Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC

Founded 1985 • With Angi since December 2006

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4733 Ridge Wind Trail

Saint Paul, MN 55122

Description

OWNER OPERATED. NO SUBS. CHARGES BY THE HOUR. TRAVEL CHARGES APPLY....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/28/2015


Bruce S.

I would probably not use them again depending on what I can find and how responsive the next electrician is. I like to call them and make an appointment and they show up in time. I like them to tell me when they are going to be done and finish on time. I do not like to call them back when they leave a job half-done.

Description of Work
I normally use Galaxie.

Category electrician

5.0

06/04/2015


Jean B.

Category electrician

5.0

09/24/2014


Tyan G.

Description of Work
We first called Bob after we had ripped out a wall in our house and realized that our wiring was a lot weirder than we thought. We told him the situation, in the late afternoon, and he managed to get over to fix our mess the next morning. It was great. We had him back a couple months later to replace and move our panel and upgrade our service before the baby was born. He also installed a bath fan, ran a new gfci outlet, added a couple more outlets, put in some dimmers, added lights in the laundry room, and put in some rough in for the downstairs bathroom remodel. We had him here for a total of 3 days. He was friendly, cheery, and professional at all times. I would happily recommend him to anyone.

Category electrician

5.0

02/27/2012


Helen R.

he came when he said he would and , finished soon after. we would have him again if we needed anything done. He was very neat and cleaned up everything.

Description of Work
we had a fan installed and he did extra work for us, like filling the holes in the ceiling.

Category electrician

5.0

09/10/2011


Peggy K.

We were extremely pleased with the workmanship and the price (we had a number of similar estimates). When the lighting was all done, we asked the Galaxie electrician n to fix a noisy exhaust fan in a bathroom--no problem with adding this on to the work ticket! We will definitely call them for future electrical work.

Description of Work
We had Galaxie replace/install five outdoor light fixture and a ceiling light in the kitchen (which turned out to be putzy and complicated).

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

06/28/2011


Tricia D.

I spent about $200 on that work. I would give them an A all around. They did a really good job. They helped me pick a fan that was appropriate. They came with me to the hardware store and helped me pick the fan. Another company had suggested a more expensive fan but he told me that was not required. He was good.

Description of Work
I used Galaxie Electric Inc. about a month ago to install a new bathroom fan.

Category electrician

3.0

10/21/2010


Casey H.

Unfortunately, we were out of town during the week that the work was done. I will say that there is absolutely nothing wrong with the workmanship; the man did a fine job and we are happy with the final product. It's just that we were aghast when the bill came back at over $500. Most of this was labor; we were charged for 4 hours of labor with an explanation that because of the old building it took quite some time to find the box from which he could run the line. This may well have been true (I don't have any way to know), but it was a difficult bill to swallow. I can't say that I would recommend against hiring Galaxie Electric, but please know that you will be paying $88/hour. Also, I would say it is advisable to have them do the work when you can be around so that you can be confident you are not being overcharged for labor.

Description of Work
We hired Galaxie to run an electrical line to power a bathroom exhaust fan we had another contractor install.

Category electrician

5.0

08/07/2010


Robin G.

It went very well.

Description of Work
They did fine; I was pleased w/ them. Very friendly. Efficient

Category electrician

5.0

07/09/2010


Christine M.

He was very good and friendly. I kind of worked with him. He was quick and efficient. He was very good and I would recommend him to anybody. I had a couple of questions with him on the phone because we did the electrical but we didn't do the final outlets and things hook up because we still had to have the drywall done. When I went to hook it up I wasn't quite sure of a couple of things so I just called him and he called right back and said this wire goes here and that wire goes there. Instead of charging me to come out again he just talked me through things on the phone a couple of times, which was very good. The price included the parts. His price may have a little bit higher than some others. He came when he said he would and he was right on time. He didn't make me feel like an idiot when he talked me through things.

Description of Work
I used Galaxie Electric to do about 3 hours of wiring in the house.

Category electrician

5.0

11/07/2009


Michael M.

The whole job went smoothly. The sconces were up within an hour, looking sparkly and beautiful. Highly satisfied with his skill and professionalism.

Description of Work
I contacted Robert to install wall sconces, which I had purchased online. Their configuration was beyond the skills of the guys in my family. Robert responded immediately to my call and was the most reasonable in price of the three I chose from Angie's List (all "A" rated people). He came out within a couple days, installed the sconces quickly and easily, even adding a piece to the top where there was a gap between the old hole of my previous sconces. (These were imports, I believe, and not quite the specs American manufacturers use).

Category electrician

5.0

02/28/2009


Brenda P.

We moved into our new house, and soon realized that the ceiling fan in my daughter's room was falling down. We removed it (rather inelegantly) and managed to mess things up so that no power was going to most of the outlets in that room. Bob fixed the immediate problem on her first viist, then returned to put up the light, and do an assessment of further work we wanted to have done. He was very personable as well.

Description of Work
Fixed an electrical issue, installed a light fixture.

Category electrician

5.0

12/05/2006

Punctual, professional, work done to estimate with no mess, very willing to discuss what he is doing and look at any other projects.

Description of Work
Installed two pendant lights in the kitchen, including placing two junction boxes in the ceiling and connecting to existing ceiling lights. Installed dimmer in circuit. Installed new chandelier over table to existing junction box. Charges $25 for the call and $88/hr.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Norske Electric, Inc.

    You are here: Home / About Norske Electric About Norske Electric With over 20 years of experience, Norske Electric was founded by dedicated electricians who strive to provide the best quality of products and services. We strive to complete all of electrical projects with excellence and work hard to ensure ease of mind of our customers. Here at Norske Electric, our commitment to quality workmanship sets us apart from the competition. Our experienced team of knowledgeable electricians believe in maintaining a high level of trust with our customers, getting the job done right and on time. Our dedication to our customers shows in the many residential and commercial projects we have worked on, providing a reliable service with electricians you can count on. We offer a 24/7 emergency service for all your residential or commercial electrical needs. We are licensed, bonded and insured.  

    Offers by Norske Electric, Inc. on Angi
    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
    Harrison Electric Inc

    14 Employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Travel charge applies. No extra charge for 24-hour emergency service (for existing customers only). Primary service area- Western & Northern suburbs of Minneapolis/St Paul including Hennepin, Anoka & Ramsey counties and parts of Sherburne county. All employees are background checked and drug tested.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ELECTRICAL WIRING & TROUBLESHOOTING, FIXTURE & FAN INSTALLATION.

    Services Not Offered

    NEW HOUSE WIRING.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC

    How is GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC overall rated?

    GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC open?

    GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC provide

    GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC offers free project estimates.

    Does GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC offer a senior discount?

    No, GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC?

    Yes, GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC offers warranties.

    What services does GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC offer?

    GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC offers the following services: ELECTRICAL WIRING & TROUBLESHOOTING, FIXTURE & FAN INSTALLATION.

    Are there any services GALAXIE ELECTRIC INC does not offer?

    NEW HOUSE WIRING.