Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lake Region Home Improvement

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since February 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • BC267730
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

551 11th Ave NW

Saint Paul, MN 55112

Description

Lake Region Home Improvement was founded in April of 1997 by Thomas Halbur of St. Paul, MN. It was his mission to create a home improvement company that offers high quality home improvement goods and services at a fair price, to easily beat the "larger company" competition. OUR MISSION: ‘Lake Region Home Improvements' Mission is to provide the highest quality home improvement products and installation to the homeowner at the absolute best market prices possible. This mission is achievable through a combination of our professional installers, knowledgeable Sales Team and our philosophy of running a low cost business.’ We back all of our products by our industry leading warranties, and we treat all of our customers with the respect and attention to detail that we would give our own family members. Call me TODAY for the best service, Quality products and Alside Lifetime Warranty Windows Installed and Wrapped with a Best Price Guaranty!!!!! Additional Service Areas: Stearns, Washington, Wright, Crow Wing, Douglass, Meeker & Todd Counties....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
roofing (64)door installation (33)window replacement (33)siding companies (11)woodworking (8)decks & porches (8)Patios (5)gutter repair (5)home remodeling (4)egress window (3)general contractors (3)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021

Our project went great - Tom gave a very accurate and reasonable bid, and was able to do the work quickly and completely; we're very happy with the result. And, he was able to come back and do another project for us (bi-fold closet door replacement) the very next day. Great experience overall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sliding glass door replacement

CATEGORY remodeling,doors,patios

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2021

5.0

05/05/2021

We were extremely pleased with the work and professionalism of the Lake Region crew. When all was said and done, everything installed, working very well, and cleaned up better than expected, we are very happy with the job. We are considering putting a new deck on in the future, and we already know we will call Lake Region to install it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a new Patio Door.

CATEGORY contractors,woodworking,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2021

Images

Photo for Lake Region Home Improvement - 551 11th Ave NW, Saint Paul, MN - 39320179

+3 More

1.0

05/03/2021

There was cosmetic problems, there were other minor problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a patio sliding door,

CATEGORY patios

COST $3,925

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

These guys are awesome start to finish. I would highly recommend and be happy to hire them again for more work I need done. Really took care of the whole job start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio door install

CATEGORY decks,remodeling,basement waterproofing,doors

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

5.0

10/18/2020

We did not hire anyone because we decided it was a job we could do on our own

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gutter covers installed

CATEGORY gutter repair,basement waterproofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

The sliding glass door is awesome. They also took down an overhang that was in the way of the sliding glass door. The only problem is they didn’t replace the steel corners on the siding that was removed & I am having a hard time doing it my self. The window had to be ordered so it hasn’t been put in yet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sliding glass door in dining area & bedroom window.

CATEGORY siding,replacement windows,basement waterproofing,woodworking,doors

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Images

Photo for Lake Region Home Improvement - 551 11th Ave NW, Saint Paul, MN - 38914306
5.0

09/17/2020

A+ work. Tom (the owner) responded quickly to my request for an estimate, was friendly, knowledgable, and answered all of my window/door related questions. The price was fair and we were able to schedule a time for installation that exceeded my expectation. He and his crew arrived on time in the morning (as promised) and were done by early afternoon. The installation job is very professional and t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 2 sliding glass patio doors, upper and lower level.

CATEGORY doors

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

1.0

09/16/2020

Requested a basic quote through Angie's List in mid-August. It is now mid-September, and I have not yet received a response.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front concrete stoop removal and replacement with composite porch.

CATEGORY decks

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi. Sorry I can’t help you. We don’t do concrete removal. We do windows doors and roofing. Sorry you were confused. Please review this and change the grade. You can’t give companies an F grace if we don’t even do what you are looking for. Tom Halbur / Owner.
5.0

09/14/2020

Excellent. The door went in in an extremely timely manner. Crew was professional and they kept the work site clean. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio Door Install

CATEGORY doors

COST $4,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

5.0

09/05/2020

Tom and his crew did a perfect job from start to finish installing a glass door where there was just a small window before. We are very happy with the results, as the door looks beautiful and fills the room with light. The process was stress free, and I would hire them again without reservation. Thanks guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sliding Door Installation

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

Services Offered

Window Installation & Replacement. Roofing - New, Repair & Inspections. Interior & Exterior Doors. Kitchen & Bath Remodeling. Vinyl & Hardi Siding. Porches. Additions & New Construction. Basements. Tile. Ceilings. Hardwood Flooring. General Home Improvement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes