Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Drain Cleaning, Plumbing, and Sewer Inspections

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Ron the Sewer Rat

Founded 1972 • With Angi since February 2002

4.9

(435) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

875 BLUE GENTIAN RD

Saint Paul, MN 55121

Description

Ron the Sewer Rat is proud of our competitive pricing. We think you'll appreciate having our fees disclosed to you completely before having us perform work for you. We want every customer to know that we are a fair and honest company who prides itself on our integrity and knowledge of our business. We take our responsibility to each one of our customers homes as an important part of our purpose to serve. We want you to rest assured that your drains are taken care of safely, so you rest easy after our visit....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/12/2022


Keith C.

I called Monday late afternoon maybe 30 minutes before they closed for the day. They were able to get someone out the following day at noon to clean both the kitchen drain and lower level laundry room drain. Ron the Sewer Rat quoted $284 which is exactly what I was charged and very happy with the service and would for sure use them again!

Description of Work
Kitchen sink and laundry drain both draining slowly

Category drain cleaning

5.0

03/24/2022


Joey G.

Pre-visit communication was easy via phone email and text. Expectations were clearly explained and fulfilled. Our technician, Nick was prompt, communicative, and professional. The roots hadn’t been cleared out in over 5 years but Nick was able to clear them all out in just under the time it took for the base mainline cleaning price to be charged. We’ll be having them out to do the main annually from here on out.

Description of Work
Tree roots needed cut away from every joint in our clay tile sewer main line.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

03/23/2022


Jan B.

My main backed up when I was doing laundry this weekend. From previous visits I knew it had to be blockage due to tree roots. Jon came today and knew exactly what to do. The price is reasonable and quality of service cannot be beat.

Description of Work
Blockage of main sewer line

Category concrete repair,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

02/05/2021


Leif A.

Perfect. They came highly recommended and I can see why. Scheduling and communication could not have been better. Cleaned out a huge amount of tree roots from our sewer line, showed video of the clay pipe and its condition, and gave really expert advice on how to manage things going forward. Tim is top-notch-- expert, smart and kind. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Sewer cleaning

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

01/15/2021


John S.

After discovering a backup in the main drain, was able to schedule a tech to come out and clear next day. Did great work, was quick, courteous, and knew what they we're doing. These guys are my first call every time I need any sewer work done.

Description of Work
Clog in main drain

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

06/24/2020


Shelly Ann M.

We scheduled three back to back appointments for drain cleaning and camera inspection. The tech, Tim, explained that, if I didn't need a formal report (we didn't) they could forego the extra cost to us as they perform the cleaning using a camera anyway. Excellent work and professional service, would highly recommend and am planning work for another family member, too.

Description of Work
Main drain cleanout

Category animal removal,sewer cleaning

5.0

12/27/2019


Syriean R.

Rod J had great service and he resolved the issue quickly.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning

Category drain cleaning

5.0

12/10/2019


John R.

Repair was prompt (same morning that I called), quoted and drain cleaned out quickly, and cleanup was performed. Very happy. Would continue to use Ron the Sewer Rat as first choice. Fair, prompt, and honest.

Description of Work
Drain clean-out in laundry

Category drain cleaning

5.0

09/20/2019


Jamie N.

Andy and Fran came out; called ahead and arrived on time; they figured out what the problem was. They didn't have equipment to climb on my steep roof two stories up but helped me describe the problem so I can find someone with the right equipment. Friendly and professional. I'd call them again for sure.

Description of Work
Assessment of gurgling toilets

Category plumbing

5.0

06/20/2019


kristi B.

They did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They cleaned my lines and clogged sink.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    G Gardner Concrete & Waterproofing Inc

    Since 1949, G. Gardner Concrete & Waterproofing, Inc. has been providing quality concrete and waterproofing services in the Minneapolis and St. Paul area, and the surrounding suburbs. Our business is focused on all types of concrete, foundation repair, and waterproofing. From installing a new sidewalk to making sure your basement stays dry, our team is quick to provide quality service at a competitive price. Call today for your free estimate!  

    CNO Construction LCC

    With over 20+ years of professional construction experience, we are here to address all your construction needs and dreams. "We are what works for you."  

    Gardner Construction Inc

    Gardner Construction Inc. has built a solid reputation over 30 years based on our professional craftmanship, reliability, and outstanding service to all of our customers. Our teams are cross-trained in construction skills to avoid using sub-contractors. We take pride in our work and guarantee the system we install will function as designed for the lifetime of the structure.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PC775185
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    A wide variety of plumbing services, drain cleaning, and sewer inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Sewer relining and sewer repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ron the Sewer Rat

    How is Ron the Sewer Rat overall rated?

    Ron the Sewer Rat is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ron the Sewer Rat open?

    Ron the Sewer Rat is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Ron the Sewer Rat provide

    Ron the Sewer Rat accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Ron the Sewer Rat offer free estimates?

    No, Ron the Sewer Rat does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ron the Sewer Rat offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ron the Sewer Rat offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ron the Sewer Rat offer a senior discount?

    No, Ron the Sewer Rat does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ron the Sewer Rat?

    Yes, Ron the Sewer Rat offers warranties.

    What services does Ron the Sewer Rat offer?

    Ron the Sewer Rat offers the following services: A wide variety of plumbing services, drain cleaning, and sewer inspections.

    Are there any services Ron the Sewer Rat does not offer?

    Sewer relining and sewer repair.