Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Paintwerks, Inc.

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2005

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4092 OAKBROOKE ALCOVE

Saint Paul, MN 55122

Description

TWO EMPLOYEES.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Joseph R.
5.0
11/12/2022
Very well, it was excellent. The guy was very meticulous and careful. The result is stunning.
Description of Work
They painted and stained the exterior of my house.
Category
house painters
SHARON S.
5.0
06/23/2017
Very happy with everything! I have used Guy's company in the past & plan to hire him this summer to paint our exterior deck railings.
Description of Work
Had laundry room, bathroom, & main floor ceilings painted for $800. Guy did a fabulous job & was very helpful! Prices were very reasonable.
Category
interior painters
Steven S.
5.0
02/16/2017
Very Good and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Has painted 2 house exteriors for me and 2 water damaged ceilings in the past.
Category
drywall, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Removed Member Name] ...it has been a great pleasure working with you and your family!! Thank you very much! Best regards, Guy
Jami G.
5.0
10/21/2015
Guy is very easy to work with and pleasant. He went above and beyond what was asked when the wrong color paint was initially used. He returned with the correct color (not his fault) and got the job done quickly and professionally.
Description of Work
Painted master bath
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Removed Member Name] ! It was a pleasure working with you guys! Best regards, Guy
Stephen D.
5.0
04/28/2015
I'm finishing up a remodel of my home, and I needed somone to paint the high walls in the 15 ft high vaulted ceiling area of my house. I called Paintwerks and spoke to Guy Theriot on a Monday, he came out that same evening and gave me an estimate, then he started the job on Wednesday of that same week, and he was finished by lunch time on Friday. As part of the job, Guy agreed to patch and repair various drywall imperfections throughout my 30 year old home before painting. He also patiently scraped off some masking tape which I had left on too long when I was finishing my stairs and had become glued down to the wall by where the polyurethane had soaked through, thereby saving me the trouble of having to do it myself. Througout the whole engagement Guy was positive, polite, trustworthy and flexible. He's also an interesting and likable guy. Guy and his sidekick Jerry did a thorough professional job, and the walls looked great when they were done. I would recommend Guy and Paintwerks to anyone looking for a quality painter.
Description of Work
Interior wall painting job of entry, kitchen, dining room, living room, and master bedroom, and master closet including vaulted high walls adjacent to vaulted ceilings.
Category
drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

(removed member name)..Thank for your great and flattering review.. customers like yourself are a great pleasure to work with and make our job much more enjoyable and rewarding! Thank You and best regards! Guy Paintwerks, Inc.
DONNA G.
5.0
04/12/2015
(The wallpaper had not been properly prepped when initially installed so it was awful to get off!) Guy worked steadily and cheerfully through this process. I've used him before and would use him again with no qualms.
Description of Work
Removed wallpaper that had been on for 20 yrs. , then gave the room three coats of paint.
Category
wallpaper removal, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed]..Thank You for your great review..I always look forward to working with you! Best regards, Guy
Danya L.
5.0
03/05/2015
We are very pleased. It was easy to schedule service, prices were very reasonable, and the job was perfectly done. We plan to re-hire Paintwerks for when we paint the rest of the house. I have also recommended him to others already.
Description of Work
Painted three bedrooms (1 master, 1 large, 1 small) in a new house we purchased.
Category
interior painters
Jami G.
5.0
01/06/2015
He worked quickly and diligently and addressed all our concerns with the utmost professionalism. I would recommend his work to anyone!
Description of Work
Guy fixed the cracks in our ceiling, retexturized it and painted the entire ceiling along with the ceiling in the master bath.
Category
interior painters
Molly T.
5.0
10/15/2014
It was very good, he was in and out and he did a very good job. He is very professional, very clean and he does excellent work. His price was reasonable.
Description of Work
He painted four rooms in our house.
Category
interior painters
DAVE L.
5.0
09/25/2014
Easy to deal with, prompt, trustworthy, courteous, careful, clear about what needs to be done. Good work and good guy to talk to!
Description of Work
Painted new room
Category
interior painters
ELLEN C.
5.0
05/12/2014
According to the Angies list website, Carver County is a service area for the company. Upon speaking to the owner he stated he could come to Carver County, but it was quite a bit away from his normal service area. I informed him that Carver was listed as a service area and he stated he would contact Angies List to have the service area revised. I did not pursue an estimate due to the distance away this company is. Based on my phone conversation, I would contact him for future estimates should I reside in his customer area.
Description of Work
Provider was professional and nice on the phone. I requested an estimate for interior painting.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I would have loved to work with you! Best regards, Guy
Bonnie W.
5.0
11/24/2013
We had a botched DIY project, and Guy sent one of his painters to save the project. We had removed the popcorn ceiling and applied drywall mud, but the job was "over our heads." All blemishes were painfully obvious. Paintwerks came to the rescue. The painter re-scraped the ceiling, applied new drywall mud, and then painted the ceiling and the walls. The ceiling and one wall were painted one color and the other three walls a second color. The end result was a masterpiece - a flawless ceiling and a thoroughly professional paint job. All of this was done at a moment's notice and finished within a few days. Guy and his crew were professionals through and through.
Description of Work
Fixed ceiling (reapplied drywall) and painted walls and ceiling of upstairs study.
Category
drywall, interior painters
SANDIE S.
5.0
11/03/2013
We were very happy with him. We previously had him paint our home the interior both upstairs and later downstairs. He is a good painter and a nice man. He is trustworthy, cooperative and easy to work with.
Description of Work
Painted and repaired exterior wood doors, trim after hail.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Kevin V.
5.0
10/23/2013
Guy & his partners Did a very good job. They performed the work as anticipated and as estimated.
Description of Work
Painted interior and decks on home
Category
decks, interior painters
Donna D.
5.0
05/03/2013
He started right away. I was very satisfied with their service.They were on-time in the morning and left in the afternoon when I asked. They really worked very hard.
Description of Work
I used them for interior painting.They were here for 3 and a half days. They did two coats of paint on the walls and also did the ceiling.
Category
interior painters
Lori H.
5.0
04/29/2013
Very professional and did a great job. Will definitely use again.
Description of Work
Painted two bedrooms.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

It is always easier to do a great job when when we have great people to work with!
Carolyn S.
5.0
07/04/2012
I have used Paintwerks before and was happy with the work. I got 4 estimates, and Guy's was the lowest, which reinforced my decision to hire him again. They sprayed the ceilings and put two coats of paint on the walls in my living room, hall, kitchen, and laundry room in two days. They are friendly, honest, hard-working, and efficient. They took down the blinds and put them back for me. They take care of everything, and clean up when they are done. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Painted living room, hallway, kitchen, and laundry room ceilings and walls.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

It is always a pleasure working with great customers whom are friendly and accomodating. Service goes both ways. We at Paintwerks appreciate our customers, we work for you! Guy
Glen S.
5.0
09/07/2011
Guy is a fun dude to chat with and his co-painter Eric was also a really nice fellow. Their quote was a bit lower than a competitor and I have no complaints about the finished product. Guy also replaced my deteriorating garage entry door and replaced a couple rotting siding boards on the house for a very low price. He returns phone calls promptly and there were no negative surprises.
Description of Work
The exterior of our home and our deck were repainted.
Category
decks, house painters

Service Provider Response

Regarding punctuality: As the owner and lead painter of Paintwerks, there are things that I am sometimes required do on the way to a job like picking up paint or doing an estimate for a potential customer, I do try to inform my customer to let them know that I might be running a little late when need be. Promptness is very important to me. We know that we work for you and work hard as to not delay your day. Thanks for your understanding. Guy Theriot Paintwerks, Inc.
Kathleen R.
5.0
07/07/2011
Guy and his partner did excellent work. They were punctual and professional and finished the work on schedule. They moved furniture before and after painting, and even helped me with a window that wasn't part of the painting project. I would not hesitate to call them again.
Description of Work
Painted two LR/DR walls( including one with vaulted ceiling), entire family room and study area and two guest bedrooms. They also removed a border in one room before painting and repaired a large crack in the LR wall and a small crack in the ceiling.
Category
drywall, wallpaper removal, window treatments, interior painters
Joan R.
5.0
06/21/2011
I am extremely pleased with all work that was done. Guy was very friendly and efficient. The estimate he gave me was exactly what I paid even though I added another color. They moved furniture back and forth, removed and replaced curtain rods and outlet face plates, leaving everything fresh and bright. I would definitely use him again.
Description of Work
I had all walls and ceilings painted on the ground level of my townhouse as well as the stairs and upper level hallway.
Category
interior painters
VIDA K.
5.0
06/07/2011
Excellent , no problems , he even took down the old storm windows painted and replaced them
Description of Work
Guy came out and gave me an estimate for the work very prompt he completed the job in a very timely manner complete exterior painting for the house detached garage and stained my front door.
Category
pressure washing, house painters
Reed E.
5.0
06/01/2011
Guy came out the same day I called to give an estimate. This was really a small nusance job but I was unable to get on a high ladder myself to do it. I was given a fairly priced estimate and accepted same. Work was done later in the week and was done professionally. Unlike many contractors I have dealt with, Guy did exactly what he said he would do when he would do it and was very responsive to the customer. I will use him again
Description of Work
Our second floor window trim needed to be stripped and repainted.
Category
house painters
Elizabeth M.
5.0
03/14/2011
From the beginning, Guy was pleasant, reliable, efficient and thorough. What began as a ceiling project quickly turned into refreshing most of the rooms in my home. I will definitely have him back to paint the remaining rooms. Guy gave me an estimate and it was right on. I was matching paint from a project nine years old. When Guy was not happy with the color match he went back to the paint store to make it right! His attention to detail is unmatched and appreciated. Both Guy and his co-worker were pleasant to have around the house. I will miss them in the coming days and look forward to having them back to paint my remaining rooms. I would recommend PaintwerksMN to anyone considering interior/exterior painting. You will not be disappointed!
