Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Beissel Windows & Siding Co

4.7

(306) Verified Reviews

Founded 1950 • With Angi since June 2000

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CR006453
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1635 Oakdale Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55118

http://www.beisselwindows.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Showroom is currently by appointment only.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Eagan - Siding

Eagan - Siding

siding companies201955122
Edco Entex Steel Siding, 8" Lap, Charcoal Gray Edco Fascia - White Edco Soffit - Charcoal Gray Window and Door Trim - White Edco Steel Edco Seamless charcoal gutters and downspouts Video of project -https://youtu.be/YsqPhLy0Huw

Description

Family owned & operated since 1950. Angie's List Super Service Award recipient every year since 2003 (20 total category awards). We have long term, experienced staff and offer extensive product lines and showrooms with designers on duty. Evening and weekends available by appointment. Long term labor warranties. Award winning customer service! Additional DBAs - Accent Design & Renovation LLC, John Beissel, Inc., Beissel John Inc., General Home Improvement Company....
Eagan - Siding project
Eagan - Siding

siding companies

201955122

Verified Reviews

4.7

(306) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

236

4

35

3

14

2

7

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (173)siding companies (78)insulation (65)door installation (54)roofing (41)gutter repair (24)home remodeling (15)house painting (2)general contractors (15)woodworking (14)glass block (6)screen repair (6)
Showing 1-25 of 306 reviews
5.0

02/05/2022


Charles M.

In 2020 Beissel performed a window replacement project for our 1968-built house in Maplewood. We were completely satisfied with the project planning, schedule adjustment for early COVID pandemic concerns, and professional installation phases! Working with Beissel was a pleasure, and with two winters’ experience with our new windows we remain happy and satisfied. It took us awhile to be sure of the approach we’d take for renewing our house’s exterior but when we decided in 2021 to have our original lap siding removed and replaced with vinyl siding we were happy to once again work with Beissel. For planning our siding project we worked with Mike Scott, who had helped us with our windows, and also with Jordan Beissel in the company’s West St. Paul showroom. Both were very knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. While we were planning our siding project, a family event came up which made it necessary to host guests at our house. This created a fairly tight timeline to our preferred completion date. Beissel committed to our timeline needs, and we’re happy to say Beissel’s installation crew led by Luis performed the work quickly, with excellent quality, and completed the job within our timeline. Our house looks great and we couldn’t be happier with both our windows and vinyl siding. We are confident in recommending Beissel for house projects!

Description of Work
Windows and siding replacement

Category contractors,siding,replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

5.0

01/26/2022


Barb F.

They were excellent. We have an older home so doors had to be customized. Any questions or issues were promptly dealt with.

Description of Work
Garage service door and basement door plus storm door

Category contractors,doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2022

5.0

11/01/2021


Eric C.

Bernie Jones and the team from Beissel Window and Siding did an excellent job, and we could not be happier with the finished product. Recommendations from Bernie were insightful, and the final product was better than we could have pictured. The team was professional, respectful and talented. We would enthusiastically recommend the team at Beissel Window and Siding.

Description of Work
Basement and bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2020

5.0

10/16/2021


Joannie M.

Excellent family company to work with. They have been in business 70+ years and it’s easy to see that they put a lot of focus on customer care, quality of workmanship, all delivered in a timely matter. What a joy to work with a company like this, that actually do what they say they will, put you first, and deliver an excellent product. Very smooth and effortless process. They actually appreciate your business and one can see that by working with them. Thank you so much to all at Beissel Windows. Keep doing what you are doing, it’s Great!

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

3.0

07/27/2021


M S.

Beissel did not want to make an appointment to come and look at my project but wanted me to take pictures of the roof ...thought that was a strange

Description of Work
roof repair, add gutters, window replacement quote

Category gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I understand you have written this review from your home out of state on behalf of your mother, [Member Name Removed]. You must not be aware that we are based in West St. Paul, approximately 1 hour from your parents' house. Despite being out of our normal service area, we were trying to go above and beyond to see if we could guide your parents to a safe, warrantied, and long-lasting solution. Your parents had expressed interest in using 6 year old shingles that had been sitting exposed to the elements, and had requested that we fix what another contractor had failed to do correctly. We requested pictures so we could understand exactly what was being requested, and to see if there was any way we could guide her to a safe and complete solution to the roof leak. I spoke to your mother and she was quite pleased with our salesperson, but no longer needed our assistance because she had found a more local contractor. My salesperson was helpful, quick to respond, and went above and beyond to attempt to help your parents. Most contractors in our shoes would have simply said "sorry, you're out of our service area" and left it at that. In the age of COVID, it was extremely reasonable to ask for a few pictures to clarify the situation before sending my salesperson on a 2 hour round trip. We would appreciate you removing this review since it is based on a misunderstanding of the situation. best, Jordan Beissel
5.0

07/02/2021


Andrea J.

From beginning to the end, it was great working with the Beissel Window and Siding company. They were no pressure, on time, and did a high-quality job. I recommended them to my neighbors who went with them as well and have already loved working with the company and staff too.

Description of Work
Window installation of four windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

5.0

03/02/2021


jane J.

My parents used your company for years and when it came time to put new windows in our own house, my mom said “don’t bother calling anyone else.” And, she is right! Lynda and the install crew are amazing. You are fortunate to have such terrific, competent and dedicated team that keeps customers coming back for generations! .

Description of Work
new windows on the back of our house

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

01/22/2021


Kristine T.

Have used this contractor for all home improvement and repair work for over 40 years. Always good work at a fair price.

Description of Work
Complete exterior maintenance - roofing, windows, doors, gutters. Plus kitchen remodeling and insulation.

Category decks,gutter repair,insulation,roofing,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your business over the years!! Customers like you are the reason our business is where it is today, and we really appreciate your loyalty!
5.0

12/26/2020


Joseph S.

Although they are always busy and in demand, they arranged my work with prompt and polite service.

Description of Work
Beissel Window and Siding is family owned and a first rate operation. They did a complete job of my Mendota Heights home a few years ago, and even came back to add some finishing touches to some addition work that was done. They are prompt, prices are very competitive, but most of all, the work done is completed by professionals that really know what they are doing. I could not recommend them any higher and look forward to working with Beissel again!

Category contractors,roofing,siding

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

11/13/2020


Terry V.

Profession and extremely satisfying.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior over many years

Category ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,egress windows,gutter repair,insulation,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

5.0

11/10/2020


Travis N.

They were amazing-we took out walls, new cabinets, floors, doors, and fireplace. They were punctual, professional, and did amazing work. All of people working on our house were kind and put our needs first. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Kitchen, dining room, & family room

Category contractors,ceramic tile,chimney repair,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

10/30/2020


Eric C.

The folks at Beissel Window & Siding/Beissel Home Renovation did an outstanding job, and I would recommend them without hesitation. The end product surpassed our expectations substantially. The people we worked with were incredibly knowledgeable. They made great design recommendations that we hadn't considered while also dealing with some unexpected "quirks" of our 96 year old house. Add in just how pleasant and professional the team was from day one until the final day of work, and I have no problem recommending them wholeheartedly.

Description of Work
Basement bathroom and basement dry bar remodel

Category ceramic tile,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Joy M.

Their work was wonderful. They did an excellent, thorough, and efficient job on our porch. Extremely pleasant and easy to work with — start to finish!

Description of Work
Staining our porch, entryway, and window frames

Category contractors,decks,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Sam R.

Beissel did an excellent job on our roof. The were very responsive, prompt, and timely. Prices were very competitive and they worked with our insurance company, no issues with that. Ended up with a great looking roof and it only took them about half per day. Would highly recommend and would use them again.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof after hail damage.

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

5.0

10/24/2020


Tony C.

The service was great -- all the way from sales to installers to accounts receivable. It was an excellent experience start to finish. My parents have used Beissel a lot for their windows in their house and were always really happy with the service, so they recommended I use Beissel for my roof. I am really glad I went with them.

Description of Work
fix our roof after hail damage

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Dan C.

Amazing! My customers and locals are more than impressed! They were very prompt and took awesome care to do the best job! A local builder stopped by and commented on the quality of the work. He said Beissel was a quality shop but he went on to say this was outstanding!

Description of Work
New windows and a door in my retail store

Category siding,replacement windows,woodworking,doors

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Images

Review for Beissel Windows & Siding Co - 1635 Oakdale Ave, Saint Paul, MN - 38973640

+1 More

5.0

10/22/2020


Jim D.

Beissel Window & Siding replaced/installed 6 Marvin windows for us and replaced damaged cedar siding with SmartSiding. Beissel W&S' pricing is competitive and their work is highly professional. We had great service and clean up was done right. We will continue using this family owned business for any future window and siding needs.

Description of Work
Replaced/installed 6 windows and replaced damaged siding.

Category siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Muhammet G.

The end result was excellent. The owner, Jordan, is professional and reliable as well as being a friendly person. They had a crew of 6 or so people finish the work in 2.5 half days. Very competent and pleasant guys. We put in one new window which required punching a hole in the wall, and we found that all the power to the second floor was going through that wall. Jordan quickly found 2 good electricians to rewire all the power upstairs, and the work continued without a major interruption. Three months after the work is done, the windows and patio door are looking and working great. I would definitely hire them again. If you have any issues that the staff cannot resolve, you may want to let Jordan know, and he will find a quick resolution. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replacing 3 windows, a patio door, and siding repair

Category contractors,siding,replacement windows,doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Connie D.

So easy to to work with - both in selection and installation!

Description of Work
replaced front door

Category contractors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

09/25/2020


JANET K.

Beissel did a great job. The windows look much better than the old ones! They worked fast and efficiently.

Description of Work
Replace porch storm windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


Allison B.

We are so happy with our new steel siding, gutters, and storm windows from Beissel. Jordan was very responsive and extremely detailed in his communications. They were able to do all the necessary repairs before the siding and took care of getting painters to paint the foundation and all our trim. They went above and beyond in taking the time to help us do repairs on rotting wood to help make sure everything was in great shape before the siding went on and even helped out by climbing to the top of the chimney to repair minor details outside the actual scope of their work and helped me get second story windows cleaned while up on the ladder! We are very happy with our decision to use Beissel.

Description of Work
all new siding, soffits, fascia, gutters, window wraps, replacement of many storm windows, painting of foundation, trim, and screened porch

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows,house painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Images

Review for Beissel Windows & Siding Co - 1635 Oakdale Ave, Saint Paul, MN - 38890206

+1 More

1.0

08/24/2020


Betsy S.

They never responded to phone message or information submitted online.

Description of Work
storm door and attic insulation

Category contractors,doors

Work Completed On 08/18/2020