Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CEDAR SPECIALISTS

Founded 1967 • With Angi since June 2008

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2012 BARCLAY

Saint Paul, MN 55109

Description

Best Painting & Cedar Specialists specializes in the cleaning, staining, painting, and repair of cedar siding, trim, decks, fences, businesses and log homes. We have 1 crew solely for cedar staining/painting jobs. We also have 1 crew for all other exterior and interior residential and commercial

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/21/2014


Gordon A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category drywall

5.0

10/24/2014


Victor T.

Provided a quick response in their estimates for the work to be done and was willing to do the work within my schedule. Sent his best crew for this job. Did a good job of covering ground, shrubs, etc during the painting. The job included power washing all the surfaces, scraping and cleaning off all loose stain from my natural cedar siding, doors and frames. They used the same formula for the solid color stain that I gave them from a previous time. The crew was very courteous and kept the area well organized during the staining procedure and between days. It took about 1 day for power washing, 1 day for caulking/scraping and 3 days to do all the staining. The crew spray stained, brushed, and then spray stained again the entire job. They painted all garage doors and entry doors with a latex paint. After the job was all done I noticed that the door paint seemed to have a slighty lighter color than we desired. When we checked the formula used on this paint it was found to be of a lighter formula than the siding. I called Steve and he came out right away to look at the work and the formula and he said that he would get it fixed and the crew would come out again and repaint all the doors. They did this within 24 hours so I was very satisfied with the response. It obviously was a mistake by the paint supplier during the mixing. We would hire Cedar Specialties again for our next painting job.

Description of Work
Cleaned, caulked, and stained my house/garage and detached three car garage

Category drywall

5.0

02/18/2011


Nancy L.

One of the two arrived early yet I was not charged until both were there and began work. One stood the roof while the other removed ice and snow from the driveway and sidewalks below. They worked continuously until the work was done. At the end of the job, they made sure to salt the areas impacted. They charged to the nearest 1/2 hour. They were on-time, pleasant, and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Removed about 25 feet of roof dams. The area was over the driveway and sidewalks.

Category roof snow removal

3.0

08/23/2010


Christopher H.

In the end I am pleased with the work. There were inconsistencies in communication, the owner never did come to the site to investigate the work as it claims, but the workers did a satisfactory job. Since the painters had to travel for a few hours there were at times some time problems and traffic issues. I called the owner to inquire as to why they were not using a deck brightener and he explained each has his own way of doing it. But then, a deck brightener WAS used and the worker exclaimed how much better that looked. I've done my decks my self several times, and indeed a deck brightener makes a difference. I was surprised he was surprised. On the third day a new worker added to the mix was extremely detailed about application of stain and that made up for some of the other challenges.

Description of Work
Restained two decks, railings.

Category house painters

5.0

08/18/2010


ron S.

Great, no probllems.

Description of Work
Pressure wash and stain cedar front of house. Also painted garage doors.

Category house painters

5.0

06/25/2008


Bev O.

I would most definitely recommend them to others wanting to get painting done, the paint job is excellent and they were very easy to work with. The price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
They came and painted and sealed all the exterior of our house. They were very respectful about being around our home.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clean & Clear Services

    We are a Twin Cities Window Cleaning company providing services to both residential and commercial clients. You can expect quality results and a top-notch customer service experience with us. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee! I look forward to hearing what we can do for you! (We are a fully insured company.)  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Barrier Construction LLC

    Angie's Super Service award in 2016 and 2017. Stucco Moisture Intrusion Specialist. In addition, we are a full service exterior design and renovation contractor servicing the entire Twin Cities & surrounding areas. We specialize in James Hardie Siding, all major window and door brands. Our jobs range from retrofit repair to total exterior replacement & moisture remediation projects. Designer services and computer renderings available.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Russel Williams Window Cleaning LLC

    David Russel Felt and Ryan William Clarkson started the company and contributed their middle names to form Russel Williams Window Cleaning LLC. Our Crews are in teams of 2-3 depending on the amount of work that day. Each team member has been hand selected by the owner of Russel Williams. Each person has high integrity, a strong work ethic, and strong personal values. When Russel Williams first started cleaning windows it was a group of friends that went to Bethel University that wanted to not only enjoy their job and have job satisfaction, but to also make all of our customers thrilled with their windows. We continue these values to this day and look forward to providing only the highest quality of work to each and every customer.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Exterior and interior painting, staining, pressure washing, cedar restoration, deck cleaning, cedar repairs, siding repair, caulking, weather proofing, all interior and exterior painting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CEDAR SPECIALISTS

    How is CEDAR SPECIALISTS overall rated?

    CEDAR SPECIALISTS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are CEDAR SPECIALISTS open?

    CEDAR SPECIALISTS is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does CEDAR SPECIALISTS provide

    CEDAR SPECIALISTS accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does CEDAR SPECIALISTS offer free estimates?

    Yes, CEDAR SPECIALISTS offers free project estimates.

    Does CEDAR SPECIALISTS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CEDAR SPECIALISTS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CEDAR SPECIALISTS offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CEDAR SPECIALISTS offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does CEDAR SPECIALISTS offer emergency services?

    Yes, CEDAR SPECIALISTS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CEDAR SPECIALISTS?

    Yes, CEDAR SPECIALISTS offers warranties.

    What services does CEDAR SPECIALISTS offer?

    CEDAR SPECIALISTS offers the following services: Exterior and interior painting, staining, pressure washing, cedar restoration, deck cleaning, cedar repairs, siding repair, caulking, weather proofing, all interior and exterior painting