Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fixed by Rick LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2012

I am currently looking for interior work for the winter. I only accept cash or check. I give free estimates. My estimates are scheduled one/week and are emailed after I look at your project. Then the project is scheduled once you approve. Please call 651-500-0333 to setup your estimate today. Hope to see you soon.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
Chike O.
5.0
01/12/2018
Rick and his team were beyond helpful/competent in finding a viable solution to our issue. Rick does good work and I never got the impression that he cut any corners. Great with updates/communication. Will def hire again!
Description of Work
We had some vinyl siding issues repaired/structural issues corrected on our home. Many contractors were reluctant to take the job because it was smaller.
Category
picture framing, handyman service, siding

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review. I really appreciate it. I'm glad we figured out the problem and you won't have to deal with the issue anymore.
MARY KAY & LARRY C.
5.0
10/10/2017
He was a really nice guy and he did a good job and very helpful. He match the paint to the existing color.
Description of Work
He painted the trim of garage door.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review and thanks for the opportunity. I look forward to future projects.
Larry L.
4.0
08/12/2017
He did landscaping, removing plants and adding plants, went through all the rock trim that went around the house and a small island in the middle of our yard. He went through and got all the garbage out of the rocks, replaced the plastic. Replaced the rocks back with new plants. Some brickwork that was done. Then he did the edging around all these rocks. All the rocks that went around our house about 5 feet width all the way around our house. He did planting there. The island itself is large enough for some plants and a large tree. It all looked good.
Description of Work
He did landscaping.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review. It was a tough job removing, cleaning and reinstalling 9 yards of rock but we got it done. Hope to see you again and you're feeling better.
Luke D.
5.0
06/16/2017
Rick and his team was fast professional. Open and up front about pricing. Showed me my options, including ones I did not see. Old door got kicked in and he repaired every detail and coordinated a complicated job, an old broken patched custom doorway was replaced with a new modern door and a he made it look like it was made for the home. He is now the guy I go to for a job I can't handle.
Description of Work
Installed new door and old storm door. Repaced aluminum facia.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the nice review. I hope you enjoy your new door. Glad I could help.
Michele W.
5.0
04/20/2017
Rick is great, nice guy, like having your relative fix things for you. Rick is very knowledgeable with plants and helped immensely to pick out new shrubs and where to place them. The inside work he did was perfect 👌. Fixed by Rick is now on our go to list, no need to look for anyone else. We needed electrical work done and he had a contact for Universal Electric on his card, after many estimates we went with them. So glad Rick has go to contractors to recommend. Also impressed that he will pass you on to another contractor when he is unable to tackle a job. Would highly recommend him! Tom and Michele
Description of Work
We had some indoor wall and trim work done last year and were so impressed we hired Rick again to take out all the plantings around our house
Category
handyman service, landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thanks for giving us a nice review and for the great projects we worked on. They were exactly what I like to do. You also made it a pleasure to work for by communicating with me on what you would like to see. Your product knowledge helped a lot too. I'll see you on the next project.
Victor G.
5.0
08/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, stucco, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for giving us an opportunity. Hope we get the next one.
James M.
5.0
02/17/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity. Hope to see you at your next project.
Jeanne S.
5.0
08/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Restained two inside doors.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thanks for having us out to do some of the projects around your house. It was great talking with you over coffee.
Sharon F.
5.0
12/08/2014
Everything went well. Rick was punctual and friendly, highly competent, and did a good job in all respects.
Description of Work
He rebuilt my kitchen sink's foundation.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hey [member name removed], Thanks for the nice review. Hope to see you again. Have a Great Holiday Season, Rick
PAULA T.
5.0
12/08/2014
It was a bit of a challenge to set up the appointment, but everything went well for the most part. Rick did a good job, didn't leave a mess, and showed up on time.
Description of Work
He fixed a loose toilet paper holder and installed two chimney caps.
Category
handyman service, chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Hey [member name removed], Thanks for the nice review. Sorry you had a hard time scheduling with us. I am glad that you persevered. Have a Great Holiday Season, Rick
L C.
5.0
12/08/2014
Everything went well, and it was a good experience. Rick showed on time, did a good job with each project, and followed up after to ensure that I was satisfied with the work. Furthermore, he was very nice and charged a reasonable price for his services. In fact, I plan on using him again because it was such a good experience.
Description of Work
He installed a new kitchen drawer, installed some new gutters in addition to making repairs to existing ones, and did some landscaping.
Category
handyman service, landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hey [member name removed], Thanks for a great review. I hope you have a Great Holiday Season. Rick
John S.
5.0
12/03/2014
Rick was very open to discuss options on my somewhat unexpected rotting solution. He came out multiple times to make sure it was right.
Description of Work
Rick performed a variety of external facade repairs for prep of painting our house. He removed window boxes, replaced damaged siding, replace broken railings, aligned our front door, and adjusted garage doors.
Category
garage doors, handyman service, siding

Service Provider Response

Hey [member name removed], Thanks for having us out to your project. It was fun and just in time for Halloween, painting and winter. I look forward to your next project. Rick
Gary R.
4.0
12/03/2014
Rick did a good job with the landscaping, but we had problems with the air conditioner. Specifically, he didn't clearly communicate how the finished product would look or as to how the project would be completed. Aside from that, he was friendly and professional and showed on time.
Description of Work
We hired him to remove a stairway, replace a window unit air conditioner, and do some relandscaping.
Category
handyman service, landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hey [member name removed], Thanks for your honesty. It was quite an "Out of the box" thinking project with the A/C unit. Trying to seal it up and leave it in the window for the winter. I had left many messages wanting to see, if you and your wife had come to an agreement, on how the finished look would be. After no callbacks, I thought you were satisfied. I'm sorry it didn't work out like you thought. I hope you enjoy your coffee mugs. Have a great Holiday, Rick
SYLVIA M.
3.0
12/02/2014
They did the work as promised, but they couldn't assess the state of the roof until the snow had melted. They promised to follow up with an estimate once the snow was gone, but they never did.
Description of Work
We hired them to clear snow off of our roof and to inspect it for damages.
Category
roof snow removal

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member name removed], I think you have us confused with another business that we might have referred you too. We don't do snow removal. The only thing that I met with your husband about was the landscaping and drainage issues. I hope this helps, Rick
Daniel K.
4.0
12/02/2014
Everything went well, and it was a reasonably good experience. He showed on time, responded quickly, and did a decent job with the walls. Furthermore, he was friendly and outgoing, and he was a bit of a talker.
Description of Work
We hired him to do some framing and drywall work in our basement.
Category
drywall, picture framing

Service Provider Response

Hey [member name removed], Thanks for the nice response. I hope your townhouse sold for top dollar. Rick
Brian S.
5.0
12/02/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They did some seeding and grading in our back yard.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hey [member name removed], Thanks for the nice response. I hope the new backyard is working out great. Rick
Doug G.
5.0
09/25/2014
I'm 66 years old with bad knees. Rick took care of my projects like a helpful son. All work was done promptly and thoroughly. The painting was professional grade. Rick even went to Home Depot (saving my knees) and got the window well cover before perfectly installing it. I feel lucky to have found his company, and will definitely use him again soon.
Description of Work
Planted shrubs, replaced window well cover, painted garage door and front house trim, replaced broken recessed light fixture,
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hey [member name removed], It was a pleasure meeting and working you. If you need anything, don't hesitate to call. Have a great Holiday Season, Rick
DENNILEE M.
5.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Rehung a chain linked gate in my backyard.
Category
handyman service, driveway gates
JoAnn M.
5.0
12/07/2013
Rick needed to paint some thresholds and replace some wood around a window and then paint and prime that. It was an all day job. He needed to go buy more paint as what we had had dried up. Rick had done work for my mom before when he was here she was in hospice. He brought her flowers. It was very thoughtful.
Description of Work
I used Fixed by Rick LLC.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for hiring me. Your mom is such a sweet and precious lady. I will miss her. If there is anything you need just let me know.
Joseph G.
5.0
11/04/2013
Great work on three small projects, all done in one day. Rick has good ideas and likes to give options for how a project could go. Spend the time to talk through your ideas with him in advance, very worthwhile! He gets booked up though so call well ahead to schedule a meeting.
Description of Work
Small projects: door install, garden timbers and porch supports.
Category
handyman service, landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member name removed] for the great review. I'm glad everything worked out. I hope the repairs last a long time. If not, let me know.
Andrew M.
5.0
05/16/2013
I was stunned at the bad review that Rick had received. I have worked with him twice and have thought the experience was out of this world! Rick takes so much pride in his work and has great attention to detail. We felt that his charges were completely fair for the work that we had to have done and he was great about returning our calls. When there were repairs to our gutters and soffit, he was trying to remount existing materials that had just come off int he wind. There was a piece of the soffit that was missing that we had stored in our garage. He called us when he couldn't find it and even came out the next day to just finish the installation. I feel it's very hard to find a contractor/handyman that you can really trust to have in your home, but I definitely plan to hire Rick back in the near future to handle some work in our basement.
Description of Work
Repaired Gutters Installed leaf guards on gutters Uninstalled a satellite dish Repaired a garage door
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hey (removed member name), Thanks for taking the time to send us a positive review. It really means a lot. Can't wait for your next opportunity. Rick
Tracey F.
2.0
03/05/2013
I asked Rick to give me an estimate for several jobs I needed done inside my home as well as my deck restoration and front landscaping. I originally hired him to perform the deck and lawn restoration. Several weeks before he was to come and do the work I contacted him and asked to cancel the front lawn service at this time. When he came he did not recall that and continued with the lawn service. He spread top soil and seed and only half fixed my retaining wall but charged me $500 for the work. He refused to negotiate when I insisted that was over priced. I had to finish my retaining wall myself. The deck restoration was slow and unorganized. It seemed Rick never had the supplies he needed and the wood he chose was warped and crack. It did not look like a professional restoration when he was finished. When i contacted him go tell him a board was not secure he told me to fix it myself. We were not at all pleased with his service or communication style. I would not recommend this contractor.
Description of Work
Front lawn restoration and deck restoration
Category
handyman service, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Dear member, Sorry to hear that you had such a hard experience with us. We honestly tried to go above and beyond for you. For example, we came back to replace extra rotted deck posts for no extra charge. Because you were moving we ordered an extra large dumpster for you to throw extra materials in. Also, we came out on a saturday to replace some of the new deck boards that had warped and i had no idea. I took off $200 on the front yard lawn repair because I forgot you had let me know that you didn't want to do that service but we only charged you $500 to soil, reseed and fill-in the erosion hole in the whole front yard. I hope you find somebody better in Texas, since you don't live in Minnesota anymore. Rick

