Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blueline Builders LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2012

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6234 Quantico Ln N

Osseo, MN 55311

Description

We are a full-service residential building company that provides expert services on all your home remodeling needs. From Design through the building process, we are committed to providing our clients in the Twin Cites area with the highest degree of customer satisfaction. With 35 years of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/27/2015


Amanda M.

Rod was great to work with. He responded quickly and provided a competitive quote. He modified our original proposal when we opted for some additional work. We ended up completing much of the work on our own. However, I would consider Rod in the future for any addition work we may need completed.

Description of Work
Provided quotes for a variety of remodeling work we were completing in our basement.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/18/2015


Mary G.

We were under a crunched timeline with a baby shower in 3 weeks when we contacted Blueline Builders. Rod was able to come through by getting the project all finished prior to the shower. This was the second time we had used Blueline's services after being pleased with their previous work. Rod is very personable and accommodating. He really knows how to treat his returning customers well. We look forward to using them for our next home project.

Description of Work
For our latest project they replaced the trim in a nursery and office. We had previously had them replace the trim on our main level and master bedroom. They also replaced all the doors in our house with solid core doors.

Category remodeling, doors

5.0

09/04/2014


Ben T.

They worked with me on what they needed from me and did what I asked them to do. It was no fuss. Scheduling with them was fine and there were no concerns there.

Description of Work
I bought a deal from them for a general contractor for a day. They installed some doors for me: two bedroom doors, a bathroom door, and the trim.

Category doors

1.0

06/23/2014


John N.

Meet with Rod on 05/22 for project on my rental property and also discussed an additional project. Followed up with Rod several times about the bid. Finally gave up after three weeks.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category remodeling

3.0

06/04/2014


Susan B.

I bought a "Groupon" for a day of handyman work for $300 in May 2013. It took continual phone calls between May and July to finally get Rod to come by. Dates were promised and rescheduled. Work was started and then I had to wait for him to return to finish. Workmanship was not consistent. A sliding door was installed with missing screws and no foot lock. When he reinstalled trim on interior doors the edges didn't match, he didn't fill nail holes, and some of the corners were cracked. It was all in perfect condition when he took it off. Same with the exterior trim on the sliding door; nail holes were not filled. Baseboards cracked and were not repaired. Sloppy corners on the vinyl installed. I had to take out air bubbles before it dried because he left it with noticeable bumps. On a positive note the slider was squared and installed well. Miscellaneous jobs were handled easily. Not a positive experience.

Description of Work
Rod installed vinyl flooring, a sliding glass door and miscellaneous little repair jobs.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/15/2014


Scott M.

Rod was great to work with. He listened to our description of what we wanted to accomplish (update and upgrade), and gave us some great ideas to update rather than replace. His work was phenomenal. He provided updates on a regular basis and always thoroughly explained our options. The bathrooms are beautiful, we couldn't be happier. The porch project was a lingering one, started as a DIY job that never quite finished. Rod came up with an innovative approach to wrap up the project and our porch looks wonderful. We would highly recommend Blueline Builders and Rod.

Description of Work
Remodeled 2 bathrooms. siding work on porch.

Category remodeling, siding, home remodeling

5.0

04/14/2014


Christy K.

We contacted Blueline Builders to give us a bid on a basement finish. He came in significantly lower than the other bid we received. He did have a longer timeline, but the extra time was worth the added savings. We just finished waterproofing our basement and needed to have more space for combining two families. We added a nice large bedroom, a 3/4 bath and a large "hang out" area/family room for 4 kids. Rod was very good about communicating what was going on, gave us a project timeline when he started, and pretty much adhered to it. We had a few issues with subcontractors for drywall finishing, but Rod took care of it and we didn't end up too far behind schedule. When we needed to pick out fixtures, we just had to note the product name and he went and picked them up for us so no extra work was needed on our part. Very clean and took care of the messes daily. Would recommend to a friend looking for the same work to be done and would call again if we were remodeling any other rooms in the house.

Description of Work
We finished off an unfinished basement with a large family room, 3/4 bath, bedroom, and storage area.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

03/19/2014


Sarah W E.

Well

Description of Work
Various repairs in home.

Category remodeling

2.0

02/18/2014


Vina M.

It took about 10 weeks for us to get the door. Rod didn't call & connect with us and we didn't connect with him. The 6 months went by without the project/Big Deal being done. In early 2014, when reviewing my credit card expenses from 2013, I realized we had actually paid for the "Big Deal" in May, and not when we received the service (my mistake). But I feel that Rod should also have followed up on this project before the 6 months expired. I've learned my lesson.

Description of Work
We purchased a "Big Deal"-General Contractor for a Day- for $299 on 5/10/13. As this was the first time purchasing a "Big Deal" I wasn't sure how the process worked. I called Rod within a week to discuss our work projects and he stopped by our house the week of May 20th, 2013. We agreed on some projects which included us ordering a door for the project. Rod said he would call back in a few weeks, after Memorial Day, to get a status update.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/10/2014


Lisa Marie K.

Rod did a great job on the mess that I had from the frozen pipe that burst in my basement. He quickly assessed the problem and starting making the necessary repairs, even working outside during one of the cold snaps. Once the wet insulation was removed and the walls were exposed to dry out, he made a special trip to insulate the drafts where the pipes come into the house. The repairs are done, everything is back in place, and the walls are perfectly smooth and ready for paint. I am very pleased, and plan to call Blueline Builders in the future.

Description of Work
Clean up and repair of water line and wall due to damage from a frozen pipe that burst and flooded part of my basement.

Category plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration

5.0

02/10/2014


Lisa Marie K.

The new entryway and door looks better than I could have ever imagined! Everything from start to finish went very well. The bid was clear, concise and competitive. Rod was always professional, worked quietly, and always left with things cleaned up and organized. I would definitely use Blueline Builders again.

Description of Work
Added an entryway and door going into my basement storage area.

Category remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

3.0

11/10/2013


Scott C.

I found Rod and Blueline from an Angie's list deal. After a couple of rescheduled meetings we got to the jobs at hand. The fan replacement has been fine, but the moldings were installed poorly. There was crown molding in a 4x4 foot entry vestibule that didn't turn out that well. At the end of that part I saw Rod fussing to get the last piece to fit. In the end, he cut two pieces and left a poorly matched seam in the middle of a 4 foot piece right above the entry door. As he finished, he said, well I did that the wrong way, but didn't offer to fix it or change anything. I decided to sand and patch the area rather than ripping it out and starting over. I also didn't call to discuss fixing the problem. My house is old and a bit lumpy itself, so I'm just happy to have the work done, but for anything requiring precision woodwork, based on my one experience, I will be looking for someone else.

Description of Work
Replaced a bathroom fan and installed a small amount of molding

Category remodeling

5.0

10/17/2013


dwain B.

The work quality gets a 9 out of 10 in terms of quality. of the 3 items finished, two were pretty good, and the last seemed to be rushed and not of the best quality. Unfortunately, my quality standards are higher than the work done.

Description of Work
Miscellaneous carpentry

Category remodeling

5.0

08/16/2013


Robert N.

He did a great job! He had a good eye for how I could use the space in my garage. He picked up the materials in a quick and timely fashion. He installed the shelving unit in my garage and got everything off the floor for me. He was very good and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend his services/

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for a general contractor for a day. He did some work in my garage. He installed a shelving unit and did work on my deck.

Category decks, home & garage organization

1.0

07/23/2013


Joy S.

Description of Work
Angieslist was contacted last week regarding angies big deal-contractor for a day with Rod Peterson of blueline builders, llc. After purchasing this deal on June 3, I contacted Rod Peterson multiple times. He has repeatedly failed to return my calls. When I called and he answered, we did get an appointment on the calendar. Unfortunately, because hardwood floors were being installed in my house, I had to reschedule with him. Since this, I have called many times, and he has not returned my calls. He has failed to put me back on the schedule. In addition, the four or so times I have reached him, he has been rude to me on the phone. He was angry and short with me. I sense that he was over scheduled and did not have time to fit me in. He had over a month to put me on his schedule, and he has done no work for me. Please issue me a refund for the complete amount as soon as possible. I am expecting to receive the refund within the next couple business days.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/14/2013


Liz R.

Great

Description of Work
Paint, fix

Category remodeling

5.0

05/23/2013


Kevin A.

I worked with the contractor first hand. He seemed to know his stuff. I liked his demeanor. He was effective and efficient.

Description of Work
I used Blueline Builders, LLC. for the sealing in the bathroom and also put an exhaust fan in the bathroom.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/19/2012


Kirsten J.

As I stated above, Rod is very thorough in his work. He came out to the house so I could show him my space and explain my vision and ideas for what I wanted in our home. Rod explained to me what would and would not work, and gave me suggestions on how I could make my idea into a workable reality. He worked up an estimate, and detailed it out so I could decide on things I might want to wait on in the future. He gave me a logical game plan knowing the work I wanted done to prevent having to redo or cause more work on future projects. Once we agreed on the work, he walked me through the process of selecting materials, ordered for me what I didn't want to handle myself, and was able to install all necessary work as stated above. When the work was complete, he made sure everything was to my satisfaction and that I was pleased with his work. Billing was accurate and fair. He later followed up to make sure things were still going well and there weren't any problems with any of his recent work.

Description of Work
Over the course of the last year we have had Rod from Blueline Builders out to our home to work on various remodeling projects. What I love about Rod is he takes my "vision" and helps me make it a workable reality. You see, my husband doesn't always have the "vision" with me. We have had Rod add a wall in our home converting our unused formal living room into a bedroom and sitting room. We now have a wonderful space for my son, and an extra TV area for the kids. In addition, Rod was instrumental in our kitchen remodel. He worked closely with our granite countertop provider to ensure proper install and fit, including a top for a custom built island that Rod helped me to design, which he then built and installed. He reworked our kitchen plumbing after the install to make room for the new garbage disposal and water purifier, and installed a gorgeous backsplash behind the entire counter. Again, he gave great advice on tile selection and design. Rod also helped us with removing carpet from our dining room area and installing laminate flooring to make this a much more usable space. He met me at the flooring store to help me with the decision of which product to buy, assisted in the ordering process to ensure the right amount was purchased and installed the flooring. In addition, he custom built stair treds and stained them to match my flooring as this product was not available for me to purchase. Again, a superior make and install. He expanded a wall in our dining room to better accommodate a piece of furniture and relocated the light switch for easier access. I am sure I am missing some of the things that Rod did for us in his time here, as he is very thorough and is dedicated to making the job exactly what you want. Very professional in all areas of his work.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, garage builders, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

09/23/2012


Janet M.

Our basement bathroom was boring. Now it is fabulous. We went from toilet sink and shower stall to toilet, vanity sink, heated tile floors,and custom sauna, complete with shower and built in speakers. Rod is very meticulous in his design and execution. He was very careful in the rest of our house, covering the carpet and cleaning up every day. We talked through issues as they came up, made some adjustments to the plans and knew up front of any cost differences. There were no surprises. Rod is very honest to deal with and very thorough in his planning and implementation of the plan.

Description of Work
Rod rebuilt our basement bathroom, installing a custom sauna.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, pool cleaners, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

09/18/2012


Katie S.

My husband and I had a very positive experience working with Blueline Builders. From the start of the project, we were happy to see multiple ideas for utilizing our mudroom/laundry room space, and Blueline Builders was so easy to work with in letting us know what we could work with and how to stay within our budget. Every night after Blueline Builders was done for the evening, the work space was always picked up, vacuumed and swept, and tools out of the way. They were always there at the time they said they'd be working and were great about communicating the times they'd be there. We were regularly updated on how the project was going, and when it would be completed. We have and will definitely use Blueline Builders again!

