Outdoor Solutions Inc

About

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2005

Outdoor Solutions Inc. started with a simple concept in 1997 to treat folks like we would like to be treated.Our family company has grown but we continue to provide the same great quality and customer service that our customers expect and deserve since 1997. We specialize in Composite and PVC decks as well as custom Cedar and Exotic hardwoods.Custom screen rooms and additions are always a fan favorite at Outdoor Solutions Inc. Winter work includes basement remodels and insurance claims. We are proud to recycle a huge part of our construction debris and offer recycled decking and aluminum products as well as all new materials for those who want that.. We offer a 2 year labor warranty. We look forward to working with you....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+12 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(226) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

190

4

1

3

12

2

13

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (211)general contractors (30)woodworking (26)deck cleaning (26)hardscaping (17)lawn & landscaping (12)concrete repair (10)electrician (9)patio enclosures (7)door installation (7)garage building (7)roofing (6)
Showing 1-25 of 226 reviews
5.0

08/01/2022


robert W.

It was excellent. Searched for a long time for a contractor who could correct issues I had with footings under my deck stairs rising due to frost heave and making me deck stairs and landing uneven. Most contractors never responded to my request for help. Owner Jim Funk responded immediately with an outline of how to permanently correct the frost issue. Despite being very busy building complete decks, he offered an opportunity to an employee to respond to my issues on a weekend. Joshua was the person who helped me. I was able to get assistance quickly. The work was done professionally, without disturbing my flower bed ( very challenging), with a complete description of the fix, and a very friendly encounter. Best results I have ever had hiring a contractor. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Remove 4 footings and install 4 DP 50 Diamond Piers to level out landing and repair railing.

Category decks, deck cleaning

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

5.0

06/04/2022


Julie U.

Everything about my experience with Outdoor Solutions was positive. Jim was very easy to work with, flexible, and timely in his response to my questions. I was very appreciative that his company was willing to take on a smaller deck repair job. I had contacted at least 6 other companies over the last year, looking for someone willing to come out and fix two deck posts that were heaving out of the ground and pushing up one corner of my deck. Most companies refused to even call me back, and the others were not willing to look at my problem unless I wanted a complete tear-down and rebuilding of my deck. It seems that most companies don't want anything to do with customers who won't or can't spend $30,000 or more on a project, so I was thrilled that Jim was willing to have someone from one of his crews come work on my deck. He sent out Joshua to do the work less than a week after contacting him. I couldn't believe the quick response and the flexibility Outdoor Solutions provided in order to fit my repair project in around other larger projects. Joshua's work was exceptional in all ways. In my opinion, he did the work of a 2-man crew and worked until everything was perfect. He took pride in his work and was very detail-oriented. In addition, he was very friendly, courteous, professional, and hard-working. I am now able to enjoy my deck for the rest of the summer. Thanks to both Jim and Joshua, I had a very positive experience, and would definitely recommend Outdoor Solutions Inc., whether it is for a small deck repair or the installation of a brand new deck.

Description of Work
Repair of heaving deck posts that were pushing up one corner of my deck

Category decks, deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2022

2.0

08/02/2021


Ali B.

The above rating represents our overall experience with the company throughout the duration of the deck build. This does not reflect the quality of the deck itself. Unfortunately our experience with Outdoor Solutions started out great and ended on a very bad note. Without going into many details, I’ll just say that we have our interpretation of what happened and how it should have been handled, and Jim has his own. Jim could improve in a few areas: keeping composure and not getting emotional when there is a disagreement, timeliness of completing work, and most importantly, communication – make sure that subcontractors are aware of any designs/upgrades (e.g. the subcontractors weren’t told of the angled boards, picture framing, or gate – these items were only caught proactively due to us being home during the project and frequently engaging and chatting with them), better coordination with the stair companies and clients (our spiral stair install was delayed weeks due to this – confusion over who needed to install footings, coordinating inspections, etc), and being proactive and iterative with your communications to clients. As soon as frustrations began with the timing and issues with our stairs, the mood and quality of communications from the company decreased significantly. And lastly, treat your clients with respect, even during disagreements. We were extremely offended by Jim’s requirement that we hand over the check for final payment before he would complete a few things with which we weren’t 100% satisfied. This is the first time we’ve received such an ultimatum and we’ve never been put in such an uncomfortable situation working with other contractors. There was no precedent for this – we paid both the initial deposit and first half of the payment promptly and never once acted or communicated in a way that would imply we were not in a position to pay the final invoice. Such an implication was terribly insulting. In fact, we were constantly trying to get in touch with Jim and his wife to understand when the final work would be done so that we could give them the check and finalize the project. We were both frustrated with the situation, but unfortunately the notion of us wanting some of the detail work on our $30k+ deck to be done correctly was unacceptable in the company’s eyes. That aside, the quality of the deck is great and the subcontractors who built it, Cheryl and Tim Barry from T&L Construction, were absolutely phenomenal.

Description of Work
Demolition of existing deck & new deck build

Category decks

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Our whole job was Phenomenal like they say it is. The issue is the owners had their patio company come in and install their patio when we were waiting for the spiral staircase to arrive. GUESS WHAT. Their measurements was now 3"s off from our FIRST agreed placement of the spiral. I stood tall so their finished product would be prefect and ate the $7,000.00 cost of the spiral thinking I could at least sell it to someone else. Nice guys lose every time. It's still not sold because it was a special order and not a standard spiral. In the meantime we installed the railing with the agreement it would be 2 to 3"s larger than the gate opening so when the 2nd spiral arrived there would not be any mistakes. Now the homeowner went back on his word and expected us to redo the railing at an additional $600.00 loss. Because I was so tired of his lies I ate that cost but would not do it unless we were paid when the crew showed up. He lost all credibility and I would tell him to his face if he would of came out to talk to me at the agreed time. He asked his wife to come out to discuss the railing cost. Their deck is gorgeous and because of us their patio matches up with their landing from the 2nd spiral instead of being 3"s lower. Jim and Christy Funk Owners- Outdoor Solutions Inc.
1.0

07/26/2021


Aaron F.

Other than taking longer than they said it would we were happy with the work. Until 4 years later when all the Fascia Boards started to warp and Jim had zero interest in helping me navigate the process of getting these warrantied. After several back and fourths with Trex they agreed to warranty the boards but the credit was put in Jim's companies name. I have tried for over 2 weeks to get the warrantied boards so I could find a different contractor to complete their work which was installed improperly from the beginning.

Description of Work
I hired Outdoor Solutions to put a deck and stairs on our new home

Category decks, deck cleaning

Cost $30,000

Work Completed On 06/14/2017

Service Provider Response

We actually took the time to go look at his TREX fascia and determine it failed. We were able to get TREX to give this customer new fascia to replace it. I told him we were booked and he would have to look elsewhere to get it installed and that we would not be willing to work for him again. I told him that upfront. He expects us to drop everything for him and we were unwilling to do that. Our work was up to snuff. Some folks are better off not working together. I expected this review no matter what we did. I would of have gotten this review no matter what. Jim and Christy [Member Name Removed] Owner-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

05/22/2021


HEIDI M.

Jim was very responsive and very flexible in scheduling this small job. Brandon did excellent work, and the aluminum railing looks great and will be much less maintenance than the previous wood railing.

Description of Work
New Railing on deck and stairway

Category decks

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Since we were working on the neighbors job on [Member Information Removed] point we decided we would do a simple re-rail with Westbury Tuscany aluminum railing. We value all referals and were happy to fit this client in on Lake Minnewashta. I grew up on this lake so it's always a honor to work on a property this close to my original stomping grounds. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

04/28/2021


Laura H.

Outdoor Solutions is a great company! We highly recommend them. The owner, Jim, is a great guy. Very kind and honest. They have been in business for a long time and I know why! Our builder, Chris, did an excellent job and was so nice to have at our house. We are very happy with our beautiful deck and look forward to spending a lot of time on it for many years.

Description of Work
Old deck removal / New deck

Category decks

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

Images

Review for Outdoor Solutions Inc - 19311 Southfork Dr, Prior Lake, MN - 39310821

+1 More

Service Provider Response

This family choose us because we had more vision than the competition. Instead of redecking this project we tore it down and turned it 90 degrees. They trusted my opinion and agreed to follow my suggestions. After years of having there old deck and happy with it they realized the new design gave them much better sight lines because they did not have to look down the huge gaps between the decking anymore. The gaps were perpendicular now and gave them a more appealing project than they ever imagined. It's better to lead than follow the pack. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

02/08/2021


Matt W.

Project went great. Jim provided an accurate estimate, quickly scheduled the install and the crew completed the job on time - it looks terrific. Very happy with the process.

Description of Work
Replace existing cedar deck with Azek decking

Category contractors, decks

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Super happy with this job and with this customer. We installed AZEK Vintage Mahogany on a 300 square Foot redo. Totally change the whole appearance of this house. We were able to incorporate a trap door over a coal loading area. Westbury Tuscany series made this deck a charm to look at. I would not be surprised if we had many referrals in the weeks and months to come. Thank you for choosing outdoor solutions Inc. to redo your existing deck. Jim and Christy Funk Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

02/06/2021


Martin B.

Working with Outdoor Solutions and Chris specifically was fantastic. Professionalism, curtesy, and most of all, final product all were beyond my expectations. Good, fair price (not the cheapest, but far from most expensive of all the estimates I received). I would definitely recommend and hire again!

Description of Work
Redecking with composite, new railing and new stairs with low voltage lighting integrated.

Category contractors, decks

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

Images

Review for Outdoor Solutions Inc - 19311 Southfork Dr, Prior Lake, MN - 39178908

+1 More

5.0

01/04/2021


Brian E.

Outdoor Solutions completed a new 21’ x 16’ deck project with maintenance free decking and aluminum railing (with drink rail) at our home. The project included a new stairway from the deck to our backyard and an under-decking system for water drainage to keep our underneath patio space dry. Jim was very helpful in providing input to design decisions and recommending products to be used in the project as we completed its planning, and that resulted in the deck being incorporated well into our landscaping and lot space and to have some attractive finishing features like post wraps that matched our house trim color. During construction, Chris and his crew were very friendly and professional in their work and took care to clean-up the work site thoroughly as the construction progressed. Jim and his team made sure that we were absolutely satisfied with all of the results for the deck project. We love our new deck! We were extremely pleased with our experience with Outdoor Solutions and highly recommend!

Description of Work
New Deck with Stairway and Under-decking

Category decks

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Images

Review for Outdoor Solutions Inc - 19311 Southfork Dr, Prior Lake, MN - 39114503

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Another great project from design to implementation. Our son Mike Funk with Stonewood Hardscapes did an amazing job on the rock stairs and patio and walkway bringing the back yard to the front of the house. We did an amazing deck with a galvanized sheet metal under decking system. We wrapped the support posts with AZEK PVC wraps. It was a well coordinated project from start to finish. We are trilled they are so happy with the end results.We also bid on her mothers project that will be built in the spring of 2021. Jim and Christy Funk Owners- Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

12/19/2020


Linda L.

My experience with Jim, the owner, and his crew of Chris, Cory and Mark was A+. Jim helped guide me with the solution that best fit my needs and budget. Chris, the job foreman, and his crew of Cory and Mark were outstanding and did a fantastic job. My expectations were exceeded. Jim and his crew were all professional, courteous, respectful and absolutely wonderful to work with. I would definitely hire them again! Linda Lange, Burnsville

Description of Work
Replace existing wood deck

Category decks

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

We are continually blessed with some of the nicest folks we have ever met. The homeowner and the inspector were top shelf. We removed an old Redwood deck and were able to work with the inspector not to have to drill new footings into an existing concrete patio. The homeowner did not want to replace her patio and we were able to help with that. She now has a wonderful TREX deck with a Westbury Aluminum Railing that will last for years. Were proud to say we have another friend, This job came to us because her neighbor was happy with their new deck in Burnsville as well. Jim and Christy Funk Owners- Outdoor Solutions Inc.
3.0

11/11/2020


Kaizen H.

I usually do not write reviews, especially if they are not good reviews. However, I was not pleased with the work from Outdoor solutions and think it is important to pass this information on to the next customer. The work we had done was several years ago at our old home. We had this company build a large deck, remove tree stumps and do landscaping of the back yard around an existing pool. They also replaced a window with sliding glass doors. Total project cost was roughly $25,000. The work was fair, and not expert. The family owned company, run by the father was difficult to work with. The quote and first interview with Jim was good enough to hire him, but the work done by him and his family/employees was only fair. It was hard to watch and listen to Jim talk and yell at his employees. He also seemed to pull on our heart strings by telling us about his cancer struggles, saying his life expectancy was short, yet I am not certain this was true. The work itself, as I said, was fair. The smaller details of the deck construction (not visible on most photos) was not high quality. Working with Jim was uncomfortable after we hired him. I often felt we could not ask for what we wanted and that we "owed" him something. This is not how a customer should feel. Overall, the feeling left with us after the project was finished was one of relief that we did not have to deal with him or his company anymore. Often, looking back at experiences, this is what sticks with us. I remember specific issues with the work involving us stopping him from doing shotty electrical work without a permit for that work (I did the electrical work with a permit myself). After showing my spouse what I have written so far, we are mostly in agreement about this review. She added that they got an "F" grade for when they found and removed drain tile from around our pool which lead to rework of that area by a different contractor due to flooding issues. She also stated that we felt manipulated by Jim's personality. In addition I will add that the work itself was rated as a "B-" to "C". Dealing with Jim and his personality was a negative for us and we realize our experience with his personality will not be everyone's experience. If you hire him, I hope this helps you know what you are in for. I am sorry to feel I need to pass this information on to others in the hope of helping someone else out in their search for a good contractor. I also hope that Jim learns from past mistakes and gets better in his customer service and care.

Description of Work
Deck building and yard landscaping with tree/stump removal

Category decks

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2013

Service Provider Response

This review came out of the blue after 7 years. I’m unsure as to the motive for something coming out so long after the work we did on your project. Your project was completed and signed off by the city inspectors and no problems were noted. If it was a personality conflict that should be addressed to us at the company in a timely Manner, as would most clients. To imply that Jim “pulled on your heart strings with his cancer” and question his integrity about even having it is beyond tacky. Jim is not a liar and doesn’t want sympathy for what he has gone through for 14+ years when most people only last 5 years. We thank God every day he is still here with us. If you worked in construction you would know that it is hard back breaking work and frustration can obviously set in. Anyone who has worked on a home project with family knows how trying it can be. I would ask that potential clients would skim past this troubling review to the other hundreds that say just the opposite of your review.
5.0

10/26/2020


Mark A.

The project went smoothly and was accomplished in a reasonable amount of time. Our builders, Derek and Ethan had to deal with difficult terrain and problems in getting materials to the site (As I've learned was common this summer). They overcame these challenges and built us a deck to be proud of. While the old deck detracted from the appearance of our house, our new deck is an asset! We are very happy with it.

Description of Work
Replaced treated wood decking and railing with new composite decking, stairway and aluminum railing.

Category decks, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Great review from a great family. These folks came out to the shop in Prior Lake and bought a deck in St. Paul. They were great to deal with. We are privileged to have built a great reputation from folks like these. We appreciate your kind words and even tipping the crew is such a honor for them.Enjoy your AZEK Coastline deck with Westbury railing for years to come. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

10/16/2020


ERIC V.

The process went very smoothly, and the new deck is fantastic. Jim was super helpful answering my questions about various materials choices during the planning process, and Chris and his crew did an excellent job on the construction. They also accomodated some last minute design changes from me, including coming back several weeks later to install a gate that I requested after the project had begun, which was on backorder at the time. They even handled some light tree and bush pruning that needed to be done to accomodate the new deck, which I had expected to need to do myself before they could begin. The final result looks amazing.

