Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Satellite Plus LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2012

4.3

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16614 Franklin trl se

Prior Lake, MN 55372

Description

At Satellite Plus, LLC we pride ourselves in exceeding customers' and clients' expectations. We take the time to really listen and understand the desires of our customers and clients...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
ROBERT L.
3.0
09/17/2014
Reception was not terrific.
Description of Work
Installed an antenna.
Category
satellite tv service, tv antenna
Darren F.
3.0
05/14/2014
This job is only 95% complete, although we paid him for 100% of the work. He has not returned my phone calls over a period of 3 weeks to complete this job. I am in a wheelchair and am unable to go onto the roof to do this myself. He knows all of this and has failed to complete the job as promised. This would have been a mere 15 minute job. In looking back, the unreliability started from the first time he came out. He came at a different time and did not even bring the proper tools. This inconvenienced my wife who has taken the day off work. I feel like I have been taken advantage of at this point. As part of the price, he was also going to supply a converter box. He paid for it with his own credit card along with his other groceries from Wal-Mart. When it did not work, he wanted me to return it for him. Wal-Mart laughed when I told them the situation. I would not do this because this would put the money back on his card, but I would still be out the money and converter box. I found all of this to be very inconvenient and unprofessional.
Description of Work
We wanted cut cable TV and get only local reception. We hired him to put up a terrestrial HD TV antenna on the roof. This was done in December. He promised to come back when the weather improved to tack down the wires
Category
tv antenna
DON W.
3.0
05/09/2014
Installer did not arrive between 12 - 2pm as scheduled. Called about 2:30, stated he would be a couple of hours late. Finally arrived, did the installation, gave a bit of instruction, and said he would call the next day to replace the receiver on the second tv, which did not work. He had disconnected other components from our existing audio system without comment, and did not reconnect them. I eventually was able to get the second tv receiver running myself. Called and left him a message informing him of my success with the second receiver. Have not heard from him since. As far as how to operate the system, we have pretty much figured it out on our own. Since we chose this business from Angies list as an "A" rated installer, we were hoping for better quality.
Description of Work
Direct TV satellite installation
Category
satellite tv service
Eric W.
5.0
02/21/2014
My experience with them was very good. The guy who came was very neat. The work was high quality and very neatly done.
Description of Work
I used the services of Satellite Plus.
Category
tv antenna
Edmund C.
5.0
01/18/2014
It went great! Our problems were solved, and the satellite always has a great connection and full HD.
Description of Work
Relocated my satellite dish from my roof to top of my garage because it was being blocked by tree growth.
Category
satellite tv service
Rachel P.
5.0
12/07/2013
After a snow and ice storm, our satellite system with DIRECTV was not functioning properly and we lost all of our HD stations in addition to the Sunday Ticket channels. When DIRECTV was contacted, we were advised that they wouldn?t be able to send out a technician for 10 days. After contacting DIRECTV, we went onto Angie?s List and found Satellite Plus LLC. We called Tony at 9 pm on a Friday evening and he was at our home the next day before noon. Even though it was -2 degrees outside, he climbed up on our roof and was able to fix the problem within 15 minutes. We are very happy with the service we received and wouldn?t hesitate to call him again in the future.
Description of Work
Fixed the issue we had with our satellite dish.
Category
satellite tv service
BOB H.
5.0
08/06/2012
I called to get a diagnosis of our old TV antenna that had been placed in the attic. I talked to Tony around 9:30 and we set up an appointment for that day. He told me the price for the call and what a new antenna install would be. He called me that he was on the way and was waiting for me when I arrived from work. He looked at the old antenna and determined that it was pretty much hopeless. He offered to install a new one on the roof with appropriate alignment. He ran the line to the family room as well as to a bedroom. The price was as we discussed on the phone. From start to finish, it was less than 2 hours. The pictures look great without the pixellation we used to put up with at times.
Description of Work
Inspected our old TV antenna. Installed new one and ran cables to two rooms.
Category
tv antenna
Nanda M.
5.0
08/02/2012
5/5
Description of Work
They were professional, we were at closing and the antenna was still on the roof, it was very nice to see the technician remove the antenna with excellent ease and expertise, that we did not have to worry a bit We called after our closing formalities and found out, we did not hve to worry on anything since the antenna was out of the roof Great work, recommend them to any customerRegards
Category
satellite tv service
Amy S.
5.0
05/21/2012
Excellent communication and easy scheduling. Tony told me what type of antenna he would install and what was needed for my house's situation, he was on time, worked fast and was very knowledgeable. We will be having him back to help us find and mount a new flat screen TV to the wall in the living room. It's great to find someone you can count on who does this type of work since we probably will have other related projects that need to be done.
Description of Work
TV antenna installed on roof and wiring set up to connect to all TV's in the house. I now have a ton of channels and don't have to pay for cable or dish! Very glad about that.
Category
home theater design, satellite tv service, tv antenna

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Mounting Man

    Mount TVs for a living. We mount TVs of all sizes, onto all surfaces, with all types of mounts. We do the hard jobs so you don't have to.  

    Angi Certified

    S.T.I. LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We specialize in the following services: Installation of Starlink satellite internet, antenna installation, Dish Network and DIRECTV services TV mounting and setups, indoor and outdoor speaker installation. Call or click for your estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    PROVIDENCE SYSTEMS INC

    Providence Systems, Inc. is a small business that has been in business for 10+ years. I take the time to meet with my prospective customer's and listen to their needs/whats. I then generate a free proposal for the work we talked about. I take pride in full communication thru-out the project. Your customer satisfaction is my first goal. I do accept credit card deposits and payments.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    mount tvs on wall, antennas, satellite Directv, Dishnetwork, home theater, cell phone boosters, all low voltage

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Satellite Plus LLC

    How is Satellite Plus LLC overall rated?

    Satellite Plus LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Satellite Plus LLC open?

    Satellite Plus LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Satellite Plus LLC provide

    Satellite Plus LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Satellite Plus LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Satellite Plus LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Satellite Plus LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Satellite Plus LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Satellite Plus LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Satellite Plus LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Satellite Plus LLC?

    Yes, Satellite Plus LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Satellite Plus LLC offer?

    Satellite Plus LLC offers the following services: mount tvs on wall, antennas, satellite Directv, Dishnetwork, home theater, cell phone boosters, all low voltage