Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Complete Chimney Care

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Complete Chimney Care is the LOCALLY owned and operated chimney company you can trust. Chris O'Dell and his family are proud to have been serving the Brainerd to Walker Lakes community for over 16 years. We are CSIA (Chimney Safety Institute of America) Certified, members of the National Chimney Sweeps Guild and we are current on National Fire Protection Association standards. We are fully insured and bonded. Chimneys is all we do and we are able to perform all aspects of chimney maintenance and repair: cleaning, inspecting, repairing, relining, new caps, waterproofing. Our primary objective is to make your chimney and clothes dryer vent systems cleaner, safer and more energy-efficient. You will receive the highest level of service available--courteous, reliable, competent, and knowledgeable....

Other local Pros in your area

Northern Masonry & Custom Stone Work

Specializing in Excavation, land clearing, Concrete, Stone Work, & Masonry, Landscaping, Pressure Washing, Soft Wash, Roof Wash ! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Beyond the Curb LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

MN Air Duct Cleaning

MN Air Duct Cleaning is proud to be a family-owned and -operated company. We aim for 100% customer satisfaction. You can expect superior and personalized duct cleaning services from us since Bryan Allen, the owner, is at every job. Give us a call today for affordable air duct cleaning services, we look forward to speaking with you!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by MN Air Duct Cleaning on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/13/2019


jack D.

A little conflict in his scheduling but not really serious.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

5.0

12/02/2016


Carl D.

It went very well. Chris was a pleasure to work with. He was efficient, clean, and helpful through out his inspection.

Description of Work
Simple Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you.
5.0

01/02/2016


Helen G.

Chris came out the same day that we called, he did a very good job with cleaning, and checking out the fireplace of our cabin that we just bought. He also took the time to show us the proper way to light a fire so we would not get a back draft of smoke. Would call Complete Chimney Care again without any hesitation, and would refer them to friends and family. It was nice to work with Chris and his wife, (on the phone),both very friendly people.

Description of Work
Inspection of fireplace -checking flue - sweeping chimney - cleaning fireplace

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you! We are glad you are pleased with our service!
5.0

01/31/2015


Clint L.

Chris was very prompt - informed me on what he was doing - why he was checking. Showed us what to do to prevent problems. Went and cleaned the fireplace - checked for problems - went on roof to check chimney caps.

Description of Work
Cleaning fireplace - Inspection of fireplace -checking flue - checking chimney cover on roof

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,fireplaces

5.0

05/14/2014


ronald A.

I am very happy and satisfied with the excellent and professional services provided. highly recommend them to others in need of their services.

Description of Work
complete chimney cleaning, inspection and service

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

01/16/2014


Jeanne Q.

Everything went smoothly even though weather was cold and blusterly. Roof was covered in snow. Chris was very professional and was extremely knowledgeable. Super nice guy too! Recommend him highly!

Description of Work
Went up on the roof and removed and cleaned chimney cap.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

5.0

01/05/2014


John K.

We had leaking inside our house along our fireplace after heavy downpours. I wasn't sure where the leak was but figured it was around our chimney. I called Chris and Stephanie. They were so very courteous and prompt in coming out and resolving our issue right away. I travel a lot for work so having them fix the issue that quickly was huge! Chris was thorough and explained exactly what was wrong. He made all the masonry and flashing repairs and even called the next time it rained to make sure it was fixed. I would definitely recommend him and will call again for any chimney needs!

Description of Work
Repaired Chimney Flashing.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

07/16/2013


Christopher R.

He brought the chimneys on our newly purchased house (which was built in the 1950's) up to a modern standard. Added dampers, replaced deteriorating bricks and morter, repaired/replaced the roof flashing, put a new chimney cap on, etc. He worked with us from a scheduling perspective to make sure the work was done at the appropriate time given the installation of a new roof. He also provided us with some references for other specialists in the area.

Description of Work
Performed an initial inspection/cleaning on 2 wood burning fireplaces on a newly purchased home during the winter, came back during the summer to upgrade and renovate the chimney's.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

06/03/2013


Steve & Nancy W.

Crish, repair specialist, arrived at promised time with tools and material to minimize dirt and ash in living area. Left space cleaner than it had been before the service was rendered.

Description of Work
Swept wood store flue replaced stone fire box bricks after inspection.

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

05/18/2013


Randall T.

Chris responded promptly to an email request to clean a chimney of a wood stove at our lake cabin. We selected him from his website which included the price, insurance coverage and that he did not charge mileage or travel time which was a benefit because if the remote location. ( he did not have enough rating on Angie's list for that to be a useful site.) He scheduled at a convenient time, a Saturday morning, so we could be there. He came on time. He was polite-asking if he could wear his work boots inside, if he could wash up afterwards, etc. He inspected the stove for installation compliance even though it was not a new installation, explaining it was part of a proper inspection which he always does as part of a cleaning. He explained everything he did and the reason for it. He was extremely competent and professional and personable. He cleaned the stove and chimney, told us what to look for and when to clean it again. The price was as advertised (189 plus tax). The entire work took about 35-45 minutes. I would use him again and recommend him highly.

Description of Work
clean a chimney of a wood stove at our lake cabin.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name removed].

    Complete Chimney Care

    Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2012

    5.0

    (18) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    PO Box 230

    Pine River, MN 56474

    Services Offered

    • Sweeps / Cleaning – No Mess Guarantee • Repair & Restoration • Tuck-pointing • Relining • New Caps • Waterproofing • Crown Repair • Inspections, Including ChimScan Video Scanner • Troubleshooting and Diagnostics • Dryer Vent Cleaning and Repair • CSIA Certified • NCSG Member

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes