Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Twin Cities

4.8

(78) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

53 Woodlynn Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55117

http://www.PrecisiondoorMN.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Precision Garage Door Service is a leading provider of residential garage door services, including installation, repairs, and design. Our team supports households across the Twin Cities and Western Wisconsin, delivering the outstanding customer service our customers trust and deserve. Precision Twin Cities was opened by Tom and Kristi Hartmon and Craig and Erica Amundson, four life-long friends with a passion for supporting their local communities. We’re proud to bring many years of experience in the technical and business arenas to offer the best experience and results for our valued customers. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (78)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
5.0

06/23/2021


Karl K.

Very efficient and great follow up.

Description of Work
Garage Door Installation

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

06/23/2021


Anne M.

Prompt service. Excellent service. I felt knowledgeable when he left

Description of Work
Complete overhaul

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

4.0

02/09/2021


chris P.

They were on time. Worked efficiency and clean up after they were done. The only thing I did not like was the door was not sealed as tight as I wanted.

Description of Work
replace garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

10/24/2020


CHRIS K.

replace broken spring; thorough checkup

Description of Work
They were able to schedule an appointment within a day. Devon texted ahead to say he was on his way. He was on time and thoroughly checked out the door and opener. He quickly replaced the broken spring and taught us how to lubricate the door hinges and opener track. He added a surge protector. Very professional.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your review on your service call to replace your broken garage door spring. We take pride in providing professional, expert garage door repair. Thank you for your business.
5.0

08/11/2020


Caren B.

Tech was available the same day to do the work. Door opened and closed much better after the service.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent garage door service with Precision Door. We are happy to hear your door is working much better. We appreciate your business!
5.0

05/19/2020


Judy S.

Excellent. Service was quick, efficient, even gave us an extra opener on request.

Description of Work
Replace malfunctioning older garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

5.0

04/30/2020


Jesse R.

Work was done well and in a timely and professional manner

Description of Work
Repair door and opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

1.0

12/21/2019


Dirk A.

I contacted them via angies on December 14. 5 business days later and no response at all. F for fail.

Description of Work
I needed help with a garage door that wouldnt open reliably.

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

5.0

10/26/2019


Lisa A.

The technician was fantastic! He went the extra mile, checking and adjusting everything to eliminate the squeal. He replaced all of the rollers and lubed everything he could. Kept checking and adjusting as needed until it was opening/closing smoothly. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Fixed a terrible squeal when opening/closing door.

Category garage doors

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2019

5.0

09/30/2019


Greg K.

It went really well. They responded on the same day and did a great job. The garage door is much quieter and we don't have issues with it catching and retracting any more.

Description of Work
Garage Door Tune-up and replaced rollers

Category garage doors

Cost $378

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2019

Services Offered

Broken Garage Door Springs Spring Replacement Broken Spring Broken Garage Door Cables Broken or Bent Rollers Bent Track Rusted Track Garage Door off Track Noisy Garage Doors Silenced Replacement of Sections or Panels Top Warranties in the Industry General Garage Door Repair or Service Garage Door Won't Open Garage Door Won't Close Sagging Chain or Belt Noisy Openers Opener Works Intermittently Remote not working Free In Home Garage Door Estimates Steel Garage Doors Carriage House Garage Doors Full View Glass Garage Doors Insulated Garage Doors Liftmaster Garage Door Openers full-service garage door company full inventory of parts

Services Not Offered

Commercial garage doors Commercial garage door service

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
$25 off any service over $100
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door Twin Cities

How is Precision Garage Door Twin Cities overall rated?

Precision Garage Door Twin Cities is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Precision Garage Door Twin Cities open?

Precision Garage Door Twin Cities is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Precision Garage Door Twin Cities provide

Precision Garage Door Twin Cities accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Precision Garage Door Twin Cities offer free estimates?

No, Precision Garage Door Twin Cities does not offer free project estimates.

Does Precision Garage Door Twin Cities offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Precision Garage Door Twin Cities offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Precision Garage Door Twin Cities offer a senior discount?

No, Precision Garage Door Twin Cities does not offer a senior discount.

Does Precision Garage Door Twin Cities offer emergency services?

Yes, Precision Garage Door Twin Cities offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door Twin Cities ?

Yes, Precision Garage Door Twin Cities offers warranties.

What services does Precision Garage Door Twin Cities offer?

Precision Garage Door Twin Cities offers the following services: Broken Garage Door Springs Spring Replacement Broken Spring Broken Garage Door Cables Broken or Bent Rollers Bent Track Rusted Track Garage Door off Track Noisy Garage Doors Silenced Replacement of Sections or Panels Top Warranties in the Industry General Garage Door Repair or Service Garage Door Won't Open Garage Door Won't Close Sagging Chain or Belt Noisy Openers Opener Works Intermittently Remote not working Free In Home Garage Door Estimates Steel Garage Doors Carriage House Garage Doors Full View Glass Garage Doors Insulated Garage Doors Liftmaster Garage Door Openers full-service garage door company full inventory of parts

Are there any services Precision Garage Door Twin Cities does not offer?

Commercial garage doors Commercial garage door service