Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Beissel Windows & Siding Co

4.7

(300) Verified Reviews

Founded 1950 • With Angi since June 2000

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CR006453
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1635 Oakdale Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55118

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Showroom is currently by appointment only.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Eagan - Siding

Eagan - Siding

siding companies201955122
Edco Entex Steel Siding, 8" Lap, Charcoal Gray Edco Fascia - White Edco Soffit - Charcoal Gray Window and Door Trim - White Edco Steel Edco Seamless charcoal gutters and downspouts Video of project -https://youtu.be/YsqPhLy0Huw

Description

Family owned & operated since 1950. Angie's List Super Service Award recipient every year since 2003 (20 total category awards). We have long term, experienced staff and offer extensive product lines and showrooms with designers on duty. Evening and weekends available by appointment. Long term labor warranties. Award winning customer service! Additional DBAs - Accent Design & Renovation LLC, John Beissel, Inc., Beissel John Inc., General Home Improvement Company....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(300) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

231

4

35

3

13

2

7

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (169)siding companies (77)insulation (65)door installation (53)roofing (40)gutter repair (23)home remodeling (14)house painting (2)woodworking (14)general contractors (13)glass block (6)screen repair (6)
Showing 1-10 of 300 reviews
5.0

03/02/2021

My parents used your company for years and when it came time to put new windows in our own house, my mom said “don’t bother calling anyone else.” And, she is right! Lynda and the install crew are amazing. You are fortunate to have such terrific, competent and dedicated team that keeps customers coming back for generations! .

Description of Work
new windows on the back of our house

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

01/22/2021

Have used this contractor for all home improvement and repair work for over 40 years. Always good work at a fair price.

Description of Work
Complete exterior maintenance - roofing, windows, doors, gutters. Plus kitchen remodeling and insulation.

Category decks,gutter repair,insulation,roofing,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your business over the years!! Customers like you are the reason our business is where it is today, and we really appreciate your loyalty!
5.0

12/26/2020

Although they are always busy and in demand, they arranged my work with prompt and polite service.

Description of Work
Beissel Window and Siding is family owned and a first rate operation. They did a complete job of my Mendota Heights home a few years ago, and even came back to add some finishing touches to some addition work that was done. They are prompt, prices are very competitive, but most of all, the work done is completed by professionals that really know what they are doing. I could not recommend them any higher and look forward to working with Beissel again!

Category contractors,roofing,siding

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

11/13/2020

Profession and extremely satisfying.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior over many years

Category ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,egress windows,gutter repair,insulation,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

5.0

11/10/2020

They were amazing-we took out walls, new cabinets, floors, doors, and fireplace. They were punctual, professional, and did amazing work. All of people working on our house were kind and put our needs first. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Kitchen, dining room, & family room

Category contractors,ceramic tile,chimney repair,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

10/30/2020

The folks at Beissel Window & Siding/Beissel Home Renovation did an outstanding job, and I would recommend them without hesitation. The end product surpassed our expectations substantially. The people we worked with were incredibly knowledgeable. They made great design recommendations that we hadn't considered while also dealing with some unexpected "quirks" of our 96 year old house. Add in just h...

Description of Work
Basement bathroom and basement dry bar remodel

Category ceramic tile,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

Their work was wonderful. They did an excellent, thorough, and efficient job on our porch. Extremely pleasant and easy to work with — start to finish!

Description of Work
Staining our porch, entryway, and window frames

Category contractors,decks,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

Beissel did an excellent job on our roof. The were very responsive, prompt, and timely. Prices were very competitive and they worked with our insurance company, no issues with that. Ended up with a great looking roof and it only took them about half per day. Would highly recommend and would use them again.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof after hail damage.

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

5.0

10/24/2020

The service was great -- all the way from sales to installers to accounts receivable. It was an excellent experience start to finish. My parents have used Beissel a lot for their windows in their house and were always really happy with the service, so they recommended I use Beissel for my roof. I am really glad I went with them.

Description of Work
fix our roof after hail damage

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/23/2020

Amazing! My customers and locals are more than impressed! They were very prompt and took awesome care to do the best job! A local builder stopped by and commented on the quality of the work. He said Beissel was a quality shop but he went on to say this was outstanding!

Description of Work
New windows and a door in my retail store

Category siding,replacement windows,woodworking,doors

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Images

+1 More

Services Offered

Residential and commercial windows, including vinyl, wood, fiberglass, aluminum, and storm. Siding: vinyl, steel, James Hardie, LP, and more. Doors: Fiberglass, steel, and wood entry and exterior doors and storm doors. Roofing, soffit/fascia, gutters, leaf protection/gutter guards, attic and wall insulation. We offer full kitchen & bath remodeling and full additions, including countertops and closet organizers. We rebuild or create new porches and decks. We also install commercial storefronts and glass, and install all of the above on churches, schools, multi-family housing, office buildings, etc.

Services Not Offered

Fabric awnings. Installation of pre-purchased "Big-Box" Store door or windows.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes