Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING

Founded 1982 • With Angi since July 2004

10 OR LESS EMPLOYEES, OWNER OPERATED, FURNACE/AC CHANGE OUT, WATER HEATER CHANGE OUTS AND EMERGENCY SERVICE.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Sherene B.
1.0
10/17/2019
We had our furnace go out and needed someone to find the reason why it went out and fix it, contacted this company and they said they would be out the next day. The service man they sent out the next day did not know what he was doing and spent the next 2 hours trying to find the problem while calling tech support constantly because he could not find the problem. It was very hard for him to give a straight answer and he danced around the questions, we did not feel comfortable using him because we honestly felt like he did not know what the problem was and we would still end up with the same problem. He then wanted to charge us close to $300 just for that day, I asked if that amount would be reduced if we went with him and he said no, and the additional cost to fix the problem was $710 plus $148 an hr in labor. If you want a company that hires people that cannot fix your problem and will charge you an arm and a leg go with this one! We had someone come out the next day who was able to identify and fix the problem in less then 1 hr for significantly less.
Description of Work
Heating/Furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
REBECCA H.
1.0
02/26/2017
It didn't. Service provider did not even respond, which I feel is very unprofessional.
Description of Work
Requested a bid on converting transite heat ducts that are taking on water into drain tile, retrofit ducts into ceiling and install sump pit/pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Timothy B.
5.0
02/10/2016
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Carol A.
5.0
04/15/2013
They once came on a Sunday. Our furnace went out in the middle of the winter time; they came to turn it back on which was so nice of them. They are so prompt. I also thought it was going to be $300 but it was so cheap. Their prices are reasonable. They've been in the business for a long, long time and they really know what they are doing.
Description of Work
They've done a lot of work for us for our furnace and plumbing. They installed a new water softener. They installed a new furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Rachelle R.
5.0
05/22/2012
I buy a lot of my fixtures from them. They are extremely reasonable.
Description of Work
I am a contractor and I have used Clearwater Plumbing Heating and Cooling. They installed dishwashers, toilets, and faucets.
Category
plumbing
Jim S.
3.0
07/28/2011
On the first call, the fellow was very pleasant and he explained the breakdown of the bill, in terms of how much the service call was and the hourly rate. That bill was about $285, and we had to go and pick up the garbage disposal ourselves. We kind of knew what the rate was. The second time, we knew what the rate was; so we knew he was going to pick up the sump pump and come and install that. We had gone and brought the toilets and we were going to have him install that. He was in our house for 3 hours and we knew what the rate was. I was surprised at how high the bill was when he gave it to us, because he had a fixed rate for installing the toilets, which was more than his normally hourly rate. It didn't take an hour on either one of them to install. Then he set his truck for a half hour at the end and he charged us for that time too. I wasn't too happy about that. He wasn't terribly responsive but he was there right on time.
Description of Work
I've used Clearwater Plumbing Heating and Cooling twice and I guess both times in July. On the first call, they replaced the garbage disposal for me. On the second call, they replaced a sump pump.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Shelley H.
5.0
03/17/2010
The process went very well overall. It took Joe a day to respond to my initial call, which was initially disappointing. When we talked on the phone, he determined that he should see the location due to some unusual location factors, so he turned around from where he was going and came to look the situation over. So, although I had to wait for a callback, he responded immediately when he talked to me rather than making me wait longer. He gave me good descriptions of the various options for replacing the unit, including pricing and realistic pros and cons of the options. When he and his assistant came to replace the unit, they were very courteous, and they did a couple tasks I planned to do myself upon removal of the old unit. (They scraped off some old floor tiles under the water heater location, and they also caulked along the bottom of a nearby wall to prevent any future water from seeping under the wall as had occurred with the leaking water heater.) Joe advised orienting the heater so the thermostat and drain faucet would not be at the edge of a narrow walkway as had occurred with the old unit. Joe showed knowledge, experience, common sense, and took the time to think about the situation rather than just slapping in a replacement unit as quickly as possible. In restrospect, they should have put a barrier down on some carpeting, as I had to remove some spots resulting from the process that they tried to clean up, but still were visible after their attempt dried. I did not get other bids, but the pricing seemed reasonable based on my knowledge of the products and process. Joe showed knowledge, experience, common sense, and took the time to think about the situation rather than just slapping in a replacement unit as quickly as possible. He and his assistant were courteous, were great at answering my questions, and got the job done quickly. Everything looked good to me, and I have had no problems in the subsequent 2 weeks.
Description of Work
Joe explained the options for replacing our leaking water heater, his office ordered my selection for delivery prior to installation, and Joe returned to install the water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Craig K.
5.0
12/02/2009
Was a great experience, and I was very relieved it was not a major issue to fix.
Description of Work
Fixed leaking drain pipe. Josh had to isolate where the leak was coming from. Had to cut into the drywall (fortunately it was behind the microwave and stove) and found someone had drilled or nailed into the wall where the drain was and punctured the pipe during a current kitchen remodel. The pipe was cut above and below the holes and a patch installed.
Category
plumbing
Laurie H.
4.0
05/13/2008
They were very helpful and informative got it all set up for them to do. They were late the day we had scheduled and I had to call and find out what was up but once I talked to them they got someone out here right away. Because they were late, it took two days, but they made sure that it was clean and usable when they left the first day and came and finished up first thing the next morning.
Description of Work
They took out an old electric hot water heater and replaced it with a tankless gas hot water heater.
Category
water heater repair
Guillermo U.
3.0
05/01/2008
Call them, left a message, I had to call again, talked to someone, gave me an estimate, said will get back to me if it was possible to have someone fix the problem the same day, had to call again to get answer, they were able to get someone to do the work, got the job done very quickly.
Description of Work
Replaced some valves.
Category
plumbing
VALERIE S.
5.0
09/27/2007
Collin checked to make sure I indeed needed a new water heater. I knew I wanted the more expensive power vented water heater because I wanted to eliminate the water heater vent that runs up through the ceiling to make space for an upstairs bathroom remodel. Collin was very courteous and did not try to sell me anything. He explained that the water heater would be delivered to my home at my convenience and he would be back to install it. He arrived promptly at our scheduled time. It took about 4 hours to install due to outside venting. He cleaned up after himself. The women at the office that scheduled was also very nice and helpful and answered all my questions regarding the products they use as I researched water heaters for my home.
Description of Work
Collin replaced my old 40 gallon leaking water heater with a 40 gallon Bradford white high efficiency power vent water heater (vented directly to the outside).
Category
water heater repair
Judy W.
5.0
07/02/2007
The plumber who came out to our house was fabulous. He quickly determined the problem and fixed it. He had a pleasant attitude and was easy to work with.
Description of Work
We had a leaky connection in one of the pipes in our sprinkler system.
Category
plumbing
KATHY B.
5.0
08/22/2006
Came the next day after we called. They needed to wait to get our water heater in. Work done was good. Respected us by calling when they were running a little late. Took our Discover card which I see now Discover is not one of their normal cards. A mistake was made in charging our credit card - added an extra digit so got charged thousands more. They sent a check to cover the difference as Discover has high fees to give us credit back. We were fine with that.
Description of Work
Replaced our broken water heater.
Category
water heater repair
KAREN R.
5.0
04/24/2006
Was 45 minutes late. No call or explanation. I was so happy someone could come on short notice that I was not upset. He knew what he was doing. Job only took 1/2 hour. Cleaned up after.
Description of Work
Toilet was leaking below when flushed. Replaced wax ring in toilet and caulked around base of stool.
Category
plumbing
BETH B.
5.0
08/11/2005
JOE WAS HERE THE SAME DAY WE CALLED. HE WAS VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL.
Description of Work
OUR WATER HEATER DIDN'T WORK. JOE CAME OUT AND FOUND THAT IT HAD COME UNPLUGGED WHEN WE HAD WORK DONE ON OUR FLOORS. HE ALSO REPLACED A T & P VALVE THAT HAD BEEN LEAKING FOR A LONG TIME.
Category
water heater repair
MARGE M.
5.0
05/31/2005
CALLED AROUND AND RECEIVED ESTIMATES AND TIME FRAME TO HAVE SOME ONE COME OUT AND LOOK AT A BROKEN PIPE. CLEARWATER WAS VERY HELPFUL OVER THE PHONE, QUOTED A PRICE FOR THE JOB AND WAS ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE MY SCHEDULE. PLUMBER CALLED TO INDICATE HE WOULD BE LATER THAN THE APPOINTED TIME. WE RESCHEDULED LATER THAT DAY THAT WORKED FOR BOTH OF US. HE WAS ON TIME, VERY NICE AND HAD THE JOB DONE IN LESS THAN 30 MINUTES. WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE EXPERIENCE. I HAD NEVER CALLED A PLUMBER BEFORE SO I WASN'T SURE HOW THINGS ARE DONE BUT THEY STUCK BY THE QUOTED PRICE AND HAD THE JOB DONE THE SAME DAY AS SCHEDULED.
Description of Work
REPAIRED A SPLIT COPPER PIPE FOR MY SPRINKLER SYSTEM.
Category
plumbing
JOHN B.
5.0
02/15/2005
VERY RESPONSIVE AND COURTEOUS. SEEMED MAYBE JUST A LITTLE PRICEY, BUT GOOD JOB.
Description of Work
INSTALLED TWO SHUTOFF VALVES NEAR A WATER FILTER.
Category
plumbing
SCOTT P.
5.0
07/05/2004
GREG, THE TECHNICIAN, CALLED TO LET US KNOW THAT HE WAS ON HIS WAY. HE WAS VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY. HE WAS ABLE TO FIX THE LEAK AND PROVIDE US WITH A NEW PLUMBING FIXTURE, AS WELL (WHICH WE NEEDED). WE ALSO, PREFER THE WAY CLEARWATER DOES THEIR ESTIMATING, WHICH IS BASED ON A ''PER PROJECT'' BASIS RATHER THAN AN ''HOURLY'' RATE. IT HELPS ELIMINATE THAT HIGH HOURLY COST WHEN THE JOB IS ONLY MINIMAL. VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE!
Description of Work
HAD A LEAK IN OUR BATHROOM PLUMBING. WE WERE USING A CUP TO STOP THE WATER FROM LEAKING ON THE FLOOR. WE HAD LEFT A MESSAGE WITH CLEARWATER PLUMBING AND THEY RETURNED OUR CALL RIGHT AWAY AND WERE AVAILABLE TO COME OUT ON SHORT NOTICE.
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

19260 MUSHTOWN RD

Prior Lake, MN 55372

Other Information

Services offered

ALL PLUMBING, HEATING AND COOLING SERVICES. NEW CONSTRUCTION, REMODEL, COMMERCIAL, INDUSTRIAL SERVICE AND INSTALLATION.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express

FAQ

CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING offers free project estimates.

No, CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING offers emergency services.

Yes, CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING offers warranties.

CLEARWATER PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING offers the following services: ALL PLUMBING, HEATING AND COOLING SERVICES. NEW CONSTRUCTION, REMODEL, COMMERCIAL, INDUSTRIAL SERVICE AND INSTALLATION.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

American Sewer

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

American Sewer

SEWER & DRAIN CLEANING! GREAT JOB! GREAT PRICE! CALL NOW FOR SAME DAY DISPATCH.  

McDonough’s is an integrity minded and safety conscious drain cleaning, water jetting and industrial vacuuming company. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

McQuillan Bros Plumbing Heating and AC is a FAMILY OWNED and operated company that has been SERVICING HOMES SINCE 1883. With a 100% craftsmanship guarantee, you can rest assured knowing your plumbing and HVAC issues will be addressed properly and quickly.