Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bath Fitter

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2001

4.7

(207) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2500 Cleveland Ave N Suite 1

Saint Paul, MN 55113

Description

Bath fitter is north America's leading acrylic bathtub, shower enclosure and tub to shower conversion company. Our bathtub refinishing products are custom molded to fit over existing fixtures for quick and clean bathroom renovations that last a lifetime. Best of all, we can complete the installation in just one day without compromising quality. Additionally, we make it a priority to stay on top of the latest consumer trends in bathroom design and bathroom renovations to consistently meet the ever-changing needs of our customers. Our highly qualified technicians work diligently to ensure your complete satisfaction. Additional fax - (651) 645-1899...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2021


Donna W.

Bath Fitter of Roseville did an excellent job of planning and installing the conversion of our bathtub/shower to a stand-alone shower. They provided us with quality materials, a variety of brands/accessories, and the workmanship required to putting it all into place. Their lifetime guarantee, along with on-going support and information on routine maintenance is reassuring. We love the look and comfort of the new shower. Excellent!

Description of Work
Replacement of our bathtub with a shower stall

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

5.0

04/15/2021


Anne B.

Scott was very helpful with the planning process. He made suggestions on creating a new shower that fits with our older home. Dan did great work removing the old and installing the new. He was on time, finished on time, and cleaned up everything before leaving.

Description of Work
We had an old shower stall taken out and an updated shower installed including new walls, new fixtures, a new base, and fixtures.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/23/2020


Gordon M.

They did an excellent job, on time, they clean up after themselves and I had a great experience with them.

Description of Work
They installed 2 bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/15/2020


Rick R.

The installer arrived on time and was professional all thru the install. Fit and finish is fantastic. Much better than I expected. I will hire again. Excellent work and when finished I couldn't tell he was even here. Don't hesitate to hire.

Description of Work
New bathtub and surround

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/15/2020


Steven S.

Well done work in one day. Did not pay full price due to a discount offer. Full price is pretty high.

Description of Work
Shower replacement

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

02/06/2020


Vicki M.

Fabulous. Josh & Garrett were quick and efficient and I had a beautiful bathroom when they were done - in 6 hours. Josh explained everything before he left, and cleaned up after. Great work.

Description of Work
Bath tub & shower surround replacement

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

11/17/2018


Darcie D.

We had a Bathfitter system installed over an old tub, wall tiles and ceiling. We got to pick the design, fixtures and shower doors (several styles available). The initial installation went well. There were some challenges retrofitting the unit with our existing bathroom configuration but they figured it out. There were a couple of subsequent problems and they were promptly rectified. I was impressed with how responsive Brad and Ron were. Every detail brought to their attention was addressed perfectly. The installation was Dec 2016 so I can verify that everything has withstood daily use by several people with no problems and everyone loves it.

Description of Work
Bath tub liner, cover wall tiles, new shower and bath fixtures

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review [Member Name Removed]! We are thrilled to hear you are still loving your Bath Fitter tub. Thank you for your business!
5.0

08/07/2018


Donnette S.

This experience was everything we could have asked for. The installation took a mere two days to completion. Our estimator came promptly after our initial inquiry. Unfortunately the calendar at the time was about 8-10 weeks out, but it was well worth the wait. We are located in Wisconsin which proved to be no problem at all. We were kept abreast of time constraints, were called at least a half hour before the installer came both days of service. Our installer, Travis, was EXCELLENT! He was the most pleasant and professional young man I have had the pleasure of meeting of late! He was polite, kept us informed of progress throughout the installation, complimented us on having readied everything for him leaving nothing for him to do, explained each step of the progress as he went along, and was meticulous with covering the carpet from the front door all the way to the bathroom and left the bathroom in immaculate shape when finished. We would highly recommend Minnesota Bath Fitters to family and friends after our wonderful experience. WE LOVE OUR NEW WALK-IN SHOWER!! A special thank you to Scott (our estimator) for his expertise and patience in showing us all the possible scenarios and products to choose from to make our choices easy and perfectly painless! Scott and Travis--YOU ROCK!!!!!

Description of Work
We had our on suite bathroom tub/shower unit converted to a walk-in shower.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/29/2018


Ron H.

From the initial call to MN Bath Fitter to the consult and finally installation day, it all went very smoothly. Our old shower controls were losing function and our 49 year old tub and tile work were stained and hard to clean. The drywall behind the fixtures and tile had gotten wet and crumbling. The installer cut and replaced all defective drywall, replaced the valve and installed all new chrome Moen shower fixtures. The new seamless tile surround goes all the way up to our new dome ceiling. We couldn't believe how nice the finished product was. All of the work was completed in one day. It's been around six weeks and it still looks new. The life time warranty was one of the great selling points for us too. We're looking forward to years and years of enjoyment.

Description of Work
Replace old bath/shower fixtures and install of acrylic surround and bathtub

Category home remodeling

4.0

06/11/2018


Keith S.

the corner shelf was installed on the wrong side of tub. after calling several times to get it fixed it became clear that Bath Fitters was not going to fix the mistake. They said they would fix it several times bit never followed through.

Description of Work
Bath tub and surround plus all new fixtures.

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am sorry to hear that your service was less than satisfactory. Could you please contact our main office so we can get this taken care of for you? 651-645-1100
5.0

05/03/2018


Jess and Lisa S.

From scheduling (Kirsten), to estimate (Terry), to installation (Dave), and ownership, we received courteous, skilled service. The enclosure and fittings are of very high quality. We now have a shower enclosure we are happy to show to visitors. Dave was earnest in his efforts to complete the work on time and with great care. When a subsequent leaking problem arose, both Dave and the owner were quick to respond and remedy the issue. Collateral water damage was quickly made good as new by a sub contractor Bath Fitter hired at their own expense. Dave (installer) took the time to show me the cause of the leakage. It was clear to me that there was nothing he could have done to prevent it, since is was a tread issue in the newly installed pipe that no one could have predicted or seen until after usage. Regardless, Bath Fitters took full responsibility and made everything right. They will definitely be at the top of my list for any future project.

Description of Work
We hired Bath Fitter (Roseville) to replace the shower stall in our master bathroom.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

04/04/2018


Janet H.

The quality of the work and the quality of the product is great. The worker was able to finish in a day and a half. He was willing to answer questions but stayed focus. The work was impeccable.

Description of Work
Installed a shower unit-walk in shower. Removed a bath tub and did re-plumbing

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

10/14/2017


Maureen R. D.

I love my new bath fitter. I am totally pleased with everything Jeremy did. I couldn't believe how good it looked when he was done. I would recommend Jeremy to anyone any time. He's the best.

Description of Work
The guy that came out & measured 4 months ago got the measurements all wrong. Jeremy could install tub but not wall, as they had to be re-measured.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/28/2017


Joey W.

Jeremy is an excellent installer and carpenter. The first day my bathroom was gutted, and then started rebuilding wall/sheet rock. On second day, installed new shower and tub unit. Looked perfect!!!!!

Description of Work
Replaced bathtub & shower.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/07/2017


mike B.

It went great. these people are very good from sale to install. Brad was our sale and design guy very good at what he does tells you everything you need to know also on things you can't think of. We had the install by Jason you will not get better!!! He is one of a kind very hard to find workers like this these days. Super nice and very friendly extremely skilled at what he does. We can not be happier .

Description of Work
line the bath tub. Cover tiles on the walls new bath and shower fixtures

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/22/2017


ERIC O.

Installer was early, pleasant, polite. Left work area clean. Extremely satisfied w/work.

Description of Work
Replaced tub/shower/walls Installed tub/shower doors

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/03/2017


Patricia S.

Great. Workman did a nice install, clean, efficient.

Description of Work
Initial consult. Installed 1 month later. Very professional, clean. I had to call to check in. No follow up.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

06/25/2017


Miles K.

It looks great and my tenant absolutely loves it.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Bathtub and Surround installed over old tub and tile. All new valves, faucet and shower head and towel bar and soap dishes

Category bathtub refinishing, plumbing

5.0

06/15/2017


Sharon S.

It was exactly as advertised. Took less than one day, fit perfectly, and crew was very prompt and professional.

Description of Work
Bath Fitters created an overlay for a new tub, along with a new surround, shelves and curtain rod.

Category bathtub refinishing

4.0

05/24/2017


Brianna F.

Overall, very good. Just some issues with some installation. They remedied after a few weeks.

Description of Work
They demolished our old clawfoot tub and shower and replaced with shower/bath combo. Huge improvement.

Category bathtub refinishing

4.0

02/06/2017


DENISE L.

The price seemed fine, but the workmanship. It was fine, but not outstanding. It was pretty good.

Description of Work
Installed a overlay over the bathtub.

Category home remodeling

1.0

10/31/2016


Jodi B.

(They showed up @ 6:40 am on first day-lgh! )Installer was over 1/2 hour early even though/ asked them not to come early. They cracked a tile on my bathroom wall during installation and never rectified the damage, even after I field a complaint w/the me better business bureau. I had to have another employee re-caulk the entire work because it was done so poorly the first time. Tub was scratched during installation & I had to have them comeback to fix scratches and replace 1 door because some of the "frosted" glass was not "frosted". It was splotchy and looked terrible. Paid way to much for extremely poor workmanship and customer service. I would not recommend these folks to anyone.

Description of Work
Removed bathtub and installed new bathtub with shower walls/doors and new hardware.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/15/2016


Kathleen D.

Dave the installer was very helpful in suggesting different ideas that worked for our bathroom.The work was done professionally,and installation was done in only two days.Dave made sure we were satisfied with the work done before leaving.Would highly recommend bath fitters .

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/20/2016


Mike K.

Installer Nate showed up on time, was very friendly, personable and professional. Knew what he was doing and finished the work in a total of 1 day (2 half days), as projected. We are very pleased with the finished product. Renovation looks great and really brightens up the room. Quality of materials and install was clearly top notch for the reasonable pricing.

Description of Work
Lower bathroom (built in 1977) needed remodeling. Contacted several contractors decided to go with Bathfitters based on materials, reputation and cost. Saleman Mike arrived on time, had long time experience in remodeling, listened well to what we wanted, help guide us with a few needed suggestions, and gave us a very fair cost estimate. Explained the company's products well and basically sold us on what they could do. We wanted a full shower surround including ceiling, tub molded surround, old shower doors and framing removed, curved curtain rod, new wainscoating on walls, new grab bars, corner shelving, soap dish, towel bars, tp holder and new plumbing fixtures - shower head and controls and drain top.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/20/2016


Mike K.

Salesman Mike arrived on time, was experienced and very professional. He listened to what we wanted and offered several other options. We ordered a tub molded surround, a new shower surround replacing the old shower doors and frames, new ceiling acrylic section, new grab bars, tp hold, soap dish, new curved shower rod, and corner shower shelving. New wainscoating on the walls and new towel racks.

Description of Work
Our 1977 lower bathroom needed remodeling.

Category bathtub refinishing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Four Seasons Handy Men

    We service Families, homeowners, and condo owners. Use us for all your in home repairs and landscaping needs. We are the most qualified, trustworthy professionals for your home project needs. We work with you to transform your tough home projects into easy laid back free time for you and your family. We'll complete the projects on time and within budget.  

    Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

    Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

    American Building Contractors Inc

    American Building Contractors (ABC) has been helping Homeowners, Property Managers and Board Members since 1998 with their roofing, siding, windows and gutter needs. We believe in always putting the wants, needs and concerns of our customers first. Our team is committed to delivering on our promise of safety and respect for you, your time and your property. We appreciate "It's Not Just a House...It's Your Home!" Our Insurance Restoration Services Department helps our customers before, during and after mother nature strikes, with understanding the claims process to complete restoration. ABC's headquarters is in Burnsville, MN and we are licensed to do business in 44 states. Our regional offices are in Illinois and Florida.  

    Offers by American Building Contractors Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bathroom Remodeling, Bathtub Refinishing, Renovation, Shower Bases, Bath & Shower Walls, Domed & Flat Ceilings, Tub & Shower Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Kitchen & General Remodeling Services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bath Fitter

    How is Bath Fitter overall rated?

    Bath Fitter is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bath Fitter open?

    Bath Fitter is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Bath Fitter provide

    Bath Fitter accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bath Fitter offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bath Fitter offers free project estimates.

    Does Bath Fitter offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bath Fitter offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Bath Fitter?

    Yes, Bath Fitter offers warranties.

    What services does Bath Fitter offer?

    Bath Fitter offers the following services: Bathroom Remodeling, Bathtub Refinishing, Renovation, Shower Bases, Bath & Shower Walls, Domed & Flat Ceilings, Tub & Shower Doors

    Are there any services Bath Fitter does not offer?

    Kitchen & General Remodeling Services