Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HAUL BY PAUL

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2008

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4196 Coachman Ln

Prior Lake, MN 55372

Description

HAUL BY PAUL

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Carl H.
5.0
03/26/2019
Paul was easy to get a hold of and was able to accommodate my tight schedule. Gave me an accurate estimate over the phone. I found a few other items in the meantime and he gave me a very reasonable rate for the extra stuff when he arrived. He was very professional through the entire experience. Gave me a courtesy call to update me when a prior job went a little longer than he expected. Called again to give me a 30 min heads up before arriving. He even recommended how I could save some money by disposing of a few small items myself at local residential drop-off locations. He ended up hauling a love seat, sleeper sofa, sleeper love seat, file cabinet, and a few other small items.
Description of Work
Removed Junk
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
David S.
5.0
05/09/2017
.
Description of Work
Remove and dispose of excess furniture
Category
hauling services
Joanne A.
5.0
06/14/2016
exactly what was estimated. Paul will be my first call when I need these services. I highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
Removed trash and old appliances.
Category
garbage collection
David M.
5.0
09/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I needed in-ground basketball pole/hoop with a large concrete base hauled away. It was already out of the ground, but I could not find anyone to take it until I called them. They arrived at the scheduled time, were very courteous and cleaned everything up when they finished. I would use them again.
Category
hauling services
GARY M.
5.0
07/29/2015
Paul and a companion came out quickly and worked quickly, charging only for the time actually spent tearing down the fence and putting the materials in the truck. They measured (not charging for that time) to determine the load charge, which is based on their charge at the county site where they take it. The work went smoothly and Paul was friendly, and we'll gladly have him out again if we need more hauling in the future.
Description of Work
Dismantled and hauled away a deteriorating wooden fence, garden planting boxes, and miscellaneous lengths of wood.
Category
hauling services
Dena C.
5.0
03/28/2015
They were able to come out the same day I called. They explained what the charges would be and gave an estimate which was correct. They were professional. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Paul and Don moved a fridge from my home to my daughter's. They also moved a freezer from my daughter's garage to her basement.
Category
hauling services
Rosemary W.
5.0
01/13/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Responded on time. Did what I asked. |
Category
hauling services
JOHN H.
5.0
10/15/2014
Paul was amazing. He called be back within the hour. It was a small job so he came by and did it that morning! He was extremely fair and professional. I would use him again and highly refer him.
Description of Work
Removed construction debris
Category
hauling services
Abigail R.
5.0
06/27/2013
Paul was great! He was very responsive in communication and planning the haul. He was prompt, on time and very professional. He helped us feel more at ease on our moving day by answering any questions we had about what happens with the various items. He is very solution focused and flexible and looks to how to make things work if there are any snags. He was relaxed and friendly. Will definitely use his services again!
Description of Work
Remove and haul away crt monitors, large projection tv, refrigerator, box spring, clothes for donation, various household items.
Category
hauling services
Lee W.
1.0
06/09/2013
Sadly, Paul was extremely unprofessional. My wife called Paul to set up an appointment and he said "I will call you back, if you don't hear from me please feel free to call me back". My wife did try calling Paul back and he didn't return the call. He obviously has too much work and doesn't need new clients. Very unfortunate based off the prior reviews on Angie's List regarding his professionalism.
Description of Work
We called Paul for an estimate to remove junk from our mother's house.
Category
hauling services
linda E.
5.0
06/07/2013
Paul was able to pick up our damaged items the same day we called. He was very pleasant and professional. He worked quickly to remove the items and was careful to not track anything into the house (it was raining). His price was the same as quoted over the phone. I would definitely use Paul's services again.
Description of Work
Within several hours of our call Paul arrived to remove several items that had been damaged by water.
Category
hauling services
Scott D.
5.0
05/15/2013
May 3rd was a wet, snowy day. On the day of the appointment Paul called about an hour ahead of the time to make sure I was ready for him to come. He arrived on time and got right to work picking up all of the debris by hand and methodically stacking it in the bed of his pickup truck. It began snowing really wet and hard but Paul just kept on going. He is a very happy individual and was most pleasant to be around. When he was done, Paul secured the load with very large straps. When he first arrived I did not think there was room enough in his truck but when he left with everything strapped down, I think there was even room for more. After he left I felt like I finally found someone who will come and take care of my yard debris and it won't be a hassle. I've had my share of those experiences.
Description of Work
Remove piles of branches and small limbs that I've been gathering over the past 2-3 years.
Category
hauling services
Dan F.
5.0
10/03/2012
This is the third time that I have used Haul by Paul over the past five years. Everything, as always, went smooth - no surprises. The work was completed in an efficient timely manner. Price was exactly what was quoted. Paul was on time, friendly. I will continue using Haul by Paul until there is a reason not to. I have been most pleased with his work and I highly recommend his services.
Description of Work
I had old wood torn down from my basement walls, various metal poles, some length of fence and a bunch of other little things. Paul came when scheduled and hauled everything away. He gave me suggestions for how to group stuff for next time, to save some money.
Category
hauling services
Janet & David B.
5.0
04/27/2012
Always on time, always professional
Description of Work
Everything went so well the previous time, that I didn't hesitate to call them once more. Needed lots of trash hauled away.
Category
hauling services
Janet & David B.
5.0
04/05/2012
Two entire truck loads were handled with ease and professionalism.
Description of Work
Very efficient and timely service.
Category
hauling services
Craig L.
5.0
03/25/2012
We needed someone to remove junk from a remodel before a tenant moved in fairly last minute. Paul agreed to come out on just a couple days notice. He agreed and followed through calling 30 minutes before showing up, allowing me to go out for breakfast without worrying that he would show up while I was gone. Paul arrived right when he said he would, assessed our haul and provided an estimate for the service that was in line with his phone estimate. He then moved everything by himself in less than two hours (which I thought was very impressive) and swept out the garage. What truly impressed me was Paul's professionalism. He was well spoken and polite and more than willing to make junk hauling affordable, adjusting the price for the space within the cabinets that wasn't truly filling the truck. We were thrilled with the price, which was lower than competing quotes. While I hope I never have to have junk cleared out again, if I do, Paul will be who I call.
Description of Work
Removed load of junk from garage, including a kitchen's worth of cabinets, counter, and sink, along with general household garbage, furniture, lamps, and flooring accumulated during a remodel.
Category
hauling services
AMIT B.
5.0
02/08/2012
Very timely and professional individual, and the price is really good.
Description of Work
We had Haul By Paul pick up a bunch of bedroom and office furniture, some lamps and other sundry items from our house.
Category
hauling services
Alissa G.
5.0
01/03/2012
Based on the reviews on Angie's List, I called Paul the week before my appointment and gave him a rough description of the items I needed to have removed. The majority of it were items left behind by the old homeowner in the garage (lawnmower, workbench, wooden fence parts, Paul arrived with his truck and was very courteous. Completed the job and wasa well worth the money.
Description of Work
Had junk left over by old home owner in the garage and basement. Items included lawnmower, large workbench, old wooden fence parts and random items. Also had 4 post left from the wooden fence removed from yard.
Category
hauling services
ROBERT W.
5.0
09/13/2010
They came and hauled it away.
Description of Work
had my carpet torn up and was outside of my garage, with some other junk.
Category
hauling services
suzanne C.
5.0
08/13/2010
Great experience. I got in touch with Paul without any difficulty, he scheduled the pickup, explained his rates, asked pertinent question about the stuff to be hauled. He was right on time and very pleasant to deal with. The price charged was within a few dollars of the price quoted; it cost us $5 more because between my call and the pickup, we added more stuff to the pile.
Description of Work
Hauled away a large pile of stuff we had stacked in our driveway and garage: 4x8 sheets of pegboard and plywood, wooden shelves, crates of old albums, a chair, aluminum storm windows and other nasty old junk.
Category
hauling services
Mary B.
5.0
08/03/2010
Paul did a very good job overall and I would use him again.
Description of Work
Paul arrived right on time and hauled away a bed, TV, microwave and treadmill.
Category
hauling services
Dan F.
5.0
01/13/2010
Entire process went very smoothly. Called to book a few days in advance and was told pricing structure. Determined that we probably had 1/4 to 1/2 truck's worth of stuff, so figured around $250 if we were able to get all the stuff out to the garage to be picked up. We were unable to get the futon and frame and swivel chair out, so Paul and his dad moved them from in the house for an additional $10 charge each. We were very pleased with how well everything went, and would definitely use Paul again!
Description of Work
Hauled away 10 years' accumulation of junk from attic, and a futon and frame and stuffed swivel chair.
Category
hauling services
Jill O.
5.0
07/02/2009
Paul was fantastic! They showed up on time, were extremely friendly and professional. Dismantling the piano proved more difficult than expected, but they handled it with grace. I'd hired 1-800-GOT-JUNK to come out a while back to remove some other junk and they wouldn't touch the piano. I will only use Paul in the future.
Description of Work
Renovation debris removed from garage. Wooden and cast iron sound board from old piano removed from basement (this weighed a ton!)
Category
hauling services
Jennifer S.
5.0
10/04/2008
Courteous and on time. He told me over the phone that I could save some money by bringing the materials out to the curb, so I decided to do that. No problems, I'd use this company again any time.
Description of Work
Hauled away queen size mattress, box spring, desk, and shelves.
Category
hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Belle Plaine Junk Removal and Transport

    Belle Plaine Junk Removal and Transport specializes in house cleanouts, garage cleanouts, storage unit cleanouts and attic cleanouts. We also dispose of furniture and appliances. we offer full service junk removal. we are 100% Hands-On and the homeowner does not have to do anything. basically all the homeowner has to do is sit back and relax and trust that the job is going to get done right the first time.  

    Angi Certified

    ORINAJO LLC

    ORINAJO LLC has served the construction industry since 2017. We are a for hauling and supplying various dirt and aggregate materials and hauling snow. Our fleet of quad-axle, dump trucks are able to accommodate the load size to meet your needs to haul your roughest loads, such as concrete debris, oversize demo debris stumps and everything else.  

    Angi Certified

    Junk Justice LLC

    Donating 50% of profits to animal shelters, Junk Justice is a newly formed, veteran-owned and family run business. Owner Westley John Burg has several years experience in junk hauling and removal, organizing and cleaning; he also has a huge passion for animals and the environment! Junk Justice sorts, donates, restores and recycles 100% of all junk and makes sure nothing is disposed of improperly. "We always try our best to take the junk out of your life! Our jobs don't stop when we load up and go - we will spend the extra time, labor and resources to put everything in the right place; no dumps, no landfills!" - Westley John Burg, owner and founder  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    HAULING SERVICES: HOME AND OFFICE FURNITURE, APPLIANCES LARGE & SM, HOUSEHOLD ACCUMULATIONS, RENOVATION & CONSTRUCTION DEBRIS, NON-INDUSTRIAL HAZARDOUS MATERIALS(HOUSEHOLD), LIGHT DISMANTLING & DEMOLITION AND MOVING SERVICES: SMALL TO MEDIUM JOBS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HAUL BY PAUL

    How is HAUL BY PAUL overall rated?

    HAUL BY PAUL is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are HAUL BY PAUL open?

    HAUL BY PAUL is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does HAUL BY PAUL provide

    HAUL BY PAUL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does HAUL BY PAUL offer free estimates?

    Yes, HAUL BY PAUL offers free project estimates.

    Does HAUL BY PAUL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HAUL BY PAUL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HAUL BY PAUL offer a senior discount?

    No, HAUL BY PAUL does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HAUL BY PAUL?

    No, HAUL BY PAUL does not offer warranties.

    What services does HAUL BY PAUL offer?

    HAUL BY PAUL offers the following services: HAULING SERVICES: HOME AND OFFICE FURNITURE, APPLIANCES LARGE & SM, HOUSEHOLD ACCUMULATIONS, RENOVATION & CONSTRUCTION DEBRIS, NON-INDUSTRIAL HAZARDOUS MATERIALS(HOUSEHOLD), LIGHT DISMANTLING & DEMOLITION AND MOVING SERVICES: SMALL TO MEDIUM JOBS.