Description of Work
We have a small mud room/laundry room and wanted to utilize the space better. Blueline Builders gave us a number of ideas from inexpensive to expensive ways to help us better utilize our space. We discussed the ideas multiple times, and in the end came up with something we were comfortable with. My husband and I changed a few things after Blueline Builders started, and they were great about doing the change and working to make us happy. Blueline Builders started by taking out a corner closet, redoing the entire ceiling including adding more lights; added and removed outlets and on/off switches on walls; took out our swing door into main house and put in a pocket door; took out the utility sink and hooked it up in the basement; took out a laundry folding built-in table; put in a new closet by the laundry room with sliding doors; replaced the floors with heated tile floors throughout the mud room and laundry room.

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, garage builders, doors

5.0

09/11/2012


Richard B.

Blueline Builder did a excellent job in fixing the roof venting issues and replacing the two windows on the house. They were very easy to work with and very responsive in addressing several options to fix the problems that we where having. Blueline Builder had a minor problem with Home Depot in supplying the correct or damaged windows and screens. It was more of a issue of Home Depot not stepping up to address their own mistakes with a qualified manager at the store. Blueline Builder normally deals with the window manufacturer directly and only used Home Depot per my original request and I should have done what the Blueline Builder recommended originally.

Description of Work
There were two issues that were addressed. One was the issue of poor air flow in the attic which caused ice dams to build up in the winter time and the second issue was to replace two windows that were each 64"W X 78"H. The house was build in 1976 and on the roof issue the venting in the attic was poorly designed. Contractor removed all the fascia trim that had rotted over the year first. After removing the rotted wood all vents on the direct roof and on the fascia were examined and fixed. Five additional vents were installed on the fascia also to improve the airflow. Blueline Builders than installed new wood to replace the fascia trim materials and painted the materials also to match the existing home. The two replacement windows were reduced in size from 64"W X 78:H to 64"w X 56"H for each window. All of the exterior cedar wood work and interior sheetrock work was completed with insulation and painted so that it matched the existing look of the house.. All the old materials were removed from the property site on a daily basis and the work site was well maintained and clean.

Category drywall, insulation, remodeling, replacement windows, garage builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

    Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

    Closets For Life

    Closets For Life, a custom organization company based in Apple Valley, Minnesota, works with residential clients as well as designers, builders and architects to create innovative storage solutions for all organizational needs including closets, offices, garages, kitchens, laundry rooms, wine cellars, Murphy beds and more. What makes Closets For Life different than the others? We listen. We pride ourselves on the ability to listen to the client and determine their specific needs. We understand that each part of your home has unique organizational requirements.  

    Offers by Closets For Life on Angi
    Decks Unlimited

    Specializing in decks, porches and gazebos in the Minneapolis and St. Paul area. Utilizing only the highest quality craftsman and building materials for all our projects – so every job runs smoothly and fast! Quality Decks, Porches and Gazebos Built Since 1984. Family owned and operated.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC639568
    Trade License Locale
    Sec of State MN
    Trade License Authority
    State of MN
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Builders - Homes, Ceramic Tile. Closets. Decks & Porches. Doors. Drywall. Electrical. Insulation. Lighting. Marble & Granite. Organization - Home & Garage. Remodeling - Basements. Remodeling - General. Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blueline Builders LLC

    How is Blueline Builders LLC overall rated?

    Blueline Builders LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blueline Builders LLC open?

    Blueline Builders LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Blueline Builders LLC provide

    Blueline Builders LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

    Does Blueline Builders LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blueline Builders LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Blueline Builders LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Blueline Builders LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blueline Builders LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Blueline Builders LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Blueline Builders LLC?

    Yes, Blueline Builders LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Blueline Builders LLC offer?

    Blueline Builders LLC offers the following services: Builders - Homes, Ceramic Tile. Closets. Decks & Porches. Doors. Drywall. Electrical. Insulation. Lighting. Marble & Granite. Organization - Home & Garage. Remodeling - Basements. Remodeling - General. Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom.