Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A to Z Construction Inc.

5.0

(405) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2005

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC693503
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

124 CR-81 N

Osseo, MN 55369

https://www.atoz-construction.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We perform all services that are mentioned on our website.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Hail Storm Damage Repairs

Hail Storm Damage Repairs

roofing201755444
Working directly with homeowners insurance and replaced the roof, window wraps, garage doors, soffit and window screens

Description

20+ Years of Quality Services! Free Inspections & Estimates! Call 763-424-1884. We are one of the most trusted Storm Restoration Contractors Minnesota has to offer. We are proud to have been named #1 MN roofing, siding & window contractor by hundreds of satisfied clients. We are also one of the top bathroom remodeling contractors, specializing in bathroom renovation projects of various difficulty and budget. We have remodeled 2000+ bathrooms and counting. If you are looking for high-quality MN restoration contractors don’t look any further! A to Z is your Exterior & Interior restoration contractors ready to tackle any and every need our customers might have. We are Fully Licensed & Insured. Locally owned, BBB Accredited, Owens Corning Preferred Contractor, family-owned and operated. Contact us for a FREE ESTIMATE 763-424-1884, through website: www.atoz-construction.com or email us to: info@atoz-construction.com...
Bathroom Remodel project
Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

202155439
Asphalt Roof Replacement project
Asphalt Roof Replacement

roofing

201955369

Verified Reviews

5.0

(405) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

391

4

8

3

3

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tile installation (339)home remodeling (141)roofing (22)siding companies (13)door installation (9)window replacement (5)decks & porches (2)gutter repair (1)flooring (79)plumbers (63)bathtub refinishing (31)drywall (23)
Showing 1-25 of 405 reviews
5.0

08/03/2022


Bonnie M.

A to Z Construction updated my 1989 bathroom. It's beautiful! Val and Eli were great to work with. On schedule, on time, quick to respond to any concerns, hard-working, quality workmanship and definitely making sure the customer is happy. I've recommended them to friends and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Update 1989 bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

5.0

08/07/2021


Hugh K.

We were very happy with A to Z Construction Our Sales/Field Manager J. Anderson was a professional in every sense of the word. He was knowledgeable, personable and always available to answer questions and keep us up to date on the progress of our project. The crew was friendly, hard workers and did a great job (including clean up). We would highly recommend A to Z for your siding needs.

Description of Work
Re-siding Home and garage

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It’s been our pleasure doing business with you! God Bless!
5.0

07/04/2021


Patrick K.

The guys started on the day we had planned a couple months earlier, arrived punctually each day, and were done in 3 and a half days. They installed a new shower and painted in my master bath, and they installed new flooring, baseboards, and faucets in both my master bath and a second bathroom. I was pleased with the results. It was easy to work with Val to get everything set up, and he even convinced me that some further upgrades (new countertop) would not be a good choice for my project. The total price was $9400, which included everything except the cost of the paint and faucets.

Description of Work
Bathroom Refresh

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $9,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

05/25/2021


Mary B.

The job was done very well. The workers were considerate of my home and did an excellent job. I wouldn't hesitate hiring them again in the future.

Description of Work
Resided the house with vinyl siding

Category siding

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

12/23/2020


Art G.

Can not expound on the fantastic work these guys did for us. They had problems with the shower and went back to the store 3 times until they got the correct parts to make it right for us. Val and his team were so so polite and easy to work with, would hire them back in a New York minute. Always on time and cleaned up after themselves, never left a mess. Will definitely use them again!! 5 STARS all the way.

Description of Work
Bath remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, plumbing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

11/03/2020


Sarah N.

Prompt response and helpful explanation of findings was much appreciated. Very flexible with rescheduling meeting (several times) with insurance appraiser due to weather. We are waiting to hear a decision from our insurance company, so no work has been done at this point. The initial inspection process has been very smooth, though.

Description of Work
Roof inspection for hail damage.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

09/22/2020


Mandy M.

Our experience with A to Z was wonderful from estimate to finish. They did a great job on our porch remodel, were extremely knowledgeable, kept us informed, and were very friendly. Serge was our installer and was amazing! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Porch remodel

Category decks, remodeling, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

09/08/2020


Shelley N.

Excellent. I am very pleased with the outcome of the bathroom remodel. A to Z Construction were great to work with, completed the job on schedule and recommended some very good ideas and enhancements to make the bathroom look great!

Description of Work
total bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

09/03/2020


shelley N.

Excellent job. Very happy with the completed project. Val and his crew were so easy to work with. Respectful and very hard working. Completed the job in a timely manner at a competitive but fair price. Highly recommend A to Z Construction

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

08/24/2020


Jackie H.

We found A to Z through research on Angie's list. We found three companies to "interview" and get bids from. From the start, Pat, was our contact at A to Z and he was amazing. The other two companies sent reps we were not impressed with and sent bids weeks later, and we knew instantly we made the right decision picking Pat. Pat, sent his bid, almost immediately, and stuck with it. He came to our house within a day or two of our email request to discuss and see our house. He knew everything about their offerings, how it would work, how they would handle our house, etc. We had a lot of questions for him, and he was great at answering everything. We did a really cool design with shakes on the front on wider planks on the sides of the house, and that was no issue for Pat and his quote. He even brought over a sample of the shakes a few days later to make sure they were the right shakes I wanted. The best part of Pat's follow through- he never felt pushy, or strong selling us, but yet he was super attentive and easy to get a hold of. Only one day he didn't answer immediately (which is totally fine), and it was because he was actually helping his crew with some siding! Which we thought was super impressive! Our crew was AMAZING. A++++++. We had Sergei and his dad Nick, and they were the best crew you could ask for. Showed up early, worked really **** ** our house, super exact, super clean, cleaned up everything each night, very friendly, etc. We brought them out treat, lunch and drinks every day because they were so nice. A to Z uses Alside Siding- and we love the product so far, but Alside's website has a feature that you can load your house photo, and change the look of the house (you do not have to be super techie to do it) and it is free if you do it yourself. It gave us a really good perspective of how our house would look. This was a fun tool to look at different colors and widths of planks. Overall, an amazing experience start to finish and it made our housing project super easy. Compared to the other companies, their bid was right inline so we were happy with the cost as well. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Siding, soffit, fascia and windows.

Category siding, replacement windows, antiques

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

08/23/2020


Leslie B.

A to Z performed the work extremely well, and efficiently, and at a good price. We could not be more happy! The bathroom looks GREAT!!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

07/08/2020


Wendy S.

Quality work, excellent pricing and fabulous communication. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Three bathrooms remodeled in early 2020

Category antiques, home remodeling

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

06/15/2020


Ann R.

Great! A to Z Construction removed old slate tile floor and replaced with new porcelain tile after cleaning and sealing the rest of the tile shower. They were prompt, kept work site clean and were easy to work with. Their bid was less than others we contacted. We will hire again if we have another project in the future.

Description of Work
Shower floor was deteriorating and needed to be replaced

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

06/12/2020


TIP T.

They were very good. They were knowledgeable, and did a good quality job for a reasonable price. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They replaced a shower in our master bathroom.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

04/28/2020


Misha L.

Val and his crew did a great job. They showed up when they said they would show up, took care in avoiding making a mess, informed us in advance when the water would be off and for how long, and cleaned up after themselves every day. They were courteous and friendly, and were not that intrusive considering the work they were doing. The quote was accurate and only went over a small amount because I asked for additional insulation to be added. 100% would hire again when we need the basement bathroom redone.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

03/03/2020


Diane L.

I had around 30 square feet of smallish glass tile installed in 3 kitchen backsplash areas. Estimate was fair considering difficulty of tile, work is beautiful. Crew shows up on time, completes and cleans up as expected. I needed some follow up because of a few flaws in the spacing on the glued-in tile sheets that made the tiles not lie straight. We could not detect these flaws until after the grout was in. Val did not hesitate to send the team out the next day to align the tiles. I am so impressed by the professionalism and workmanship. This is the second project I had A to Z do in terms of tiling. I would not hesitate to recommend them for any work. We have been renovating our older home over the last few years and worked with many individual contractors for various projects. A to Z is the best so far in quality, professionalism, and doing exactly as promised.

Description of Work
Kitchen Backsplash

Category ceramic tile

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

5.0

02/15/2020


Hans L.

They were punctual and did quality work.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

02/04/2020


Jason R.

We had a wonderful experience with A to Z Contracting. They have the best customer service and keep communication throughout the entire job. They are professional, courteous, and efficient. They are always on time and they never leave a mess. I was also impressed with how quickly they were able to get my roof started. Such a wonderful team and a wonderful company. Best roofing contractor in Osseo.

Description of Work
new roof installation

Category ceramic tile, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

5.0

02/03/2020


Megan H.

We were recently looking to sell our house and move to St Paul. I wanted to raise the market value of my house and sure enough and knew that the roof had to be redone. We called A to Z Contracting and they gave me a quote, it wasn't the lowest I got but I needed someone trustworthy. What I loved most about them was that they were not pushy at all and I did not feel rushed into purchasing their service.

Description of Work
They redone our roof

Category ceramic tile, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review!
5.0

02/02/2020


Joe H.

A to Z Contracting and their staff were extremely helpful and we're able to answer all of my questions quickly and in a way that was easy to understand. They have a wide variety of options and brands to choose from for all your construction needs. We got an amazing roof and very happy with their work. Thanks..!!

Description of Work
Roof installation

Category ceramic tile, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review!
5.0

01/31/2020


Jessica C.

Extremely satisfied with our new roof installed by A to Z Contracting and Val. The quality of work they did is amazing. Their customer service and attention to detail made our overall experience with their crew a pleasure. I recommend A to Z Contracting for your roofing needs in Osseo.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category ceramic tile, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020