Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hathaway Tree Service Inc

Founded 1947 • With Angi since December 2009

4.5

(16) Verified Reviews

Description

Hathaway Tree Service located in Rochester, MN has been providing complete tree services for southern Minnesota since 1947. We employ certified tree inspectors and offer a wide array of services. We offer free estimates and are licensed and insured. Call on us for • Tree Removal • Tree Pruning • Tree Recycling • Buckthorn Eradication • Brush Hauling • Land Clearing Hathaway Tree Service also operates 100% wood recycling site. Come to us and recycle all of your tree & brush material. We are the designated recycling center for trees with Dutch Elm Disease and Emerald Ash Borer. We sell a large variety of Premium Hardwood in your favorite colors. Wood chips are available for walking paths and arenas. . Delivery is available. Call today and allow our professional staff to care for your trees....

Other local Pros in your area

Twins G tree Service

4 employees we take cash and checks credit cards with 4% fee  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
K&M Unlimited

ground clearing, brush,shrubs,trees, dirt work for skid steer, land leveling ect.  

Maier Tree & Lawn Service

Call today for a free consultation. Our team of certified arborists provides expert tree and lawn services, trimming, removals, insect and disease prevention and more. All Maier Tree specialists are licensed, bonded and insured and committed to personalized client service and accomplishing your property goals. Contact us today to get started!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/20/2021

Hathaway removed two trees for my neighbor across the street. The process took two days. During the process, Hathaway used my driveway to park their vehicles. If they had just been turning around or using it to back into my neighbor's driveway, it wouldn't have been a big deal. But they parked and left vehicles in my driveway (see photos). I was especially miffed at the red truck because I was exp...

Description of Work
Neighbor's tree removal

Category mulch

5.0

11/27/2017

Hathaway trimmed the tree as expected and removed the debris the same day.

Description of Work
Remove a few broken branches and a dead branch from a 35' ash tree.

Category tree service

5.0

08/16/2017

very well, very thorough, they left the yard nice and clean with minimal disruption to the lawn. I was pleased.

Description of Work
needed a large Linden tree taken down

Category tree service

4.0

09/21/2016

I've had experience with them, well.

Description of Work
I used Hathaway Tree Service Inc for tree service. For several years actually trimmed our trees in the back and a tree in the front and they have done a good job.

Category tree service

4.0

10/08/2013

Area was cleaned after tree removal - appears to have done a good job.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

05/28/2013

They did an excellent job cutting down all the seriously damaged trees and removing fallen limbs in about 4 hours. All of the debris was collected and piled at side of street. Thefollowing morning their large debris hauler arrived and removed all the material. No unexpected damage and their clean up was excellent, all at a fair price.

Description of Work
Responded with reasonable and best bid received soon after an unexpected, late winter storm. Because of more urgent or higher priority jobs, this work was done a week later which was fine with that understanding. This was all acknowledged up front

Category tree service company

5.0

04/12/2012

I was very satisfied with the work Hathaway did. The young men were clean and courteous. The brush was cleaned up and hauled away. Hathaway has done work for me on several occasions.

Description of Work
Trim three arbs

Category tree service company

5.0

03/06/2012

They did a great job, and were very good with their cleanup and were very safe. They arrived on time and did what they needed to do. Their prices were about the same as other companies.

Description of Work
They removed two trees that grew into one huge tree.

Category tree service company

5.0

05/23/2011

They were very economical. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I used Hathaway Tree Service to cut down a tree.

Category tree service company

2.0

12/11/2009

Estimate not done when promised, service was delivered much later than promised. I was home when they came, and I found them cutting things we had not discussed--which they explained was part of their service and most customers wanted them to do that! But the worst thing was, they removed the wrong tree! (a large dead oak deep in the woods instead of a small dead elm at the edge of my yard). When I saw what they had done I asked them to cut it up for firewood. First they told me it was rotted, which was not true. They cut and stacked some of it for me, but then hauled away a large section without my permission. Although anyone can make a mistake, I felt that they were reckless and dishonest. A tree is irreplaceable (dead trees are habitat for animals and birds), so one would expect a highter level of care. They gave me a $25 discount for their mistakes.

Description of Work
Hired to remove a dead tree, cut a broken branch of another tree, remove a shrub, prune another small tree, remove several large buckthorn and spray stumps.

Category tree service company

    Services Offered

    Hathaway Tree Service Inc

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details