Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SIMPLY RESURFACE

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2001

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

323 OAKWOOD DR

Saint Paul, MN 55126

Description

2 EMPLOYEES, NO SUBS.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
EMILY G.
5.0
06/22/2014
He was very professional, prompt, cost was good. There is some bubbling but there is a 5 year gaurantee so i'll need to call to have that fixed. It was a good experience overall and i would recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
resurfaced a claw bathtub.
Category
bathtub refinishing
claire R.
2.0
07/22/2013
He was friendly and seemed professional. However, apparently there was a problem with his vacuum, which shot dust into the air and onto the newly finished wet surface of the tub, so that it came out rough with many particles in it, as well as some careless drips. We complained about it and he returned to resand and recoat it. But it is still rough with drips so the problem was not remedied and it doesn't seem worthwhile to try to get him to fix it again, so we have not tried to contact him again. Another vendor told me that for him to fix it would require stripping off the coating completely and starting over, at a cost of over $400. Discouraging.
Description of Work
Dayton Lang refinished an original tub in our 1941 house.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Barb L.
3.0
08/01/2008
He arrived at 5:30 for a 6:00-7:00PM appointment (why didn't he call to say he was coming early?). I was in the middle of dinner and not dressed. Twice during the conversation, he stopped talking to watch what was on the TV. I wasn't impressed.
Description of Work
He came out to give me an estimate on resurfacing my bathroom countertop, tub and surround, tile floor and another countertop in the bedroom.
Category
bathtub refinishing
JASON D.
5.0
05/25/2006
If you want to update the appearance of your kitchen on a budget, hire Dayton Lang (Simply Resurface)! We met with three companies before hiring Dayton, and have been thrilled and impressed with the service from the very first contact: over the phone, Linda was friendly and explained the process thoroughly; it was easy to make an appointment to get an estimate; Dayton is friendly, knowledgeable, and concerned that you get the look that YOU want; Dayton arrived on time, worked efficiently, did an excellent tape job (no spatter even on the back of the sink), cleaned up thoroughly, and even finished earlier than I expected. He was able to very closely match the paint colors we have chosen, and worked to get the color blend that we wanted. There is a rather strong chemical odor that accompanies this process, but Dayton even dealt with that by running an exhaust vent from the spray area and out our back door.
Description of Work
Resurfaced laminate kitchen counter with a combination of three colors to update and improve appearance of kitchen.
Category
bathtub refinishing
CLARK D.
5.0
05/22/2006
Dayton was on time, most polite, helpful, humorous. Provided helpful information.
Description of Work
Dayton removed shower/tub hardware, filled holes where shower doors had been removed, thoroughly masked and draped area so that dust from abrading of surface would mostly be contained, prepared surface, mixed color to spouse's desire, applied numerous coatings. Next day, he returned to remove masking and re-apply hardwood.
Category
bathtub refinishing
BRIAN L.
5.0
02/23/2006
I was getting ready to sell my house, and I knew I needed to fix up my ugly bath tub. It was very easy to set up an appointment, get pricing information over the phone, and the work was done promptly and on schedule. I was mostly interested in the cosmetic "look" (for showing purposes), and I'm happy with the results.
Description of Work
They stripped and resurfaced an old bath tub.
Category
bathtub refinishing
KYIA D.
5.0
02/06/2006
Linda was very helpful on the phone and answered my questions thoroughly. They were accommodating about working around our schedule (starting later in the morning than usual). Dayton was professional, polite, and very personable and friendly. We actually enjoyed having him around. He came back 2 days later to touch up and caulk. We were very pleased with every aspect of the work.
Description of Work
We were remodeling our bathroom and had them refinish/resurface a fiberglass tub/shower unit to change the color from beige to bisque.
Category
bathtub refinishing
NICOLE D.
4.0
08/29/2005
DAYTON WAS FRIENDLY AND VERY COMPETENT AT THE WORK TO BE DONE. HOWEVER WE WERE DISAPPOINTED THAT THE TAPE THAT HELD UP THE PAPER TO PROTECT THE WALLS, WHEN TOOK DOWN ENDED UP PEELING OFF A GOOD AMOUNT OF PAINT ON THE WALL AND BATHTUB. WE CALLED THE COMPANY TO DISCUSS THIS; THEY WERE UNDERSTANDING BUT DIDN'T TAKE THE INITIATIVE TO HELP RESOLVE THE PROBLEM (LIKE OFFER TO PAY TO FIX THE PROBLEM).
Description of Work
WE HAD PORCELAIN CHIPPING IN OUR BATHTUB; THIS WAS REFINISHED BY SIMPLY RESURFACE.
Category
bathtub refinishing
CATHRYN G.
5.0
06/18/2005
DAYTON LANG WAS ON TIME. HE WAS PLEASANT BUT WASTED NO TIME. I COULD HAVE SAVED A LOT OF MONEY IF I HAD JUST CALLED THEM IN THE FIRST PLACE.
Description of Work
I ATTEMPTED TO REFINISH A TUB AND SINK MYSELF. I MADE A MESS OF IT. THEY SCRAPED OFF THE MESS, REETCHED AND RESURFACED THE TUB AND SINK . THE WORK WAS DONE IN ONE DAY AND THE ESTIMATE WAS THE AMOUNT I WAS CHARGED.
Category
bathtub refinishing
SANDY B.
5.0
04/25/2005
I CALLED SEVERAL REFINISHERS. LINDA LANG GAVE THE BEST DESCRIPTION OF THE WORK TO BE PERFORMED AND WHY THEIR SYSTEM WOULD LAST LONGER (NO ADDITIVES). DAYTON LANG SHOWED UP ON TIME, THOROUGHLY PREPPED THE AREA AND CLEANED UP AFTER THE JOB WAS DONE ON THE SECOND DAY. THE SMELL OF THIS PROCESS IS NOT GREAT AND IT'S A PAIN NOT TO HAVE USE OF THE SHOWER FOR 72 HOURS, BUT I BELIEVE THE EXPLANATION OF WHY THAT IS NECESSARY IN ORDER FOR A FINISH THAT WILL LAST LONGER. DEFINITELY MAKES A HUGE DIFFERENCE IN MY BATHROOM--TUB LOOKS ALMOST NEW AGAIN.
Description of Work
RESURFACED BATHTUB.
Category
bathtub refinishing
RONALD & HELEN L.
5.0
03/09/2004
THEY RESPONDED QUICKLY, HAD A GOOD ATTITUDE, AND DID EXACTLY WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO.
Description of Work
BATHTUB REFINISH.
Category
bathtub refinishing
MARGUERITE B.
5.0
07/02/2003
VERY GOOD JOB.
Description of Work
REMOVED OLD COATING AND APPLIED NEW
Category
bathtub refinishing
EVA P.
5.0
05/22/2002
THE INFO THEY PROVIDED OVER THE PHONE WAS GIVEN IN GREAT DETAIL AND IN A VERY FRIENDLY MANNER. MUCH BETTER THAN SOME OTHER PLACES I PHONED. THE IN-HOUSE SERVICE WAS GREAT, AND HE WAS ALSO VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL; INCLUDING HELPING GET MY EXHAUST FAN WORKING AGAIN BEFORE HE DID HIS WORK! ALSO OFFERED A DISCOUNT FOR PAYING CASH. EVERYONE WHO HAS SEEN THE BATHTUB THINKS IT LOOKS GREAT!
Description of Work
HAD AN OLD YELLOW BATHTUB REFINISHED IN WHITE.
Category
bathtub refinishing
CHRISTINA R.
5.0
05/15/2001
unknown
Description of Work
RESURFACED BATHTUB
Category
bathtub refinishing
MIKE H.
1.0
04/05/2001
HAD OUT FOR AN ESTIMATE, AND HAS NOT CALLED BACK.
Description of Work
CALLED FOR ESTIMATE
Category
bathtub refinishing
JOHN L.
5.0
02/06/2001
I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE
Description of Work
RESURFACING OF MY CLAW FOOT BATHTUB
Category
bathtub refinishing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Espinosa Flooring LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Cutting Edge Remodeling LLC

