Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Artistic Fence Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2004

4.5

(149) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1510 Lone Oak Rd

Saint Paul, MN 55121

Description

4 employees. no subs. cost is determined by the job. no travel charges. ask for details about service fees. hours apply between march-november. additional contact mark nosbush....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2015


Sherry N.

They did a beautiful job. It was spendy. It was a lot because it was all cedar and it was kind of custom done. It is very pretty. Their pricing was not inexpensive, but I think the quality of their work and the value were there.

Description of Work
We got our dog and needed a fence so we had Artistic Fence do our fence.

Category fencing

2.0

05/27/2014


CASEY N.

his was one of my worst experience using a contractor. The project was supposed to begin on August 20th, but was delayed until the week of the 27th. The final issue, a latch that was installed upside down, was not resolved until October 21 This is the list of everything that went poorly with Artistic Fence: 1. One section was installed over a garden, due to the property line adjusting slightly due to a plat survey that was completed prior to the install. This section was installed over decorative stone work in the garden instead of following the slope of the land. This put it at 8.5" high on one side and 4" high on the other. When I pointed this out I met resistance but ultimately they agreed to rebuild that section. 2. Artistic Fence originally recommended that the front gate post be attached to the house instead of set in concrete in the ground. Actually, it was to be a cedar 2x4. I let them know that I had had issues in the past getting things to attach to the brick house but hey said they were not concerned. Ultimately they had problems also using the standard concrete screws and had to go to a concrete anchor. They didn't set the bolts for the anchor inside of the 2x4 so there were basically steel bolts sticking out of the side of the post. Not only was this less than ascetically pleasing, it was dangerous for anyone walking through the gate. I discussed the options with the crew and they recommended setting a post. I was fine with this since it was what I thought they were going to do in the first place. When they came out to set the post however, they ended up not putting it in cement. In addition it is shorter than the post across from it. Also, instead of building a new gate, they cut down the one that was in the previously larger opening when it was a 2x4 instead of a post. This would be okay potentially, if they did a good job of it, but the newly cut down gate has bite marks from where the circular saw was twisted during the cut. When I pointed this out, they agreed to build another gate. 3. A board on the back of the fence is bowed out (warped) outwards. This had to be obvious to the installer. I pointed this out and they agreed to replace it. 4. A board on the back of the fence is dry rotted and has holes in it. This had to be obvious to the installer. I pointed this out and they agreed to replace it. 5. An entire section of fence that was attached at an angle was mounted incorrectly. Basically they mounted the long part to the outside of the angle resulting in an overhang. I pointed this out and they corrected the problem. 6. All of the post caps were loose. They had tried to attach them using adhesive caulk, but the calk didn't make contact with the post so they were basically just sitting on top. When I pointed this out they corrected the problem by nailing them in. 7. A gate latch was mounted upside down. 8. Two boards warped in the rain after the job was complete leaving me to wonder at the materials used on the project. 9. Artistic Fence rarely came when they said they would. In general, when a day and time was agreed upon, I ended up waiting for them and have to follow up to find out what the delay was. Sometimes they still made it that day, sometimes they rescheduled for another day. I hesitated to write this review last year because I wanted to make sure I made it through the winter without any more issues with more boards warping. So far so good. In the end the fence does look great but it was not an easy road to get there. Amy and Mark have showed a willingness to work on each issue which is nice. At the same time I should be able to hire them and not have to be their foreman. Nearly every issue was a self-inflicted wound that all could have been avoided. Communication, punctuality and quality control are seriously lacking at Artistic Fence.

Description of Work
Installation of a wooden backyard fence

Category fencing

5.0

03/30/2014


MARGARET H.

As usual they were out here when they said they would be. They are prompt, efficient and easy to work with. they always clean up their mess and I will have them back if needed. They always ask me to contact them if there is a problem but we have never had an issue with there fine work

Description of Work
This is the 3rd time we have hired Artistic Fence to repair and replace cedar posts and boards on our 50+ old fence. They have replaced almost all of the original cedar posts that have rotted out over the last 10 years. Twice now wind and storms have blown over sections of fence and they repair and replace them for us. In 2013 we had them build 2 gates for us along with repairing a section of the fence.

Category fencing

1.0

02/10/2014


JOHN, LYNETTE P.

I am very dissatisfied with them. The final cost was higher than expected. They quoted us one price and then it cost us more. We specifically specified we wanted bidirectional gates and we paid for bidirectional gates but we did not get them. They told us the gates were not available with the type of fence we went with. Then I said, okay but if we paid for it, we should have got a refund. Also, they took shortcuts, they gave us too big of a gate for the front and too small a gate for the back and the back gate had to be redone at our expense. We paid $765 for them to come back out and do it the way we wanted it done in the first place. Amy the person that gave us the quote said that is how we wanted it but why would I want a four-foot gate to span a twenty-two inch sidewalk in the front and a five foot gate to span a six foot sidewalk in back, that didn’t make sense. However, the whole thing would have made sense if they had put in a four-foot gate in the front and that will allow them to use only a single panel instead of two smaller panels and a smaller gate. In the back, a five-foot gate is less expensive than using a four-foot gate and a two-foot gate, which we eventually wound up going with, which is what we wanted in the first place. They did that so they could save money and then they tell us that is what we wanted, is not true, I didn’t want that. Even if we wanted that, it was their job as professionals to tell us that were not going to work too well but they didn’t. The gate they put in at the back was completely unusable and we had to pay them extra for them to make it usable. I thought I could live with the front gate with the way it was even though it is way too big of a gate but after the first freeze, it became apparent, it is not livable because the hinges busted when I tried to open the gates. So I cannot and I have not been able to use the gate at all, all winter long. I would only use them to come back out and fix what they should have done right the first time. If they still want to charge me, I will take my business to somebody else and I will take them to court and try to get my money back.

Description of Work
I used Artistic Fence Inc to put in fencing and gates.

Category fencing, driveway gates

2.0

12/21/2013


David E.

Short story - Workers truck leaked oil on our recently sealed driveway - workers tossed cigarette butts all over They didn't center the posts where I asked to avoid puncturing sprinkler lines - causing 4 breaks in my lines Shadow box was so spotty that we had to have them out 2 times to re-board gaps (this was with in a week) Gate was crooked had to come back out and repair We had asked 2 for quotes on our deck to be returned with none Overall finished product was very nice - just to many bumps in the road to get there

Description of Work
Install 140 feet of 6' privacy fence with a 6' gate

Category fencing

5.0

11/22/2013


Colleen S.

I was absolutely delighted to deal with a woman as competent and helpful as Amy. I received estimates for this work that ranged from $4500 - $15,000, and Amy's was right in the middle. She provided me with a very thorough estimate, worked with our insurance agent, and even gave us an excellent price on having some add'l work done at the same time (stairs and porch railing for the front). She was extremely patient with my incessant questions, and her crew were CRAFTSMEN, not just fence guys. The work they completed was far beyond anything I expected in terms of quality, promptness, and soliciting feedback from me. I would not hesitate to use them and to recommend them - they are extraordinary!! In a world where customer service is usually just paid lip service by others, Artistic Fence goes far beyond the expected, and are extremely professional to work with - thank you, Amy and your crew!

Description of Work
First, we lost our entire west side of our fence, plus some of the back fence during heavy hail storms in June, 2013. Then our neighbor's tree fell through our back fence, destroying it and our deck. Amy & her crew replaced all the fencing, including cement posts, and even did some add'l work not covered by insurance.

Category contractors, decks, fencing

1.0

10/20/2013


JUDITH B.

Chain link fence was damaged by large tree. Fence was repaired with poor workmanship and parts missing (caps for two poles). As for cleanup a worker was caught throwing fence poles with concrete and bent railings into the wooded area behind the house....when confronted he did retrieve materials and place them in appropriate pile. Top of fence did not line up with top rail. Beware of this company.

Description of Work
Repair chain link fence and haul away old material.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry they had a bad experience. That crew no longer works with us. Had we known about the issues we have happily taken care of them. The customer paid without saying a word; this is the first time we heard about there being an issue on site.

5.0

10/20/2013


MICHELE B.

