Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hoffman Weber Construction

4.6

(294) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2008

Licensed
Trade License Number
BC443250
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

2155 Old Highway 8 NW

Saint Paul, MN 55112

 2019 NARI CotY Award Winner

2019 NARI CotY Award Winner

roofing201955304
Hoffman Weber turned a hail damage setback into a high-performance aesthetic upgrade at the Andover project. It literally elevated the home’s curb appeal by converting twin half-hip gables into proud peaks and adding a unifying eyebrow over the garage. Alternating lap, shake, and board and batten siding accent architectural features. Edco steel lap siding, GAF Timberline roofing shingles, and Andersen 400 series windows turned out to be the perfect choice for this Andover home as the project netted Hoffman Weber a NARI CotY Silver Level award for the Residential Exterior $50,000 to $100,000 category.

Description

Hoffman Weber Construction is a family owned & operated business. Like most companies, our goal is to provide a great product and service. However, we back it with industry leading product warranties, a long-lasting labor guarantee, and a focus on understanding homeowner needs with the goal of surpassing them. We go into every job taking the high road and ensuring every aspect of your project is well managed and well executed. It's what you – the homeowner – expect every time. It is, in fact, our vision. Hoffman Weber Construction is an award winning general contractor offering home and property owners a full suite of design-build remodeling projects and storm damage restoration services. We specialize in roofing, siding, windows, gutters, and attic insulation. We use only industry leading materials that come with an unparalleled warranty, and we provide a level of professionalism that's a cut above our competitors. Whether your project is residential, commercial, or insurance related, we are the contractor of choice by the many local communities we serve. Contact us today for a free estimate and zero-pressure consultation. Services Provided: Asphalt Shingle Roofing, Metal Roofing, Roof Repair, Roof Replacement, Roof Installation, Rubber Roofing, Tar and Gravel Roofing, Siding Installation, Vinyl Siding, Fiber Cement Siding, Wood Siding, Insulation Installation, Spray Foam Insulation, Window Installation, Window Replacement, General Contracting Product Partners: James Hardie, LP Smartside, Mastic, Certainteed, GAF, IKO, EDCO, Owens Corning, Decra, Metro, Beechworth, Lindsay, Andersen, Marvin, Versetta Stone, Royal, and Boral....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(294) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

225

4

25

3

15

2

13

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (207)siding companies (86)window replacement (59)gutter repair (52)woodworking (21)insulation (21)home remodeling (18)decks & porches (18)door installation (12)interior decorators (9)roof snow removal (7)tile installation (7)
Showing 1-10 of 294 reviews
5.0

06/02/2021

As always, we are thrilled with the work done by Hoffman Weber Construction. Love the look of the windows - but also the safety factor. The installers were on time, friendly, and did a super job. We would hire them for any of their services.

Description of Work
Glassblock basement windows

Category ceramic tile,replacement windows

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased to hear that you are thrilled with your window project! Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for the review and for your business!
2.0

05/17/2021

Not as well as I hoped. The salesman spent time assuring me that there would be a project manager that would stop by every day of work. That did not happen. There were language problems/misunderstandings between the work crew and project manager. We specifically spoke about scheduling issues since the City of North St. Paul is very fussy about overnight parking, weight restrictions, and blocked ro...

Description of Work
House re sided

Category ceramic tile,gutter repair,siding

Cost $28,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

5.0

03/27/2021

Great job, everyone was very professional!

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing

Cost $11,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback and review!
5.0

02/15/2021

Project Manager Curt did a great job making sure materials and people were delivered on time and ready to work. The roofing crew was great. Curt drove down on a snowy January day to address a concern, fully explaining why I was seeing what I was seeing. When snow melts and the shingles warm, the issue should resolve itself without any intervention necessary. They have a good warranty, and Curt was...

Description of Work
Roof and Gutters Replaced

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Our company is built on being honest and a resource for all customers. Curt exemplifies just that. Thank you for the great review!
5.0

12/09/2020

We had a complex residing project which included removing old cedar shakes and replacing with Hardie shakes and board & batten on a 1940's home with lots of corners and angles. The work done by Mike and Josh was meticulous and they were both enjoyable to have around. John Weber was the project manager and stopped by regularly to make sure the project was going well. Our home looks amazing and many...

Description of Work
Residing 1940's home with James Hardie

Category siding,woodworking

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing review, [Member Name Removed]! We always strive for quality and to hear that you are getting compliments on your home makes us happy! We greatly appreciate you recommending us!
5.0

08/07/2020

Joe was great from start to finish he was with us every step of the way explaining the process and making it easy. Thank you Joe for your great care and service!

Description of Work
New Roof -Hail Damage

Category roofing,woodworking

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review and for the recognition of the great work that Joe does! We greatly appreciate it!
5.0

08/01/2020

I just got our roof inspected by Keyth. He was very thorough, explained everything in a way I could understand, and put absolutely no pressure on me to choose any particular option. We have not had any work done yet so I cannot speak to quality of craftsmanship, but the inspection and estimate process were very professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
Roofing inspection and estimate

Category roofing,woodworking

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Keyth is a great asset to our team as he always puts no pressure on the customers. We are so happy to hear that your estimate process was pleasant! Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/27/2020

Worked with Keyth Hendricks. He was awesome to work with. Extremely knowledgeable, provided an easy to understand quote in a timely manner. Would highly recommend working with Keyth!

Description of Work
bid on siding replacement

Category siding,woodworking

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Keyth works so well with our customers and he is very knowledgeable! Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your great review and for the recognition of Keyth!
5.0

07/24/2020

Joe and everyone else at Hoffman was extremely professional and friendly during the quoting process. They offered a great full-service approach to our project. It's obvious they would take care of every detail and stand by their work. We were particularly price sensitive on this project and went with a more DIY solution instead, but we will definitely consider Hoffman in the future when our budget...

Description of Work
11 Marvin window insert replacements.

Category replacement windows

Cost $19,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for the great review and recognition of the great work Joe does! We always stand by the work that we do. Feel free to give us a call at any time if a future project arises!
5.0

05/06/2020

The whole experience was awesome! Clint was the main reason we went with this company. He was very helpful and wanted to make sure we were happy with every decision along the way. When we had questions or concerns he was there with answers. The crew was very fast and efficient. And the follow up to assure we were happy was great. Fantastic company to work with.

Description of Work
Siding redone on single family house

Category siding,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2020

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and feedback [Member Name Removed]! Clint puts the needs of the customer first and checks in with them every step of the way. We loved how your project turned out!

Services Offered

Hoffman Weber is a full service general contractor offering exterior & interior remodeling. We specialize in roofing installation & repair, siding installation & repair, window installation, gutter installation, attic insulation, decks & home additions, kitchen, baths, and basements. Our storm response team provides restoration services to homeowners who incurred storm damage (hail, wind, fire), including free inspections & insurance claim support.

Services Not Offered

ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes