EZ Home Solutions

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2008

Here at EZ Home Solutions, we have over 16 years of experience delivering quality and excellence as a general contractor. We specialize in the replacements, and renovations of residential exteriors such as roofing, siding, and windows. In addition to our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, our company is a five-star rated business known for its dedication to superior service and customer satisfaction. From consumer protection and training excellence, to city heritage preservation awards — we are an award-winning company with numerous Top 200 national accolades under our belt. We believe in selfless service and building lasting relationships with our customers. This means that when you work with us, we treat your home as if it were our own. You can trust that we'll never cut corners and always advocate for materials and practices with your family's safety in mind. To back our claims, we warranty our work for a lifetime. Rest "EZ" knowing that your home is in our hands. MN LIC. #BC657434 | WI LIC. #DC-060900059 ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+23 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(46) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

2

3

2

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (34)siding companies (17)window replacement (13)awnings (14)gutter repair (10)door installation (5)garage doors (3)interior painting (1)window treatment (1)decks & porches (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
5.0

09/12/2022


Dan K.

How did it go? VERY well! We were dreading hiring a contractor for replacing our roof, but we met EZ Home Solutions at the Minneapolis Home & Garden show in March 2022 & they helped us realize "dread" didn't need to be a part of replacing our roof. From the start, EZ Home Solutions took care of everything for us, including talking to our insurance company multiple times & walking us through each part of the process. The work was done professionally, the cleanup was complete and the end results was an excellent roof. :) I would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Replace roof, including all that that entails

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with EZ Home Solutions. Your kind review and recommendation means a lot to us. Thanks again! Team EZ
5.0

09/12/2022


Julie K.

EZ Home Solutions did an amazing job! We met them at the Home Show in Minneapolis and mentioned that we had suffered wind damage to our roof. The gentleman we spoke to, Bryan, was so engaging, knowledgeable, and accommodating, so we decided to try them out and at least get a quote. They were competitively priced, and so we hired them to do the job! They were extremely efficient, responsive, and worked very well with our claims adjuster. When it came time for the work to be done, they were here when they said they would be, the worked quickly, and cleaned up completely when they were done. Initially we were concerned our insurance company would balk at covering the wind damage, but EZ Home Solutions did a great job of pointing out why this needed to be done, and the work was covered. I would use this company again in a heartbeat - amazing customer service and so incredibly knowledgeable - I highly recommend EZ Home Solutions.

Description of Work
We needed our entire roof replaced

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with EZ Home Solutions. Your kind review and recommendation means a lot to us. Thanks again! Team EZ
5.0

08/14/2022


Deborah H.

I have hired EZ Home Solutions for several projects the past two years: Roofing, siding, windows and patio door.This company gives excellent service and the teams that do the work are expert and dependable and hard working. I trust the project manager in the Brainerd Area, his name is Shaun and he is always excellent to work with, and physically available, checking on the project as it progresses. Sometimes old houses have big problems to fix, and EZ Home Solutions can make your home so much better

Description of Work
window replacement, patio door replacement, siding

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for sharing your experience with EZ Home Solutions. We have enjoyed working with you on your projects and we are always here to assist with any future projects you may have. Shaun is an excellent project manager and EZ Home Solutions is very grateful to have him on our team of professionals. Thanks again! Team EZ
5.0

04/07/2022


sharon D.

overall very satisfied, Darren does a great job

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category awnings, replacement windows

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you for your kind review! EZ Home Solutions appreciates that you can see the dedication, commitment and hard work that our installer, Darren, puts into each and every window renovation project he takes on. We hope you consider EZ Home Solutions for future home renovation projects and that you tell your friends and family about us. Thanks again for the awesome review! - Team EZHS
5.0

01/13/2022


Mike K.

I wanted triple pane windows with a non-metallic spacer. EZ Home Solutions was the only place I could get the plastic spacer. Work was performed as requested at the time I was told it would be. Workmanship was very good.

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category awnings, replacement windows

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with EZ Home Solutions. We are very pleased to hear that you like the new windows we installed. EZ Home Solutions knows you will appreciate your new triple pane windows for years to come. If you do ever have any questions just remember that we are a phone call away. Thanks again for the review! Kind regards, Team EZ
5.0

10/19/2021


Sharonette W.

Very well. I had worked with EZ Home Solutions on siding last year. Everything went well on that project and I was again happy with the garage door & windows installation. House looks so nice now that even our neighbors get compliments on our hours :).

Description of Work
Replaced garage door

Category garage doors, replacement windows

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with EZ Home Solutions. We are happy to hear you really like the new siding, garage door & windows that were installed. EZ Home Solutions knows that you will enjoy all the new renovations for many years to come, but if you do ever have any questions regarding the work completed please don't hesitate by giving us a call. All the work we do is backed up with a life long labor warranty. Thank again for the review! Kind regards, - Team EZ
5.0

09/03/2021


Scott C.

The EZ home team provided a good home construction experience. Having not been through the process of an insurance claim remodel, EZ Home provided a plethora of information of what to expect and how to traverse the process. We were exceptionally impressed with the teams ability to successfully negotiate additional work to be covered from our insurance company to properly repair our home. The actual construction was straight-forward. The teams performed well and made sure to clean the areas following construction each and every day on-site. Work was completed in a timely-manner. Overall, the EZ Home Solutions team is a great example of a good home construction company. You should know your investment is well-placed in hiring them.

Description of Work
Storm Repair. Gutter, siding, window wraps, roofing, and re-staining of deck.

Category awnings, decks, garage doors, gutter repair, roofing, siding, window treatments, doors

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

EZ Home Solutions appreciates the opportunity to partner up with you on your project. We understand that there are many contractors for you to choose from out there. We believe the team at EZ Home Solutions is well educated when it comes to construction and has the work ethic and integrity to match. EZ Home Solutions is pleased to hear you like the new garage door installed along with the new siding and roof replacement. Thank you again for your very detailed review. We appreciate you very much. Kind regards, Team EZ
5.0

06/07/2021


Marie D.

They did a great job, they are a company that does quality work. They kept us up to date on when things were able to be done. Everyone was wonderful and we highly recommend them, you won't be disappointed! We are having them quote us for rain gutter guards also.

Description of Work
Windows, Roof and Doors

Category roofing, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! EZ Home Solutions is always happy to hear when our customer's like the work that was done. The gutter guard replacement will go nicely with the new roof replacement we did for you. If you ever have any questions regarding the work that was done please don't hesitate with giving us a call. Also, we really do appreciate your business and we always hope that you will consider us for future projects like window replacement or siding replacement. Thanks again! Kindest regards, Team EZ
5.0

06/05/2021


Mary B.

It went very well and took one day. The crew was great about cleaning up the yard as well. It looks great! EZ Homes was great with communications before, during and after the job.

Description of Work
My house needed a new roof

Category roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for your very kind review. The team at EZ Home Solutions is happy to hear you really like your new roof. We believe we take pride in every roof replacement we do. Your review makes that very clear to us. If you have any questions regarding the work that was done, or any home improvement projects on your "to do list" for the future please give us call. We hope you tell your friends & family about EZ Home Solutions. Kindest regards, Team EZ
5.0

05/23/2021


NORMAN S.

Everything went well. Arrived on time, replaced the roof, cleaned up.

Description of Work
Roof replaced.

Category awnings, roofing

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Service Provider Response

EZ Home Solutions would like thank you for your review we appreciate it very much! We are happy to hear that you like your new roof. Please don't hesitate to call if you have any questions regarding any of the work that was done. We hope that you tell your friends and family about us! - Team EZHS
5.0

04/16/2021


Sharonette W.

I'm very impressed with the work done by EZ Home Solutions. The quality of their craftsmanship is evident in the final product. I had worked with them before on a siding project for our home so it was a no brainer to contract with them on this ans future projects.

Description of Work
Installation of windows, storm door, and garage.

Category garage doors, replacement windows, doors

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for your kind review and for being a loyal customer! EZ Home Solutions is so pleased to hear you love your new windows. Call EZ Home Solutions anytime if you have any questions with the work that was done. We hope you tell your friends and family about us. Thank you again for the review! - Team EZHS
5.0

03/08/2021


Jamie S.

EZ HOME SOLUTIONS: If you need windows, do not purchase until you get a quote from these guys. Darren was the key installer and went way beyond was he was hired to do. He fixed a few odds and ends around our home while doing a very professional job. If you are looking for windows, please get a quote from Josh and Brian. We met them at a home show and they delivered what they promised. Fantastic windows for much less than some of the over-priced competition. Look them up. You wont be disappointed.

Description of Work
we had 9 windows replaced

Category awnings, replacement windows

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you for your kind review. EZ Home Solutions appreciates that you can see the dedication, commitment and hard work that our installer, Darren, puts into each and every window renovation project he takes on. Your EZ Home Solutions representative, Josh Rosen, has 20 years plus in the window industry and we are thankful to have him as part of the EZHS Team. We hope you consider EZ Home Solutions for future home renovation projects and that you tell your friends and family about us. Thanks again for the awesome review! - Team EZHS
5.0

02/07/2021


Thomas C.

After a hail storm, I contracted EZ to install a new roof. The rep was easy to get ahold of 7 days a week, and ran my questions down fast. The crew did an amazingly quick job on both of my buildings, and after they had finished and left, a few laps around the property showed zero evidence that they had ever been there! Well done, EZ!

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category awnings, gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello, and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you like your new roof. Our goal is to always to be efficient for our customers so we are happy it shows. Our team of installers are all well trained and understand that the expectation is that customer comes first. And lastly, it is a priority that your property is tidy and clean just the way you expect it to be. We really hope you consider us for future projects and that you tell your friends and family about us. Thanks again! - Team EZ Home Solutions
5.0

12/23/2020


Christianne P.

Excellent! We love the quality of the windows used. The price is excellent. The workmanship and professionalism are top notch. We have already had them do 2 different jobs and we’d hire them again.

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Images

Review for EZ Home Solutions - 2595 Hamline Ave, Saint Paul, MN - 39100759

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you being such a loyal customer! It never gets old to hear when a valued customer appreciates the hard work, pride and time that EZ Home Solutions puts into every home restoration we take on. We hope that you don't keep us a secret and you tell your friends and family about us. Please feel free to contact us about our amazing referral program. Thanks again! Kindest Regards, - EZ Home Solutions Team
5.0

12/07/2020


Thomas J.

Great.... they look wonderful. Everyone was pleasant and easy to deal with.

Description of Work
New windows in garage

Category awnings, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you like the work that was done and we do appreciate your business very much. Our goal is exactly what you experienced. We want to make it a pleasant environment while while working on your project and by having the right people in place doing the job makes it a lot easier for our customers to focus on the other things that are important in life... We sure hope you pass us on to others that need help and consider us for future home improvement projects. Kindest regards, - EZ Home Solutions Team
5.0

11/24/2020


Paul J.

Bryan the sales rep was fantastic. So was everybody else I interacted with on the administrative side. They got me on the list to get the roof done much sooner than I anticipated after a hail storm came through the summer. That went real smooth and took just a day. The contractors cleaned everything up after they were done. Also had gutters done. That went well, too.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, and thank you so much for the review! We have to agree with you that we are blessed with a good administrative team that represents EZ Home Solutions along with productions crews that work extremely hard at getting everything done right in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing EZ Home Solutions over so many other restoration companies. We hope that you consider us for future projects and that you tell your friends and family about us. Kindest regards, - EZ Home Solutions Team
5.0

11/13/2020


Jared O.

I have used EZ Home Solutions at two different houses now and their work and ethic are amazing! I will most definitely hire them again when needed!

Description of Work
Roof and Gutter replacement

Category awnings, gutter repair, roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for your review! So happy to hear you continue to have us for future projects and continue to be a loyal customer. Always remember that you can call us regarding any of the work that has been done and EZ Home Solutions has a life long labor warranty on the work completed. Kindest regards, - EZ Home Solutions Team
4.0

11/11/2020


Steve E.

Facia installed looked better than the original install, it was straight and not one bit uneven, Shingles install was the best install I’ve seen, every corner and angle was put together perfect. I have had 3 storm damage roof repairs in 10 years and used a different contractor on each. I wish I would have found EZ Home on the first two installs.

Description of Work
New roof , facia

Category roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you for your review! We appreciate your eye for detail and that you can see the quality of work that we put into each and every home. We take pride in the work we do so we are happy to hear you like your new roof. We hope you tell your friends and family about us and that you consider us for future home improvement projects. Thanks, again! - EZ Home Solutions Team
5.0

10/10/2020


Christy L.

I had a great experience with EZ Home Solutions. Communication with Bryan was excellent and the roof was done quickly and professionally. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! EZ Home Solutions would like to say thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the roof restoration work that was done on your home. We feel that same as you, Bryan is a very important part of the EZ Home Solutions team and we are thankful to have him. Thank you for being a great customer, we hope you consider us for future projects and that you tell your friends and family about us. Kindest regards, - EZ Home Solutions Team
5.0

10/06/2020


Justin G.

Great job. Used hugh quality materials. They worked with my insurance company to get everything covered

Description of Work
Roof shingle repair / hail damage

Category awnings, roofing

Cost $18,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you for your review! Our goal is always to give you high quality materials along with a life long labor warranty to protect your investment. When you partner with EZ Home Solutions having us do the restoration work on your property, part of what we do is come along side you and work with your insurance company so you can focus on the other things in life that are important to you. EZ Home Solutions is always pleased to hear that the work was done to your expectations. We hope that you tell your friends and family about us. Kindest Regards, - The EZ Home Solutions Team
5.0

09/23/2020


Marilyn H.

Very well. Roofing crew good workers. Field supervisor was very quick to respond to our needs,

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category awnings, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! When we are doing your home restoration we try to be timely and efficient. We understand your home is an important piece of your life so we want to give it back to you a little bit better than it was before...that's our goal. Once again, we appreciate your review. We hope you tell your friends and family about us. Warm regards, - EZ Home Solutions Team
5.0

09/18/2020


Greg S.

The crew took their time to do a very high quality job. The crew was very responsive to my questions and any concerns. In addition, Bryan (sales and project rep) monitored the project with frequent visits and was always eager to address any questions or concerns. This project proceeded so well that when it was completed, there was only one very small punch list item that need to be addressed.

Description of Work
Removed existing siding on house and installed new siding on house, garage, and shed.

Category siding

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

It is always good to hear when we are doing a great job for our customer's. We always like to encourage folks to write down their questions and concerns from the very start all the way to the end of the project. The end result creates a much more enjoyable experience for home owners, like you... Once again, we appreciate the review and we hope you tell your friends and family about us. Warmest regards, - EZ Home Solutions Team