Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Twin Cities

4.8

(76) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • IR709929
  • Trade License Locale
  • MN
  • Trade License Authority
  • Minnesota: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

53 Woodlynn Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55117

Description

Precision Garage Door Service is a leading provider of residential garage door services, including installation, repairs, and design. Our team supports households across the Twin Cities and Western Wisconsin, delivering the outstanding customer service our customers trust and deserve. Precision Twin Cities was opened by Tom and Kristi Hartmon and Craig and Erica Amundson, four life-long friends with a passion for supporting their local communities. We’re proud to bring many years of experience in the technical and business arenas to offer the best experience and results for our valued customers. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(76) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
garage doors (76)
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
4.0

02/09/2021

They were on time. Worked efficiency and clean up after they were done. The only thing I did not like was the door was not sealed as tight as I wanted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

5.0

10/24/2020

replace broken spring; thorough checkup

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were able to schedule an appointment within a day. Devon texted ahead to say he was on his way. He was on time and thoroughly checked out the door and opener. He quickly replaced the broken spring and taught us how to lubricate the door hinges and opener track. He added a surge protector. Very professional.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your review on your service call to replace your broken garage door spring. We take pride in providing professional, expert garage door repair. Thank you for your business.
5.0

08/11/2020

Tech was available the same day to do the work. Door opened and closed much better after the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tune up

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent garage door service with Precision Door. We are happy to hear your door is working much better. We appreciate your business!
5.0

05/19/2020

Excellent. Service was quick, efficient, even gave us an extra opener on request.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace malfunctioning older garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

5.0

04/30/2020

Work was done well and in a timely and professional manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair door and opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

1.0

12/21/2019

I contacted them via angies on December 14. 5 business days later and no response at all. F for fail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed help with a garage door that wouldnt open reliably.

CATEGORY garage doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2019

5.0

10/26/2019

The technician was fantastic! He went the extra mile, checking and adjusting everything to eliminate the squeal. He replaced all of the rollers and lubed everything he could. Kept checking and adjusting as needed until it was opening/closing smoothly. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a terrible squeal when opening/closing door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2019

5.0

09/30/2019

It went really well. They responded on the same day and did a great job. The garage door is much quieter and we don't have issues with it catching and retracting any more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Tune-up and replaced rollers

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $378

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2019

5.0

09/30/2019

The tech that came out was great! On time and very informative - walked me through the tune-up. Completed the work within half an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced rollers and tune-up

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

5.0

09/27/2019

Was notified when technician was on the way and who it would be. He showed up on time and was professional and quick about his work. He also offered other options and gave tips on maintenance. He did a great job (our garage door runs much smoother now) and we would definitely recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tune-up

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

Services Offered

We are a full-service garage door company. We come to your house with a full inventory of parts which means in most cases we are prepared to repair your garage door in a single visit! From door repair and replacement, opener repair and replacement and all services in between, we are the only call you need to make.

Services Not Offered

Commercial garage doors.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
$25 off any service
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes