Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Prostar Exteriors LLC

Founded 2015 • With Angi since July 2016

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

525 Quantico Ln N

Plymouth, MN 55447

Description

Ice Dam and Roof Snow removal. Insurance Restoration Specialist and Remodeling Welcome to your all-inclusive home improvement specialists, servicing the Twin Cities area. Here at Prostar Exteriors, our mission is to make each building and renovation experience both pleasant and rewarding for our clients. We provide an exceptional variety of exterior and interior remodeling, that can give your home a breathtaking new look and feel, without breaking the bank. From start to finish we are committed to you and the project at hand. We can fully ensure that projects are completed in a timely, professional fashion, on budget and with a finished product that will provide you with many years of enjoyment and satisfaction. Free estimates. Contact Michael Herrick 612-581-0859 Email: mherrick525@gmail.com www.prostarexteriors.com Credit cards accepted. Financing available. "Peb hais lus hmong" sales manager on staff....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/14/2019


Alexandra R.

I was very stressed out about getting ice dams and snow removed from my roof. Prostar provided prompt and professional service.

Description of Work
Ice dam and snow removal from roof.

Category roof snow removal

5.0

02/01/2019


Richard B.

The overall experience was rough due to our insurance insurance company. Thankfully ProStar helped greatly with that. The finished product looks awesome!

Description of Work
We had storm damage to an out building and our home. They replaced the roof on our out building and did a full siding job on our home.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

01/18/2019


Mary N.

Very good. Always very prompt when asking any questions. Was done in a timely manner. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Siding and gutters

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

08/20/2016


Jeff S.

Jacob was punctual, smart and fast. They had a tough job to reroof a 100 year old cabin and they did an A+ job. All details were covered and cleanup was fantastic.

Description of Work
Complete tear off and reroofing. Almost 80squares.

Category roofing

5.0

08/14/2016


Norris S.

It all went very well. From the inspection of roof problem I had right down to the clean up after all work was done. They even got ahead of schedule and finished 4 days earlier, that was great! I would recommend All Star Exteriors to everyone that needs roof work. Jacob and Mike were excellent to work with and there recommendations solved my over heating of my upper level. If I ever need there services again they will be the ones I call.

Description of Work
Roofing, remove existing roof and add new and add venting to roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/23/2016


Nikki L.

It went very well, answered all of our questions and we had no flooding in the next storm after the gutters were on. They match the siding perfectly and look very well done.

Description of Work
Jacob recommended gutters during a free roof inspection after a storm we had. I had mentioned we had a little flooding in the basement and he said a more inclusive gutter system would help. He had color samples to show us and recommend where to put the downspouts. Very helpful and informative, followed up after to make sure we were satisfied.

Category gutter repair, roofing, basement remodeling

5.0

07/15/2016


Angie H.

We had Jacob Herrick of AllStar Exterior review our insurance company?s estimate of our hail and wind damage. He found several more items that were covered by our policy that we were not aware existed. Allstar wrote up the proper documentation and followed-up with the insurance. They saved us time, stress and money that we didn?t even know we had coming! They handled everything swiftly and with professionalism. We are most thankful for the help they gave us.

Description of Work
Allstar Exteriors was the Allison between us the homeowners and our insurance and their adjuster.

Category roofing

5.0

07/14/2016


Neil L.

It went very well. All Star Exteriors were professionals all the way. From the initial free inspection of the roof, and then coming back again at the same time when our insurance adjuster was inspecting the roof damage to compare notes, All Star Exteriors was there to show us that they wanted to earn our business. And they did. When it came time to have the work done, All Star Exteriors lined up the dumpster to put the old roofing materials into, asked, "What side of the driveway we would like it on?", and the work crew arrived promptly at 7:00 a.m. as promised ready to get the work done; and they did by early afternoon. Both before and after, All Star Exteriors LLC was very helpful in explaining how the payment process would work with our insurance company, (which believe me, is not a simple cut and dry process) and a continuous line of communication was established via email and phone and they very more than willing to answer any questions that came up. After the new roof was put on, All Star Exteriors did a good job with their clean-up of the old materials with the exception of a stray nail or two. Unfortunately, one of the nails found it's way into our car tire and the tire had to be replaced. When notified of this, All Star Exteriors handled it promptly with a personal phone call and the cost of the new tire was deducted from the final cost owed to them. A potentially "nasty" situation was handled quickly and professionally. I would recommend All Star Exteriors LLC to anyone wishing to have roofing work done on their home. We found them to be courteous, polite, professional, and to deliver the excellent work promised.

Description of Work
All Star Exteriors LLC replaced the roof on our home after some recent storm damage.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Complete Building Solutions

    SUPER SERVICE AWARD FOR FOUR CONSECUTIVE YEARS! Complete Building Solution's team of professional engineers and consultants brings residential and commercial structural engineering solutions to our Midwest based clients. We are here to remove the mystery of structural engineering; bridging the gap between construction and engineering in a consumer-friendly way.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

    Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

    McClellan Exteriors Inc

    Thank you for checking out our Angie's list page. We look forward to speaking with you. McClellan Exteriors has been family owned since 1993, with over 36 years of experience. McClellan Exteriors strives in quality work men ship and is dedicated to provide our customers satisfaction from start to finish. We take pride in being Minnesota's leader in expertise in the stucco and plaster industry. As a familiar midwest value, we have strong work ethics within the company. Our employees go above and beyond to provide a quality finish for each and every customer. We are privileged to have the opportunity to work with you in the future. Our goal is to continue to be your expert guide in the upcoming trends of stucco and construction. Referrals are our biggest compliment, please pass along our information to someone in need of excellent stucco work! Bill McClellan, Owner and Operator of McClellan exteriors. (612) 875-7793 We can provide a variety of services for both residential and commercial exteriors, including: • Stucco installation • Re-dashing • Patching & repair • Cultured stone • Stucco textures & patterns • Colored stucco Trust in our experience and knowledge to create a beautiful and functional exterior for your home or office. We will work tirelessly to make sure the finished product exceeds your highest expectations. Visit our website for money saving coupons. Give us a call today for your free estimate! Award winning. Additional DBA - McClellan Stucco Company Inc.  

    Offers by McClellan Exteriors Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC708025
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Dept. of Labor
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We do use subcontractors additional email: roofmesideme@gmail.com Jacob Herrick 612-386-3015

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Prostar Exteriors LLC

    How is Prostar Exteriors LLC overall rated?

    Prostar Exteriors LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Prostar Exteriors LLC open?

    Prostar Exteriors LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Prostar Exteriors LLC provide

    Prostar Exteriors LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Prostar Exteriors LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Prostar Exteriors LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Prostar Exteriors LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Prostar Exteriors LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Prostar Exteriors LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Prostar Exteriors LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Prostar Exteriors LLC?

    Yes, Prostar Exteriors LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Prostar Exteriors LLC offer?

    Prostar Exteriors LLC offers the following services: We do use subcontractors additional email: roofmesideme@gmail.com Jacob Herrick 612-386-3015