Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Star Plumbing

4.8

(198) Verified Reviews

With Angi since June 2003

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PC645473
  • Trade License Locale
  • MN
  • Trade License Authority
  • Minnesota: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

15961 XINGU ST

Saint Paul, MN 55108

Description

All Star Plumbing is a experienced plumbing contractor that serves St. Paul, Minnesota & the Northern Suburbs. For over 38 years, we have been providing the Twin Cities with excellence in plumbing services. It is an owner operated company Our services include: * Pipe Repair & Replacements * Water Heater & Softeners * Fixture Repair & Replacement * Drain & Sewer Cleaning * Sump Pumps All Star Plumbing offers complete plumbing and drain cleaning. The owner and operator is Jack Stodola. He has been in the same business location for over 38 years. Jack is friendly, experienced and reliable - all very important things when someone is providing a service in your home. He can repair, replace and install water heaters, water pipes, toilets, sinks, faucets, water softeners, sump pumps, and garbage disposals. He will also handle all the plumbing needs for your bathroom and basement remodels. For more information concerning our high quality plumbing services, contact All Star Plumbing today. Complete Plumbing & Drain Cleaning Service -24 Hour Service & No Overtime Charges for Nights & Weekends...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(198) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

173

4

9

3

6

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (187)water heaters (41)drain cleaning (13)well & water pump repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews
5.0

03/25/2021

Great. Toilet that wouldn't fill is now flushing. Fair price. Pleasant guy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
toilet repair

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contacting All Star Plumbing. We are just a phone call away if you need us. Thank you again, All Star Plumbing
5.0

10/17/2020

I called Jack from All Star Plumbing on a Saturday and left a message. He called me right back. I explained the situation and he talked me through how to fix it myself as he felt it was not something that would require a plumber's attention. This saved me hundreds!!! I greatly appreciate him for this and strongly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage Disposal Repair

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contacting All Star Plumbing. We are just a phone call away if you ever need us. Thank you again, All Star Plumbing
4.0

10/07/2020

I had some difficulty connecting with him to set up the appointment. Satisfied with the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
toilet repair and preparation prior to washing machine installation

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contacting All Star Plumbing. We are just a phone call away if you need us. Thank you again. All Star Plumbing
1.0

09/12/2020

Was rude and acted like it was dumb for me to call on a Saturday afternoon. Hung up before I could finish talking.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing on a Saturday

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

5.0

07/23/2020

Plumber determined the toilet was sweating from the humidity. He did not charge me for his visit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix leaky toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contacting All Star Plumbing. We are just a phone call away if you ever need us, Thank you, All Star Plumbing
5.0

07/19/2020

Jack was amazing. Answered his cell on a Sunday and was at my house 2 hours later doing the repair. He offered tips, was friendly and very responsive. Would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace main water valve

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contacting All Star Plumbing. We are just a phone call away if you ever need us. thank you again. All Star Plumbing
5.0

06/28/2020

Great. He was very helpful and informative

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix dripping outdoor faucets

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contacting All Star Plumbing. We are just a phone call away if you ever need us. Thank you again, All Star Plumbing
5.0

05/18/2020

We received a recommendation from a friend that Jack at All Star Plumbing was great to work with. On a Sunday morning we had a sump pump and a backup sump pump break down. They were working well enough to not overflow but very much on their last legs. That same day (a Sunday) we called Jack and he came out within 2 hours and identified that both pumps were not operational and the backup battery wa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sump pump replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contacting All Star Plumbing. We are just a phone call away if you need us. Thank you again, All Star Plumbing
5.0

03/03/2020

Jack has helped me with multiple plumbing projects over the last 9 years. From gas line hookups to shower repair to water heater replacement, I have always been so happy with his his work. Most recently I had a frozen water pipe during a cold snap. Even though he was on vacation, he called me back and took the time to walk me through how to solve it. As always, he was spot on and helped me get thr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Many items over the years

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. If you ever need us we are just a phone call away. Thank you again, Jack All Star Plumbing
5.0

02/03/2020

Great! They were able to come out the next day, were communicative, did the job as efficiently as possible and did a great job. I appreciated how helpful they were and the price was as expected given the placement of the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a leaking pipe.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contacting All Star Plumbing. We are just a phone call away if you ever need us. Thank you again .

Services Offered

Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Water Heaters, Wells & Pumps

Services Not Offered

Sewer Work • No septic systems

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No