Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2007

Pro Master Plumbing is your first choice for quality plumbing work with an eye for true craftsmanship and a mind toward solid engineering. Pro Master Plumbing can be found in Angie's List and is accredited by the BBB. References available upon request, or, just call to discuss your options. Pro Master Plumbing experience and craftsmanship is available for you. Pro Master Plumbing is proudly serving MInneapolis, St. Paul and the surrounding communities since 1997.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
Larry T.
5.0
09/26/2022
Jim arrived as scheduled. He quickly accessed the issue and had it corrected in a short period of time. I have used this company on numerous occasions and it has always been an excellent experience.
Description of Work
Smell of gas in utility room
Category
plumbing
John G.
5.0
02/14/2019
Very prompt response to my initial contact. Out the first available next day, called while in transit, and arrived promptly. Immediately diagnosed problem, suggested solution and secured replacement parts and installed very professionally. Good followup next day. Jim and his son Tyler work together on repairs. One worked while the other ran out for specific parts.
Description of Work
Leaking plumbing, replacement of valves and connectors
Category
plumbing
CATHY S.
5.0
06/26/2018
Jim has done work for us in the past. So I gave him a call, described the issue, and set up an appointment. After working on it for a bit, he was unable to stop the leak - even with new gaskets. The 32 year old horn had seen its better days, and a new one was needed. He fetched one and installed it. The work took longer than normal due to the crowded area around the meter. But Jim got the job done. We would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Leaking water meter horn
Category
plumbing
John G.
5.0
11/07/2017
Excellent! Jim quickly assessed the situation, recommended the replacement of the existing plumbing, adding shut off valves, and moving the humidifier line closer to the appliance. All work was very professional, with excellent communication and at a reasonable price. Very good clean up! Work took about 90 minutes. We'll be back in the future!
Description of Work
Leaking pipe (dripping) under laundry room sink of 1960's plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Shawn M.
5.0
02/13/2017
Fantastic. On time for estimate and work appointment, fast but thorough, explains everything, provides alternatives - a great experience.
Description of Work
Fix leak and install new sink hardware.
Category
plumbing
Shawn M.
5.0
01/03/2017
Beautifully. On time. Fast work. Great communication - thoroughly explained everything.
Description of Work
Repairing leaking pipes under the kitchen sink and replacing the sink hardware.
Category
plumbing
Michael G.
5.0
10/17/2015
From the initial contact everything was exceptionally good service. Jim arrived on time, discussed options, gave estimate and was able to immediately provide services. Having used him before we were confident of his high quality service and we weren't disappointed. His work is efficient, thorough, looks great and the work area is left very clean. I have no reservations recommending him. Competitive prices and reliable service.
Description of Work
For water meter house and street side shut-off valves, replaced two 30 year old leaking gate valves with high quality ball valves. Also replaced two interior shut-off valves for two outside hose faucets. These were also 30 year old gate valves both of which were leaking. Installed high quality ball valves for these.
Category
plumbing
Erin M.
5.0
05/12/2015
He is great, very professional, and maybe most importantly, the plumbing is impeccable.
Description of Work
Worked on various areas of the home, including fixing a leak, changing shower so the H/C weren't mixed up, and installing a toilet. I've used Jim for several other projects, including installing a hot water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Rosalie and Doug G.
5.0
02/23/2015
He was great. He's very reasonable and has done a multitude of services for us. He's a great guy, very reasonable and prompt and tells you exactly what needs fixed and what does not. He gives great tips and good information on whether something is worth a fix. He is our go to plumber now.
Description of Work
He helped to find the outlet of our water source from the fridge to the outside of our house and replaced some valves.
Category
drain cleaning
Diane B.
5.0
07/12/2014
Do to water in my basement I had the sub pump drain pipe rerouted. Job was done on time and budget. Very happy with the work done.
Description of Work
Changed where my sub pump drain pipe flows.
Category
plumbing
Doug R.
5.0
04/16/2014
Jim at Pro Master was the trade used to complete all of the plumbing work on our extensive kitchen remodel. Virtually all of the plumbing needed to be rerouted or installed new, including adding a new center island sink, and pot filler at the new stove location. I have General Contracted a number of projects for our home, and Jim is by far one of the best trades we have worked with . Very honest and ethical with an affinity for detail in his work. Jim is an owner operator, which I like to work with. We were extremely pleased with his timeliness for project completion and we could count on him to stay on the project schedule. We highly recommend Jim for future plumbing projects
Description of Work
complete plumbing work for our new kitchen
Category
plumbing
Myles B.
5.0
01/23/2013
Jim did an outstanding job.he gave us a quote before he started the work.when he was done unplugging the sink he said he didn't need to use all the equipment he anticipated he would need ,was done in about half the time he anticipated and so he reduced the charge he originally quoted.Unbelieveable !!!The sink works great is unplugged and we have no more leaks on the ceiling below.Jim renewed my faith in my fellow man.
Description of Work
unclogged sink in kitchen.it was plugged something awful.and was leaking down to the ceiling on our lower level.
Category
plumbing
Malissa N.
5.0
09/10/2012
Jim came out to fix multiple plumbing issues in the house I just purchased. He had to change the valve in the basement before the water to the house could be turned on, and the valve had a situation going on that he'd never seen before, but he had it dealt with in no time and coordinated with the water department for me to get the water on. He had make several trips out to my house on different days. We also had him install a new toilet, change several faucets, unclog a sink, fix several small leaks, and install some vents under the kitchen sinks. He was always very timely, professional, and pleasant. I will be using Pro Master Plumbing for all of my future plumbing needs!
Description of Work
I had several plumbing repairs that needed to be done in my new (old) home.
Category
plumbing
Herbert K.
5.0
07/28/2012
Discovered water dripping down into a basement storage room. It was Saturday, and that evening we were having a family dinner for my 87 year old mother-in-law, and on Sunday we had a party scheduled at our house with 50-60 people coming. I searched for plumbers who did emergency calls. i reached Pro Master and he agreed to come within two or three hours. In the interim I figured out that the problem was a leak from a first floor toilet (I had originally thought that it was something in the piping to the 2nd floor. Pro Master actually showed up in 90 minutes, promptly made the repair on a time and materials basis. Total cost was $140. I was extremely pleased by his responsiveness and professionalism. Pro Master is now my first call for plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Repaired a leaking toilet.
Category
plumbing
Jim K.
5.0
04/12/2012
Jim has always been responsive to my calls. He is always clear about his pricing and what he can do. He has always been punctual and always has had all the equipment and parts that he has needed to complete the job. His work has always been mindful of the surroundings and always neatly done. He also makes sure that any mess he has made, he cleaned up. I like working with him. In the future, I have no doubt that I will probably just call him for other plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Jim (owner) replaced my leaking water heater. In the past he has also upgraded various parts of the water supply in the house (mostly valve updates). He also plumbed the new sink in the newly remodeled kitchen.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Michael G.
5.0
03/22/2012
The experience was excellent from my initial phone contact and through the entire repair process. He worked efficiently and did a high quality job. He was very pleasant and helpful and willing to offer tips for when I do my own work. I would not hesitate to use Pro Master again for any plumbing issues.
Description of Work
Usually doing most of my own plumbing work, I encountered a completely rusted out toilet seating ring attached to basement concrete flooring. Having not done concrete mounting of seating rings, I called several plumbers for availablity of free estimates and ProMaster was one of the few to be willing to both provide a free estimate and was available that day. He showed up on time and mounted a new seating ring into the concrete base. Having additional time available for the first hour he also assisted me in reseating two other toilets I had removed for painting and flooring work. He was very helpful in providing additional advice regarding correct reseating procedures to minimize leak risk.
Category
plumbing
Becky L.
5.0
03/15/2012
Plumber was to install jetted tub and replace old cast iron tub. There were some unforeseen issues with installation of new tub, some electrical work that needed to be done first and some other issues like loose pipes that my husband noticed while tearing apart the bathroom . The plumber had to come back the next day after some of the electrical work was done and he was willing and able to do this. He spent the whole next day at our house, much longer than anticipated, and got all the work done, including the unforeseen issues. Besides the loose pipes, he noticed some other problems with the pipes and fixed everything to code. He was on time, reasonably priced, very professional and personable. Jim seemed very knowledgeable and we felt that he did his job well and made sure everything was as it should be. We would definately use him again.
Description of Work
Wanted to install a jetted tub to replace old cast iron tub and have some loose pipes fixed.
Category
plumbing
Larry H.
5.0
07/20/2011
Jim was great. He called telling he would be a little late. When he arrived he went right to work. First he had to locate the outside water main turn off valve in the yard. After locating and turning off the water to the house, he proceeded to install two new quarter turn ball valves. I now have an easy way to shut off the water in the house if we are gone for a period of time. Jim was quick, efficient and pleasant.
Description of Work
Changed upper & lower valves on water meter to new "ball type" turnoff levers.
Category
plumbing
ROBERTA C.
5.0
09/08/2010
We could not locate a water shut-off to the refrigerator hose, so we had to turn off the main water to the house. Jim replaced the connection and tested it, plus looked to see if there was an alternative turn-off. Friendly, efficient, professional. Plus - I felt it was a great price for an urgent call on a holiday weekend.
Description of Work
fixed a leak in the refrigerator hose
Category
plumbing
BETTY R.
5.0
07/22/2010
I placed a call to Jim on Monday and he returned the call that evening. He said he could be at my house at 5:00 Wednesday evening. That afternoon he phoned to say he was delayed and would be here at about 6:00, which he was. After checking my sump pump and assuring me it was all right for now, he checked the toilet and replaced the faulty part. He was here about one hour. Jim was a very friendly, competent person and explained to me thoroughly what was going on with the two items. I would definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Jim replaced a worn-out part in a toilet, that part which fails to turn off the water coming into the tank. He also examined my sump pump, which I believed was not working properly. After testing it and going over all the parts he assured me it was working properly and just to keep an eye on it.
Category
plumbing
Randy C.
5.0
07/07/2010
Jim is exactly what you hope for in a subcontractor. He just does things right. I will be using him on all my houses from now on.
Description of Work
Extensive replumbing of 1920's house - moved kitchen sink location - new supply lines to exterior hose bibs -all new drain and venting run & all new supply lines + set bath tub and shower control for 2nd floor bath, kitchen, and basement laundry - moved gas lines for dryer and kitchen range - I've probably left a thing or two out.
Category
plumbing
Michael G.
5.0
06/07/2010
Having done my own home plumbing repairs in the past, I've never relied on a plumber. This task seemed beyond my experience and I wanted a quality job done. After calling for an estimate in the morning, Jim arrived on time in the early afternoon. He provided an estimate and performed the services in less than one hour. I was impressed by the efficiency and quality of his work. His willingness to share tips and information for any similar work I performed myself was also appreciated. I was impressed with the responsiveness, willingness to provide a free estimate and the overall efficiency and quality of his work. I'd recommend Pro Master Plumbing without reservation.
Description of Work
When removing a toilet, I encountered a completely corroded closet flange no longer even attached to the cement floor. I called several Angie's List members for replacement estimates and Pro Master was willing to provide a free estimate unlike some who charge for an estimate. Jim was able to provide the estimate and repair the same afternoon. He installed a new stainless steel flange securely anchored in the cement flooring. He also gladly re-anchored our other two closet flanges which had accumulated corrosion over 24 years. This was all done in one hour.
Category
plumbing
FERN D.
5.0
11/18/2009
Great experience. After a no-show experience with another plumber we waited for all the previous week, I called Pro Master on Saturday, left a message and Jim called back promptly. He told me he was busy Monday but could come on Tuesday. He showed up promptly after giving me a 15 minute warning call. He was polite, efficient, fixed the problem, made another little adjustment because he noticed the flush wasn't perfect, and it cost half what the other plumbers estimated on the phone. I was totally impressed and would call this plumber first for any future plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced broken PVC toilet flange and portion of connecting waste pipe, reseated wax ring and toilet.
Category
plumbing
MICHELLE G.
5.0
10/26/2009
When I wanted to get the work done they came out right away. They are very responsive. I will grade them high across all categories except for price.
Description of Work
Pro Master Plumbing Inc repaired the drainage problem with my sink about a year ago.
Category
plumbing
STEVEN B.
5.0
09/11/2008
Great. Jim's bid was the least expensive of the 3, and his approach seemed the most thoughtful. The job was just a bit beyond routine, so I brought in a few plumbers and asked how they'd do it. One guy said he'd have to remove a bunch of cabinets, which I had no desire to do (and didn't think was necessary). Anyway, Jim's a pro, and I'd use him again.
Description of Work
Had Jim rough-in a bar sink.
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

