Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SpaceMakers Remodeling

Founded 1994 • With Angi since April 2012

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3006 Leyland Vw

Saint Paul, MN 55125

Description

We are a full Design/Build Remodeling Company in Woodbury, MN since 1994 with several consecutive years of Super Service Awards and provide 3D CAD drawings, provide homeowners with quality work and quality products through our master craftsmanship and designs. Is your home outdated yet you love your neighborhood? Are your children rooted in their schools, sports and friends? We understand your wish to stay in your current home. Give SpaceMakers a call so we can make your home look and feel like new again. At SpaceMakers Remodeling we are committed to you, ensuring that all of our work blends seamlessly with the existing components of each home we renovate. We believe that remodeling and additions should not be obvious changes to your home, but should blend in beautifully with pre-existing living spaces without the stress and hassle of uprooting your family. Each project is a priority and each client is truly valued as part of our own family. Your home is your haven, a habitat that should reflect your personal tastes and your lifestyle. Licensed | Insured | Insurance Claims Welcome Call us for a FREE in-home design consultation. Super Service Awards received 2013 through 2018! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/29/2021


Marissa P.

SpaceMakers did an amazing job on our addition! We started with a rough idea and Kian’s creativity with Rick’s knowledge turned it into our dream! They have amazing communication and our family grew to love the entire crew! I would recommend them to anyone looking for an addition or remodel! Thank you!!

Description of Work
Two story addition

Category custom cabinets,countertops,decks,flooring contractor,insulation,interior designers,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,sunrooms,basement remodeling

5.0

07/24/2021


carrie S.

Rick and Kian were wonderful to work with. Knocking out a wall, they were able to turn our old outdated kitchen into our dream Kitchen! The kitchen and Island flow seamlessly into our living room. The cabinets, backsplash, Cambria countertop, and LVT flooring throughout gave our house a fresh new look. Hats off to Kian who is truly an amazing designer. She help picked out everything we needed and the finished look is amazing! Pablo is a true craftsmen and we really enjoyed having him in our home. He is very professional and his work is superb. The work he did was absolutely spot on and our new appliances fit like a glove. We thought working through a Pandemic would be a challenge. To our surprise it couldn't have gone better. The job was done in a timely matter from start to finish. We want to thank all who were involved in our journey and would highly recommend SpaceMakers Remodeling. We love spending time with family in our beautifully designed space.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,flooring contractor,interior designers,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

07/21/2021


Jill B.

Great! The project took place during the pandemic so there were a few minor delays out of their control. The team was respectful and great to work with, very responsive and willing to answer the many questions we had along the way. We were happy with each stage of the project, from the initial bidding, planning, construction and finishing. We are already planning our next project with SpaceMakers.

Description of Work
We arched some openings on the main level of our house, refinished our hardwood floors, changed up some lighting, and renovated the fireplace surround and mantel.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,interior designers,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

07/21/2021


Katie S.

It went smoothly. We meet during the beginning of the pandemic and communicated by zoom, text and email. All my questions and messages were promptly answered. Each week Rick would give me a summary of what was done and what to expect in the upcoming week. I always knew where they were in the process.

Description of Work
Added a two story addition

Category custom cabinets,decks,flooring contractor,insulation,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,ceiling fans,interior painters,sunrooms,basement remodeling,mobile home remodeling

5.0

07/21/2021


Dale V.

Very good. The project lasted about 7 weeks, the crew was respectful and cleaned up the construction mess on a daily basis. Was flexible on the original plans as we changed the design, a bit, on the family room fireplace wall. We have used Space makers also for a house addition and deck many years ago. They have a designer on staff who is very responsive and helpful as she met us at the show rooms to decide on the new cabinets, flooring, toilets, tubs and hardware.

Description of Work
Total upgrade to 2 bathrooms; flooring, ceiling, cabinets, tubs, shower, toilets and upgrade fireplace family room wall with new cabinets, shelfing and a new sheet rock wall with arches. Also, painted several 1st floor and 2nd floor walls.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor,interior designers,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

01/01/2020


Marco H.

We embarked on our kitchen remodeling project with very little knowledge or vision on what we needed to do. Kian and Rick from Spacemakers Remodling held our hands and worked with us creating a vision we needed to uncover. The project ended up costing quite a bit more than we had thought it was but Spacemakers was very competitive with the others we talked with. They created what we needed them to create and enhanced what we wanted to do in our minds with synergy and expertise. The project was completed timely with a few change orders but nothing ridiculous. The one thing we wish had gone better was expectations of things we just didn't think about that their experience we hoped would uncover. Things such as shelves inside cabinets and unfinished areas that we felt should have been covered but were not in the original design. Overall they were wonderful to work with and we would hire again in a minute

Description of Work
Custom kitchen and laundry cabinets with slow close doors and drawers, full dovetailed drawer construction, Cambria quartz and paint.

Category custom cabinets,flooring contractor,interior designers,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

12/26/2019


sharon R.

