Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

563 Shoreview Park Rd

Saint Paul, MN 55126

Description

Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows are uniquely designed and custom-sized screen porch windows made to fit existing openings without expensive re-framing. They are also ideal for new construction. It’s easy to enclose your outdoor spaces. Versatile, rugged and attractive, they’re also a snap to operate. Open, they let the breeze in, closed they provide protection for rain, snow, wind, dust and the summer sun. Light weight, but heavy duty. Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows are constructed of durable extruded aluminum frames with a tough powder coat. The frames hold mesh screens and lightweight, vinyl-glazed panels in place. The strong 10-mil vinyl glaze we use provides panoramic views, while keeping the elements out. If the vinyl is accidentally distorted, it will return to its original shape within minutes. If cut or damaged, the vinyl can be easily replaced inexpensively. Clean with mild dishwashing detergent and a clear water rise. For best results, we recommend a final cleaning with EZ-Screen Vinyl Cleaner and Preservative, available through Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows. The Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows can ship your new windows directly to your home within 3 – 4 weeks. Our windows are delivered ready to be installed. We always say, “if you can operate a caulking gun and screw gun, then you can install your own windows”. We accept Visa, Master Card, and Discover....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/25/2019


Michele I.

It went perfectly. I called and spoke to the office immediately. They came out the next day on a Sunday prepared to give an estimate and complete the job. Everything is done. They performed quality work with quality products, very professional, clean-cut, honest, efficient, fair price. We are very happy and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Several screens replaced on the lanai Cage. High up and not easy to do reach.

Category decks

1.0

05/30/2019


Rachel H.

I contacted this company in January through Angie's List and did not hear back from them until the middle of April.

Description of Work
Sofitts on my screen porch replaced

Category sunrooms

5.0

08/28/2017


Kathy D.

Great experience. Very responsive and efficient. One visit to measure and one visit to install. Total time 30minutes.

Description of Work
Replaced one window screen and one screen slider

Category decks

5.0

08/10/2017


Mark N.

I was a little nervous about ordering windows on the internet using measurements I'd taken myself, but I loved the design on the website so, initially I only ordered 2 windows to check the quality, my ability to measure accurately and the company's ability to build to my measurements. Jeff, the salesman I dealt with was attentive without being overwhelming and the first order was delivered in about 4 weeks. The windows were exactly what I was looking for and fitting them was a breeze. I followed up with another order for the remaining 13 windows in my porch and again, they arrived quickly, were of great quality, exactly to size and easy to fit. Looking forward to see how they last their first winter.

Description of Work
Customs made windows for screen porch

Category decks,sunrooms

5.0

03/20/2017


E Thomas B.

Wonderfully

Description of Work
Porch enclosure

Category decks,sunrooms

5.0

01/15/2016


Antoni M.

Description of Work
I'm not sure of the name of the company that I used, but it sounds reasonable. The company fixed hurricane shutters on Florida room in Florida. Location of provider was Florida, not Mn. I forget the date.

Category decks

5.0

07/27/2013


john W.

We recently had a home addition built which included a 16x20 foot screened in three season porch with a wood burning fireplace. It is a beautiful addition to our home, but one of the unknowns early on in our design process was what type of windows to use. We did not want to use crank out windows, glass windows, or have to deal with handling and storage of removable windows. Our builder suggested we consider EZ Screen windows. I did not want to commit to something I had not researched, so I asked EZ Screen if there was anyone nearby that had bought the product that I could interview. They put me in contact with someone in my neighborhood who had had the product in his sunroom for 3 years. He was kind enough to invite me over to view his porch and see the product. I was pleased with what I learned, and purchased the product for our home addition, which is now complete. The product consists of a screened panel facing the outside, with several sliding transparent vinyl windows facing the interior of the room. The windows can easily be slid up or down to enable 75% open screen area. I was initially concerned about a plastic window not being clear enough, but after seeing them I saw that they are very clear, and my neighbor?s windows (which have been exposed to direct sunlight for several years) still look good. The window panels are easy to slide up and down and stay in place well. In fact, about a week after installation we had some very severe storms with high winds in our neighborhood. No problems. The panels are easy to clean with only water and a microfiber cloth. They are also removable which makes cleaning or replacement easy. Interestingly they are ductile, which means they can take a big impact, stretch, but recover to the original shape. There are also several door models to choose from which contain the EZ Screen panels. They are available in several colors. I have been very pleased with this product and the service we received from EZ Screen. I feel this is a quality product and recommend it.

Description of Work
Provided EZ Screen windows for my three season porch.

Category decks

4.0

04/15/2013


Bob W.

Brought pictures of completed projects and invited me to visit showroom to see an display porch using EZ Screen proch windows.

Description of Work
Called to get information. Representative was professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Porch construction has not started, so I was not in a position to purchase.

Category decks

5.0

02/01/2013


NEAL Y.

They were great for the estimate, even giving me samples of colors to take home.

Description of Work
Got an estimate for their product, which was higher than we wanted to spend. Product was good quality and not poorly priced. It was just beyond our budget. I think it would have been about $8000 to convert our 16X16 screen porch to their product.

Category decks

5.0

03/27/2012


Joseph C.

After seeing their product at the Minneapolis Home & Garden show we were convinced that this was the right product for our porch improvement work. The guys from EZ-Screen brought samples to our home to help us select frame color and installation method. They took careful measurements of all of the window and door openings and put our order in motion. A few weeks later our windows and door were delivered. We did this work at the same time we had some exterior siding work done by another contractor. We arranged to have that contractor do the actual installation of the EZ-Screen product. The rep from EZ-Screen came out to our site when the installation started to ensure that our contractor understood how to properly install the windows and door. Everything went smoothly and contractor commented on how easy the windows went in. After three full seasons of use we still enjoy the product and we're pleased that we chose this as part of our porch renovation. It has added several additional months to our porch usage in our short Minnesota summer seasons. I highly recommend this product for any new screen porch or porch renovation job!

Description of Work
We renovated an existing screen porch to replace our screens with the window/screen product offered by Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Pro America

    At Home Pro America, we have a team of home experts dedicated to high-quality work and customer service. From the initial visit, all the way through the installation process; our main goal is to exceed your expectations. When your home is finished you can have peace of mind knowing our work comes with a 10-year warranty. From interior to exterior, we want to be YOUR CONTRACTOR FOR LIFE!  

    Dupont Construction & Remodeling

    Dupont Construction and Remodeling is a family owned business that was founded by Justin Dupont in January, 2000. Justin worked for many years as a crew foreman for other construction and remodeling companies and noticed that most of the companies lacked in the area of communication and customer service. Being a homeowner himself he knew that customer service and communication were two of the most important qualities needed in running a successful remodeling business. And so Dupont Construction and Remodeling was created. We take great pride not only in our excellent craftsmanship, unique custom building and design process and high quality materials but also in the fact that we treat our customers just like we would want to be treated if we were doing a remodeling project on our own home, we know that our customers are the most important part of our business. If you are considering doing a remodeling project to your home we invite you to call our office today for a free estimate, and we thank you for considering us for your home improvement project. Award winning. (We are happy to offer Senior Citizens (age 65+) and Military Service Members a 5% discount on services, we do have a max cap of $500 on this discount)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    D S Bahr Construction Inc

    D. S. Bahr Construction, Inc is a growing company that stresses high quality workmanship with a personal touch. We specialize in roofing, siding, deck construction and most facets of exterior remodeling. We handle siding replacement in the twin cities, roofing in the twin cities, as well as all twin cities deck construction. We also perform other types of construction and remodeling for the entire twin cities metro area. When i started D. S. Bahr Construction, Inc in 1990, I decided that there were two important standards that I would maintain for my company: high quality & excellent communication. We use only the highest quality roofing, siding and deck materials backed by strong manufacturers. My Minneapolis roofing contractors know that every job must pass my high standards for quality work. You won't find a deck builder in the twin cities that takes more pride in their quality workmanship. Communication - as a home owner myself, i understand that there's nothing more frustrating than waiting for answers and call backs from companies i need service from. At D. S. Bahr Construction, we guarantee that we'll answer all your questions in a timely fashion. No more waiting indefinitely for a call back to get a bid for decks in St. Paul or roofing in Minneapolis. No more playing "phone tag" when you need answers about house siding in the twin cities. As president of D. S. Bahr Construction, I'm still hands-on and in the field. If you contract us to handle your remodeling and construction needs, you'll always have a link to the owner and president of the company. Please include a contact phone number when emailing for estimates. Award winning.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    The Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows offer a custom made 3 1/2 season screen porch window as well as doors.

    Services Not Offered

    The Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows does not offer installation services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows

    How is Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows overall rated?

    Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows open?

    Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows provide

    Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows offer free estimates?

    Yes, Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows offers free project estimates.

    Does Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows?

    No, Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows does not offer warranties.

    What services does Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows offer?

    Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows offers the following services: The Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows offer a custom made 3 1/2 season screen porch window as well as doors.

    Are there any services Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows does not offer?

    The Amazing EZ-Screen Porch Windows does not offer installation services.