Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Twin Cities

4.8

(78) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

53 Woodlynn Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55117

http://www.PrecisiondoorMN.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Precision Garage Door Service is a leading provider of residential garage door services, including installation, repairs, and design. Our team supports households across the Twin Cities and Western Wisconsin, delivering the outstanding customer service our customers trust and deserve. Precision Twin Cities was opened by Tom and Kristi Hartmon and Craig and Erica Amundson, four life-long friends with a passion for supporting their local communities. We’re proud to bring many years of experience in the technical and business arenas to offer the best experience and results for our valued customers. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (78)
Showing 1-25 of 78 reviews
5.0

06/23/2021


Karl K.

Very efficient and great follow up.

Description of Work
Garage Door Installation

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

06/23/2021


Anne M.

Prompt service. Excellent service. I felt knowledgeable when he left

Description of Work
Complete overhaul

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

4.0

02/09/2021


chris P.

They were on time. Worked efficiency and clean up after they were done. The only thing I did not like was the door was not sealed as tight as I wanted.

Description of Work
replace garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

10/24/2020


CHRIS K.

replace broken spring; thorough checkup

Description of Work
They were able to schedule an appointment within a day. Devon texted ahead to say he was on his way. He was on time and thoroughly checked out the door and opener. He quickly replaced the broken spring and taught us how to lubricate the door hinges and opener track. He added a surge protector. Very professional.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your review on your service call to replace your broken garage door spring. We take pride in providing professional, expert garage door repair. Thank you for your business.
5.0

08/11/2020


Caren H.

Tech was available the same day to do the work. Door opened and closed much better after the service.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent garage door service with Precision Door. We are happy to hear your door is working much better. We appreciate your business!
5.0

05/19/2020


Judy S.

Excellent. Service was quick, efficient, even gave us an extra opener on request.

Description of Work
Replace malfunctioning older garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

5.0

04/30/2020


Jesse R.

Work was done well and in a timely and professional manner

Description of Work
Repair door and opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

1.0

12/21/2019


Dirk A.

I contacted them via angies on December 14. 5 business days later and no response at all. F for fail.

Description of Work
I needed help with a garage door that wouldnt open reliably.

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

5.0

10/26/2019


Lisa A.

The technician was fantastic! He went the extra mile, checking and adjusting everything to eliminate the squeal. He replaced all of the rollers and lubed everything he could. Kept checking and adjusting as needed until it was opening/closing smoothly. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Fixed a terrible squeal when opening/closing door.

Category garage doors

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2019

5.0

09/30/2019


Greg K.

It went really well. They responded on the same day and did a great job. The garage door is much quieter and we don't have issues with it catching and retracting any more.

Description of Work
Garage Door Tune-up and replaced rollers

Category garage doors

Cost $378

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2019

5.0

09/30/2019


Hoan N.

The tech that came out was great! On time and very informative - walked me through the tune-up. Completed the work within half an hour.

Description of Work
Replaced rollers and tune-up

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

5.0

09/27/2019


Marissa W.

Was notified when technician was on the way and who it would be. He showed up on time and was professional and quick about his work. He also offered other options and gave tips on maintenance. He did a great job (our garage door runs much smoother now) and we would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Garage door tune-up

Category garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

5.0

08/04/2019


Sarah N.

Showed up on time, very professional. Did inspection and offered a number of recommendations based on severity of issue. My opener was 25 years old, so it was due for replacement

Description of Work
Needed entire door opener replaced, hinges, rollers and

Category garage doors

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

5.0

08/03/2019


Lillian C.

It went well. The tech had to return the next day to reprogram the car remotes.

Description of Work
Tune up and checking the remote controls

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

08/03/2019


PAMELA H.

Arrived on time. Completed work. Courteous & explained everything before doing the work.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up

Category garage doors

Cost $268

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

5.0

08/03/2019


Laura M.

Very professional and timely. We needed up spending way more to address some issues.

Description of Work
Garage door tube up

Category garage doors

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

5.0

07/02/2019


Joe N.

Great. Took about 15 minutes to fix.

Description of Work
Door was nosey.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

5.0

07/01/2019


Al R.

Excellent; except I forgot to ask about the light showing along the top of garage door.

Description of Work
General adjustment and lub. And replacement of roller bearings with sealed bearings.

Category garage doors

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

5.0

07/01/2019


Chad E.

Great communication on all aspects. Prompt, timely and professional work done.

Description of Work
Rollers and springs

Category garage doors

Cost $438

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

5.0

01/22/2018


Marilyn S.

Excellent. Prompt. Courteous answered all my questions

Description of Work
Maintain garage door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Precision Door Service. We appreciate your feedback and business.
5.0

01/11/2018


Kelly O.

The install went very smoothly. They are beautiful new doors.

Description of Work
Replaced hail damaged garage doors.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2017

Images

Review for Precision Garage Door Twin Cities	 - 53 Woodlynn Ave, Saint Paul, MN - 36745458

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are please you are enjoying your beautiful new garage doors. Thank you for your business.
1.0

01/08/2018


Brian T.

work failed within 24 hours; said it was another issue; never gave or sent any document describing work; required wife to initial estimate for further work or "they couldn't leave" -didn't require any initials or signature for work performed; they certainly seemed to be more interested in selling additional expensive services than performing the work as requested; to be clear, we didn't pick this firm but the home warranty company did -I can't emphasize enough that you avoid this firm at all costs! (their website says they have a "4.99 out of 5 stars" from 283 reviews, yet there is nowhere one can submit their own review on their website. Also, I'm not religious, but I'm not sure Jesus could even get 4.99/5 stars!!). Very questionable.

Description of Work
repair stuck garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2017

Service Provider Response

"thank you for you feedback.... I'm sorry you were not happy with the outcome of this warranty call; however, it seems the issue is not with the repair, but rather with what is covered by your warranty company. Upon our first visit on December 29th, our Certified Technician completed a 25-point safety inspection and evaluated the condition on all of the parts on your door and opener that are causing you problems. You were given three different options to address these issues and was notified that you would be likely have this issue if the heavy door was not repaired with the recommended repair option. It was your choice to do the bare minimum-which was what was covered by your warranty, but not enough to have a properly running door for your opener. It is not surprising that you continue to experience problems with your door as may parts are failing on your parts and opener which are not being addressed. We would be happy to send someone out for a free trip charge if you decide to have the recommended repairs done. We have the best warranty in the business.