Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bradley Plumbing

Founded 1988 • With Angi since December 2010

Are you in need of a plumber who has years of experience and training? Bradley Plumbing offers high quality plumbing repair service, faucet repairs, and water heater service to the North St. Paul, MN area and surrounding areas. We are a family owned and operated company and have served Minnesota for over 26 years. We are Angie's List recommended and always do the job right and do it for the right price. When you are in need of a plumber make sure to call the professionals at Bradley Plumbing!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
David F.
1.0
02/27/2019
Installation was fast, but I do not recommend Greg Bradley. He accepts credit cards only. I would have gladly paid cash to avoid the $40 credit card fee that he failed to disclose. The water heater was left at the property to drain. Greg still hasn't picked it up after 22 days. Greg doesn't return calls or texts. He finally called after 3 voicemails and 3 text messages. Also, several more phone calls without leaving a message. Greg finally returned my texts today. He said his scrapper told him that no one was home. I know that is not true. Just beware. There are numerous one-star reviews of him on Yelp. I trusted Angie Lists. I only wished I checked Yelp first. Last parting jab, being on Angie's List is meaningless. It's just become just another Yellow Pages.
Description of Work
Replaced water heater
Category
plumbing
Megan B.
1.0
12/15/2017
Very unprofessional, untidy, and a true greasy sales man. He installed a laundry sink in the wrong spot in our basement and the pipe he installed leaked. He came back the next day and moved the sink but had use a new sink per damages he caused. New sink in the new location still leaked. He had to come back a third time to fix the leak. He charges by the minute and wasted 20+ minutes trying to sell us on a new sink and faucet. Talked down to us the entire time. He left personal items behind (glasses, chapstick,etc.) along with a huge puddle. Also walked away with our house key for some hours that should have stayed in the lock box for others needing access to finish our project. He delayed our project and other people's work because of it. Also, his butt crack showed the entire time.
Description of Work
Needed a utility sink installed
Category
plumbing
Dennis F.
5.0
08/16/2016
good job - very skilled
Description of Work
replace water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
JENNIFER K.
2.0
07/29/2016
It went well at first. He showed up on time, was pleasant and did a good job. The problem came when I needed him to final the plumbing work. Granted the remodel work dragged on several months longer than originally anticipated and I was not ready for him to install fixtures, etc until the beginning of July. It took me a week to get ahold of him. When he did call back, he scheduled the final work for the next day. However, he did not finish all the work. There is one item that still needs to be addressed before the final plumbing inspection can be completed. I have been sending texts, leaving voicemails and emailing him for two weeks now with no response. What makes this even more stressful, is this is a rental property and I have a tenant who wishes to move in soon. Finalizing the plumbing impacts this move in. Now I am faced with having to write a letter to the City Inspectors indicating I am no longer using this plumber and finding a new plumber who will pull a new permit and take responsibility for all the work Bradley Plumbing has done.
Description of Work
I had Bradley Plumbing replumb the entire bath and kitchen and second floor of a rental.
Category
plumbing
Eric J.
1.0
07/01/2016
Beware of Bradley Plumbing!! He showed up two hours late without a courtesy call, and his reply is that if I want someone on time then I can spend more money and use Benjamin Franklin. I had two issues, a faucet repair and my pressure relief valve on the water heater was leaking. He fixed the faucet (and charged a lot to do so), and told me I need a new water heater because it was old and made in Mexico. Seriously! I had a second opinion and all I needed was a new $15 pressure relief valve. Very unprofessional person with very questionable character. Use this guy at your own risk!!
Description of Work
Plumbing repair
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