Description of Work
Painted lower level ceiling (popcorn), kitchen, living room, dining room, hallway, stairway, two and one half bedrooms, bathroom walls.
Category
interior painters
Robert I.
5.0
02/16/2011
Guy and his team did a fantastic paint job. They were very accommodating to our requests and had no issues with the a few minor touch ups that we found. I would recommend them to anybody looking for a great painter with a reasonable cost.
Description of Work
Completely painted the interior of my house - first and second floor and basement.
Category
interior painters
Jason H.
5.0
11/05/2010
I highly recommend Guy Theriot and his company for any exterior painting project. His crew was courteous, clean, and punctual. Paintwerks & PainterReady is now our "go to" painting company for any future painting projects.
Description of Work
I met with five other painter companies prior to deciding to go with Paintwerks & PainterReady. Guy Theriot (the owner) came out to look at the house and to make an estimate. I was impressed by his professionalism and willingness to provide me with in depth specifics about the job. My perception was that his proposal was more than to just "paint a house". This was important to me because we intend on being in this house for many years. Though his estimate was not the least expensive of the five estimates that I received, I decided to go with Paintwerks & PainterReady anyway and I am glad that I did. The crew was professional and the quality of their work was excellent. I am very happy with the results.
Category
house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Subzero Window Cleaners

    At subzero window cleaners we are passionate in providing you with amazing looking windows and to serve you happily! Our goal at Subzero cleaners is to save you time and provide you with an amazing experience! If your looking for a window cleaner you came to the right place! You can easily fill out an instant estimate on our website or give us a call!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Dixon's Home Services

    Dixon's Home Services has provided top notch window cleaning, gutter cleaning, power washing and other services for over 18 years. Our 20+ employees take tremendous pride in their work and only consider the job finished when you are completely satisfied. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Ask about our Angie's List Discounts.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Viking Building Solutions

    Viking Building Solutions is a insulation/General contracting company based out of the twin cities.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL OR COMMERCIAL INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, NEW ADDITIONS, CEILING REPAIR & TEXTURING, CEILING PAINTING, WALL PAINTING, ENAMELING, WALLPAPER REMOVAL & WALL REPAIR, STAINING & FINISHING. SOME REPAIRS

    Services Not Offered

    WALLPAPERING, EPOXY COATINGS

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Paintwerks, Inc.

    How is Paintwerks, Inc. overall rated?

    Paintwerks, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Paintwerks, Inc. open?

    Paintwerks, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Paintwerks, Inc. provide

    Paintwerks, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Paintwerks, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Paintwerks, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Paintwerks, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Paintwerks, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Paintwerks, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Paintwerks, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Paintwerks, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Paintwerks, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Paintwerks, Inc.?

    Yes, Paintwerks, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Paintwerks, Inc. offer?

    Paintwerks, Inc. offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL OR COMMERCIAL INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, NEW ADDITIONS, CEILING REPAIR & TEXTURING, CEILING PAINTING, WALL PAINTING, ENAMELING, WALLPAPER REMOVAL & WALL REPAIR, STAINING & FINISHING. SOME REPAIRS

    Are there any services Paintwerks, Inc. does not offer?

    WALLPAPERING, EPOXY COATINGS