Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee

Founded 1967 • With Angi since September 2001

4.8

(64) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

191 N Snelling Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55104

Description

2 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Credit cards taken for in-shop services only. Award winning. Additional contact name - Barbara Lindstrom....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/18/2020


Steven S.

They responded int he morning to my email and were at my home by 2 pm. Will Aho diagnosed, explained and fixed my problem quickly at a reasonable price. Recommended!

Description of Work
Fixing a deadbolt that would not lock to the door frame

Category locksmith

5.0

01/02/2017


Gwendolyn J.

He was on time and completed the task in a short amount of time.

Description of Work
Had locks replaced.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/01/2016


Elisabeth P.

I've been dealing for years with sticky locks on a 1910 house. It seemed to depend on the weather whether they worked or not. When they all failed at once during hot humid weather, I finally had enough: I called A-1 because they were in my neighborhood and got good ratings on Angie's List. I got an appointment for the next morning. Will (the company owner) showed up on time, was polite and friendly, adjusted all my locks within an hour, and had all the needed tools and parts and lubricants in his van. He didn't try to scare me into buying better locks; in fact, he pointed out security features my doors had that I wasn't aware of. And the bill was only only $80-$90. I've forgotten the exact amount, as I'm just enjoying how smoothly and effectively my locks work!

Description of Work
Adjusted four locks on two exterior doors because some were hard to open and some didn't work at all.

Category locksmith

5.0

06/17/2015


Susan A.

WIll was very professional, prompt and did the job quickly without a lot of fuss. I was able to get the appointment the day after I called which is great - didn't need to wait 5 days. I will always use this lock service!

Description of Work
Fixed a lock that was not properly closing.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/04/2014


Mary W.

Will worked efficiently to identify and fix the problem. Switching the two locks added no cost to the service but reduces the likelihood of another repair trip.

Description of Work
Disassembled door latch; fixed the pin that had fallen out; switched the fixed lock with an identical one that is rarely used, as the fixed lock was likely to have problems in the future (i.e. reduced the likelihood of another repair trip)

Category locksmith

5.0

03/29/2014


Janice Z.

Saved me money by not having to replace it.

Description of Work
Repaired doorknob mechanism.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/22/2013


ROSALIE B.

Our keys would no longer unlock the lock in the door knob (we had to use another day). We took it into their facility. They fixed it - I don't know the details. I think parts had worn.

Description of Work
Fix door knob lock at their location

Category locksmith

2.0

04/01/2013


Megan J.

He completely gouged me as far as price. I was sitting outside in the cold with all my luggage and my dogs. I think he took advantage of the situation and I would not recommend using him.

Description of Work
He got me into my house when I lost my keys on a vacation.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/29/2013


Craig O.

Called A-1 to come out on a weekend and he was very knowledgeable. I had two locks to change, but he ended up providing some additional services of putting a cover rather than drilling a new hole, helping swap existing parts to minimize costs, and overall consulting that helped us make the best decision for safety and security of our home. I will definitely call them again!

Description of Work
Great service, friendly and knowledgeable - troubleshooting on the spot was invaluable.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/12/2012


Kit H.

Not much to tell. Brought the desired doorknob, explained why a brass surround also had to be installed. Did it and it looks good. Courteous and quick. Only complaint, totally unrelated to the quality of the work, is that the owner reeked of cigarette smoke and I found that unpleasant.

Description of Work
Installed new non-locking exterior doorknob.

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fast Eddys Keys Express

    Hi I’m Edward Mann Owner of Fast Eddys Keys Express. I provide mobile locksmith service for the Minneapolis MN area. I also provide a really efficient Lockout Service for Autos, Homes and Businesses I’m fully Insured and bonded. I provide Residential Locksmith Service, Commercial Locksmith Service, and Automotive Locksmith Service. I have been a Minneapolis locksmith since 1985. When a lock needs to be changed; due to theft, personnel policy, loss of a key, there’s no time to waste. Fortunately, Fast Eddys Keys Express provides locksmith service to any location in the Minneapolis Metropolitan area of Minnesota. In addition, the most common cause of unauthorized entry through a locked door is by using a duplicate key. Standard keys to your property can be made on demand in countless places. My suggestion is to replace standard locks with high security products by Schlage Primus. My Primus key’s are not sold to any one but me. That prevents duplication without the property owner and/or residents permission. Upgrade your lock and keys with products that are not sold at the hardware stores. You would be amazed at the quality difference between the products I provide and those hardware stores sell. I take your safety and security very personally. I have seen too many home invasions. It’s very disturbing. My passion is to help stop the anarchy and the damage to your life, homes and business. Locked Out? If you’re having one of those days and get locked out. I will get you in so fast, you will wonder why you were so stressed out to begin with. We unlock auto’s, home’s and business’s. I love what I do for work and take great pride in my work. I hope you think so also. Satisfaction guaranteed. Thank you: Edward Mann Please also Visit our Bog at blog.ourlocksmith.com or our website at ourlocksmith.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Install locks on doors, new locks, repairs & keys.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee

    How is A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee overall rated?

    A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee open?

    A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee provide

    A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee offer a senior discount?

    No, A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee?

    No, A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee does not offer warranties.

    What services does A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee offer?

    A-1 Lock Service By Kee Wee offers the following services: Install locks on doors, new locks, repairs & keys.