We cannot say enough great things about SpaceMakers Remodeling. The whole staff was absolutely wonderful. Rick Grindland, the owner, contractor extroidinaire, Kian Dwyer, the very warm, personable, innovative designer, Pablo, the energetic, builder, carpenter, repairman, tile installer, and jack of all trades. Gustavo, master painter, tile installer, helps wherever needed. The whole crew works together to make your dream space happen. When they say they will be there at a certain time, they are there. They work tirelessly and cohesively to achieve the look that you desire. Their fairness in price, honesty and integrity in doing the job to satisfy the customer in every way possible plus the very positive reviews of former clients were the very reasons that we chose SpaceMakers Remodeling. If anything doesn't satisfy you they will come back and make it right. They want the customer to be fully satisfied and we certainly are. We highly recommend SpaceMakers and we are ecstatic with our brand new kitchen thanks to Rick and his super team of professional experts. Sincerely, Sharon and Paul from Roseville

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/30/2019


Ken H.

Very well. Project completed a bit earlier than estimated!. We are very happy with all of our selections and the installation of the newly designed kitchen.

Description of Work
complete kitchen gut and remodel, new ceiling, new flooring on entire main floor, interior painting

Category flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

11/14/2018


Jacob O.

After looking at a few other companies I ended up going with SpaceMakers due to the meeting with owner Rick and designer Kain, they took all my considerations into account and walked me through the entire process. It was mostly painless with only a few minor things that ended up taking a little bit longer than originally expected, not due to SpaceMakers themselves, but the work was completed around the estimated end time. The workers were friendly, cleaned up after themselves, and knowledgeable. The final outcome was wonderful and both the kitchen and bathroom look great!

Description of Work
I had SpaceMakers remodel my entire kitchen, first floor bathroom, sheetrock and trim a small room and fix some issues in my hallway.

Category interior designers,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

05/21/2018


mike P.

Space makers did an excellent job with my bathroom remodel. Clean, on time, great project management, perfect craftsmanship! Flawless from start to finish. They did a great job listening to our needs and helping us navigate choices to deliver a great result. They were experts when it came to putting in our steam shower and heated tile floors. Make our outdated bathroom a spa! Thanks a lot!!

Description of Work
Updating our bathroom and shower. We were looking for heated tile floors and a steam shower.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arcaya Pro Painters

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Scherer Window & Door Consultants

    Scherer Window and Door Consultants is a Marvin Authorized Installing Retailer specializing in the replacement of residential windows throughout the metro area. We are a division of Scherer Bros. Lumber company, a family-owned business since 1930. We focus on the sale and installation of all Marvin product lines: Marvin Signature, Elevate and Infinity from Marvin. Infinity from Marvin features low-maintenance fiberglass and is known for it's EverWood interior that reflects the beauty of wood, can be stained to match existing woodwork, yet will not rot or mold like wood can! We also sell and install Thermatru fiberglass doors to complement your window projects. We are the leader in promoting best practices in window installation. Our sales consultants are extremely knowledgeable regarding replacement windows and doors, for both insert and full replacement projects. Their focus is on determining priorities and retrofitting windows to blend in with existing architectural details. We also specialize in enlarging openings and creating new openings. Our installation crews are craftsmen, factory-trained by Marvin. Their attention to detail and on-site job cleanliness results in a highly satisfactory project experience. We offer competitive pricing and convenient EnerBank financing. We focus on solutions to fit your priorities and budget and work with all sizes of projects throughout the metro area. Our showroom is located in Hopkins . DBA: Scherer Brothers Lumber Co.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Quick Set, Inc.

    Quick-Set Panels was established in St. Paul, Minnesota in 1981. Using classical technique, glass blocks were laid piece by piece with a brick layer. In 1987, Quick-Set Panels started laying glass block panels down and utilizing a quick-setting mortar. This method was used exclusively until 1999. In 1999, Quick-Set Panels started building glass block panels with silicone. Silicone creates a stronger and more durable window. From 1999 until 2001, Quick-Set Panels offered both silicone and mortar glass block windows. In 2001, silicone became the primary material used by Quick Set Panels. Quick-Set Panels offers a 15 year warranty on everything used to build custom glass block windows. The warranty covers the glass block, silicone, installation, and vents. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Quick-Set-Panels-Corp/155376411165695  

    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    CR639192
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota Dept of Labor
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & Bath remodeling. Basement remodeling & finishing. Additions. Porches. Home renovations.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SpaceMakers Remodeling

    How is SpaceMakers Remodeling overall rated?

    SpaceMakers Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does SpaceMakers Remodeling provide

    SpaceMakers Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does SpaceMakers Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, SpaceMakers Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does SpaceMakers Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SpaceMakers Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by SpaceMakers Remodeling?

    Yes, SpaceMakers Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does SpaceMakers Remodeling offer?

    SpaceMakers Remodeling offers the following services: Kitchen & Bath remodeling. Basement remodeling & finishing. Additions. Porches. Home renovations.

    Are there any services SpaceMakers Remodeling does not offer?

    NA