    Cutting Edge Remodeling is a family owned company. Tile setting has been our families area of expertise for Generations. Cutting Edge Remodeling continues to demonstrate excellence in each project no matter how difficult it might seem. Our focus is to provide our customers the best quality of work they ever dreamed of. We pride ourselves on our Attention to Detail, Customer Service & truly enjoy working with clients one on one. We use only Premium High Grade Building Products to ensure that our work will last for many years for you to enjoy. Its not just the hard work we put into every job, its also our proven process that ensures complete satisfaction. Call, Text or Email us to schedule a Free In Home Estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Elite Tile Specialists

    We're a professional tile and stone installers. We focus on offering high quality work with using the best materials on the market. We specialize in kitchen backsplash, bathrooms, bathtubs, showers, tile floorings and stone installation. We've had over 10 years of experience and satisfied clients in the twin cities  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    5 YEAR

    Services Offered

    RESURFACING, REPAIR AND RECOLORING OF FIBERGLASS, CERAMIC TILE, LAMINATE FOR BATHTUBS, COUNTERTOPS OR TILE.

    Services Not Offered

    APPLIANCES, CABINETRY, KITCHEN SINKS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SIMPLY RESURFACE

    How is SIMPLY RESURFACE overall rated?

    SIMPLY RESURFACE is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are SIMPLY RESURFACE open?

    SIMPLY RESURFACE is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does SIMPLY RESURFACE provide

    SIMPLY RESURFACE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does SIMPLY RESURFACE offer free estimates?

    Yes, SIMPLY RESURFACE offers free project estimates.

    Does SIMPLY RESURFACE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SIMPLY RESURFACE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SIMPLY RESURFACE offer a senior discount?

    No, SIMPLY RESURFACE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SIMPLY RESURFACE?

    No, SIMPLY RESURFACE does not offer warranties.

    What services does SIMPLY RESURFACE offer?

    SIMPLY RESURFACE offers the following services: RESURFACING, REPAIR AND RECOLORING OF FIBERGLASS, CERAMIC TILE, LAMINATE FOR BATHTUBS, COUNTERTOPS OR TILE.

    Are there any services SIMPLY RESURFACE does not offer?

    APPLIANCES, CABINETRY, KITCHEN SINKS.