Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pedaling Repairs LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2009

"eco-friendly home repairs"

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(140) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 140 reviews
DAPHNE T.
5.0
07/05/2017
Just great. New drawers work perfectly (and they were a bear to install because of all the plumbing under the sinks,) and the old ones are now sliding smoothly in and out on their tracks. Ditto on the storm door stuff. The cost of the good-quality drawers (over $50 each) was included in the price below.
Description of Work
Once again Ward has come thru for me. This time he installed some pull-out drawers, (he had measured and purchased them for me,) advised me on the sweep fins for my storm doors and installed them when they came. He also fixed some bent drawer glides that I had messed up. One of the things I like the most about Ward is that if he can't do something, he just tells you. I needed some siding and plywood removed from under my sunroom and when he couldn't do it, he actually found someone for me who could. He got the other guy over here that day, consulted with him about what to do and I was all set. I will always call Ward first.
Category
handyman service, woodworking, doors
Cindy C.
5.0
07/29/2016
Excellent. Have used Ward before, he is very knowledgeable and a great handyman. Would recommend for all handywork.
Description of Work
Replace sink
Category
handyman service, remodeling
Virginia Z.
5.0
07/20/2016
Ward is about the best handy person I have ever met. He takes the time to do the job through and right. I am picky about appearances of repair work and so is he. Very personable and reasonable. I would recommend him highly!
Description of Work
Seal and caulked cracks by front door and stoop.
Category
handyman service
John W.
5.0
05/11/2016
Ward of Pedaling Repairs has become my go-to guy. I'm not quite sure where out little rental property business would be without him. He's done more jobs for me than I can count, over the past five years. No job he's ever done has proven to be anything but solid since then. If you can get him to work for you, consider it a blessing.
Description of Work
Attached two electrical fixtures to ceiling; a ceiling fan and a light fixture.
Category
electrician
GARY R.
4.0
04/03/2016
1. Replaced a ballast in the ceiling fluorescent light fixture in the kitchen. The light has worked perfectly ever since. 2. Replaced the two water shutoff valves under the kitchen sink. After Ward left, both started to leak from the brass compression fittings on one end. It's not unusual to have this happen with these type of fittings, so I just tightened them myself. 3. Replaced the control cartridge in a single handle Moen brand kitchen sink faucet. Later that evening I discovered the faucet spout assembly was left very loose, so I tightened it myself.
Description of Work
Electrical and plumbing repairs.
Category
electrician, plumbing
JONATHAN S.
5.0
03/14/2016
He did a great job. I was really happy with his work;
Description of Work
He has came out and did two jobs for me. He put in a ceiling in a basement bathroom for me and railing in our stairs.
Category
plastering
EILEEN J.
5.0
02/05/2016
First the shower. Returning the basement shower to service, we discovered that the Moen faucet valve had frozen in place after years of disuse. No amount of muscling could get the valve to pull out or turn without threatening to break it. We called Ward in and after an hour, he was able to finally pull it and replace cartridge. The shower was fully functional after Ward was through with it. Second, the turnoff valve. The old shutoff valve had been in the off position since spring when we discovered that it leaked (as in sprayed water all over the basement floor). We needed it replaced as we readied the house for sale. Ward removed the old valve and sweated in a new one within an hour. Overall, Ward performed an excellent job. Showing up in a timely manner and efficiently completing the projects within two hours.
Description of Work
Replaced shower cartridge. Also, replaced broken shutoff valve for inside service line to backyard garden faucet.
Category
handyman service
EILEEN J.
5.0
02/05/2016
In scheduling a boiler precipitate pump installation, so we could redirect water from the floor drain to the laundry tub, we discovered that there wasn't sufficient electrical service with the two outlets on the one gang box. We called Ward in as soon as we discovered this lapse. He arrived within an hour to replace the box and completed the work within an hour; just as the technicians arrived to install the pump. A great resolution to an unforeseen detail!
Description of Work
Swapped out a one gang electrical outlet box to a two gang box with service outlets.
Category
electrician
Kathleen S.
5.0
12/20/2015
Wonderfully! (P.S. I can'f find cost, but it was reasonable or we would not have done it! The $150 is a recollection but not sure. The review form, however, offers no leeway for such an occurrence, and you can't provide a review without it, which doesn't make sense to me!)
Description of Work
backsplash installation with art tiles we provided.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service
Michael C.
5.0
12/09/2015
great carpentry skills at affordable prices
Description of Work
Installed 2 doors in basement where no doors had been.
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Donna H.
5.0
09/04/2015
Very professional, pleasant, on time, quality work, fair price, wouldn't hesitate to call him again.
Description of Work
a Whole bunch of odd projects including removing a fireplace mantle from wall, repairing the wall.
Category
handyman service
Elizabeth S.
5.0
07/14/2015
Ward is very knowledgable and his prices are very reasonable.
Description of Work
Tried to repair a leaky faucet on the basement laundry tub; repaired broken shower diverter.
Category
handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

.
Sue D.
5.0
06/24/2015
Excellent, efficient, feasibly priced., very professional and pleasant.
Description of Work
Planed doors, cleaned gutters, checked roof issues.
Category
gutter repair, handyman service
Heather M.
5.0
05/21/2015
It went very well. I thought his work was great and he stepped in when we were unable to find anyone who wanted the job. The only thing I wish we had done differently was see if he could haul the old doors away for us. But I didn't think of it until after he had left. Our house looks gorgeous with the new front doors installed!
Description of Work
Installed two new front doors that required some carpentry skills to change the size of the door opening. Also did a few other miscellaneous handy man tasks for us.
Category
handyman service, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review. Have you tried to put the. Old door by the curb with a free sign? Thanks again. Ward
LISA C.
5.0
05/19/2015
We have had Ward help us with many projects around the house and he always does a beautiful job. He replaced our old bath vent which did not have a protective screen (ie mice were coming in) with a new one. We would highly recommend him to anyone!
Description of Work
replaced an external bath vent
Category
handyman service
DAPHNE T.
5.0
05/17/2015
Ward arrived as scheduled and set to work. He gets so much done in just a few hours and it's such a relief to have these annoying little things taken care of. He has the ability to just look at something and see how to fix it. This is at least the third time I have used his services and it won't be the last. I'm always comfortable referring friends and neighbors to him. In fact, two of them just reported to me how pleased they were with his recent work.
Description of Work
Misc. repairs on a toilet, drawers, cupboards, mounting a magazine rack, installing a ceiling fan,installing mini-blinds, grouting a crack in bathroom marble.
Category
handyman service
Denise W.
5.0
05/14/2015
He did the job in a professional way. He cleaned up and was efficient. He caused No damage to the frames when removing or replacing. My heating bill went down as did the air conditioning bill in the summer. He was very pleasant.
Description of Work
Insulated the frames of my sunporch. 4 large windows and 1 patio door. Also 1 patio door in bedroom.
Category
handyman service, insulation, replacement windows
monica F.
5.0
05/05/2015
Working with Ward was great. He responded to our initial inquiry very promptly and came over the next day to look at the job. During the visit he indicated we would need some electrical work accomplished prior to moving the entry way which we took care of and the next week he came back to do the work. He estimated the work would take about 6 hours, it ended taking a bit less since we did a lot of the demolition work prior to his arrival. Ward is a personable, professional individual and we would both use him again and recommend to friends and family.
Description of Work
Ward moved and replaced an existing entry way between our kitchen and dining room. He reframed the entry way, put in the sheetrock and applied an initial coat of joint to all areas needing one. He also repaired some holes in the wall resulting from our removal of kitchen cabinets.
Category
drywall, electrician, handyman service
Jonathan W.
5.0
04/16/2015
Our house is over 100 years old. Several people over the years have tried to install this handrail on our plaster walls that the prior residents obviously only put up to satisfy the building inspectors (It came down on move in day). Ward was knowledgeable and friendly. He made sure I got the right materials ahead of time and he got right to work. It was obvious that he knew that he was doing and he banged out our list in no time. Everything looks great we will use him again for sure!
Description of Work
Installed a Handrail, Wall mounted a TV, Several Misc deck repairs.
Category
handyman service, plastering, woodworking
David P.
5.0
03/24/2015
He's great. We've been using him for many things. He's really good in every aspect. He comes on time. He's reasonable in pricing and he's good at what he does. We like him.
Description of Work
He gave us an estimate for help remodeling a kitchen and he'll be starting the work soon. He charges $60 per hour.
Category
handyman service, remodeling
Kathleen C.
5.0
01/15/2015
Ward came to our house to discuss the repairs needed and assess the situation. He made a few suggestions as far as materials he needed us to buy, and how to cut costs in doing these repairs. A few days after his initial visit, he called to ask if we'd like have a used door from another project for our shed. This saved us a great deal of money, and all we had to do was repaint it. Ward was very clear in explaining how he planned to complete our projects, finished the work professionally and in a timely manner. He charged us a very reasonable amount for the number of repairs done. We would definitely hire him again!
Description of Work
Ward did some repairs inside and outside the house, including adding a handrail to stairs inside and outside, replacing the old door and threshold on our shed, and replacing the fascia on our shed.
Category
gutter repair, handyman service, woodworking, doors
Richard V.
5.0
11/13/2014
This was great. Ward replied promptly to my Angie's List message, and it was easy to schedule at time. There was a little mix-up on time (he was there, I wasn't), but he was flexible about coming back later, arrived on time, did things right, and was generally a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Replace faucet, valves, sink trap.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
THERESA H.
5.0
11/11/2014
Ward is very personable. He is also efficient and professional.
Description of Work
He took care of a bee problem by spraying the area and did some maintenance in the bathroom.
Category
remodeling
Karen W.
5.0
11/11/2014
Very helpful though it meant accepting that we will live with a sofa bed that is now only a sofa.
Description of Work
He came to our house, looked at our broken sofa bed and told us how much it would cost to fix - order the replacement mechanism, have it delivered and have it installed.
Category
handyman service
Leah S.
5.0
10/22/2014
Ward responded quickly, and did the work well on the timeline we needed. Ward is friendly, efficient and smart about doing home repairs.
Description of Work
Ward came and installed a railing on the basement stairs. He removed the old railing and installed a new one that was up to code in preparation for the sale of our home.
Category
handyman service

Other local Pros in your area

Rogers Masonry

I started in the Masonry business in 1976 and have been working ever since. I started my business in 1980 and incorporated in 1986. We are a small company with an experienced crew. They've all worked with me for the last 20 years. Experienced with working with condo associations and large building tuck pointing, brickwork, and stone work.  

Angi Certified

Carlos Cleaning

Carlos Cleaning is owner operated and focused on quality. We look forward to working with you!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

AmSpraypaint

Our mission is to deliver the best quality in every project that we are assigned to work on while offering cost-effectiveness for the community of Bloomington, MN, and its surrounding areas.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

1383 Ryan Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55113

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Landscaping, painting, roofing, room additions, masonry, ceramic tile

Payment options

Check
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC636444
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Department of Labor
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2019
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Pedaling Repairs LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Pedaling Repairs LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Pedaling Repairs LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Pedaling Repairs LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Pedaling Repairs LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Pedaling Repairs LLC offers warranties.

Pedaling Repairs LLC offers the following services: Various Home Repairs

Landscaping, painting, roofing, room additions, masonry, ceramic tile