Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Offering No Contact Service including, pickup and delivery, curbside, online authorizations, email and text communication, online damage estimate tool.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY

Founded 1933 • With Angi since July 2001

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

880 UNIVERSITY AVE W

Saint Paul, MN 55104

Description

Latuff Brothers is a family owned auto body shop that was founded in 1933 by three brothers Joe, Mike, and John. The brothers instilled a foundation of values that brought the business to thrive even in the midst of the Great Depression. A set of values that includes treating our customers and employees the way we would like to be treated ourselves, and always doing the right thing even if it’s not the easiest way to do something. • With four generations of family-owned experience, Latuff Brothers is the choice customers trust to restore the integrity of their vehicles. Latuff Brothers believes in providing consumers with complete care, a lifetime warranty on all repairs, and protecting the environment for generations to come....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/06/2020


Chris D.

Went very well! Car was restored to original condition. Would use Latuff brothers again.

Description of Work
Front end & rear end bottom work after I was involved in a chain reaction accident.

Category auto body repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Appreciate the feedback.
5.0

07/31/2019


Julie D.

Latuff did a fantastic job detailing the inside of my car. I have two dogs and my car had food/drink spills, so there was a lot to clean. It ended up taking Latuff an extra day, but they got it to near new state, which was amazing. The employees are very friendly and professional and were willing to help me out of a jam when the car required an extra day. Thank you!

Description of Work
Car detaining (inside car only)

Category auto detailing

5.0

05/16/2019


Deb R.

The car was like brand new. It smelled and looked great. I have light carpets and they were cleaned to look as good as the day I bought the car.

Description of Work
Had car detailed.

Category auto detailing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We will share this with our employees that cleaned your vehicle.
5.0

01/10/2019


Marc L.

These guys are quite good. They provided friendly service. They do not do any up selling.

Description of Work
They did a total auto body detail.

Category auto body repair,auto detailing

5.0

08/08/2018


A H E.

Amazing experience. My 10 year old car was disgustingly dirty inside from years of carting dogs around and generally neglecting the interior. It had to be cleaned before I could consider selling it. I was stunned when I picked it up: it looked brand new. The interior was so clean and fresh looking. It even smelled good. In addition to that, they gave me a ride home when I dropped it off and picked me up when it was ready. The only minor downside was they had to keep it overnight. I guess they probably needed to as the car was pretty bad! Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Exterior and interior detailing.

Category auto detailing

4.0

04/19/2018


Paul E.

Somewhat ok. Price varied with the repair, which I did not like.

Description of Work
Repair of dented bumper

Category auto body repair

5.0

12/13/2017


Randy H.

Repair took 3 days which is what they indicated.

Description of Work
Repaired rear-end collision damage on SUV, consisting of bumper, exhaust system, back up camera and tailgate repair

Category auto body repair,auto painting

5.0

10/30/2017


John M.

Completed when promised. Paint matched 13 year old paint on remainder of car.

Description of Work
Repair and paint front hood damage.

Category auto body repair,auto painting

5.0

09/15/2017


Sachin P.

These guys were true professionals-quality work, excellent customer service, and reasonable prices. Highly recommend. Jameson was my contact, and he was outstanding.

Description of Work
Interior detailing

Category auto detailing

5.0

08/14/2017


Linda W.

Perfectly! The owner even gave me a ride to the the office where I was going to be working while they did their work. They offered me a ride back when it was time to pick up but I decided to walk. Excellent work and excellent service!

Description of Work
I just wanted my car interior detailed. They also gave it a run through the carwash.

Category auto detailing

5.0

04/27/2017


Mary W.

They did a great job on the cleaning. Also, I was very impressed with the service, responsiveness and professional attitude. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I had the auto detailing - inside and out

Category auto detailing

4.0

03/17/2017


Terry T.

Extremely well except for the small dent. They never touched it. It took 37 days for the work to be done - much longer than I anticipated.

