Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Excel Window Cleaning & Home Services Inc

Founded 1945 • With Angi since May 2011

Excel Pressure Washing is a full service pressure washing company. We are a family owned, licensed and insured company. We offer high quality service at reasonable prices.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(264) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 264 reviews
RITA J.
1.0
12/12/2018
I will give them an "F. Canceled the appointment, had the wrong number, the second time they did not show up on on scheduled time. He said he was at my house and I was not even home. Even if he was on my house that's wrong. They should not be on my property without my knowledge. Now he wants payment of $68 and also would not return my call. I had two numbers and there were no answers. They said I owe them $68 for the job that I'm not even sure if they actually did it.
Description of Work
They advertise on Groupon to get business. I signed up to get my windows washed.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we are so sorry for the confusion on both ends. The work was done and completed by the crew that was scheduled for your job. The crew got to the job just outside of the two hour arrival window. As far as the unanswered phone calls are concerned, our company did not receive any voicemails from you or answered calls about the complaint in question. All this being said, we are still willing to void your invoice for the sake of coming to a conclusion. We will cancel the total invoice of $84.61 so that you no longer owe our company for the services we performed. We hope this is a satisfactory conclusion. Thank you.
Rob K.
5.0
05/10/2018
Great work - excellent effort by the technician!
Description of Work
Window cleaning
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that you are satisfied with our work! We hope you have you as a repeat customer in the future! Thank you!
Troy L.
1.0
09/11/2017
They never returned a call or message. Just took my money.
Description of Work
Purchased window washing deal.
Category
window cleaning
Joan B.
5.0
08/29/2017
Guys were punctual, asked detailed questions on what we exactly needed done and proceeded to complete the pressure washing
Description of Work
Pressure wash home exterior
Category
pressure washing
Jean H.
5.0
06/26/2017
They did an EXCELLENT job....timely response, professional worker.
Description of Work
They washed all of our windows (inside & out) and screens.
Category
window cleaning
Fred B.
4.0
04/04/2017
Pretty well. The prices in Minneapolis for window cleaning are nearly three times higher than elsewhere. We have had windows cleaned in several different cities around the country, with comparable projects, and Minneapolis is much higher. Even Florida retirement communities are higher, based on work we hired for my sister-in-law! Otherwise, the work was professionally done, and the people were courteous!
Description of Work
First floor windows.
Category
window cleaning
tricia M.
5.0
01/05/2017
It went very well. The upper most windows did not get done due to ice forming - but they were very accommodating and very professional. I would hire them again and refer them to others.
Description of Work
I needed exterior windows cleaned.
Category
window cleaning
Heather V.
1.0
11/28/2016
I listed three dates when booking the deal. I got a message that they would contact me to set up a time to come out. No one has contacted me and all of those dates have passed. I would like my money back.
Description of Work
I needed my windows and screens washed.
Category
window cleaning
Matthew B.
2.0
11/12/2016
Service was poor, my windows are streaky and worse than before the service was performed. I have emailed the company to have it fixed, but the email address provided was invalid. On Monday I will call and ask for a refund for the services so I can hire a company to do it right.
Description of Work
Cleaning exterier windows
Category
window cleaning
Ann F.
4.0
11/04/2016
Job done in a timely fashion. Guys were pleasant. A bit messy, splashed dirty water in interior rooms
Description of Work
Window washing
Category
window cleaning
Doug J.
5.0
10/04/2016
Great crew - showed up ahead of schedule after calling to confirm it was OK to be early. Worked quickly and efficiently and were very careful to make sure they didn't disturb anything on windows or sills or spilled/dripped inside. We would definitely recommend and would use them again. We had about 30 windows (60 panes) and 30 screens cleaned for about $215 with the 20-windows-for-$109 deal.
Description of Work
Window and screen cleaning, two story home with high windows.
Category
window cleaning
Nagabhushan R.
3.0
10/04/2016
The job down was oK, but the broke the vent in the process.
Description of Work
The deal was misleading and I had to call them repeatedly to schedule the job. The guys who came were ok but try to quote a higher price.
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing
Pamela S.
5.0
09/25/2016
It was fine. All of the windows I wanted cleaned were cleaned. They were pleasant to deal with.
Description of Work
Window cleaning
Category
window cleaning
Jean H.
5.0
09/19/2016
An extremely well-done job by Brian! He was thorough and efficient. It was a joy to come home to sparkling clean windows throughout the house! Counting the panes was tricky though. We opted for 20 windows/40 panes inside and out which is what the $109 covered. That left us with two old-fashioned windows with small panes to do ourselves which was not a problem.
Description of Work
Windows washed!
Category
window cleaning
Amber L.
5.0
08/02/2016
It went well. They cleaned all of our windows and it only took a few hours but there was 3 people. I could not believe the difference. They did a great job. The only negative thing I would say is it took more than a month to get them onsite because they were so busy.
