Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

APEX Construction Management LLC

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since November 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC566127
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3711 Pineview Dr

Saint Paul, MN 55127

Description

APEX Construction Management LLC is a 2018 CotY Award winning design/build firm that specializes in residential remodeling and provides professional design and project management services for projects of all sizes. The National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NARI) named APEX Regional Contractor of the Year for Residential Additions up to $200,000. APEX follows the Construction Specifications Institute (CSI) project management process, is a Certified Remodeler, Certified Aging In Place Specialist, Certified Kitchen & Bath Remodeler, and EPA Certified Lead-Safe contractor. Every successful project starts out with a good design. APEX takes the time to understand your needs and how you want to use your new space. Together we develop the key design objectives for your project. This allows us to create highly functional spaces that will fit your lifestyle and improve your quality of life at home for many years to come. During the construction process, we pay fastidious attention to the details from start to finish. Using the highest level of workmanship possible and the best quality materials available helps us manage your project for a successful outcome and complete the job on time and within budget. Based on continuous feedback from our customers, it is our speed, attention to detail, and obsession with outstanding customer service that allows us to provide the highest level of service in the industry. We take pride in delivering great client experiences, one project at a time. If you are thinking about doing a project, give us a call and we’ll do some brainstorming together at no obligation to you....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

47

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (41)basement remodeling (10)patio enclosures (1)electrician (12)plumbers (8)flooring (8)drywall (8)interior painting (7)window replacement (6)tile installation (6)woodworking (5)insulation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
5.0

10/28/2020


Val W.

Fabulous!! Our home is over a hundred years old, and one of main concerns was having the new addition look like it has always been a part of the home. Mission accomplished! The attention to detail speaks for itself! The project manager, Matt, was very knowledgeable, and easy to get a hold of if you had any questions. They have an excellent designer, Lisa, that helped us pick out appropriate colors, tile, lights, etc. We couldn’t be happier with JB, and his whole team of professionals that turned our dream into a reality!!

Description of Work
We had a main floor bathroom, mud room, and back yard patio added in to our house

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,concrete repair,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,insulation,plumbing,siding,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Carlos R C.

JB and Matt were great partners throughout the project! We really enjoyed working with them both. Matt especially was involved in a lot of our decision making and helped us move through a couple of bumps on the project. We appreciated their commitment to getting tasks done the right way!” Carlos said. “We would highly recommend APEX to anyone thinking of having some home remodeling done. We were most impressed with how accurate their schedule with regards to when tasks would get done, and how quickly it went once we had agreed on the scope of the project / had a start date. They have a strong commitment to customer satisfaction, which we appreciated!

Description of Work
Basement remodel, including creating a new bedroom, new bathroom, and installing new fiberglass windows.

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

02/03/2020


Barbara C.

Apex did a great job from start to finish. Professional, quality work, on time and on budget. The designer, Lisa Stoll did a wonderful job getting to know our sense of style and coming up with designs that fit and improved on it. JB has a strong sense of integrity and commitment to quality. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $110,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2019

Images

Review for APEX Construction Management LLC - 3711 Pineview Dr, Saint Paul, MN - 38366420

+1 More

5.0

02/01/2020


GALEN N.

Our basement remodel project was very well organized from start to finish. At the beginning of the project Apex gave us a schedule that identified the days different work crews would be on site. The schedule was followed very closely. The only deviation to the schedule was a little extra time needed for mud to dry due to high summer humidity. J.B. and Matt were enjoyable to work with and promptly answered any questions that we had. The designer had wonderful ideas and was a big help in selecting floor coverings, paint colors and wood finish. The plumbers did a good job in trenching and installation. They also installed a water leak detection device which shuts off the water in case of leaks. The electricians were especially organized and even had their own mobile hanging work bench. The painters seemed to be perfectionists and we appreciated that. The people who installed the shower tile and the floor coverings also did excellent jobs.

Description of Work
Our basement remodel included replacing a freestanding square plastic shower stall with a large tiled shower a few feet away. Rooms remodeled in addition to the bathroom were a family room, bedroom, small storage room, and a large room which is used for laundry/office/exercise bike. Other than enlarging the bathroom by a few feet, the remaining walls stayed in the same location.

Category basement remodeling

Cost $105,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Images

Review for APEX Construction Management LLC - 3711 Pineview Dr, Saint Paul, MN - 38363334
5.0

02/01/2020


David M.

Electricians were prompted and thorough. We could not have expected any better pricing especially given the quality of their work.

Description of Work
Remodeling project started summer of 2019 with electrical upgrade.

Category electrician,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

01/31/2020


chris S.

Kitchen remodel process went great, everything was completed on schedule, on budget (no hidden fees) and Apex was responsive and fixed any items I had with no questions asked.

Description of Work
Whole kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

Images

Review for APEX Construction Management LLC - 3711 Pineview Dr, Saint Paul, MN - 38361662
5.0

01/31/2020


Renee S.

We hired Apex to remodel our entire kitchen prior to our moving in. I was very nervous about the remodeling process; Apex and their team walked us through everything, were very responsive, and followed through on all aspects of the job. The designer understood what we wanted and was wonderful. Would recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel, including dining area and adjacent sitting room

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

5.0

10/23/2018


Gary M.

Great. On time and schedule. Cleaned up after each day. No mess

Description of Work
Bathroom and interior patio door

Category home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

5.0

10/19/2018


Caroline S.

This is the 3rd time I've used APEX. Highly recommend. They aren't the least expensive, but you get quality and service for the price.

Description of Work
basement finishing

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,plumbing,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2018

5.0

10/16/2018


Linda H.

The work was done well and in a timely manner. The project leader and designer were very responsive to questions and requests. I’m very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Full remodel on master bathroom and partial remodel on guest bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Remodeling-general: Home additions, kitchen, basement & bathroom renovations. Garages. Home theaters. Saunas. Attic renovations. Porches. Decks. Pergolas. Sunrooms. Architectural & interior design services.

Services Not Offered

Handyman.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes