Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Radon Removal Inc

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since October 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
RMIT-00019
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota Department of Health
Trade License Expiration
06/01/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

525 Orchard Park Rd

Orono, MN 55356

http://www.fixradon.com

Description

We've fixed over 8,000 homes since 1988. It's all we do. We don't even do "For Hire" radon testing. We're the state's most experienced radon contractor....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

121

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

radon mitigation (132)ceiling fan installation (2)well & water pump repair (2)electrician (2)
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
5.0

03/03/2022


Phil M.

Randy and his team were great from start to finish. Chris promptly placed a very competitive bid for the mitigation system needed for our home and educated us on what we could expect from our system. Once we agreed to having the work done, Randy was flexible and able to get us on their schedule quickly and on a day that worked for us. Tony and Josh did outstanding work and were extremely professional, prompt, and easy to get along with. Everyone we dealt with at Radon Removal is very knowledgeable and we feel extremely confident in the work they provided. We will definitely recommend them to anyone we know in need of their services. Phil & Sandy, Brooklyn Park, MN

Description of Work
Radon mitigation system installed

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/22/2021


Brent R.

The service was very good. The estimate and work were entirely satisfactory. The system is unobtrusive and very effective.

Description of Work
Radon Abatement Intallation

Category radon testing

Cost $1,945

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

06/21/2021


Mike I.

Randy & his team did an excellent job for us. We couldn’t have hoped for a better experience. All throughout the process we were kept well informed on next steps, schedule, process, etc. They are time efficient, honor their pricing, & don’t consider their job complete until they get the results they promise. My basement radon levels started around 4.0 and were reduced to 0.50. I would gladly recommend them & would gladly hire them again should a future home need radon reduction.

Description of Work
Radon removal suction system

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

5.0

06/09/2021


Ingrid S.

Chris and Randy were the only radon company (out of the three I requested proposals from) that took the time to review our older house and thoughtfully consider what solution(s) may be best for effective radon mitigation. Josh and Tony were punctual, professional, and took the time to listen and respond to my questions and concerns on the day of the install. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Exterior Radon Mitigation

Category electrician,radon testing

Cost $1,880

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

06/02/2021


PAMELA C.

Randy worked with us to design an economical but effective outdoor exhaust system from our basement to roof. Josh and Tony came twice, once to survey and finalize the installation plan and then to do the install. They were professional, quick, and cleaned everything up afterwards. Very pleased with the company and service. Radon levels went from 5+ to 0.6.

Description of Work
Installed a radon mitigation system at our home

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

03/02/2021


Janet H.

Radon Removal, Inc did excellent work. Chris explained the process/system and the installers, Josh & Tony, did a fantastic job installing it in 3 hours. Our level went from 7.7 down to 1.2. The other companies gave us quotes without asking any questions and not knowing the layout of our house. Would highly recommend Radon Removal!!

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation system

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

11/24/2020


Samuel W.

Everything went very smoothly. Chris informed us of the timing, pricing and schedule. He called a few days before to let us know when he had the guys come out. Josh and Tony, the installers were on time, and were respectful of our home those in it. Great job.

Description of Work
Installed a radon mitigation system

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

09/18/2020


Lynn H.

Very well. They were efficient, on time, gave me thorough explanations and answered all my questions. The installers, Josh and Tony, were great. The estimate, as provided by Chris, was right on the number quoted.

Description of Work
Radon abatement after multiple tests over the minimum safe levels.

Category radon testing

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/14/2020


Carol H.

It went very well. Chris explained everything well. Josh and Tony were the installers. They did an awesome job. Really figured out the piping so it fit with existing rooms. Explained what they were going to do, kept me informed as they did it, then explained what was done when complete. Made sure I understood everything before they left. Great job. You don't see this kind of attention to detail these days. Radon level before installation was 4.0. After installation is now <0.3.

Description of Work
Radon Removal System Installation

Category radon testing,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
1.0

06/17/2020


Michael P.

Emailed the company two weeks ago on a Thursday. Got a quick response that they would call after the weekend. Missed calls back and forth for two days. Finally got them on the phone with a ton of questions from them. A call over 30 minutes just to schedule an estimate was way too long. Was told they would review everything and get an estimate within a few days. Had to follow up myself and still no estimate over two weeks since initial contact.

Description of Work
Installation of radon mitigation system.

Category radon testing

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Services Offered

Radon Mitigation.

Services Not Offered

Radon & Mold Testing. Home Inspection.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Radon Removal Inc

How is Radon Removal Inc overall rated?

Radon Removal Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Radon Removal Inc open?

Radon Removal Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Radon Removal Inc provide

Radon Removal Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Radon Removal Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Radon Removal Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Radon Removal Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Radon Removal Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Radon Removal Inc?

Yes, Radon Removal Inc offers warranties.

What services does Radon Removal Inc offer?

Radon Removal Inc offers the following services: Radon Mitigation.

Are there any services Radon Removal Inc does not offer?

Radon & Mold Testing. Home Inspection.