Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Quality Locksmith Service Inc

Founded 1982 • With Angi since November 2009

5.0

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5787 Roscoe Rd

Pine Springs, MN 55128

Description

1. Locally owned and family operated since 1980 2. We have 5 employees 3. No subcontracters used 4. MN does not require licensing 5. Base trip charge is $65 in normal coverage area 6. 10% off trip charge 7. Fast, friendly, and professional 8. Please call us today for a free quote...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/27/2020


Rena E.

Answered the phone immediately and was available when it worked for me. Friendly & efficient. Price was comparable to other businesses. Satisfied-would use again.

Description of Work
Changing House Locks

Category locksmith

5.0

11/06/2017


Michael D.

Great experience. Quality service, very friendly and efficient, all questions answered.

Description of Work
They made a duplicate car key, which is more complicated than when you could simply use solid metal keys.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/08/2017


Elizabeth F.

quick response, professional service, very courteous and efficient

Description of Work
replaced broken door handle/lock with one that they supplied to match just the features we wanted

Category locksmith

5.0

12/20/2016


Nancy S.

Great, very professional, polite and personable! Should I need of know of someone who does, I will definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Re-key the locks in my home.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/12/2016


Kyle M.

New locks put throughout a commercial building. Punctual, helpful and professional guys. Great service.

Description of Work
New locks, new keys

Category locksmith

5.0

06/09/2016


Erica T.

Ben was great. He showed up on time and got right to work. He even took the time to look at my door that was rubbing during opening an closing and tightened it on the frame so now it opens and closes smoothly. With the service, professionalism and genuine care and friendliness that he showed, I would DEFINITELY call on this company again. The work is warrantied for a year as well, so no worries there. This is truly a family business and you can tell that they take pride in their work. Thanks, Ben!

Description of Work
Changed out a deadbolt and a doorknob and re-keyed an additional door knob to match the deadbolt.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/30/2016


Jerome G.

Ben and Matt arrived on time and were pleasant and efficient. Their standard trip charge is $65 rather than the $45 stated in their Angie description. Our two next door neighbors used them for re-keying the same time we did so there was only one trip charge for the three households. Their pricing was very reasonable. I could not have been happier with their service and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Re-keyed six deadbolts

Category locksmith

5.0

11/17/2015


Elizabeth M.

I was a little nervous as I had some appointments later in the afternoon and had not heard back after my first call in the morning. I called back and they assured me they would be there today and gave me Ben's number. I called Ben and got his VM but he returned my call immediately. He gave me a quote at that time and said I was next on the list and he should be at my car in less than 30 minutes. He called back in about 45 minutes and the work was done. I've been told that replacement keys for these vehicles are expensive but it was only $40 to get a second key made. For me, I thought the price was fair, the service was prompt. Ben was polite and professional and even laughed at my jokes (bonus points). Quality will be my first call for any lock related issues in the future.

Description of Work
Lost my last key to my 2004 Ford Taurus the day before. Called Quality Locksmith in the morning and by 2 o'clock, they had made 2 keys and opened my car.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/29/2015


Jim S.

First I had to resolve the issue of a 2 inch backset on the kitchen deadbolt. This had nothing to do with Quality Locksmith, but I had to deal with it, before continuing. Quality Locksmith did have a possible solution, which I did not opt for as I found a deadbolt with a 2 inch backset online. My point is that Quality Locksmith did have a solution if I couldn't find a 2 inch backset deadbolt, which was quite a search. I point this out because it is extremely difficult to find a deadbolt with a 2 inch backset. This unusual configuration had more to do with the design of my kitchen door than with the age of the existing deadbolt. When the 2" backset deadbolt arrived, I made an appointment with Quality Locksmith to rekey the locks and deadbolts on my kitchen and garage doors. Ben and Joe arrived within the specified time. After reviewing the situation with Ben, he gave me some options, which included a money saving option which we went with. By re-keying to the kitchen door lock, he saved us the expense of rekeying one lock. However, the new deadbolt was incompatible with the other locks, and Ben explained that a new core at a cost of $25 would fix that. So we opted for the new core. Then Ben and Joe went to work, and were finished in 15 minutes. I was impressed with the promptness and quality of the work. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Re-keyed 4 locks and cut several new keys. Replaced core in dead bolt to make it compatible.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/04/2015


Brendan O.

Great - very professional, personable and speedy! We called the day we closed on a new house and he was to us by 3 (exactly when he said he would be) and gone before 3:30! Very quick, friendly and affordable.

Description of Work
Re-keyed all locks on two doors (2 door locks, 2 dead bolts)

Category locksmith

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto, Home, & Work Locks & Safes, Transponder Chip Keys, High Security Keys, Automotive Remote Controls, Deadbolts, ASSA & MEDECO

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Quality Locksmith Service Inc

    How is Quality Locksmith Service Inc overall rated?

    Quality Locksmith Service Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Quality Locksmith Service Inc open?

    Quality Locksmith Service Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Quality Locksmith Service Inc provide

    Quality Locksmith Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Quality Locksmith Service Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Quality Locksmith Service Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Quality Locksmith Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Quality Locksmith Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Quality Locksmith Service Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Quality Locksmith Service Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Quality Locksmith Service Inc?

    Yes, Quality Locksmith Service Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Quality Locksmith Service Inc offer?

    Quality Locksmith Service Inc offers the following services: Auto, Home, & Work Locks & Safes, Transponder Chip Keys, High Security Keys, Automotive Remote Controls, Deadbolts, ASSA & MEDECO

    Are there any services Quality Locksmith Service Inc does not offer?

    N/A