Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Drainage Systems Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2002

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

275 Highview Rd

ROCKFORD, MN 55373

Description

NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. ADDITIONAL SERVICE AREAS: ISANTI, MCLEOD, MILLE LACS, SHERBURNE & STEARNS COUNTIES.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/14/2014


William W.

Description of Work
ADS installed draintile inside my basement. Very responsive when I most felt the need for help - prepared an estimate the day after I called and were ready to do the work before an unnamed highly rated larger company was even able to schedule an estimate. The crew worked a very long day to complete the job. Draintile is not pretty but my all-nighters of sucking up water are over.

Category foundation repair

4.0

02/02/2008


ERIKA A.

We called Diversified Water to begin our project in October. We wanted a specific window, that Jack ordered through a local hardware store. They arrived to do the work November 26th, due to delays in the window order. I inspected the window before they were ready to install it and noticed it was the incorrect window. Jack reordered the window at the hardware store's expense, due to their error. The remainder of the work was complete January 23. The plastic window well cover was delivered February 2nd. The photo we were shown of the window well appears white in color and the well installed is a tan color. This was not a quick project, due to the hardware store and window manufacturer. Diversified Water completed the project as they stated and for the cost quoted. We do not have any other windows needing egress windows.

Description of Work
Diversified Water saw cut a concrete patio around the existing window, dug out the dirt using a back hoe, relocated the dirt to a specified location on our property, installed a plastic window well system, installed 3/4" rock, cut the foundation of the house, installed the egress window, trimmed the outside of the window with cedar, delivered plastic dome cover for the egress well.

Category egress windows

5.0

11/20/2006


andrew C.

Fine, Jack was quite nice to deal with, arrived on time after hours to fit our (7 pm) schedule. He came fully prepared with his license, insurance paperwork, references, etc. Looked at our project, came up with estimate on the spot. He also offered us a 10 percent discount to do both windows at the same time as we were undecided as to do one or two. The price above reflects that discount. He was very good about following up with us a few days later and answering any questions. In the end we found a number of lower bids (those did not include the dirt haul away, so that might be important to some) and we chose one of those.

Description of Work
Got an estimate for 2 egress windows with window wells made out of timbers. Price included labor, permits all supplies, hauling away of dirt and debris.

Category egress windows

5.0

08/15/2006


KELLI B.

Jack was here on time for estimate, explained everything in depth, and provided a lot of useful information. The workers were very polite. They were late the 2nd day but called. The clean up was pretty good. Some baseboards were left off but Jack said he could send someone to clean up better. When I was cleaning noticed some holes and marks in my walls, where a pipes or tools must have hit them, that will need some drywall repair and a lot of paint touching up.

Description of Work
Installed sump pump and drain tile.

Category basement waterproofing, wells

5.0

05/30/2006


PEGGY G.

I was very satisfied with the work. The fellow who came out to give me the bid was very knowledgeable, friendly, and did not try to talk me into anything more expensive. I was impressed that he said the solution to my water problem was just one glass block window. And he was right. I waited until after I went through not only a 4-day constant rain, but one torrential rain, to do this report, just to see if it worked. And it did. My basement is dry.

Description of Work
They installed a glass block window in my basement, and did window-well work outside the window, which consisted of digging down 2 feet and filling in with rock.

Category glass block

3.0

04/03/2006


SUE M.

When giving a window of time they would be there, they always ran hours late, causing me to miss hours of work on several occasions. When I viewed the project after the trench was dug and the gravel was laid and the plastic diversion material was in place, it was obvious that many of the holes they drilled were ABOVE the plastic material. I questioned the owner and he said the cinder blocks had cement in the base and they had to drill above that. He also said he would have his cement man make sure to raise the height of the plastic to cover the holes. It didn't happen. Concete was poured and the holes showed in a dozen instances! I asked that they redo the work and they agreed. Then when they came out to redo it they called and asked if we REALLY wanted them to do it and basically talked us out of it. They put up another barrier behind the cemented in one which could easily slip out. They gave us a written guarantee to replace not only the drain tile but our carpeting if water came in.

Description of Work
Drain tile was installed in basement of rental property. The team had to drill in the cinder blocks to allow water to go into trench. They also installed a sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

FIRST OF ALL NONE OF THE HOLES WERE ABOVE THE DIMMPLE BOARD AND THE MEMBER WANTED US TO TEAR UP THE HOLE FLOOR WHEN THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE SYSTEM AND AS SHE STATED I WOULD REPLACE THE CARPET IF IT GOT WET, THAT'S HOW SURE I AM THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE SYSTEM. THE MEMBER GOT A CLEAN, QUAILTY JOB AT A FAIR PRICE.
5.0

12/01/2005


LYNN A.

5 TRUCKS & 3 PEOPLE. 3 OF 4 WALLS OF BASEMENT WERE FIXED. 2 DAYS OF WONDERFUL SERVICE! VERY PROFESSIONAL AND DETAILED. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED THEM TO OTHER PEOPLE!

Description of Work
DRAIN TILE IN BASEMENT & WATERPROOFING.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

11/03/2005


LORI H.

ALTHOUGH JACK SEEMED OVERWHELMED AND HAD TO RESCHEDULE THE ESTIMATE, ONCE HE DID COME, HE SPENT TIME WITH US TO EXPLAIN WHAT HE WOULD DO AND ANSWER OUR QUESTIONS. DUE TO WEATHER AND OTHER CIRCUMSTANCES HE WAS ABOUT AN HOUR LATE, BUT HE DID CALL TO TELL US. WHEN THE WORKERS CAME TO COMPLETE THE WORK, THEY WERE LATER THAN WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD BE ON BOTH DAYS (AND DID NOT CALL TO TELL ME THEY WERE RUNNING LATE). WE THOUGHT THAT THEY MAYBE COULD HAVE DONE A MORE THOROUGH JOB COVERING OUR STUFF THAT WAS IN THE BASEMENT TO KEEP IT PROTECTED FROM THE DUST, BUT ALSO UNDERSTAND THAT JACK HAMMERING CONCRETE IS MESSY. OVERALL THEY DID A DECENT JOB CLEANING UP THEIR MESS. THE EMPLOYEES WERE ALWAYS POLITE, AND COMMUNICATED WELL WITH WHAT THEY WERE DOING AS WELL AS WHEN THEY WERE LEAVING FOR THE DAY. THEY ALSO DID A FINAL WALK THROUGH WITH ME WHEN THEY WERE DONE.

Description of Work
JACK CAME PERSONALLY TO GIVE ESTIMATE AND EXPLAIN THE PROCESS OF REINSTALLING NEW DRAIN TILE IN THE BASEMENT AND A NEW SUMP PUMP. ON THE PLANNED DAY, HIS WORKERS CAME AND COMPLETED THE JOB.

Category basement waterproofing

2.0

10/13/2005


Ann B.

THE WORKMEN AND THE OWNER AND KEPT SAYING THAT IT WAS NOT THEIR PUMP.

Description of Work
WARRANTY WORK ON SUMP PUMP THAT WAS INSTALLED IN 2003. WATER WAS NOT BEING FULLY PUMPED OUT THE TANK AND FILLING BACK UP. IT TOOK 15 PHONE CALLS OVER A WEEKS TIME FOR THEM TO CALL ME BACK. WE HAD SEVERAL MISSED APPOINTMENTS TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM. THEY FINALLY SHOWED UP, INVESTIGATED THE ISSUE AND SAID THAT IT WAS LEAKING OUT OF THE BACK UP PUMP, WHICH WAS NOT PART OF THEIR SYSTEM, BUT WHICH THEY INSTALLED AT OUR REQUEST. THE WORKMAN STATED THAT THERE WAS NOT A CHECKVALVE INSTALLED TO PREVENT WATER FROM COMING BACK DOWN THE PIPE. THE DID NOT HAVE THE APPROPRIATE PARTS TO FIX THE ISSUE, ALL THE WHILE STATING THAT THIS WAS NOT PART OF THEIR SYSTEM, EVEN THOUGH THEY INSTALLED IT AT OUR REQUEST.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

THIS REPORT IS NOT EVEN FAIR AND SHOULD NOT EVEN BE IN HERE AND I WILL EXPLAIN. THE DRAINTILE WAS PUT IN SEPTEMBER OF 2003 AND THE MEMBER WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE SYSTEM. THE BACK UP PUMP WAS FURNISHED BY THE MEMBER AND WE INSTALLED IT FOR HIM. BECAUSE THE PUMP WAS NOT OURS DIVERSIFIED WAS NOT LIABLE FOR IT. THEN TWO YEARS LATER HE CALLED DIVERSIFIED AND STATED THAT THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH HIS PUMP, THE MEMBER'S STATEMENT ABOUT 15 TIMES IS OVER EXEGGERATED. I HAD FIXED THE PUMP & I DID NOT CHARGE HIM A SERVICE CHARGE FOR A PUMP THAT WAS NOT OURS.
5.0

10/12/2005


ERIC M.

DRAIN TILE WORKS GREAT. THE CREW DID A GREAT JOB. BREAKING UP A FLOOR AND HAULING TONS OF CONCRETE AND GRAVEL IN AND OUT OF A BASEMENT IS DIRTY, DUSTY WORK. THEY DID A GOOD JOB TRYING TO KEEP THINGS AS CLEAN AS POSSIBLE. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO KEEP THE DUST COMPLETELY OUT, BUT I KNEW THAT GOING IN WITH THIS PROJECT.

Description of Work
INTERIOR DRAINTILE - SUMP PUMP AND WATER ALARM.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

06/30/2005


MICHAEL D.

JACK WAS VERY PLEASANT TO WORK WITH - ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS, AND TOOK THE TIME TO ASSESS THE SITUATION. ALTHOUGH WE DIDN'T END UP USING HIM FOR THIS JOB SINCE IT WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN APPROPRIATE, I WOULDN'T HESITATE TO USE HIM IF NEEDED. I APPRECIATED THE HONESTY.

Description of Work
I ASKED FOR AN ESTIMATE DUE TO SOME SLIGHT LEAKING IN MY BASEMENT. JACK CAME OUT AND NOTED THAT THE PROBLEMS WE WERE HAVING WOULD NOT BE SOLVED BY HIS SYSTEM, BUT RATHER, THAT HE WOULD TRY LANDSCAPING AND GUTTERS FIRST.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

04/18/2005


SUZANNE P.

WE GOT THREE BIDS FOR THIS PROJECT AND DIVERSIFIED WAS THE LEAST EXPENSIVE FOR THE MOST WORK. THE CREW WAS PUNCTUAL, PLEASANT, AND UNBELIEVABLY TIDY GIVEN THE MESS THIS WORK IS. THE FINISHED PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT. WE'VE HAD A FEW STORMS SINCE, WHICH IN THE PAST MEANT DAYS OF THE WET-DRY VAC, BUT NOW, NOT A DROP OF WATER. THE PUMP IS VERY QUIET. JUST A QUALITY JOB FROM BEGINNING TO END--AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE. JACK, THE OWNER, WAS ALWAYS ACCESSIBLE TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS.

Description of Work
DRAINTILED ENTIRE BASEMENT, INSTALLED PLASTIC ALONG WALLS IN CASE OF LATER BASEMENT FINISHING.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

04/07/2005


DONNA L.

JOB WAS DONE ON TIME. PERSONNEL WAS FRIENDLY & HONEST. PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE. ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT THE FURRING STRIPS WERE REMOVED & PLACED UNDER THE DECK OUTSIDE. I DON'T HAVE THE TIME NOR THE INCLINATION NOR THE ''KNOW-HOW'' TO REPLACE THEM. NOW I HAVE TO GET RID OF THEM. OTHER THAN THAT, THE JOB WAS WELL DONE.

Description of Work
INSTALLED DRAIN TILES. MOVED WASHER, DRYER, TOILET. ALSO REMOVED STYROFOAM BETWEEN FURRING STRIPS, ON BASEMENT WALLS.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

06/30/2004


SUSAN T.

THEY WERE ACCOMMODATING TO OUR SCHEDULE. WE DID NOT WANT TO BE IN THE HOUSE WHILE THEY WERE JACK HAMMERING AND COMPROMISED THEIR SCHEDULE TO ACCOMMODATE OURS. THERE WERE A COUPLE OF MISHAPS HOWEVER. THEY TOOK FULL RESPONSIBILITY AND THEY WERE CORRECTED TO OUR SATISFACTION.

Description of Work
WATERPROOFED OUR BASEMENT. THEY HAD TO GO THROUGH THE BASEMENT FLOOR TO INSTALL DRAIN TILE AND ALSO ADDED A SUMP PUMP.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/17/2004

ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT! THE WORKERS SHOWED UP AS THEY PROMISED. COMPLETED THE JOB IN ONE DAY AND EVEN RETURNED THE SAME WEEK TO MOVE THE OUTSIDE DRAIN PIPE SO IT WAS POSITIONED THE WAY WE PREFERRED. CEMENT FINISHING WAS SMOOTH.

Description of Work
INSTALLED INSIDE DRAINAGE TILE AND SUMP TO ALLEVIATE WATER PROBLEM IN OUR BASEMENT.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

04/23/2004


JANIS P.

THEY COVERED EVERYTHING WELL. CLEAN UP WAS DONE THE BEST THEY COULD DO. ALL IN ALL WAS GOOD WORK.

Description of Work
COMPLETE DRAINAGE WATER PROOF SYSTEM.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

12/03/2003


Nathalie O.

THE CREW WAS HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS. DIVERSIFIED USES A HIGHER QUALITY GOULDS PUMP THAT CAN BE SERVICED IN THE EVENT OF BREAKDOWN (OTHER COMPANIES TEND TO USE CHEAPER DISPOSABLE-TYPE PUMPS). OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT. THESE GUYS ARE GREAT! HAVING DRAIN TILE INSTALLED IN YOUR BASEMENT IS A MESSY JOB. DIVERSIFIED IS A CONSTRUCTION COMPANY, NOT A MAID SERVICE. ALTHOUGH THEY DID CLEAN UP ADEQUATELY, BE PREPARED FOR DIRT AND DUST ON ALMOST EVERYTHING. IF POSSIBLE YOU SHOULD REMOVE ALL THAT YOU CAN FROM YOUR BASEMENT BEFORE THEY BEGIN THE JOB.

Description of Work
INSTALLED 110 FEET OF DRAIN TILE IN BASEMENT. THEY GAVE VERY DETAILED INFORMATION ABOUT THE WORK TO BE DONE AND WERE VERY FLEXIBLE ABOUT ISSUES SUCH AS PUMP AND DISCHARGE PIPE PLACEMENT.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

07/17/2003


BONNIE C.

THEY GOT BACK TO ME VERY PROMPTLY AND HAVE BEEN USING THE SAME SYSTEM NOW FOR 4 YEARS AND STAND BEHIND IT. THE PRESENTATION WAS GREAT, ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. I LOOK FORWARD TO WORKING WITH THEM.

Description of Work
THEY GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE TO DRAIN TILE THE INSIDE OF MY BASEMENT AND INSTALL A SUMP PUMP WITH A BACKUP DRAIN SYSTEM. IT HAS A LIFETIME GUARANTEE ON THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM, 2 YEARS ON THE SUMP PUMP AND THERE'S NO CHARGE ON SERVICE CALLS. I HAVEN'T HIRED THEM YET, BUT WILL ACCEPT THEIR BID AND SCHEDULE THE WORK EARLY NEXT YEAR. I HAD ANOTHER EMERGENCY PROJECT COME UP.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

03/17/2003


HAROLD M.

A VERY COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT SMALL BUSINESS DRAINAGE CONTRACTOR. THE PROPRIETOR (JACK GIESEK) PERSONALLY HANDLED THE QUOTE PROCESS AND OVERSAW COMPLETION OF THE JOB. QUOTED PRICE WAS NEARLY HALF OF ANOTHER (LOWER RATED) CONTRACTOR. DISCOUNT WAS EXTENDED FOR OFF-SEASON JOB.

Description of Work
REMOVAL OF PREEXISTING DRAINAGE SYSTEM AND INSTALLATION OF 200+ LINEAL FEET OF INTERIOR DRAIN TILE.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

12/17/2002


SALLY T.

EXTREMELY FAIR AND HONEST DURING ESTIMATE, HELPED EVALUATE THE PROBLEM AND POINTED ME IN A DIRECTION THAT HELPED ME BUT NOT NECCESSARILY THE PROVIDER. TOTALLY HONEST. IF I ACTUALLY HAD TO DO THE WORK I WOULD USE HIM.

Description of Work
NEEDED WET BASEMENT REPAIR/ ESTIMATE

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

08/22/2002


ANDY S.

THEY SHOWED UP FOR THE ESTIMATE AT THE DESIGNATED TIME. COMPLETED ALL WORK ON TIME. THEY DID A GOOD JOB INSTALLING AND CLEANING UP AFTER THEMSELVES. I THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE FOR THE AMOUNT OF WORK THEY DID. WE HAD THREE INCHES OF RAIN THE OTHER NIGHT AND NONE IN THE BASEMENT!

Description of Work
INSTALLED DRAIN TILE AND SUMP PUMP ON THE INSIDE OF HOUSE.

Category basement waterproofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Building Renewal Inc

    Residential General Contractor - See our website buildingrenewalinc.com. Building Renewal, Inc. was founded with a passion for design and craftsmanship down to the last detail. Our goal is to create beautiful, comfortable, inviting spaces for your family to enjoy.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Clean & Clear Services

    We are a Twin Cities Window Cleaning company providing services to both residential and commercial clients. You can expect quality results and a top-notch customer service experience with us. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee! I look forward to hearing what we can do for you! (We are a fully insured company.)  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Dixon's Home Services

    Dixon's Home Services has provided top notch window cleaning, gutter cleaning, power washing and other services for over 18 years. Our 20+ employees take tremendous pride in their work and only consider the job finished when you are completely satisfied. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Ask about our Angie's List Discounts.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    Minneapolis
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Waterproof Inspection, Basement Waterproofing & Foundation, Glass Block Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Drainage Systems Inc

    How is Affordable Drainage Systems Inc overall rated?

    Affordable Drainage Systems Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Drainage Systems Inc open?

    Affordable Drainage Systems Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Drainage Systems Inc provide

    Affordable Drainage Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Affordable Drainage Systems Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Drainage Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Drainage Systems Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Affordable Drainage Systems Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Drainage Systems Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Affordable Drainage Systems Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Drainage Systems Inc?

    Yes, Affordable Drainage Systems Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Drainage Systems Inc offer?

    Affordable Drainage Systems Inc offers the following services: Waterproof Inspection, Basement Waterproofing & Foundation, Glass Block Installation.