BDI Outdoor Solutions

About

Founded 2014 • With Angi since March 2016

BDI Outdoor Solutions has over 20 years of experience in professional landscape management specializing in both Residential and Commercial Outdoor Solutions. Our well trained and experienced staff provide superior landscaping services that complement our expert design skills. By offering a wide

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

Patios (7)hardscaping (7)lawn & landscaping (6)drain pipe installation (3)decks & porches (5)mulch delivering (2)tree service (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

07/24/2020


Patricia H.

The design was terrific and workmanship great. We now have a space to enjoy and use. As work was being done, people walking in the neighborhood would stop to compliment and asked for a business card. After the job was completed, the contractor met with us to answer any questions. Where the established lawn needed reseeding, a quality seed was used that had minimal weed contamination.

Description of Work
Old, ugliest deck was removed. Paver patio was designed and installed.

Category patios

Cost $10,875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


Mike M.

When the project started, the crew worked hard and efficiently, and answered any questions raised along the way. Everything was rebuilt, including the gravel packed below. It solid and looks great!

Description of Work
Tear out and rebuild of paver front path and stone/paver front patio. and steps.

Category decks

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

1.0

06/07/2020


Jim O.

Contractor did not respond

Description of Work
Replace patio

Category decks, patios

Work Completed On 06/07/2020

4.0

05/17/2020


Tim and Cheri P.

We could not afford them, but I have confidence that they would do an excellent job. Joe was very nice and had such great ideas. It took them a week to get the estimate back.

Description of Work
Landscape repair

Category decks, hardscaping

Work Completed On 05/17/2020

5.0

05/10/2020


bruce A.

Perfectly, on time, on budget, friendly staff. Highly recommend BDI.

Description of Work
Brick pavers removed and then reinstalled also some landscaping and drainage.

Category hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2020

5.0

10/29/2018


Mary R.

Excellent, we highly recommend this company. The work was beautiful and professional. They had great suggestions for us and we knew exactly how everything was going to look and what the cost would be. They respected our privacy but also communicated with us all along the way. We are thrilled with the results and despite the cooler weather have already bought a fire pit and sat out on our patio several times.

Description of Work
Very large patio with circular inset and three retaining walls and gutter drain.

Category landscaping, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

5.0

10/28/2018


tomme B.

Joe has years of experience and came highly recommended. He went above and beyond to make sure our patio design met our expectations. He kept us well informed during the entire process. We are so happy with the paver patio it is beautiful and unique and worth the extra project time. We would highly recommend Joe and BDI over less expensive contractors. You definitely want someone who takes personal pride in their work and stands behind it.

Description of Work
1000 Sq ft paver patio and fire pit

Category decks, landscaping, patios

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

Images

Review for BDI Outdoor Solutions - 6298 MN-36 W, Saint Paul, MN - 37510544

+3 More

5.0

07/31/2017


MARGARET M.

Joe and his two crew (Jose and Luis) worked very **** ** the two-day job. They were punctual, kept us informed, and cleaned up beautifully. Joe was very careful as he measured and re-measured each step of the way, getting the steps and small wall to fit perfectly, and getting the slope of the patio just right. We were very impressed with how precise and exacting he was. We highly recommend Joe and his crew!

Description of Work
BDI Outdoor Solutions was the subcontractor on a patio we had installed through Patio Town/Villa Landscapes. BDI was terrific!

Category hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2017

5.0

07/20/2017


Bridget C.

We got multiple quotes for our big project and BDI Outdoors gave us the best quote and the best feedback and ideas for our project. Joe was very helpful throughout the project. We are thrilled with how our backyard looks and how much more space we now have.

Description of Work
We had a 120 foot retaining wall build into our backyard.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

5.0

03/30/2017


CHERYL R.

The project went as outlined in design phase. They communicated when problems were encountered and clear resolutions were formulated. The work was performed with great care and professionalism.

Description of Work
We had front porch, walkway, and stairs redone with pavers. Additionally, we needed backyard redone. This included installation of stairs and pavers for large patio area. We had mulch beds redone, planted new trees, other foliage as well as sod.

Category decks, landscaping, mulch, tree service, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2017

5.0

03/30/2017


Tom R.

Everything was done professionally and with minimal disruption to our yard and landscape.

Description of Work
Two separate landscape projects over two summers. 2015 Drain tile to reduce standing water which could seep into our basement. 2016 Rebuild beach area with new rip rap barrier.

Category landscaping, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2017

5.0

03/14/2017


Cassie T.

The crew kept the yard looking great after the work was done and the underground drainage is well hidden and not an eye sore like before! All the work was done in 1 day and crew was very respectable. I couldn't be more pleased!!

Description of Work
Last summer we had so much rain that my basement foundation cracked and moved. I talked to Joe about doing some landscape work but when he came out for an estimate, he noticed the drainage problem in the yard surrounding the foundation and did an amazing job fixing the problem.

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2016

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    6298 MN-36 W

    Saint Paul, MN 55128

    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.bdioutdoorsolutions.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BDI Outdoor Solutions

    How is BDI Outdoor Solutions overall rated?

    BDI Outdoor Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are BDI Outdoor Solutions open?

    BDI Outdoor Solutions is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does BDI Outdoor Solutions provide

    BDI Outdoor Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does BDI Outdoor Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, BDI Outdoor Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does BDI Outdoor Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BDI Outdoor Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BDI Outdoor Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, BDI Outdoor Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BDI Outdoor Solutions?

    No, BDI Outdoor Solutions does not offer warranties.

    What services does BDI Outdoor Solutions offer?

    BDI Outdoor Solutions offers the following services: Landscaping, Water Features, Boulders, Retaining Walls, Driveways, Outdoor Spaces, Mowing, Weed Control, Tree & Shrub Pruning & Care, Leaf Blowing & Removal, Garden Care & Mulching, Aeration, Fertilization, Grub Control & Insect Management. High Pressure Power Washing - Residential Driveways & Sidewalks, Commercial Parking Lots & Sidewalks. Sanding, Salting & De-Icing, Snow Removal