Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Craftsman's Choice Inc

4.8

(332) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC384780
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5680 Quam Ave NE Suite A

Rogers, MN 55376

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Craftsman's Choice Inc. Founded in 1998, By Ben Juncker & Matt Enfield has grown and is currently a team of 20 hard working professionals. We are a full service exterior remodeling company. In the beginning we worked as an independent crew for larger companies. Our experience inspired us to form our own team to offer what many large companies did not: Service - Integrity - Quality. Our vision was to create a company offering superior products, honest salesmanship and highly skilled installation. To achieve these goals, we formed our own company, Craftsman’s Choice Inc. We are a James Hardie Siding Elite Preferred Remodeler. MN license # BC384780. Thank you for considering our company, Sincerely, The Craftsman’s Choice Team James Hardie Preferred Remodeler. Marvin windows 27 Super Service Awards. Pella & Anderson. Additional phone number- 7632767465 Additional fax number- 7632767467...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(332) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

277

4

23

3

12

2

14

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

siding companies (239)roofing (110)window replacement (89)door installation (46)decks & porches (41)gutter repair (40)house painting (29)woodworking (29)garage doors (15)masonry (14)insulation (9)handyman (8)
Showing 1-10 of 332 reviews
5.0

02/25/2021

Quick response on my request for bid and quick scheduling of work. Excellent work and good price for job. Would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
James Hardie soffet repair

Category siding

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/15/2021

The owner was very punctual, extremely knowledgeable and very responsive. Throughout the job they kept the yard very clean and were very accommodating to other projects that were happening at our house. Having done lots of research on Hardie I was glad to see that they were following the recommendations on installation from the manufacturer and I saw no corners cut on our project. The pricing was ...

Description of Work
Siding, roof

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Images

Review for Craftsman's Choice Inc - 5680 Quam Ave NE, Rogers, MN - 39193306
3.0

01/28/2021

The communication was not that good, the 2 guys that did the work could have done a better job, the work was not that good, and they scratched up our brand new deck, they eventually replaced the damaged deck, the skylight was leaking and dripping into our furniture, but that was resolved as well, but it took them several times before getting it right. The whole experience was so stressful.

Description of Work
New roof installation and new sidings

Category roofing,siding

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

2.0

12/16/2020

We hired Craftsman’s Choice to replace windows and siding on out home. This included removing old siding, wrapping the house in new protective wrap, removing and installing new windows, converting an existing window opening to be a sliding door, converting a door into a window, new siding on the house including all new vents and lights on the outside of our home. The tear off the old siding went w...

Description of Work
Replace windows and siding

Category siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

11/02/2020

They were very professional and did high quality work. They used high quality supplies and made sure to do the job to my high standards! My new windows are fantastic and the trim work to match my old home's other trim is beautiful!

Description of Work
Replaced all of the windows in my home

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

5.0

10/31/2020

It went well. They are a professional company who does quality work.

Description of Work
We had a roof done and some siding

Category roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

5.0

10/31/2020

Amazing. Great job and really good people working for them. Kept the job site clean and went over and above our expectations

Description of Work
New Hardie Board shakes and shutters

Category siding,garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Images

Review for Craftsman's Choice Inc - 5680 Quam Ave NE, Rogers, MN - 38992881

+1 More

5.0

10/31/2020

Craftsman’s Choice did a great job installing our new siding. Then about 6 months later we used them to replace our roof. Both jobs were done nicely and on time. We would trust them to do any work on our house.

Description of Work
Siding Replacement and new roof

Category decks,roofing,siding,garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

Overall we could not be happier with the finished project. Craftsman’s Choice was huge from design ideas, construction solutions, and overall quality of work. There was great communication as their team moved from windows, to siding, and the roof. We have a 20+ year old home with a beautiful upgraded exterior!

Description of Work
Full Exterior: Siding, roofing, windows, soffit, fascia, gutters, and garage doors.

Category garage doors,gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows,doors

Cost $95,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Images

Review for Craftsman's Choice Inc - 5680 Quam Ave NE, Rogers, MN - 38986591

+1 More

5.0

10/29/2020

Overall we could not be happier with the finished project. Craftsman’s Choice was huge from design ideas, construction solutions, and overall quality of work. There was great communication as their team moved from windows, to siding, and the roof. We have a 20+ year old home with a beautiful upgraded exterior!

Description of Work
Full Exterior: Siding, roofing, windows, soffit, fascia, gutters, and garage doors.

Category garage doors,gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows,doors

Cost $95,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Images

Review for Craftsman's Choice Inc - 5680 Quam Ave NE, Rogers, MN - 38986593

+1 More

Services Offered

Siding, Windows, Roofing. Digital Design & Color assistance.

Services Not Offered

Landscaping, Bathrooms, Driveways

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
$250
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes