace options. Stoves and fireplaces have evolved so much in the past few years you may not even realize what is available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

09/12/2019


Robert S.

This year I was experiencing the same problem, however they now only repair fireplaces that they originally installed. Not a very nice way to treat a repeat customer.

Description of Work
Every year I have had a problem getting our fireplace pilot lit. So for the last several years the Fireplace guys came out to fix it. They provided good service and I continued to use them.

Category fireplaces

5.0

10/11/2018


Sue O.

The service was excellent, "A" Rating on their work. They were very careful, efficient, and they were very pleasant to work with and not a very pushy. Jeramy is my technician, and he was excellent, I highly recommend the company.

Description of Work
Fireplace Service Maintenance

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/03/2018


Steve G.

New glass with seal ordered promptly after first visit, then appointment made as soon as parts were received. No charge for first visit when problems were discovered. Only did the work required, did not try to sell more than needed. Also good at explaining the cause of issue and maintenance needed.

Description of Work
Replace glass with seal, cleaning and adjust gas fireplace.

Category fireplaces

5.0

12/01/2017


Janet J.

I loved working with this company! The process was smooth and well communicated from the visit to give me an estimate, selecting the product and installing the new unit. It was very helpful to visit their showroom to see the wide variety of fireplace options available and to actually see how they work. They handled all aspects of installing the unit including permits and inspections.

Description of Work
I had my wood burning fireplace converted to gas burning.

Category fireplaces

5.0

11/06/2017


KEN R.

He did an excellent job and showed us what product to buy to clean the glass again when it gets dirty.

Description of Work
Fireplace relit and residue cleaned from glass

Category fireplaces

5.0

08/22/2017


Robyn O.

The service was excellent from beginning to end. The original person that came out, initially spent about a week trying to find new piping for a more than 20 year old gas fireplace. When it became apparent that it was not available, the Fireplace Guys laid out all my options clearly and the costs. Ultimately it was decided to replace the existing fireplace and the work that they did was amazing. They were incredibly attentive to the smallest detail. I will absolutely use them again

Description of Work
I had an old gas fireplace that needed new pipe or to be replaced.

Category fireplaces

5.0

05/17/2017


Peter W.

Very good! Knowledgeable and friendly sales staff and excellent installation crew.

Description of Work
Conversion of wood fireplace to gas insert.

Category fireplaces

5.0

02/20/2017


linda E.

Problem resolved and nicely cleaned

Description of Work
Fireplace wouldn't stay operational; performed general cleaning, inspection, and rewiring.

Category fireplaces

5.0

12/14/2016


Penny S.

I was thrilled with the work. It had been four years and I just thought it didn't work because when I turned it didn't come on but they got it working and it's still working.

Description of Work
The Fireplace Guys cleaned my gas fireplace.

Category fireplaces

5.0

11/19/2016


Kirk B.

Excellent experience; technician showed up early, was professional, thorough and tidy.

Description of Work
Inspect & clean a gas fireplace.

Category fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jack Pixley Sweeps Inc

    JACK PIXLEY SWEEPS - The Name You Can Trust Since 1977. Phone# 763-422-0481. Total chimney service and repair. Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps and Masonry specializes in chimney sweeping, Level II closed circuit camera inspections, repair, relining and restoration, plus wood and gas insert installation and maintenance. Our CSIA, CDET and NFI Certified Technicians are experienced and fully insured. We proudly serve the greater Twin Cities and surrounding areas. Founded in 1977 by the reputable Jack Pixley, we continue to embrace our company values of Integrity, Team Work and Education.We have remained focused on our customers' complete satisfaction maintaining over 40 years membership in the Nat'l Chimney Sweep Guild and the Chimney Safety Institute of America. An Angie's Honor Role and Super Service Award winner, being an accredited business with the BBB. We hold MN Contractor's license (#BC183369). Call Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry today to schedule an appointment! If the name isn't JACK it isn't Jack Pixley Sweeps, Inc. at 763-422-0481.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Guardian Chimney Solutions LLC

    WE DO NOT SERVICE GAS FIREPLACES, ONLY WOOD BURNING. We love what we do and take pride in our craft. Specializing in Chimney Restoration, Flooring, and Ceramic Tile. From the front office to the front lines, our field- proven process has created incredible relationships with our customers that spans over a decade. Guardian Chimney Solutions LLC. Is a owner operated company with over 17 years in business. We welcome you to look around our website in hopes that we can provide value to your life with information to help you through the process of choosing a contractor you can trust, as well as providing insight you may use during the trouble shooting process of your project. Guardian looks forward to surpassing your expectations.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We can handle virtually any gas fireplace project including gas fireplace cleaning and repair, converting wood to gas, gas fireplace inserts, new installations, remodels, and complete custom designs. You will find an enormous range of options in terms of styles, colors, and materials for the surrounds, hearth and mantels.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Fireplace Guys

    How is The Fireplace Guys overall rated?

    The Fireplace Guys is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Fireplace Guys open?

    The Fireplace Guys is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does The Fireplace Guys provide

    The Fireplace Guys accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does The Fireplace Guys offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Fireplace Guys offers free project estimates.

    Does The Fireplace Guys offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Fireplace Guys offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by The Fireplace Guys?

    Yes, The Fireplace Guys offers warranties.

    What services does The Fireplace Guys offer?

    The Fireplace Guys offers the following services: We can handle virtually any gas fireplace project including gas fireplace cleaning and repair, converting wood to gas, gas fireplace inserts, new installations, remodels, and complete custom designs. You will find an enormous range of options in terms of styles, colors, and materials for the surrounds, hearth and mantels.