Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PAFFY'S PEST CONTROL

4.8

(357) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
20105913
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
MN Department of Agriculture
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 100

Newport, MN 55055

Description

We provide residents of the St Paul, Minneapolis, and surrounding suburbs with a complete range of pest-control and extermination services. Two time Super Service Award winner and awarded the BBB Accreditation certificate since 2012. Our professionals are highly experienced and dedicated to offering quality, affordable services. We are extensively trained and experienced in the effective and safe removal of a wide range of household and commercial pests....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(357) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

310

4

28

3

12

2

5

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (341)animal removal (42)
Showing 1-10 of 357 reviews
5.0

05/19/2021

They have been excellent and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They have treated my house for insects and rodents inside and outside of my house. I have used them for 10 years.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

I was looking for a local company to help clear my parents' home of mice. I could not have been happier with the service I received from Paffy's Pest Control. The schedulers are incredibly good and took the time to really discuss our problem and suggest how they might help. The tech was thorough, informative, knew his business and hard working. Thanks Donald. I received advice and support for the ...

Description of Work
Mice in our crawl space

Category pest control

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

01/06/2021

Don came out to our house to inspect for a mouse issue we are having. He couldn't have been more thorough in walking through each level of our home pointing out and explaining what he was doing and how mice behave. He did the same thorough inspection with explanations on the outside of our home, show me where mice could potentially enter and what we needed to do to eliminate entry points.

Description of Work
Mouse Inspection/Removal

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank-you for taking the time to fill out a review for our business. We know your time is valuable and we welcome your feedback and we appreciate your compliments. It is pleasing to know that our Technicians were efficient at identifying and resolving the pest issues you were encountering at your home.
5.0

10/27/2020

They were excellent - respond quickly and was thorough.

Description of Work
Get rid of mice entering my home

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us an Angie's Review and briefly explaining your experience with us! We appreciate the opportunity to take care of your home. Let us know if you ever need anything. Have a great day!
5.0

10/27/2020

Great! They did a great job making sure the nest was fully sprayed. Since their service, the wasps have not been back!

Description of Work
Remove wasp nest

Category pest control

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

10/27/2020

Perfect - Megan and Bart are awesome to work with !!!

Description of Work
3 season pest control

Category pest control

Cost $465

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for appreciating our staff! We are so thankful for our clients who brighten our staff's day. Thank you for giving us an Angie's Rating. Have a great day!
5.0

10/27/2020

It went well. Would recommend this company to anyone looking for pest control.

Description of Work
Voles and ants control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

5.0

10/27/2020

good. no mice problems detected. sprayed for spiders, mostly.

Description of Work
spraying indoors for bugs

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Please reach out if anything comes up over the winter. Have a great day!
5.0

10/27/2020

Great, in about 3 days, mice were gone!

Description of Work
Mice control

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give some insight into your experience with us. We realize that not every mouse service is the same for everyone and every situation. We are pleased that our technicians hit the mark, and appreciate you for allowing us to serve you. Have a great day!
5.0

10/27/2020

Great service. Very helpful and customer service focused. Has definitely helped our issues and continue to find new ways to resolve.

Description of Work
Mouse removal

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and explain your experience with us a bit! We have found that at times pests can be pretty resilient, and so we have enjoyed honing our craft and finding new and improved techniques to combat pest issues. Have a great day!

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial and Multi-housing Pest Control • Extermination of: Ants • Rodent Control • Bees • Bedbugs • Roaches • Spiders • Box Elders • Ladybugs • Wasps • Hornets • Yellow Jackets • Centipedes • Millipedes • Sow Bugs • Beetles • Ticks • Silverfish • Mosquitoes

Services Not Offered

Wildlife Control

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes