Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

With Angi since August 2008

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
MaryBeth S.
5.0
07/28/2017
Josh Lowe and his amazing team actually had to crawl under my deck and put plastic down and gravel so the water runs off...and then took out the old sidewalk and added a shiny new sidewalk. I am so pleased with their professionalism and super fine work.
Description of Work
concrete and landscaping
Category
concrete repair, landscaping
Jim D.
5.0
03/11/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
doors
Jeanette B.
5.0
04/19/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
custom cabinets
Carol S.
5.0
03/14/2016
They were very timely with callbacks to me. The staff was knowladgable about the product and they were very efficient to hold my merchandise and arrange for shipping to my house.
Description of Work
Sold me vinyl flooring. My color was out of stock at my local Lowe's and this store in St. Paul had what I needed.
Category
carpet installation
Jester C.
5.0
11/06/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling
Judith G.
5.0
07/22/2015
Everything was 100%. They showed up when scheduled. The nice thing is that you don't have to find the installer. They already have the people who can do the jobs. They were clean, courteous, and on time. Their pricing was competitive as well. They will call to follow up on the job and make sure that the installation went well.
Description of Work
They put in new lighting, flooring, and wooden blinds in our house.
Category
hardwood floor, lighting, window treatments
Deb C.
5.0
07/08/2015
I was very pleased with them.
Description of Work
They put in 3 countertops.
Category
countertops
Manfred H.
1.0
06/10/2015
retailersOrder went through on a Saturday, cleared the bank on a Monday. On Wednesday I called to inquire why I received no email verifying the order. I received an apology. I asked when I would received the order, as I was trying to coordinate with a plumber. I was then told that it had been shipped from North Carolina and would be delivered on the 18th. I was surprised, as at no point did anyone suggest that it would take this long (I'm trying to get this done prior to a surgery.) I was directed to call the local store, who assured me they had nothing similar in stock. I said cancel the order, I'm not waiting that long. I just was left a message asking why I wanted to cancel the order, as it had been shipped. What an absolute mess! Here's a suggestion to all you customer service professionals: when a customer calls and is annoyed, don't get all jokey with them. Listen and respond. Just an absolute cluster "mess".
Description of Work
Ordered a toilet, toilet seat from their online website, with local delivery from a story 3 miles away. Order went through on a Saturday, cleared the bank on a Monday.
Category
carpet installation
Ron K.
4.0
02/06/2015
Their prices were reasonable, they offered people to instal, and I liked the products. My wife did a lot of shopping, and thats where we ended up. The interaction was very good, and the selection was very good as well.
Description of Work
I used Lowes for cabinet making. They put cabinets, cupboards, countertops and flooring in. They put in hard wood floors.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, hardwood floor, home improvement stores
Marjorie K.
2.0
10/07/2014
Not good...No one showed up until I informed the manager at the store that, in the middle of a winter storm, the gate flew open and my dog ran away. (The purpose of the fence was to keep the puppy in the yard in winter months). Finally, the contractor came out and said the gate was fixed, but then, again, in the Spring, the fence blew open because the fix was not secure (the gate was not properly bolted. So, the contractor came back again to fix the one gate. Since then, I have called Lowe's management three times about one of the other gates, which doesn't open easily and the post is crooked, which is why the gate is not opening properly. This was a lower priority than the one that was blowing open, but, still, the manager insisted that someone would contact me. Still no one has contacted me about the gate that is stuck closed...Better than blowing open, but it still needs to be fixed.
Description of Work
Built a fence and three gates in my back yard. The fence looked great at first, except for a few issues with all three gates and the latches on the gates, which I informed Lowe's about shortly after the fence was installed and my house guests had gone.
Category
fencing, driveway gates
Molly S.
1.0
08/01/2014
The installation of a basic small deck took over 2 months. The contractor would show up, do a little work and then we wouldn't hear from him. We had to call Lowes several times to find out when he was going to come again. And even then, we would have to call multiple times, just to get the service department to call us back. The work was not a very high quality. One year later, one of the posts was moving at least 6 inches in each direction. I called Lowes and they had the same contractor come out even though I complained about the quality. He 'fixed' it, so it wasn't moving again. It's been another year now, and of course, the post is moving significantly again. I don't know if it's even worth calling Lowes again, since they obviously don't care about the quality. I would never use them again for any installation project.
Description of Work
Installed a 10'x20' deck and 4 stairs
Category
carpet installation
Carol R.
5.0
08/10/2013
They are close to me and a lot of people in my family shop there. We've only had good responses from them. It's a great place. It's clean and there is usually always someone there to help. It is easy to navigate through and they have very reasonable prices.
Description of Work
I have used Lowes for simple purchases. The last time was for house hold paint and a series of doorknobs.
Category
home improvement stores
Dan O.
1.0
06/23/2013
To make a long story short, Lowe's sent out an estimator to tell me what the fee would be for the job. After completing the estimate, Lowe's agreed to take the job for the price above with a signed agreement. Once the contractor got out there to do the job, he now now had questions about the levelness of my existing floor. He spooked Lowe's who no longer wanted to do the job, even though the contractor was satisfied it could be done. They refunded my money, but since I spent 3 months working with Lowe's from start to finish, that was all wasted time for me. The whole project was characterized by delays, a lack of communication with me and the contractor, and between Lowe's employees. The tile product looked good, but the professionalism in getting the project done was very much lacking.
Description of Work
Gave me an estimate to retile my ceramic kitchen floor
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Kathleen B.
4.0
05/16/2013
As I noted, this was not a service provided. I am just reporting my experience at the store because you requested that.
Description of Work
I only purchased a gift card from Angie's List for $5 for $20 worth of products. So, I didn't receive services but just purchased items but was satisfied with the Lowes store and those I came in contact with. I would definitely return to the store. They have quality products and the people were nice to work with. Kathleen Berg
Category
carpet installation
Sylvia F.
3.0
10/23/2011
The installer and measurement people were very professional and prompt. They worked quickly and the stairs look great. The people at the store, however, were a completely different story. When I went to pay the first time, my paperwork said 12x8 in one place and 12x10 in another but I was being charged for 144 square feet which was 12x12. I was assured they would have caught that error but I very much doubt it. They had to call and verify the measurement. When I went to pay the second time, I asked why a pad was not included with the carpet. Employee didn't know so he called someone and told me they don't put padding on stairs. I went to pay and the price at the register was $35 more than the price on my paperwork. Although I suggested at least 3 times that they had not given me the $35 credit for the measurement that I had already paid, the cashier continued to insist that it was tax. Finally, after about 5 minutes and three employees and being really angry, they did determine that I did not get the $35 credit because there isn't any tax. Then it took them another 5 minutes to decide that they didn't know how to correct it so I had to pay and then get a cash refund. The next day they called and wanted to know why I didn't order a pad. When asked why, guy says that the computer wants me to choose a pad. Installer, however, says lack of pad would void warranty. I might use them again because the end result was okay but I would watch them VERY carefully because their errors could have cost $100 extra.
Description of Work
Put new carpet on a flight of stairs.
Category
carpet installation, water heater repair
Robert B.
5.0
10/04/2011
We chose a carpet, paid $35 for an estimate, scheduled and carpeting was installed. They did an excellent job of scheduling on short notice, were friendly and punctual and did a quality installation.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced carpet in 2 rooms
Category
carpet installation
Jeff H.
5.0
05/12/2011
The price was half that of their competitors and of local contractors. Super nice crew. Great install and clean up. Impressed.
Description of Work
New roof size 9 squares
Category
roofing
Jeff H.
5.0
05/12/2011
Pricing was super competitive and there was none of the gimmicks and high pressure sales tactics of the other general contractors we also received bids from. We chose a midrange reliabilt vinyl window manufactured by atrium. They performed superbly all winter. The install crew was professional and courteous. Super impressed.
Description of Work
Replaced 15 windows in our home
Category
replacement windows
Todd H.
5.0
01/25/2011
They did the design for free. They were good. I provided them the dimensions. They were able to do a kitchen design for me with those dimensions. The designer did a good job. The design was similar to the one that another company had given me. However, she was limited with the range of products that Lowes offered. So, there was no scope for much customization. Overall, she did an excellent job. The design was very functional, but it did not optimize the space that I had. She did have a different perspective, which was interesting. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Lowes for a kitchen design, three months ago.
Category
architect
Ron F.
5.0
09/27/2010
We built a house and checked a number (perhaps six or eight) options for window treatments. After looking at various options, we decided on cellular blinds and wood blinds. For what we were considering, the selection at Lowes matched what we found at other stores, including higher-priced stores. At the time, Lowes offered a "Whole House" measure and installation option ($120 or so - a great price to have a professional come to our house, measure for the order and come back to install). So we looked at their selection, took home some vendor sample books and made our decision (a mix of Bali and Levelor for the cellular blinds, all cordless, some with both top and bottom slides, some insulated). The measuring went well, we made our selections and most items were delivered to our home within ten days. One item - the vertical sliding blind for the walkout - was delayed by the factory. (it turned out that the last item would delayed by the factory multiple times). Theresa at Lowes had the installer (Brad - the same person who measured our windows) install everything else so that we would have most treatments in place while awaiting the last item. And when it arrived, we were able to schedule the installation of the last item quickly. In the measuring and installation, Brad was quick, accurate and professional. Ordering at the store was easy. While the last item was on back order, Theresa called me weekly to let me know the status from the factory - *SHE* called me, I did not have to call her to check up on this. And it was wonderful that she had Brad make two trips to our house, so that we would have most blinds in place and have some privacy while waiting for the blind for the walkout (which was at least a month after the rest of the items were installed).
Description of Work
Lowes (West Saint Paul) sold and installed blinds for our entire home - 11 cellular blinds and 1 wood blind for 12 windows (various sizes and types of blinds) and 1 cellular vertical blind for a walkout door.
Category
window treatments
ARTHUR B.
5.0
08/28/2010
Lowe's contracted with a third party to install the dishwasher. He was prompt, very courteous, and intent on getting the job done right. I was thoroughly impressed.
Description of Work
Installed Kitchenaid dishwasher. The total cost includes the dishwasher. I believe installation cost was about $100.
Category
home remodeling
KENNETH W M.
5.0
10/20/2009
We were looking for a specific kind of water heater and found it in Lowes. Their quality of work was fine and I did not have any complaints. I had to definitely compliment them on their installation as they were able to install it in a very tight space. I would use them in future.
Description of Work
We bought our water heater from Lowes in July.
Category
water heater repair
BRANDT R.
5.0
05/27/2009
Salespeople in the store were very straightforward and executed a relatively simple transaction. They were timely, kept us well-informed of the time frames, and called to ask for our opinions afterward. Their installer did an excellent job, was very thorough and professional, and did not hesitate at all to make a few accommodations we requested. I have rated the price a "B" because prices were lower in other stores, but we chose Lowe's due to the color of the carpet and because we wanted to see how they perform. The carpeting looks great.
Description of Work
Purchased carpeting and installation for a 3-season porch.
Category
carpet installation
ANDY D.
4.0
10/28/2008
Overall the experience was ok. We worked with Neal on the design and picking out the right cabinets and countertops. He was great, easy to work with, patient, lots of great ideas and suggestions. He really made the extra effort. The first issue we had was with the detailed measurements-the person who came in was in the house for five minutes to say that everything we had would work. I found about four things he overlooked and required changing after the order was placed. The cabinets are then shipped directly to the customer, so they went in our garage. We notified Lowe's that they were there and it took a week to get the inspection scheduled. When we tried to set the install date, we could not get a call back-when we finally did three weeks later, they said they did not know we had the cabinets(which they already inspected). After the installation date was set, the rest went smoothly-the installation of both the cabinets and countertops. Although there was the scheduling issues, we are still satisfied overall, and working with them, was much better than our experiences with their competition.
Description of Work
Used Lowe's to design our kitchen cabinets for a remodel we were undertaking. They helped us with the design, purchase, and installation of the cabinets and countertops.
Category
countertops, woodworking, home remodeling, home improvement stores
BOBBIE W.
5.0
08/28/2008
We purchased the water heater on a Saturday. The installer called the next day to arrange a time to deliver and install the new heater and remove the old. He was punctual, professional, and courteous, completed the job in less than an hour, and cleaned up the basement before he left.
Description of Work
Installed a hot water heater purchased at Lowe's of W. St. Paul.
Category
water heater repair

Other local Pros in your area

Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

Angi Certified

ImageScapes Landscape & Design

Professional Landscape Design and installation. Specializing in Tree/ plant installation, Sod installation, Patios and Retaining walls. Prompt, knowledgeable, professional and reliable. Owner-operated with 10 + years of experience. Ask us about additional hours!  

Angi Certified

TWIN CITY LANDSCAPE

Twin City Landscape is a full-service landscape design and installation company based in Minneapolis. We are friendly and cost effective! Our services include design, installation and maintenance of patios, retaining walls, gardens and outdoor structures for your outdoor living spaces. MN LICENSE #20073873.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

1795 ROBERT ST

Saint Paul, MN 55118

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

LOWES is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

LOWES is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

No, LOWES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

LOWES offers the following services: APPLIANCES, WATER HEATERS, COMPACTORS & DISPOSERS, FLOOR CARE, AIR CONDITIONERS, BATH TUBS & SHOWERS, CABINETS & COUNTERTOPS, CEILING FANS, FAUCETS & FIXTURES, FLOORING, INTERIOR DOORS, HOME DÉCOR, LADDERS, LUMBER, MASONRY & PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, FENCING, GUTTERS, DECKING & DOORS, OUTDOOR POWER EQUIPMENT, LIGHTING, PATIO FURNITURE, PAINT & STAIN, WINDOWS, PLAY EQUIPMENT & ACCESSORIES.