The project went very well. Storm damage caused by two trees coming down on two sides of the fence was repaired in 2-3 hours. The workers reviewed all needed work from the estimate prior to beginning the work. They even volunteered to replace a top rail from another section of the fence, not included in the estimate, that had been bent in a storm many years before. The workers were very thorough, did not damage any plants or grass around the damaged areas and cleaned up after themselves. The workers were knowledgeable and polite. They made sure everything was nice and straight! Everything looked very nice when they were finished. The workers were approximately an hour late from the start time I had been given. I called and was told they had gotten a late start. Their good work made up for the lateness.

Description of Work
For an existing 5 foot high chain link fence needing repair after a storm - Provider replaced 3 posts three feet down in cement; reset another 3 posts; replaced 4 top rails and approximately 20 feet of mesh; put top rails back together across approximately 130 feet of fence; and, hauled away all damaged materials. All sides of the fence that were worked on were leveled for straightness.

Category fencing

4.0

09/04/2013


Bridget M.

We love our fence-- it's beautiful! Yet, while the final outcome was"A" worthy, a few bumps along the way unfortunately weigh down my overall rating. When I reached out to Artistic Fence through Angie's List, I got a timely response and an estimate soon followed. I liked the samples of their work, the price seemed fair and reviews on Angie's List were strong so we signed the work agreement and made our deposit without delay. The bumps were essentially the result of some inconsistencies in the way of customer service. Namely, we were not impressed with the crew that did the tear-out of the old fence and placed the posts because of their general lack of professionalism and regard for our property. I feel pretty strongly that every crew working residential jobs needs at least one person who has the soft skills needed to, at the very least, introduce themselves to the homeowner and say what they are there to do. If there was such a person in this crew, he did not introduce himself, which caused some unease. Plus, they did not space two of the posts correctly so one needed to be dug up and moved by the builder. I believe with more proactive and detailed communication from a project manager, my expectations could have been managed more effectively. For instance, I was expecting the crew in the morning of the first day so I stayed home from work to get them set-up with power and water. After a couple hours I inquired about their whereabouts. Turned out they didn't arrive until the afternoon and then worked for only an hour and while I understand the weather's heat was likely disruptive, I felt out of the loop. Or, perhaps that was part of the project plan all along, but based on my expectations they were late, left early and threw the job off schedule. Things turned around after I expressed my frustration over having a torn-up, exposed yard and being told the job would not be finished by the agreed date or two days after that when we were slatted to host an event in our backyard or two days after that. They responded with great service recovery?moving things around to send out their ?best builder? (perhaps owner too) to get things very close to finished allowing us to get our yard cleaned up in time for our party. He was great?friendly, understanding, and detail-focused. He was very apologetic about our experience with the earlier crews. He communicated how he was going to approach the build. When he finished, he gave his recommendations on care, including staining. He let me grab some scrap pieces to test stains. He even offered to haul away some old concrete footings from a separate project, which was very helpful. And, like I said at the beginning, the finished product is really lovely and has helped us enjoy our backyard so much more. Based on the final product, I think it?s a shame this project didn?t earn an A because the fence is truly excellent. The process in total was good, just falling short of great. I would certainly recommend Artistic Fence and I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Removed an old wood privacy fence, hauled it away, installed a new cedar fence with two gates.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and the great pictures! We are sorry the first encounter with our crew was not so great, but we are glad you are pleased with the over all fence project. We have spoken with the first crew in regards to their interaction with the customer and are confident something like what this customer experienced will not happen again.

3.0

08/28/2013


Lisa P.

We hired them to custom build a fence in our backyard, to match our neighbor's fence in design and style. When digging the post holes, they managed to break a piece of our house siding off. Furthermore, many post holes were dug on our neighbor's property (despite surveyor's stakes) and had to be removed and reinstalled. Things didn't get better as the project progressed. First, despite assuring us they would be able to match our neighbor's fence, the fence they built was a foot shorter and the custom design was very poorly executed. After negotiations, we ended up with a nice fence as long as you don't know it is supposed to match the neighbors. The office staff were always very pleasant and professional. They paid for and coordinated repairing our siding. Overall though, we would not use this company again.

Description of Work
They were hired to build a fence on our property

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry the fence project did not go as planned for this customer. We had a new employee on the job who made many errors. That employee has since been terminated as his work did not meet our standards.

1.0

08/22/2013


Tony W.

I first contacted Artistic Fence, left a message, and got a call back from Amy (the owner). We setup an appointment for the following week and I took the day off work. I then got a call over the weekend from one of her employees wanting to reschedule -- no problem, I said I was free all day on Monday or Tuesday but he said that he was a student and was only available on Wednesday at 4pm. So, I moved my day off and at 4pm I was waiting outside while doing yardwork and he never showed. I called the main number again and left a message for Amy, but she never called me back. I eventually got an apology call from the student who said he was busy with schoolwork. He suggested rescheduling for the weekend. I'm really disappointed because I wanted a fence installed yet this summer so I could enjoy the backyard with my dog, and now I've lost a week. Mistakes happen, and that's fine, but I'm not going to move forward with Artistic Fence partially because the owner didn't even bother to call me back, and partially because she sends students with restrictive schedules to do estimates.

Description of Work
Contacted them to do a 6' privacy fence in backyard and a decorative fence in the front yard. They rescheduled my initial appointment and then never showed up and the owner hasn't called back.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry we missed the opportunity to bid on your project. Chris is our part time sales person who is working part time to support his family while going to school. Perhaps we gave him too much for his schedule. We are no longer giving him appointments at this time, so all future appointments will be met.

4.0

08/20/2013


S R.

I had high expectations of them given their standing on Angie's List. In some respects they met those high expectations. For example, Amy and team at Artistic fence were always responsive and polite in all interactions and communications. She went the extra mile coming twice to our home to finalize layout and options. The work was done at the price quoted, and there were no nasty surprises in that respect. However, our job had to be postponed multiple times due to staff issues they were having. Moreover, I found some of the work wasn't as top-notch in terms of professionalism. For example, after they cleared away excess debris, the yard was littered with bits ad pieces of fencing material that were hard to see, and usually we found them the hard way -- after stepping on them. There were also communication & coordination issues from time to time where the job crew would tell us things that were different from what Amy would. And after they reported the job done, I found a not-so-small section of fence that just hadn't been secured to the posts properly at all. To their credit, they took responsibility for that and showed up the next day to correct it. All told, I would recommend them as the end product has been good so far, and their pricing was quite competitive. I would just caution folks to build in some of these issues and annoyances into their expectations, until at least they sort through whatever staffing issues they said they were experiencing.

Description of Work
Installed a black vinyl chain link fence around our backyard

Category fencing

1.0

07/15/2013


Kristi M.

We had the fence installed in early June of 2012 and the problems with Artistic Fence began almost the moment the project started. The most consistent problem with Artistic Fence though is the complete lack of responsiveness and follow through. Multiple calls and emails will just simply go unanswered. And not just unanswered for hours - they do not respond to emails or calls for days on end. I have never seen another small business act so unprofessionally as does Amy Nosbush Reinke and Artistic Fence. Just two example of this complete unprofessionalism by Artistic Fence: 1). After our fence had been installed in early June 2012 (the project finished the day of June 4, 2012), we were still missing all the post caps for the vinyl portion of the fence 2 weeks after the project had ended. It took numerous emails and calls to Amy Nosbush Reinke before she would respond to the fact that the post caps were missing and the project was not completed. Once we finally received a call back from Amy, it then took weeks for them to get the post caps from their vendor and to actually come back to our property and simply place them on top of the fence posts. The caps were not placed on the fence until June 28. This was after weeks of emails and calls made by us asking them to please tell us when the caps would be placed and the project completed. 2). The most recent example of their total disregard for professionalism is when the ground froze this winter the post that latches the gate of the fence shifted significantly away from the gate and we were unable to close the gate for months (which made the fence utterly useless to us since we had it installed to keep our animals in place and not out roaming around the neighborhood). I first contacted Amy about the problem on January 21, 2013. She indicated that they would be in touch with us in the spring (totally understandable) to come out and replace the post (which Amy indicated they believed hadn't been set correctly below the frost line which caused the post to shift so far). We never heard back from them. So, I contacted Amy again on June 6 and she indicated that they would be out to reset the post the Thursday or Friday of the next week (June 13-June 14). I had to contact them again on Sunday, June 16 because no work had been done on the Thurday or Friday they were scheduled to be out to reset the post. The back and forth of emails and calls to Amy to try to determine when someone would be out to fix the post went on for weeks - most of this time was spent waiting for Amy to return our calls and emails on when she would have someone out, but they inevitably didn't show up on the day they were scheduled. Amy finally confirmed on July 3 that Joe would be out on Monday, July 15 to replace the post and latch. Joe arrived today and only replaced the latch. The post is still leaning and will likely have problems again this winter. At this point, we will likely have to seek resolution in small claims court. This small business is unprofessional at best and unethical at worst. We will never use them again. We will tell all our friends and family to not use them. And I encourage anyone out there considering a new fence to find another company - this one is not worth the constant headaches that ensue from their shoddy work and disregard for customer service.

Description of Work
Installed backyard fence (most of it was white vinyl and a small portion was chainlink)

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

In June we had one of our experienced builders stop and adjust the customers latch on the gate. Minnesota had a severe 2012/2013 winter. Frost will sometimes move fence posts. The gate was working when he left that day but this customer asked him to stop back again at a later time. We returned for a second time and discussed with the homeowner about a few options. It was mutually agreed a post replacement was not necessary. When he left, the gate again was perfectly aligned and latch was working perfectly. The link below shows pictures of the gate and fence that are in question. Fence and gate look and work great. We take all warranty issues seriously, but we are not going to replace a perfectly good post for no reason. Copy and Paste: http://artisticfence.imgur.com/all/

5.0

07/10/2013


Kate E W.

They answered my call and scheduled to come out with a couple of days and arrived on time and were professional. They had a few suggestions and were listening carefully to what I wanted. They provided a bid by email when promised and included the options I asked for. I requested a change to the bid for another option and this was provided in a timely manor. In the end we did not go with the provider for three reasons. 1. Use of subs crew on many wood fence installs, we wanted more ownership in our contracted provider. 2. Cost, they came in more than 15 percent higher and 3. The vision of options was more limited- we had better guidance from another company. Pleasant to deal with overall.

Description of Work
Bid for repair or replacement of 6 ft cedar privacy fence

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we are sorry it did not work out this time, but please remember us for any future fencing needs!

5.0

06/24/2013


Peter M.

Working with Artistic Fence was a great experience. We needed a fence that could contain a dog that can climb chain link, but didn't want a privacy fence to cut us off from our neighbors. Amy from Artistic Fence came and looked over our property, talked about our options for our fence, and wrote out a bid right there. She answered all my questions, and was very helpful and professional. Their bid came in on the low end of the quotes we got. Their building timeline was reasonable, even though it was the busy season for new fences, and the folks that came to build the fence where prompt, and impressively efficient. The fence is exactly what we hoped for, and is beautifully done. We couldn't be happier with it. I really recommend Artistic Fence. Update: A few months after the fence was installed, a few of the wooden caps that cover the fence posts began to split, assumedly because of water. I called them, they sent someone out, and replaced the broken parts free of charge under the warranty.

Description of Work
Build a Cedar fence around our back yard

Category fencing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Glad you are enjoying your fence, it was a pleasure working with you!

4.0

06/24/2013


James R.

Estimator came and described the fence options. Competitive pricing for privacy fence. Contractors completed work per schedule. After fence was put up cracks appeared in multiple locations and bowing of fence walls created gaps in this new privacy fence. Owner came over and observed situation in a few days after contact for these issues, said $100 extra for labor to remove bowed fence walls that were creating gaps. Not sure why they include this option up front or they could have let me know they were giving me a cheaper option up front (not sure why they would even offer) and then let me know this would have been needed anyways for true quality privacy. Repair work was done promptly. IMO its a good price, quality experience was a bit meh, but they give 5yr warranty on parts/workmanship so they'll come back and fix it up in a prompt manner either way.

Description of Work
Quoted, put up privacy fence, corrected issues with fence.

Category fencing, woodworking

2.0

06/10/2013


BRIDGET E.

Approximately 5:51 pm on June 5th, 2013, I sent an e-mail to this company requesting a bid to build a fence for our home. Amy Nobush Reinke replied to my e-mail at approximately 4:44 pm on June 6th, 2013 indicating that she would be more than happy to provide an estimate for the work to be done and requested a few dates and times that would work out best for me. Upon reading her e-mail, I called (her number was located at the bottom of the e-mail) and she answered. We quickly came to a mutual time to meet; Monday, June 10th, 2013 at 5:00 pm. I had offered 4:30 pm as a time that I usually come home from work and that it could be earlier if she needed it to be. She came back and told me that "why don't we make it for 5:00 pm to give you plenty of time to get home." I agreed and the appointment was set. Monday 5:00 pm came and went. Since we had given up on someone coming out, we started cooking dinner around 5:45 pm. I received a phone call at approximately 5:47 pm from someone claiming to be the person that was supposed to come out and give us a quote. He apologized profusely about missing our appointment but claimed that he had "just received it" (after the actual time he was supposed to be here). He tried to reschedule, my schedule did not permit a Tuesday time so I offered a Wednesday time. He couldn't do it, so he offered a Thursday time. By the time I get a quote back, I've lost a week of scheduling so I declined. This was one of the companies that I called because of the reviews on Angie's List. Unfortunately, I won't know if they do good work or not because either they hire people that are unreliable or they don't communicate with the people that are supposed to come out and do the work. Either way, it's not a good scenario, at least for me. I would expect better from anyone that came and did work for me. One more odd thing that doesn't necessarily mean anything good or bad, the person that called me had an area code from Texas (254). Maybe they are short handed? I'm not sure, but it's not something that I'm willing to risk.

Description of Work
No services were provided by this company.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry Chris missed this customers appointment and could not reschedule, this is a rare occurrence. Chris is a military vet from Texas that we hired as a part time sales associate so he can earn money while supporting himself and his growing family of two small children through college here in MN. Unfortunately he has been studying for finals these past weeks and is struggling a bit to keep up. We are sorry this customer is upset with us and Chris, but we are sticking with Chris aiming to improve his abilities in customer service. The different area code that called this customer was Chris's cell phone number, being from Texas and using his cell phone for work, the caller ID does show a Texas number when he calls.

5.0

06/08/2013


Michael G.

Fabulous! These guys kicked butt on price, installation and the finished product is great.

Description of Work
Fenced the entire back yard with aluminum 3 rail.

Category fencing

4.0

05/16/2013


Michelle M.

Still searching for the right company at the right price.

Description of Work
I've had Artistic fence come out and provide an estimate for building a fence at my residence.

Category fencing

5.0

05/16/2013


Carolyn E.

Very professional, great price and quality work.

Description of Work
Installed fencing in back yard including 4 gates.

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

04/30/2013


Betsy H.

They were great. The person who put up the fence was great and did a terrific job. He made suggestions, did it well and did everything on time. He was efficient and cleaned up. Everything about them was great. I recommend them to others.

Description of Work
I used Artistic Fence to build a new fence to replace our old one.

Category fencing

4.0

02/25/2013


TOM M.

Overall, very good. To protect ourselves from a difficult neighbor, we designed a fence that could be built and repaired from our property only. Construction was to be in two phases, first, the posts were to be set, then we would excavate and build a small retaining wall, and then phase two was filling in the actual fence. Only Artistic Fence (Amy Nosebush) took the time to really understand the compexity of the project, its level of difficulty, and our high expectations of work quality. Accordingly, they had the highest bid, but we expected to pay for the work we felt the project required. The fence ultimately met most of our expectations. The low points: 1) On day one, as I was leaving for work, I noticed that one of the concrete forms for the posts was out of alignment. I talked to the foreman, and he was immediately over-the-top angry and said if I were going to criticize his work "every five minutes", he was quitting the job. I said little more, left, but called the owner to ask to meet at the house. When I later checked the rest of the work, most of the forms were in line and the posts themselves looked really good. I met the owner, explained why the misaligned form was a problem (it meant the retaining wall would be crooked), and he conceded the problem. We agreed to continue and he would supervise more closely. 2) Before we built the retaining wall, it rained alot. We discovered sink holes around some of the posts and realized the rain washed dirt into poorly compacted soil. Most of the posts moved, not from wet ground, but because of poor compacting. Rather than complain again, I compacted the dirt, trying to keep the posts plumb. One is crooked, my fault, and of course I notice it all the time. The high points: 1) To finish the fence, the owner assigned a particular person (Chad I think). His work is virtually perfect and would make any finish or trim carpenter proud. 2) The fence is now two winters and a summer old, and becuase of Chad's careful work, not a board is warped. Except for the expected weathering and shrinking, it looks as thorough it was just built. We highly recommend Artistic Fence. No one else would have put up with us. We're sorry we couldn't rate them all A.

Description of Work
Built a custom solid cedar fence along the north side of our property to our detailed drawings and specifications.

Category fencing

5.0

02/11/2013


greg E.

Top notch service, great communication, reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone and use again.

Description of Work
Tear down and haul away of existing fence, new vinyl fence.

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

12/31/2012


Tracy S.

Quick response initially, then some lag in actually getting the work date nailed down. Overall, the work turned out well. The price was reasonable based on comparative rates, although it seemed very high to me.

Description of Work
Replacement of a small section of wooden fence in our backyard.

Category fencing

5.0

12/23/2012


DOUG I.

We arranged a 6 pm meeting for quote and consultation. The representative was on time and knowledgeable. Took quick measurements and got us a timely quote, We asked for some adjustments that were turned around in timely fashion. Communication was by email after initial meeting. Construction was at tail end of season and there was some adjustment to start time as a result. It took a couple of days longer than scheduled and a Friday finished extended into following Monday, but it was a minor inconvenience. Early in process, crew foreman advised us that fence line could not be straight on one side. There were two exchanges, both verbal. In hindsight, would have been good to get the explanation in writing. While resulting fence is fine, there are a couple of juts that are a bit bigger than we had expected. That said, we're pleased with the fence. The crew left the yard clean each day and remembered to lock garage door as requested -- a small detail, but appreciated nonetheless.

Description of Work
Removed and hauled away old picket and chain fencing and replaced with 58 feet of 4-ft. tall Kingstyle framed contemporary picket and 61 feet of 6-ft. tall 3-inch square lattice top batten board; #1 western red cedar. 2 4-ft gates.

Category fencing, driveway gates

    Other local Pros in your area

    Design Unlimited Painting LLC

    Design Unlimited Painting was established in 1977. We specialize in Interior and exterior Painting residential and commercial,and Power-washing residential and commercial,It is a family owned and operated business,with mostly family members working for us. Our painters have at least 15 years experience. We will travel up to 100 miles from St.Paul Mn.to paint your home or business. We offer a 2 to 5 year labor warranty on our labor, and up to a lifetime warranty on the paint we use on your project. We also will gladly match or beat any written estimate by another professional painter.Please feel free to check our website for many pictures of jobs weve done and references,and call us for any other information,at a very fair price in this day and age that is as important as quality,also living in our state we use all high quality paints that work well at a temperature as low as 33 degrees.We are offering a spring discount 20% , there are many pictures of jobs on our website www.designunlimitedpainting.com  

    WOW 1 DAY PAINTING - MINNEAPOLIS

    Quality work, minimal disruption. We realize that having your space overtaken by a paint crew isn’t exactly the ideal situation. That's why we've created a smart painting process that eliminates the hassle and mess you usually get with a painting project. Our personalized, detailed proposals clearly outline our services rendered and the total cost of the job. Our painters then work from the proposals, ensuring every project is completed on time and on budget. We deliver both speed and quality so you don’t have to shift your whole life around. And you won’t even smell paint fumes after we’re gone—we also use zero VOC paint, which is better for you and the environment.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by WOW 1 DAY PAINTING - MINNEAPOLIS on Angi
    Walters Innovations

    Everything that includes paint. Exterior painting , interior painting, pressure washing, enamel surfaces, stain surfaces, etc.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask For Details

    Services Offered

    Installation & repair of wood, aluminum, vinyl fencing, pergolas/trellis's. Landscaping, shrubs, rock, retaining walls, paver patios, irrigation, sod, dirt & trees.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Artistic Fence Inc

    How is Artistic Fence Inc overall rated?

    Artistic Fence Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Artistic Fence Inc open?

    Artistic Fence Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Artistic Fence Inc provide

    Artistic Fence Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Artistic Fence Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Artistic Fence Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Artistic Fence Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Artistic Fence Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Artistic Fence Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Artistic Fence Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Artistic Fence Inc?

    No, Artistic Fence Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Artistic Fence Inc offer?

    Artistic Fence Inc offers the following services: Installation & repair of wood, aluminum, vinyl fencing, pergolas/trellis's. Landscaping, shrubs, rock, retaining walls, paver patios, irrigation, sod, dirt & trees.