Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lewis Insulation Inc

4.9

(278) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since February 2002

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
IR657349
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 68

Saint Michael, MN 55376

http://www.lewisinsulation.com

Description

Owner operated. Also services Sherburne & Stern counties & portions of Chisago county. Also serves Northern MN. Award winning. Additional email - info@lewisinsulation.com. Additional contact name - Nancy Lewis....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(278) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

259

4

9

3

3

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

insulation (275)basement waterproofing (4)
Showing 1-10 of 278 reviews
5.0

02/28/2022


Sally C.

We have used Lewis Insulation at three separate residences. We know and trust their work. Our lower heating bills reflect the excellent job they have done insulating our homes, past and present. They are friendly, professional and always do a great job!

Description of Work
Attic insulation + Porch walls and ceiling insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

2.0

11/29/2021


Philip F.

Minimal communication. Office staff not responsive. One day's notice to do the job. I had used them several times in the past. I will not use them again.

Description of Work
Spray foamed a basement room

Category insulation

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

1.0

02/22/2021


James K.

I hired this company in 2014 to insulate the attic during a remodel. Everything went fine. This winter I had water dripping from a can recessed light in the ceiling onto our furniture. Apparent cause was there was not adequate insulation over this can light in the attic; condensation would form and cause the leak. This was in the vault that they could not reach in 2014. There is an audio speaker close by so I believe they could easily insulate over the light gaining access through this opening. I called 4 times and left messages over several weeks and no call back. I sent in an online request through their website and I finally got a call back. They said they would have someone stop by to take a look. After 7 weeks I sent another online request asking when were they stopping by. They never responded. I called and someone actually answered the phone. They said the owner lives close by and would stop Friday afternoon or the weekend. I stayed home all weekend. No one ever showed up or called. Very frustrating. If you don't want the work, just be honest and say so. In this economy I just find it hard to understand how a company that will not return calls, and does not honor commitments can stay in business.

Description of Work
Insulate a can light in ceiling

Category insulation

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

11/15/2020


Jan M.

Extremely knowledgeable, thorough and honest. Very impressive!

Description of Work
Estimate on attic

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

5.0

11/11/2020


Peter W.

Excellent, quick turn-around and quality work.

Description of Work
Spray foam into ceiling at wall

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

1.0

10/01/2020


Dave T.

It didn't go. We've had them booked for two months and now they back out 6 days before they were due do to start the job. I would stay away from these guys!

Description of Work
Spray foam insulate walls

Category insulation

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

1.0

08/27/2020


Carolyn N.

Contacted Lewis for a quote. They did not come to evaluate the job nor provide a quote based on photos. They sent an email stating they were not interested because they were too busy. So...this job went to their competitors! Do not recommend.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

12/06/2019


CHRISTIN L.

These guys were awesome and now we are warm!

Description of Work
Insulation in 1921 bungalow

Category insulation

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

5.0

10/24/2018


Helen K.

Our experience with Lewis Insulation exceeded our expectations, they are great people to work with - what does that mean? Prompt communication, answering questions, ease of scheduling and most importantly - they take pride in their work. We moved into our home a year ago, the insulation in the attic was only adequate so we decided to add more, in addition we had the rim joists in our unfinished basement sprayed with foam. Lewis's price was competitive, just slightly less than other highly rated companies. They were easy to schedule, the workers were prompt - pleasant people, they clean up after themselves and since we qualified for an energy rebate - they handled the paperwork with the utility company. After insulating, we had a radon system installed, when giving us an estimate the radon company owner asked who sprayed our rim joists as he thought they were very well done. What a compliment to Lewis! What really stands out about Lewis, is their customer service. As previously stated, we had a radon system installed after insulating, in that process they went through our rim joist into the garage disturbing the foam insulation. We called Lewis asking what product we could purchase from a big box store to repair what the radon people had disturbed, in addition we forgot to show them a 2 foot section that also needed foam when initially done in March. For such small areas we didn't expect them to come out, we just thought we'd buy the canned spray foam and do it ourselves. But no Brian wouldn't have it, he felt better if they would do it; so we worked out a time when they were in the area and could stop by - within a week the work was done. We were amazed at this level of customer service. We would not hesitate to use Lewis Insulation again, in fact we would forego the whole bidding process and just hire them - with their attention to detail, pride in their work and outstanding customer service, hiring them is a no-brainer. We highly recommend them - they are a gem.

Description of Work
insulate attic, install air chutes, spray foam rim joists in basement

Category insulation

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2018

5.0

09/24/2018


mary J.

Rich was very professional and actually went above and beyong fixing a disconnected furnace duct to the register in the kitchen (which I think a lot of other people would have just ignored and done what they were paid to do). I'm very pleased with what he did and in such a claustrophobic area. Thank you!!

Description of Work
insulation blown in under kitchen crawl space

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Fiberglass & Cellulose Blown-In Insulation, Closed Cell Spray Foam Insulation, Venting, Walls, Attics, Soundproofing, Vacuum Removal of Damaged Insulation

Services Not Offered

Open Cell Spray Foam

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lewis Insulation Inc

How is Lewis Insulation Inc overall rated?

Lewis Insulation Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Lewis Insulation Inc open?

Lewis Insulation Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Lewis Insulation Inc provide

Lewis Insulation Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Lewis Insulation Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Lewis Insulation Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Lewis Insulation Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Lewis Insulation Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Lewis Insulation Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Lewis Insulation Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Lewis Insulation Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Lewis Insulation Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Lewis Insulation Inc?

Yes, Lewis Insulation Inc offers warranties.

What services does Lewis Insulation Inc offer?

Lewis Insulation Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Fiberglass & Cellulose Blown-In Insulation, Closed Cell Spray Foam Insulation, Venting, Walls, Attics, Soundproofing, Vacuum Removal of Damaged Insulation

Are there any services Lewis Insulation Inc does not offer?

Open Cell Spray Foam