KING SCAPES

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2008

King Scapes is an owner-operated Landscape Company proudly serving the greater Twin Cities Metro area. From concept to completion, we pay impeccable attention to detail and strive to exceed all expectations. It is our mission to provide inspiration through the innovation of our surroundings and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(138) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

116

4

8

3

3

2

5

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (114)lawn care (52)hardscaping (50)mulch delivering (29)Patios (15)snow removal (13)excavating (12)stone & gravel (11)drain pipe installation (10)woodworking (9)tree service (5)lawn treatment (4)
Showing 1-25 of 138 reviews
5.0

07/20/2022


Dan F.

Went well. Really appreciate responsiveness and quality. Would hire again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Replace retaining wall; install fence

Category concrete repair, fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2022

5.0

12/07/2021


Daniel L.

Donovan, Adam and their team jumped on our project late in the season and got this enormous job done in little over a week. I live on a dead end alley and was concerned about this project mucking up things for my neighbor's commutes but King Scapes kept the alley open for the whole project. Would not have thought that possible but they managed. NOTE: no picture because of the snow! Update in the spring.

Description of Work
Retaining wall removal and rebuild. Paver walkway & patio installation.

Category concrete repair, excavators, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2021

5.0

12/07/2021


Matthew S.

Kingscapes was one of the first companies to respond for my request for a bid to replace a retaining wall that had been damaged by an automobile accident. They were also one of the cheapest. However, their low price did not at all reflect on the quality of the final product. They were able to get my project in even though it was fairly late in the season. The crew showed up on time, worked hard, and were very professional. The new wall is much better than what it replaced.

Description of Work
Replaced a retaining wall in front of property and added drain tile system.

Category drain pipe, hardscaping

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

5.0

09/07/2021


Paul M.

Great. Quoting was timely. Got on schedule sooner than expected. The group worked expeditiously and while some rework is generally required with things like this, albeit annoying, they were always super responsive and stood behind work, while putting up with all my questions. Pricing was good. Good value for this job; about 40% of the big guys that have marketing budgets and extra foremen, inline with one/two man shops but far more professional with larger crew that can work fast.

Description of Work
Full yard landscaping project including hardscape, drainage, fence, sod, trim, mulch, excavation and expanding size of yard in to existing car port.

Category excavators, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, woodworking, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

Images

Review for KING SCAPES - 11 Alice Ct, Saint Paul, MN - 39465794

+3 More

5.0

08/06/2021


Kevin K.

Donovan and team were professional, punctual, preformed grate work and a pleasure to deal with. We had a large 8ft decaying retaining wall in our alley with a 100 year old 60 ft tree bumping up to it. We were quite apprehensive to replace the wall due to the tree. Donovan and team came up with creative approach to replace the wall without disturbing the tree. I highly recommend king Scapes Kevin Korb

Description of Work
Replaced a large retaining wall with 100 year old tree protruding from it

Category concrete repair, excavators, landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

Images

Review for KING SCAPES - 11 Alice Ct, Saint Paul, MN - 39431464

+2 More

5.0

08/04/2021


Phillip R.

Extremely well! Everyone, from Donovan to the crew who showed up over multiple days, were quick to respond to questions and concerns, and proactively let us know about any delays or issues that arose.

Description of Work
Paver walkway and finishing a retaining wall

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


Kyle M.

We were pleasantly surprised and appreciate that Donovan was able to fit us in earlier than expected (he had a couple of other projects on hold for various reasons). The crew were prompt, courteous, and answered any questions I had. We are very pleased with the results!

Description of Work
We had an old paver walkway replaced and area of landscape rock removed and replaced with a paver patio.

Category excavators, hardscaping

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

10/26/2020


Jonathan E.

Excellent, Donnie and his crew did a solid job, Very Very Happy

Description of Work
New Landscaping

Category woodworking, outdoor lighting

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Chuck & Marge R.

work was completed in a timely manner by a very professional, Knowledgeable, and polite crew. I will again use King Scape for future projects

Description of Work
Excavation for a new outbuilding, tree trimming, and snow removal

Category excavators, lawn service, tree service, snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Sylvia F.

Year 1: Removed ancient driveway and put in steps and sidewalk with pavers then landscaper around the house Year 2: Removed the mess left from killing invasive plants and put in sod and landscaping in a 45x20 ft area. I was very happy with the results for both years. They were a good company to work with both years.

Description of Work
Two Projects

Category woodworking, hardscaping

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Peter P.

Work was done quickly and turned out wonderful Very responsive on communication

Description of Work
Landscaping, new patio placement

Category landscaping, woodworking, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Lisa H.

It was top notch! Very professional and would recommend their service to anyone.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Greg L.

The owner and crew at King's Scapes was absolute incredible. From the first moment of contact, when I was getting the assessment and bid, to the very end they were professional, courteous, and did phenomenal work. Everyone was on-time when they said they would arrive, they did everything that they indicated they would do in their proposal, were clean, and meticulous with all aspects of the job. I was incredibly pleased with the quality of the work, the price they charged was exactly in line with the three other bids I received. I can't say enough for their professionalism and the quality of their work. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Major Landscaping (rocks, plants, drainage), structural building work.

Category decks, excavators, landscaping, lawn service, woodworking, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Matthew & Holly A.

They were in and out in a day. Wall looks great

Description of Work
New retaining wall

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

1.0

10/20/2020


Ed D.

Donovan surveyed our project and said he would provide us an estimate. We never heard from him even after I emailed him requesting his proposal.

Description of Work
Regrading and hydroseeding.

Category lawn service, woodworking

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/12/2020


NANCY B.

We love them. We would use them again.

Description of Work
They planted shrubs along the foundation.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2019

2.0

05/23/2020


james M.

Not well. There were many points during the project that did not go well.

Description of Work
Patio and sitting wall

Category woodworking, hardscaping

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for providing feedback and the opportunity to improve our services across the board. We acknowledge that there were some scheduling difficulties on your project, especially on the irrigation side, and we apologize for that. Please note that weather also played a part. We stand by our work and ultimately took care of the irrigation adjustments at no cost. It has been an interesting time putting a seasonal business back together, during a pandemic, and dealing with the scheduling turmoil and staffing adjustments that come with it. We are grateful to be able to work outside doing what we love and again apologize for any miscommunication and scheduling issues we could've avoided on our end. We want to make sure you are happy with the end product. If you have any further concerns, please reach out to me directly at dtegg@kingscapes.net or 651 238 9008. Best, Donovan Tegg Principal, King Scapes Inc.
5.0

01/04/2020


Mary L.

I hired King Scapes to replace a very large retaining wall on my property adjacent to public sidewalk and alley. They did a fantastic job. All of the staff were diligent, responsible and communicated with me every step of the way. The on site project supervisor, Joe was very dedicated to completing a quality project. I would recommend King Scapes highly.

Description of Work
Replace existing RR tie Retaining Wall with a Concrete Modular Block Wall

Category excavators, landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

10/22/2019


Ira L.

Great Very Happy. Everything about this Company is A Plus. Yes would highly recommend. Thanks Adam and crew.

Description of Work
Took out old sidewalk and replaced window wells also did a great job landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

09/26/2019


Gina D.

They did a great job and everyone was very friendly and nice to work with. Thank you to Adam, Jason and the entire crew. We are very pleased with the results!

Description of Work
Regrading on East side of the home.

Category landscaping

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

09/06/2019


J M.

Got a prompt response letting us know that they could not meet our time frame. Thanks for the professionalism!

Description of Work
Asked for a quote

Category landscaping

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

08/16/2019


Gary F.

We are very happy with the work King Scapes did for us. Don, the project manager, was with us every step of the way making sure we got exactly what we were hoping for. He was very responsive to our questions and requests, and he was also willing to simply make decisions for us when we were uncertain. Getting the job done right was their top priority, and Don and the team went above and beyond to do so. They even fixed things that really were not their responsibility and did it for free. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping--new patio, water feature, seating wall

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

Images

Review for KING SCAPES - 11 Alice Ct, Saint Paul, MN - 38048769