Description of Work
We needed all of our windows cleaned. The tracks, screens and windows.
Category
window cleaning
ANN C.
5.0
07/07/2016
The team, including the business owner, arrived early after giving me a ring to see if that would be okay. I'd never bothered to have my windows washed professionally before and now I'm hooked. Will have these guys out twice a year at least -- I'd forgotten what it was like to look through clean, non-streaky windows at my house. The guys were courteous, fast workers who made a tough job look easy. Loved the results and am rescheduling for mid-summer 2016.
Description of Work
Washed windows (inside and outside) and screens of a two-story house.
Category
window cleaning
Robert R.
4.0
06/27/2016
They were excellent and they did outstanding work. They were a pleasure to have in my home. They were personable and professional.
Description of Work
They cleaned the windows and screens in my home.
Category
window cleaning
MARILEE D.
1.0
05/07/2016
The provider never responded to phone call or email to set up an appointment.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal for one hour of pressure washing.
Category
pressure washing
Charmaine H.
5.0
05/03/2016
This is the third year I have used this service provider. They are extremely trustworthy which is important because they are inside the house as well as outside. They clean all the window as well as track screens. They are efficient, knowledgeable and pay attention to all the big and small details including the exact pressure when washing the house and watching the gardens when using the ladders for higher windows.
Description of Work
They come out wash int/ext windows and pressure wash
Category
window cleaning
Gabrielle H.
1.0
04/09/2016
The provider did not respond to the big deal request. When we called them, they set a date to do the work and then did not show. The winter came and they said that they would get to us in 6 months which was unacceptable. Now we are forced to go through a long process to find a new provider since they were unable to keep the appointment. We haven't purchased a big deal since because we have had such a bad experience with this provider.
Description of Work
Purchased big deal for $109 for Window and Screen Cleaning.
Category
window cleaning
Angie M.
5.0
04/01/2016
Great - they were great with scheduling, prompt & very professional...not to mention really nice guys. They did a great job with the windows - they look beautiful!
Description of Work
wash all of our windows in and out
Category
window cleaning
Mary J.
5.0
02/15/2016
Excel was right on time. They counted up the windows and when I let them know they had missed two windows, they just said, that's OK, we will still clean them and not charge you for those two. They had a crew of four and two worked outside and two worked inside. They were done in about two hours and were great to work with. Very professional and friendly. I would definitely use again.
Description of Work
Excel cleaned 55 windows inside and outside plus sills and screens.
Category
window cleaning
M W.
1.0
01/27/2016
Unqualified crew had no prior experience with residential window cleaning. One double-hung window broken, two custom wood grids shattered, and damage to high-end furniture required full refinishing. Claims for reimbursement were submitted promptly to service owner, but continue to go un-addressed after five months while passed from one insurance company to another. Owner could easily have settled these claims long ago but has proven unresponsive & seems unconcerned.
Description of Work
$109 Coupon purchased for window & screen cleaning, with disastrous results.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] It is not that we are not willing and able to get this claim taken care of the Insurance company is giving us [Member Name Removed] lot of hoops to go threw they want us to prove it was our fault and I have done that by tell them myself, I am hoping to get this done ASAP. Now as far as the gentlemen that were out there they are very qualified in doing residential home and have been with us for over 3 years Alex the crew lead who has told me about what had happened is also very qualified on both res and commercial and I am so sorry this has taken so long I told you I would do everything in my power to get this done and I am. We take full responsibility for the damage also the window was not included in you estimate on something that was broken. If you would like to give me [Member Name Removed] call I will try to help with this matter further. Thank you Dave
Tracy L.
4.0
12/14/2015
They did a nice job and were pleasant to have over, for that they receive an A. The downgrade to B comes from the delay from purchase date to contact probably from being overwhelmed by # of purchasers of deal. More detail below: Purchase 10/27/2015, I did not hear from them, so I rated them an F on 12/14. 12/15 I got a call from the company regarding that rating, and a nice man explaining that there is some Angies list portal I am supposed to go through and they have tried to contact me there and does not have my phone number. He had to call to get it from Angies list. He scheduled them for tomorrow morning, and I'll update my rating after the work is done. For now, I changed it to C, but that may belong more to Angies list for their system confusing communications.I found a message box in my Angie's list account that I previously had no idea existed. In there, there was a message dated 11/19 from the vendor that I only today opened.
Description of Work
Hiome window cleaning in and out.
Category
window cleaning
Dave G.
5.0
12/14/2015
They di an excellent job with cleaning all the windows and screens. They had 5 people working on it so it went fast
Description of Work
Cleaned all my windows and screens
Category
window cleaning

Phone

Address

PO Box 185

Prior Lake, MN 55372

Other Information

Services offered

Window Cleaning. Pressure Washing. Prevention & Protection Of Ice Dams. Gutter- Repair, Replacement & Cleaning. Roof- Cleaning, Ice & Snow Removal.

Services not offered

Roofing.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Excel Window Cleaning & Home Services Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Excel Window Cleaning & Home Services Inc is open:

Monday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Excel Window Cleaning & Home Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Excel Window Cleaning & Home Services Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Excel Window Cleaning & Home Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Excel Window Cleaning & Home Services Inc offers warranties.

Excel Window Cleaning & Home Services Inc offers the following services: Window Cleaning. Pressure Washing. Prevention & Protection Of Ice Dams. Gutter- Repair, Replacement & Cleaning. Roof- Cleaning, Ice & Snow Removal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

J&B Roofing

5.0

(36)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

J&B Roofing

J&B Roofing was established in the year 1984 in South Saint Paul, Minnesota, since we have remained a local and family owned business that focuses on quality and not volume. We install major roofing manufacturer products and we ensure that all of roofing projects meet customer and state requirements. We deliver the materials, protecting your landscape and property. We possess an extensive knowledge of the roofing industry necessary to provide the most economical solution to any roofing challenge you may have. Whatever your needs are: residential, commercial, apartments, multi-family dwellings, pitched room, or flat roofs. J&B Roofing has you covered. Each job we do has a specific plan on how to do your roof. With years of varied experience in both residential and commercial roofing- there is no job that is beyond our doing. We pride ourselves on providing our services in a timely, cost effective, and safe manner.  

Spotless & Seamless Exteriors, Inc. (SSE) is a family-owned company managed by a father, his two sons, and his son-in-law. SSE stands for quality in every way, as evidenced by our experienced professionals’ award-winning work. The original crew, who began working together in 1997, were the most sought-after contractors by the largest exterior companies in the seven-county area. Since our founding in 2002, SSE has completed hundreds of seamless steel, fiber cement, and vinyl siding projects along with many roofing, gutter, decking, and window jobs. Contact Alex Petrashov at alex@nomoreseams.com or Art Kingsrud at art@nomoreseams.com to learn more. Residential Building Contractor License #20629907.  

Purpose Driven Restoration & Remodeling is an Elk River, MN-based, full-service general contractor specializing in replacing roofing, siding, windows, doors and gutters. This includes storm restoration and retail sales. It also designs and builds residential additions and does remodels kitchens, basements and bathrooms. The Purpose Driven name is rooted in its core value of treating customers right and doing the right thing. You can count on PDR for integrity, trust, honesty and quality. Family-Owned Purpose Driven Restoration & Remodeling is an A+ Accredited Business by the Better Business Bureau. Purpose Driven Restoration & Remodeling will stand by you after the storm and throughout the restoration and remodeling journey.