Description of Work
Right side bumper repair, right fender repair, right front door replaced, right rear door repaired,right rear quarter panel repaired and right rear bumper repaired. From another incidence I needed a small dent repaired on the top of the left front fender repaired.

Category auto body repair,auto painting,auto repair,car accessories,car rentals

5.0

01/05/2017


PAM W.

They gave me a hot cup of tea and then THEY FIXED IT INSTANTLY AND FOR FREE. 'Nuff said. I left before I could drink my tea.

Description of Work
I needed my fender fixed so I could open the driver's door more than 15 inches.

Category auto body repair

2.0

11/04/2016


Thomas G.

The staff, I met was friendly. The work was something else. I paid 122 dollars for something I could have done with a damp rag. Bubble gum found in two places, floor mats not cleaned, windows streaky, sticker residue not removed when cleaning windows, peanut bag and napkin found under seats, poor job of vacuuming no attempt at cleaning the seat belts, cup holders not cleaned, no attempt at cleaning the rear vent console. I contacting Latuff and was told to bring it in, again Latuff was very friendly. I just don't have time like that, to go there, leave the car for a day and come back. Someone should have overseen the work. Can someone recommend a good car detailing place? My small fleet of Uber/Lyft cars needs cleaning from time to time

Description of Work
Interior detail

Category auto detailing

5.0

10/28/2016


Ann O.

I was real pleased. Price wise they are one of the most reasonable.

Description of Work
I hit a deer and had to have my drivers side mirror replaced.

Category auto body repair

5.0

09/07/2016


Richard Scott V.

They were very nice and courteous. They are on the Green Line LRT near the Victoria stop, so transportation was easy for me, but they also offered a ride. The car looked really nice when it was done! I really was surprised at how clean they could get it. I will for sure go back there for other work. My only complaint was that the coupon said that the car would be done at 5:30 and then it turned out that they also close at 5:30 so I almost didn't make it back there to pick up the car. I would suggest that they make this more clear on the coupon. "Done by 5 and we close at 5:30." Thanks!

Description of Work
Detailing inside and out to prepare a car for sale.

Category auto detailing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the business and the feedback. I will get in touch with Angie's List to see if we can adjust our coupon to clarify that for our customers. I hope the detail helped the sale of your vehicle.
5.0

08/16/2016


Susan D.

Customer Service was great, friendly. Did an excellent job on fixing the car and it was such a nice surprise to have the car fully washed and vacuumed when I picked it up.

Description of Work
Fixed the damage to our Mini Cooper

Category auto body repair

5.0

01/18/2016


Chris F.

I was involved in a minor car accident last fall. I had never had any auto body work done up to this point, so I had no idea what to expect. I found Latuff Brothers on Angie's list, and submitted photos of my truck to their website for an online estimate the day after the accident. Will Latuff responded to me promptly the next morning with an estimate. That was a great start. We exchanged a few emails and phone calls over the few weeks as the insurance process was worked out. I was really impressed with his responsiveness, willingness to help, and flexibility on my shop appointment date. The timing aspect was important because I wanted to get the work done before traveling over the holidays. Will reaching out to the insurance adjuster directly is what finally got the insurance company moving. My appointment at Latuff could not have gone better. Burt Latuff coordinated with the nearby Enterprise car rental to get me rental service right at their shop, which was super convenient. The work was done right on time, and my truck looks like new. Not only did Latuff do a great job repairing the body damage, but they cleaned and detailed my truck to a level that it hasn't seen in years. Overall, I was very happy with the level of customer service and the overall results that I received from Latuff Brothers. I would definitely work with them again.

Description of Work
Repair auto body damage (sheet metal, painting, etc).

Category auto body repair,auto detailing,auto repair,car rentals

5.0

10/16/2015


Jill B.

Fantastic all around. Really appreciated the partnership with Enterprise for car rental option (Latuff dropped off and picked up from Enterprise). Convenient location. Work done on the car was timely and professional. It was cleaner (even on the inside) than when I dropped off. Really friendly staff. This was my first experience with Latuff was great. I would definitely recommend them to others and use them myself again in the future.

Description of Work
Repaired bumper, covered by insurance

Category auto body repair,auto repair,car rentals

5.0

09/25/2015


Kyle B.

I've used Latuff brothers twice now and both times were very impressed by them. I definitely felt the treated me fairly and didn't try to upsell me.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken side view mirror.

Category auto body repair

5.0

09/08/2015


Edmund N.

Went perfectly-very pleased with results

Description of Work
Removed dimple dents from all panels of car that required it. also refinished rear bumper guard

Category auto body repair,auto repair

5.0

09/02/2015


Grant S.

Highly recommend them. They are a preferred vendor with Progressive Insurance. They responded quickly, did what they said they were going to do and kept me updated.

Description of Work
Repaired a large dent in my truck across three panels.

Category auto body repair,auto repair

5.0

09/01/2015


ANDREA J.

Courteous, reasonable estimate although it was covered by insurance, estimated time to repair was reasonable, kept us informed and repair was completed when they said

Description of Work
repair the rear of a 2007 Honda Accord

Category auto body repair

5.0

07/13/2015


Francine L.

White glove service. On time, pleasant and professional service. Staff went out of their way to meet my schedule. Car looked like new. I'd do this again.

Description of Work
Detailed 3 year old car

Category auto body repair,auto detailing

5.0

06/03/2015


Kent K.

I have worked with Latuff for several years, so I was eager to try their detailing service. I couldn't be more pleased; our seven-year old Toyota looks and feels new! We are a one-car family, and Latuff generously provides rides to our home.

Description of Work
Auto detailing

Category auto body repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    RAPID GLASS

    Rapid Glass is your local family owned Home Glass Repair and Auto Glass Replacement experts. We provide "Quality Service at an Affordable price". Whether you’re replacing one broken or cracked window or all the windows in your house have bad seals, are fogged and have condensation or moisture between the glass panes, we are sure to save you money. We are experts in design and installation of Custom Glass Shower Doors, enclosures and glass shower panels. Shower doors can be framed or frameless with different patterns of glass. Whether it’s a bathroom remodeling project or you want to update that broken or water stained shower door. Shower door installation is a breeze with Rapid Glass. Our auto glass replacement and windshield repair technicians are certified and install only the highest quality glass at an affordable price. Whatever your glass needs may be, we will provide fast, affordable service to most Minneapolis and St. Paul suburban areas.  

    Am-Pm Automotive Repair

    For over 25 years we have been servicing vehicles in the White Bear Lake area and surrounding communities. Started by Greg Martz, we're still a family owned business focusing on you as our customer. As an AC Delco tech center, you can be 100% confident that only the highest quality auto parts will be used on your automobile. While many of our competitors cut prices by cutting quality, we guarantee that all of the replacement parts that we use meet the O.E.M. specifications (original equipment specifications). We do it all, from minor repairs to complete overhauls! We distinguish ourselves from any competition by our exceptional auto repair and customer service!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Body Work
    Auto Painting
    Auto Service
    Auto Glass
    Rentals - Cars
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Collision Repairs • Body Work • Glass & Windshield Replacement & Repair • Foreign & Domestic Cars • Car-O Liner Repair System • Four Wheel Alignment System • Paintless Dent Removal • Training & Education Programs • Complete Detailing Service • 24 Hour Towing • Rental Cars Available

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY

    How is LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY overall rated?

    LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY open?

    LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY provide

    LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY offer free estimates?

    Yes, LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY offers free project estimates.

    Does LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY offer emergency services?

    Yes, LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY?

    Yes, LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY offers warranties.

    What services does LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY offer?

    LATUFF BROTHERS AUTO BODY offers the following services: Collision Repairs • Body Work • Glass & Windshield Replacement & Repair • Foreign & Domestic Cars • Car-O Liner Repair System • Four Wheel Alignment System • Paintless Dent Removal • Training & Education Programs • Complete Detailing Service • 24 Hour Towing • Rental Cars Available