American Sewer

SEWER & DRAIN CLEANING! GREAT JOB! GREAT PRICE! CALL NOW FOR SAME DAY DISPATCH.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

McQuillan Bros Plumbing Heating & AC

McQuillan Bros Plumbing Heating and AC is a FAMILY OWNED and operated company that has been SERVICING HOMES SINCE 1883. With a 100% craftsmanship guarantee, you can rest assured knowing your plumbing and HVAC issues will be addressed properly and quickly.  

Angi Certified

Norblom Plumbing

17 employees. No subcontractors! For service or repairs, our rates are determined by time & material (how long the truck is onsite - NO TRIP FEES). For water heaters, we charge by the job and we can give fairly accurate quotes over the phone with some information/pictures from you. REMODELING: We offer FREE quotes fr Angie's List customers. We do charge extra for after hours service. Emergency services is only offered on warranty work. You can contact through email. Award winning. Family owned. Norblom Plumbing is licensed to work anywhere in the State of Minnesota. The main service area is the seven county metro area, outside the seven county area we apply travel fees. Additional contact names - Amy, Jim, or Mike.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1091 Heather Dr

Saint Paul, MN 55129

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Sewer cleaning and jetting

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC offers free project estimates.

Yes, PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC offers emergency services.

No, PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC does not offer warranties.

PRO MASTER PLUMBING INC offers the following services: RPZ Testing and Rebuilding, new construction, bathroom and kitchen remodeling, plumbing service, water heater repair and replacement, water softeners, drain cleaning, faucet repair and replacement, toilet repair and replacement, drain cleaning and inspection, sump pumps, sewage ejectors, gas piping, RPZ certified