Other local Pros in your area

Murphy's Lawn & Landscape

Murphy's Lawn Maintenance & Landscaping has been family owned & operated and serving our customers since 1986. Enhance the appearance of your yard with lawn maintenance and landscaping services. We are focused on your complete satisfaction and make sure you always receive commendable services at competitive rates. 8-14 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No Additional travel charges or service charges. Extra charges for after hours service. Ask about Angie's List Discount. Additional address - 2036 English street,Maplewood MN 55109 DBA - PHM INC.  

Angi Certified

Superior Stucco, Inc.

The look of your home can say a lot about you and your home’s value. Our licensed stucco professionals at Superior Stucco Inc. install, modify, or repair any types of stucco systems to refresh your property. We are a full-service stucco contractor providing quality service to residential clients in the MN greater metro area and beyond. Our team of experts is dedicated to working with you to implement a solution that meets your needs. Get an estimate and call 952-381-5854 today.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

McClellan Exteriors Inc

Thank you for checking out our Angie's list page. We look forward to speaking with you. McClellan Exteriors has been family owned since 1993, with over 36 years of experience. McClellan Exteriors strives in quality work men ship and is dedicated to provide our customers satisfaction from start to finish. We take pride in being Minnesota's leader in expertise in the stucco and plaster industry. As a familiar midwest value, we have strong work ethics within the company. Our employees go above and beyond to provide a quality finish for each and every customer. We are privileged to have the opportunity to work with you in the future. Our goal is to continue to be your expert guide in the upcoming trends of stucco and construction. Referrals are our biggest compliment, please pass along our information to someone in need of excellent stucco work! Bill McClellan, Owner and Operator of McClellan exteriors. (612) 875-7793 We can provide a variety of services for both residential and commercial exteriors, including: • Stucco installation • Re-dashing • Patching & repair • Cultured stone • Stucco textures & patterns • Colored stucco Trust in our experience and knowledge to create a beautiful and functional exterior for your home or office. We will work tirelessly to make sure the finished product exceeds your highest expectations. Visit our website for money saving coupons. Give us a call today for your free estimate! Award winning. Additional DBA - McClellan Stucco Company Inc.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

2245 Ariel St N

Saint Paul, MN 55109

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

I'm not licensed to do plumbing, electrical or HVAC. I'm not ready for construction or big projects. I do not offer snow removal, grass cutting or leaf removal.

Payment options

Check
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Fixed by Rick LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Fixed by Rick LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fixed by Rick LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Fixed by Rick LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Fixed by Rick LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Fixed by Rick LLC offers warranties.

Fixed by Rick LLC offers the following services: Retaining walls, paver patios, decks, small trees trimmed or removed, garden weeding, drainage issues, drywall repair, painting, deck & handrail repair, rotted wood repair, closet & storage room organization, fence repair, decks pressure washed and stained, Honey-do lists.

I'm not licensed to do plumbing, electrical or HVAC. I'm not ready for construction or big projects. I do not offer snow removal, grass cutting or leaf removal.