Description of Work
Tear down of wooden deck, replaced with new deck using composite materials

Category decks, garage builders

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Images

Review for Outdoor Solutions Inc - 19311 Southfork Dr, Prior Lake, MN - 38954714

+1 More

Service Provider Response

This project is in South West MPLS and was a pleasure to come back and rebuild this deck 12 years after I repaired his lower level stairs. It'[Member Information Removed] a honor to be remembered that long after a simple job. Honesty pays off. Chris Garin did a fantastic job on this redo. They ordered the materials by phone during Covid 19. The job turned out fantastic. We are Blessed to have many referrals and return customers. Thanks again for choosing Outdoor Solutions Inc. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

09/03/2020


Carli J.

Highly Recommend! They did an amazing job on building our deck and they delivered in the timeline that was discussed! They are very prompt and gave us a quality product! I called for an estimate and they were out the next day to discuss the project. They prices are reasonable and they are a pleasure to work with! Carli

Description of Work
12x20 Composite Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Images

Review for Outdoor Solutions Inc - 19311 Southfork Dr, Prior Lake, MN - 38849443

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Were so glad that we were able to fit this project in.2020 has been a challenging year with our record sales and the distributors running out of decking. We were fortunate enough to pick some popular colors and buy in quantity and have them at our 5 acre shop.These folks benefited from that. That's what you get when you hire a company that has been in business 23 years as of 2020. I wish we would of bought more colors.We have 4 decking lines we sell with app. 60 colors. Thank you for your trust in referring your neighbor and fitting them in at the same time.What a Blessing to all. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

08/26/2020


David G.

I found this company through another member reviews, which stated that Jim is an honest guy who will always try to help and take the project where another company simply not interested in taking because either it is too small or just too complex. So we have a deck with heaving issue that over the years just getting worse that threaten the integrity of the house structure itself. Other company that I called simply not interested, can't do it, or can't come until much later in the season. Jim called back in the same day and tried to understand the problem. He stopped by to check it out himself the next day and genuinely tried to help out without bankrupting me. He was able to squeeze in my project in between all his other projects due to the urgency of the issue. The crew he sent were terrific. Tim is a great guy and they were able to level my deck/porch back to normal. Their professionalism and quality of workmanship are unmatched. All in all we are very satisfied and very happy with the results. We are so glad that we found Jim and definitely will call him for our next / future project.

Description of Work
Fix heaving deck

Category decks, deck cleaning, garage builders

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

07/30/2020


Rick B.

It went very well in spite of extreme heat.

Description of Work
Deck replacement

Category decks, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Service Provider Response

I'm so glad that 95 degrees did not stop our crews. Thank you so much for the kind words. Your job needed extra attention and Chris and his crew were ready for the job. Many thanks. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

07/27/2020


Mary S.

From the beginning of our search for a company to install a new deck for us, we were impressed with the responsiveness of Outdoor Solutions and the honesty and demeanor of Jim, the owner. He showed us many samples and options for our project and offered good advice on the choices we eventually made. Our 2-man crew was headed by Derrek, who is a master carpenter and figured out an innovative solution for an existing deck light that now does not protrude thru the deck floor. Derrek and his helper Roberto were hard-working and professional. They showed up early and worked late when necessary, and debris was hauled away each day. Our project took longer than estimated but that was because Derek was committed to pleasing us and went above and beyond what others might have done to assure our satisfaction. We absolutely LOVE our new maintenance-free deck and the enhancement it has made to our back yard. One small side note which meant a lot to me was that Christian gospel songs were played as background music while they worked. My husband and I are so happy we chose Outdoor Solutions and recommend this company without any hesitation.

Description of Work
Tear off a 33-year-old wood deck and railing and install new Trex deck and metal railing

Category decks

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Another very satisfied customer. We cannot achieve better reviews than this. Derek is a master carpenter and will provide 100% satisfaction. We did 4 decks and additions in a row in Edina from reviews like these. Were very pleased with your kind words. We would work for you again in a heartbeat. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

06/26/2020


scott K.

We are so happy with the results we received from the folks at Outdoor Solutions! Jim and Christy were a joy to work with and were eager to listen to our ideas and needs for our deck project and then found a way to bring it to life! The crew with Tim, Cheryl and the other guys (sorry, didn't get the names!) were fantastic! Always willing to talk about the project and to make sure we were getting exactly what we needed. I would highly recommend these folks for any project. the cost was very fair and the workmanship was exceptional!!! Our deck is our new "happy place". It's really an extension of our living space! Thank you!

Description of Work
Deck construction

Category decks, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Fantastic job on Spring lake in Prior Lake. The guys were thrilled with there worksite, These owners had a opportunity to visit another home on Spring Lake for a Television personality that we did a Cedar deck redo with 45 degree angled decking and a cable railing.Fantastic views and reviews from both owners.We appreciate your willingness to show these folks your home.We just sold another neighbor a beautiful deck Two doors down.It pays to do quality work for a fair value. Many Blessings to all of your families. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

06/17/2020


Jim P.

After struggling with the maintenance of a cedar deck for many years; scraping for paint prep, the tedious painting of spindles and railing, staining deck boards and eventually seeing the start of rotting deck boards - we decided it was time to look at "no maintenance" deck options. We contacted 3 contractors for quotes and design ideas. Jim Funk at Outdoor Solutions got back to us very timely and was out to take a look within a week, then followed up with the quote shortly thereafter. Ultimately we settled in on Outdoor Solutions, the bid was in line with the others, their reviews were excellent, and quite frankly, we really liked Jim. We were happy to have made a decision, especially when Chris and the skilled crew arrived and got to work. They were efficient, professional, and protective of our property - willing to go the extra mile. We were very pleased when the goal timeline of completion was met. We are absolutely delighted with our new decking, railing and stairs, although we've lived with it for only a few weeks, we continue to marvel at what a transformation it has made to our space. Aesthetically the railing and decking exceeded our expectations. We look forward to enjoying our decks this summer/fall and for many years to come. When you are ready to take the leap, we wholeheartedly endorse Outdoor Solutions!

Description of Work
Replacing Decking, Railing and Stairs

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Wonderful.Wonderful,Wonderful for our crew for our company and especially for the homeowners. We take alot of pride in offering the quality and value our company provides but even more importantly we are so blessed to have met a family like these in Eden Prairie.Since 1997 there have been thousands of families we provided services for but very few as kind as these.Our hats off to both of you. We planted Milkweed this year in order to start preparing to raise Monarch butterflies next year thanks to this couple. God Bless, Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

06/04/2020


Susan L.

We had a wonderful experience working with Jim and Christy. It was a joy to have Chris working on the deck, too. We replaced an existing wood deck...no expansion. It looks wonderful as does the new railing with added lighting. Couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
Deck Replacement

Category decks, garage builders

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Wonderful folks.We could not be more pleased that we were able to work together.We did a wonderful redo of there existing deck and added post lights and cap lights to enhance it. They referred there son to us for his project as well. That speaks volumes.Thank you so much for placing your trust and your home and your business to Outdoor Solutions Inc. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

05/04/2020


Lori A.

Jim and his team at Outdoor Solutions delivered a fabulous deck. We LOVE it!! We are in our forever home and wanted a maintenance free deck with glass railing to enjoy our country view. The process from bid to completion was prompt and professional. The samples brought to our home were a big help in the decision process. Not only did we get a beautiful glass railing, it included LED lighting that adds a wow effect. We appreciated Tim and Cheryl's craftsmanship and attention to detail. Thank you Outdoor Solutions!

Description of Work
Demo old deck, replace deck with Trex decking and Crystal Rail.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

Images

Review for Outdoor Solutions Inc - 19311 Southfork Dr, Prior Lake, MN - 38539630

+2 More

Service Provider Response

I love these photos. Very impressive.The job could not of gone any better and the consumers were absolutely the best we could ever ask for. WOW... Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we know you will always see the wildlife out in the back yard.Enjoy the deck and wonderful glass railing from Regal. Jim and Christy Funk Owners-Outdoor Solutions Inc.
5.0

03/15/2020


Jon V.

Outdoor Solutions did a fabulous job on our new screen porch. The workmanship was excellent and they completed the project in a timely manner despite the winter weather. I appreciate the attention to detail they gave to their work and in keeping the worksite clean and orderly. Outdoor Solutions is a great company with which to work!

Description of Work
New screen porch

Category decks