We have been in business 32 years and by far Mr [Member Name Removed] has been the most difficult he discovered a [Member Information Removed] 4 days after we performed our service . He demanded immediate service this was at 4 PM we offered next day service at his [Member Information Removed] time he continued to whine but found some level of maturity we repaired the [Member Information Removed] caused by his previous unlicensed (handy Man) did not charge him was not worth the Drama I wish Mr [Member Name Removed] well amd hope he solves the real problems in his life
m G.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Category
plumbing
Carol E.
5.0
10/09/2015
.
Description of Work
Changed faucets.
Category
plumbing
Carol E.
5.0
09/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced leaking water pipe, & installed new faucet.
Category
plumbing
DENNIS A.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Completely redid the master bathroom sink drain and stopper assembly with quality parts that should last a long time, fixing a extrenely less than quality plumbing job done by another plumber I mistakenly called a few months earlier. A few years ago I also had Bradley install a quality American made water heater with which I am extremely satisfied.
Category
plumbing
DENNIS A.
5.0
11/28/2014
He replaced the faulty previous plumber plumbing in the master bathroom sink that had lasted less than 1 year with high quality parts which I am sure will last many many years. He was prompt, courteous, friendly, quick, professional and charged what I felt was a very reasonable price for the high quality job.
Description of Work
He replaced the entire drain assembly in the master bathroom sink.
Category
plumbing
Garry L.
5.0
06/28/2014
It went well. He was early which was fine. and he was fast with out taking shortcuts. We were very happy with his services.
Description of Work
Removed,and replaced with lid a upstairs toilet. He also carried the old one downstairs and placed it in the ally for pickup.
Category
plumbing
Barbara S.
3.0
06/08/2013
While he was working on the sink he and quot;discoveredand quot; that the garbage disposal also needed to be replaced. Ended up costing triple what I had planned. Left sticky gunk all over the place inside the sink where it seals the disposal, which is practically impossible to remove. Wore a kind of rude tshirt, talked for an hour telling stories about all the fights he has been in, and their and quot;storefrontand quot; is a Harley biker store! Pretty bizarre.
Description of Work
Replace kitchen sink and garbage disposal
Category
plumbing
Mary M.
2.0
05/16/2013
bad, all it needed was a new ring but the guy said it was covered so he wouldn't do it
Description of Work
they were sent out from our service contract with HWA. They looked at the toilet and said what HWA will let them do isn't covered with the 100 call
Category
plumbing
Cherryl K.
5.0
03/25/2013
After an unsuccessful endeavor to get another company to do the work, we called Bradley Plumbing. Our sewer backed up on a Sunday afternoon and I went right to Angies List to find someone to do the job. The first company was booked, the estimate was $300 over the phone and add to that time and a half. He could make it after 9PM. He could make it after 5 on Monday, He said he would call someone else who may be able to come sooner. I never heard from them again. This morning I started to look for local plumbers and called Bradley. We called at 8AM and he was here in a little over an hour. He did the job in less than an hour and discussed the issues we would continue to have with our old sewer connection. He offered us a sewer cleaner he highly recommends. The total was still less than the other companies $300 estimate by $42. He preferred a check over a debit card, but that wasn't an issue for us. He is personable and easy to talk to. When we decide to get the 50 year old sewer tiles replaced in our front yard we will be calling Bradley Plumbing.
Description of Work
Our sewer backed up in our unfinished basement. He came prepared to get right to work and was finished in less than an hour. He cleaned out the main sewer line out to the blockage in the front yard.
Category
plumbing
Eileen L.
5.0
04/09/2012
Fabulous!
Description of Work
We had a disastrous leaking water heater. The shut off valve had decayed as well as the bottom of the water heater. Unfortunately this occurred overnight on a Friday. Early Saturday morning, I went to a big box store and bought a water heater and they agreed to install the same day. When the installer arrived, they wanted an additional $1,000 for the installation. They even tried to get us to switch from a natural gas installation to an electric water heater claiming it would be more efficient! How frustrating! After that fiasco, my wife spent hours calling plumbers to get a new water heater installed at a reasonable price. We learned that plumbers do not work on Saturday unless homeowners have trouble with a unit that plumber had installed. It was shocking to us how unfriendly some of the responses were. So it appeared we did not have a choice but to wait until Monday to resolve the water heater issue. At first living with coldwater until Monday did not seem so bad. But, as luck would have it, my son was in the Warrior Dash that Saturday and came home late Saturday afternoon with an excessive amount of mud and grime, desperately needing a shower. He scrubbed off with the yard hose but it clearly became evident he needed hot water to clean up. I decided to give it one more try and called Bradley Pluming in North Saint Paul for help. Greg Bradley immediately agreed to come out and install a new water heater and shut off valve. He was professional, pleasant, the service was quick, and he hauled away the old unit. In my opinion, Greg Bradley saved us from, more frustration. We are quite happy with the installation, the price he charged us was more than fair and we will definitely use his services again. He will be the first person we call when a plumbing repair is needed. G.Johnson, Saint Paul, Minnesota
Category
plumbing
MINDY J.
5.0
04/19/2006
Jeff and his ''assistant'' (sorry I cannot remember his name) were on time and even called ahead of arrival. They were friendly and answered all my questions. They finished the whole project in record time. Jeff noticed something else in the area not quite up to par and fixed it on the spot for a small additional fee. They hauled away everything, but the box the new heater came in, which I believe was unintentional.
Description of Work
Replaced 28 year old water heater.
Category
water heater repair

Phone

Address

2081 Park Row

N. Saint Paul, MN 55109

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential, commercial plumbing, water heater repairs & faucet.

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

Bradley Plumbing is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

Bradley Plumbing is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Bradley Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

No, Bradley Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

No, Bradley Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bradley Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Bradley Plumbing offers emergency services.

No, Bradley Plumbing does not offer warranties.

Bradley Plumbing offers the following services: Residential, commercial plumbing, water heater repairs & faucet.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

McQuillan Bros Plumbing Heating and AC is a FAMILY OWNED and operated company that has been SERVICING HOMES SINCE 1883. With a 100% craftsmanship guarantee, you can rest assured knowing your plumbing and HVAC issues will be addressed properly and quickly.  

Boevaag Plumbing

5.0

(92)

Angi Certified

Boevaag Plumbing

Boevaag plumbing is locally owned and operated We currently have two master plumbers and one apprentice plumber.  

Water Heaters Now, Inc.

5.0

(80)

Angi Certified

Water Heaters Now, Inc.

Water Heaters Now! WHN WE SPECIALIZE IN REPLACING WATER HEATERS THE SAME DAY WHILE REPAIRING WHENEVER POSSIBLE. WHN offers Made in USA Bradford White but deals in all major brands of tank style water heaters. We are also a Rinnai TANKLESS dealer. WHN is locally owned and operated. WHN has been in the water heater repair and replacement business for over 10 years. We offer free estimates usually within 15 minutes. If you order by 2 PM, your water heater will be replaced the same day. WHN has a better than average warranty of 3 years on labor and 6 years Tank and parts when compared to industry standard 1 year parts and labor. Call, text, or email for a free quote within 15 minutes.