Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Markham Maintenance Co, LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2002

4.8

(164) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12781 84th Ave N

Osseo, MN 55369

Description

Owner-operated. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Extra charge for after-hours service calls such as plumbing & HVAC.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Dale A.
5.0
12/28/2020
The system was installed in just over one day. Hassle free. The installation went well. Tim was very knowledgeable in the requirements for this unique system. He was professional in his approach in doing the job. I would not hesitate in utilizing Tim again should an appropriate project come along.
Description of Work
On November 14, 2020, Tim replaced my combination water heater, In floor heating system with an AO Smith Polaris system
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you!
MARY H.
3.0
10/20/2016
On August 27th Tim Hamre from Markham Maintenance Co. installed a natural gas grill on our deck and he also installed a new thermostat for our furnace. He said that he would either give us a 10% senior discount or a 10% discount for cash. We gave him cash and he gave us a 10% discount. He did not give us a work order or invoice so I asked him to supply us with one for our records. He said that he does not furnish invoices when he does work for cash because it is too much paperwork. He agreed to send us an invoice but he said he would make a note on our account that we do not want a discount for cash in the future. We have always received a work order or invoice from any professional he have hired in the past and we feel it was not unreasonable for us to ask Mr. Hamre for an invoice. His response to us was very unprofessional. We still have not received an invoice from him.
Description of Work
Removal of old natural gas grill and installation of new one. Installation of new furnace thermostat.
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

This is totally inaccurate. I did provide an invoice by email to her. I explained to her in the beginning that if she would do cash, there would be no invoice as on smaller jobs, the paperwork does become cumbersome. But she had that choice in the beginning and chose the discount. The installation of this grill was done for prices well below the industry standard and she received quality work and a rock bottom price. I hooked up a new BBQ grill for her and looked at her furnace and thermostat. This work would have been over $500 at any other shop. I did it for slightly over $300. Honestly, I have never had an experience like this before with a customer and was very surprised when she did this. I stand by both my prices and the quality of my work. I'm very sorry she felt otherwise.
k G.
5.0
10/18/2016
I am very satisfied with their work. He did a thorough check of the furnace, checked for leaks on condensate drain system. He replaced the inlet hoses on my washing machine. Very professional, came out within a few days.
Description of Work
furnace cleaned and checked also replaced washing machine hoses
Category
appliance repair, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac
KARI T.
5.0
03/31/2016
The dishwasher had stopped working. Tim serviced the machine and found what he believed to be a faulty door switch. He returned a few days later with a replacement door switch and got the machine working again. Tim was informative and friendly as always.
Description of Work
Repaired our dishwasher which had stopped working.
Category
appliance repair
Joanne S.
5.0
11/11/2015
Terrific! Tim is professional, detailed, prompt, and very honest. He's done several projects for me over the past 4-5 years. Excellent!
Description of Work
Variety of finishing work in bathroom that had been flooded and insurance didn't cover. Included installing new toilet, updating fixtures on older jetted tub, access panel.
Category
bathtub refinishing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Jena A.
5.0
04/06/2015
Awesome! Tim did an outstanding job for a very fair price. He did it quickly and professionally and five years later the A/C works amazingly well and we've had no issues at all.
Description of Work
Installed new air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Marnie K.
5.0
01/03/2015
Our furnace went out today and I anticipated having to go without heat for several hours or longer since it was a Saturday afternoon. I called and he was out to our house less than a half hour later. He diagnosed the problem, left to go buy the needed part and returned and had the furnace working again in under 2 hours. I was extremely impressed with how quickly he responded and had the problem fixed!!
Description of Work
Repaired the ignitor on our furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
RON B.
5.0
09/02/2014
Could not have gone any smoother. Tim came to access, then stayed to install a much needed new humidifier and electronic thermostat. He did an meticulous job. I highly recommend Markham Maintenance.
Description of Work
Humidifier and thermostat install
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks. It was a pleasure working for you, too!
DAVE L.
5.0
10/15/2013
Excellent service and workmanship Tim went beyond my expectations providing a number of repairs to my rental unit to get it to code he worked and got the job done right! I will use him for all my future handyman services thanks Tim!
Description of Work
Tim provided all necessary repairs on rental per city code
Category
handyman service
Eric K.
5.0
09/12/2013
Tim took two trips out to our house in Eden Prairie to fix a small patch of drywall (after the first patch dries, a second trip is required to do any touch-up work in case of oddities in how the fill settles). He was punctual both times, and even came out rather early to accommodate our schedule the first time. I will certainly consider Tim for any other work around the house that needs to be done.
Description of Work
Tim came out to repair a small patch of drywall in our basement that had been damaged.
Category
drywall, handyman service
Matthew M.
5.0
07/12/2013
Tim showed up on a Saturday, a couple hours after we called him, to look at our dead AC. When he came back for the install he was on time and completed the replacement without any problems or surprise expenses.
Description of Work
Replaced AC unit and condenser.
Category
handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tina R.
5.0
07/10/2013
Tim responded to my initial voice message in less than 20 minutes and was able to fit us in the same day. He was punctual and professional. Due to a buyer inspection with the sale of our home, we had a few things that needed to be done. Tim verified the things that were on the inspection report and completed the items that he was able to while providing a referral for the others. He was also helpful in making sure we had the detail of information from his work that will help us work with the referral partners more effectively. I would definitely recommend Tim. He was professional, did great work and at a very reasonable price.
Description of Work
Completed an AC tune up, cleared traps and checked drains on double vanity that was clogged, completed a furnace tune up/inspection and identified an issue we will be resolving.
Category
handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Tina was very pleasant and fun to work with. I wish all customers were like her!
Phillip J.
1.0
07/10/2013
He started in February and after a few pushes finished in May that should give you some idea. Hung cabinets and left screws exposed on the face, door trim used a putty that did not come close to matching. At times would leave for other jobs for long periods of time. However that was my mistake because we had already paid the majority of the bill. Low quality in workmanship for the money we paid; was not very profesional in his concerns for completing our project before he took on another. We were happy to see him go so we could hire someone else to complete what he messed up.
Description of Work
Tear out existing batroom and remodeled it
Category
custom cabinets, handyman service

Service Provider Response

This guy was a pain right from the beginning. He wanted all this work done for almost nothing and was impatient and demanding. We ran into a few minor problems with the job and this is probably why he is giving me this bad review. I provided excellent service and high quality work here and he got MORE than his money's worth. I would never work with him again, however. Look at all the good reviews I've gotten and it will tell the real story about my company!
Eric Y.
5.0
05/19/2013
As most of the work was outside, Tim had to contend with uncooperative weather conditions and made several trips across town. His rebuild of my deck was of good quality, an upgrade to what I had. It was obvious he took pride in his workmanship. The other projects professionally executed, exceeding expectations. Personally, I would contact Tim for future projects around my house..............
Description of Work
Rebuilt deck and stained, scrape and repaint front door, replace molding around garage entry
Category
handyman service, deck cleaning, doors
Mike C.
5.0
05/13/2013
Good. Please see description of work performed.
Description of Work
The sump pump was shorting out in a house I own that is vacant and I am trying to sell. I was concerned I would end up with water in the basement since no one was in the house to monitor the situation and keep the pump running. Tim understood my concern and was able to go out to the house to do the work the next day. Tim had done other work at the house in the past and was the first person I contacted when the sump pump issue came up.
Category
small appliance repair
Brett B.
5.0
05/11/2013
quick ac disconnect. fast and good people
Description of Work
Quick disconnect of AC when I asked. Good people.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
kathleen K.
5.0
03/26/2013
This review was begun in error. I had no connection with them, but I can't seem to cancel this review.
Description of Work
This review was begun in error. I had no connection with them, but didn't know how to cancel what I had started. Sorry
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lyle K.
5.0
02/27/2013
They did not come out in the fall so we called them and someone came over. They came out again because it had gone out and it needed a part. The guy that came was friendly and when I called, he came out that day or the next day, he was quick. He was real good to work with. It is still running. He was here when he said he would be here. I really enjoyed working with him.
Description of Work
Markham Maintenance Company fixed our furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Casey D.
5.0
02/16/2013
During a very hot spell this past summer my AC unit went out. After calling a few different places, I was unable to get someone onsite that day. I searched Angie's list and found Markham Maintenance. They were able to be onsite within 2 hours and fixed my issue right away. I highly recommend Markham Maintenance.
Description of Work
Broken central air unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Phil D.
4.0
01/18/2013
Initial work was acceptable, lack of followup for return issue was disappointing.
Description of Work
He showed up promptly and quickly resolved my dishwasher issue. I engaged him to fix another issue with my dryer vent and he never called.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

I did call this guy back to schedule work and left a message, but he never returned my call. I figured he had either found someone or was no longer interested in the additional work. He had my number; he could have called back to schedule the work if, for some reason, he never got my message.
Michael K.
5.0
12/31/2012
Tim came out to check my furnace on a Saturday, the day after I called. [This was not an emergency because I have two furnaces in the house.] I had received a confusing evaluation and estimate from another service provider and was looking for someone who I could understand and trust. Tim was easy to talk to, was very clear about the problem that he found, gave me an initial ball park estimate of what he thought the cost would be, and then got back to me quickly with a detailed estimate after checking on the parts that were needed. His detailed estimate was right in the range he initially estimated. We agreed on a date and time for the repair. He arrived right on schedule, completed the repair in a timely manner, and gave me a bill for the agreed on price. I could not have been more pleased and as result have asked him to tackle another home appliance repair for us.
Description of Work
Furnace - blower motor - had stopped working a couple months before. Replaced blower motor and a control panel that was working okay, but not putting out the proper voltage. I wanted to be proactive and asked to have both repairs completed in one trip.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Heather K.
5.0
11/08/2012
Our gas dryer recently quit working properly. I called multiple replair places on Friday evening and Saturday. Tim called me back Saturday afternoon even though he was on vacation. He advised me he was out of town for a week and that if I didn't want to wait he recommended a different company that might work on the weekends. I appreciated that he took the time to call even though he was on vacation.
Description of Work
Our gas dryer recently quit working. Tim returned my call promptly even though he was on a vacation. I appreciated his quick response and letting me know that he wouldn't be able to repair the dryer in the immediate future.
Category
appliance repair
Katherine J.
4.0
10/26/2012
He did a fine repair, but his attitude was a little surly
Description of Work
He fixed a door hinge.
Category
doors

Service Provider Response

I performed a service for a bank. After 2 weeks I had still not recieved payment and my emails were going unanswered. I felt, for a commercial organization, this was a bit unprofessional. And the amount I charged was so small, only $62.00, that they could have taken it out of petty cash. If they had planned on running this through a third party for payment, I felt I should have been informed of this a head of time.
Yang H.
5.0
10/14/2012
Tim was punctual and methodical in his work. He made sure all the parts were properly installed. The price was also much better than many other plumbers I called, especially those "union" shops. You get the same quality of work for a much better price.
Description of Work
Tim helped install a new toilet in the main floor bathroom. He also helped fix a leaky faucet in the utility room for free.
Category
plumbing
VICTORIA C.
5.0
10/04/2012
He came out within hours to do the service. I have him do a lot of electrical work and he has looked at my washing machine, furnace, and air conditioner in the past. He is very honest.
Description of Work
He had to fix my furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    INCLINE EXTERIORS

    We are a roofing contractor that specializes in Cedar Shake and Shingle, Asphalt and Fiberglass Shingles, Rubber and flat roofs. We also offer Siding, Gutter and Window installation services. Call us!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Dixon's Home Services

    Dixon's Home Services has provided top notch window cleaning, gutter cleaning, power washing and other services for over 18 years. Our 20+ employees take tremendous pride in their work and only consider the job finished when you are completely satisfied. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Ask about our Angie's List Discounts.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Urban Services

    We offer residential window cleaning, gutter cleaning, holiday lights and more! I have been doing this for over 10 years and have seen it all. I have got the knowledge and expertise to get the job done and done right. I know we don’t have any reviews or anything like that but I just started this business. I worked for another company, that in my opinion was growing to fast and quality went downhill, so I started my own. I started this with a few core values in mind: offer quality work for a quality price, never get too big where the quality starts to decline, be respectful of clients and their homes and make sure the right people work for us so all our customers feel safe and know work will be done right. I know you will not be disappointed with Urban Services. Satisfaction is guaranteed.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    TLIC17616
    Trade License Locale
    City of Minneapolis
    Trade License Authority
    City of Minneapolis
    Trade License Expiration
    11/01/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial handyman services, heating & air conditioning service & installation, plumbing, carpentry & electrical.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Markham Maintenance Co, LLC

    How is Markham Maintenance Co, LLC overall rated?

    Markham Maintenance Co, LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Markham Maintenance Co, LLC open?

    Markham Maintenance Co, LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Markham Maintenance Co, LLC provide

    Markham Maintenance Co, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Markham Maintenance Co, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Markham Maintenance Co, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Markham Maintenance Co, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Markham Maintenance Co, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Markham Maintenance Co, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Markham Maintenance Co, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Markham Maintenance Co, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Markham Maintenance Co, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Markham Maintenance Co, LLC?

    Yes, Markham Maintenance Co, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Markham Maintenance Co, LLC offer?

    Markham Maintenance Co, LLC offers the following services: Residential & commercial handyman services, heating & air conditioning service & installation, plumbing, carpentry & electrical.

    Are there any services Markham Maintenance Co, LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details