Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Avid Heating and Cooling

With Angi since June 2012

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7700 County Rd 110 W

MOUND, MN 55364

Description

Family owned & operated. Over 20 years in the industry. Mainly referral driven. Customer satisfaction is our goal. All work is guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2021


Heather S.

Excellent. I called on a Tuesday evening and spoke with the representative, Amber. She was able to put us on the schedule on Friday. Jake showed up and knew immediately what the problem was. He was very professional and had good customer services.

Description of Work
The air conditioner needed a new capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/29/2018


Bruce L.

David was punctual, thorough and informative in his initial visit and provided a competitive quote for the services. He arrange a convenient schedule for our family and the work was completed in a professional manner. I would highly recommend David and his firm for any Heating or A/C work.

Description of Work
Replacement of an existing home A/C system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/28/2016


Steven B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/28/2016


Steven B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/07/2016


Ashly Z.

We use Avid. They're great. They're punctual and get you a lot for a good price. I'd recommend them.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/07/2016


Ashly Z.

.

Description of Work
I used Avid Heating and Air in July.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

09/17/2016


Irene B.

They should do what they said they would do.

Description of Work
I had an air conditioner and furnace replaced. I had Avid.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/07/2015


Pauline A.

Dave and his team converted our home from a boiler system to a forced air duct system. The work was done professionally and on time. In addition, they respond to our service calls very quickly. Their rates are competitive and the work is very good.

Description of Work
Avid Heating and Cooling rescued our situation from a contractor who failed to show up and failed to call. Avid took over where the other guy left off and helped us understand the work that needed to be done.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/28/2014


Jeff M.

Avid was on time and very appreciative of business. Matched and beat competitors bid. Polite and completed job quickly. Offered to submit rebate and wait for it as form of final payment. Would use his services again.

Description of Work
Install new Trane Central AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/14/2012


Sheldon D.

He is good. He is prompt, does good work and has reasonable rates. He gets the job done quickly and gets on to his next job.

Description of Work
Avid Heating & Cooling repaired a couple of furnaces.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    B & D Plumbing, Heating & A/C

    Welcome to B & D Plumbing, where you are our #1 Priority! We are a family owned and operated business proudly serving the metro area since 1982. We are committed to your satisfaction. Our provide the highest quality products and services. Our knowledgeable and experienced staff are committed to meeting your needs. Join Our Home Care Club! We will provide routine maintenance of your equipment which yields the lowest overall operating costs while giving you, our customer, the highest probability of year round comfort. Our Maintenance Savings Plan Includes -Help your equipment last longer -Lower utility bills -Improve reliability -Extend equipment life -Improve Capacity -Improve Safety -Discounts on repairs -Professionally Trained Technicians -24 Hour Emergency Service Visit Our Showroom Or Call Us For More Information.  

    Pronto Heating & Air Conditioning

    We serve Minneapolis & St Paul as well as the surrounding suburbs. We manage Pronto from a local office & we are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. You may recognize us from another local air conditioning company. The Sedgwick family sold its business in 1999 to a national manufacturer and Wade and Greg stayed on to run the business from 1999 through March 2008. We opened Pronto because we felt we could provide a personalized experience and exceptional customer service by managing our entire business from a local office. We are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. Pronto is proud to have won the Bryant 2009 Dealer of the Year award. The award is given each year to Bryant’s best dealer out of more than 4,000 dealers in North America.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Pronto Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi
    DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC

    DuctWorks is a small locally owned business. We are licensed, bonded and insured in Minneapolis, Golden Valley and surrounding suburbs. All employees have background checks completed. The following financing options are available: 18 Months Same As Cash - No payments or interest for 18 months!! - other options available - please inquire!  

    Offers by DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HVAC installations & repairs.Gas furnaces, air conditioning, humidifiers, air cleaners, air purifiers, air exchangers, duct work, zoning, thermostats, gas lines and repairs..

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Avid Heating and Cooling

    How is Avid Heating and Cooling overall rated?

    Avid Heating and Cooling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Avid Heating and Cooling provide

    Avid Heating and Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Avid Heating and Cooling offer free estimates?

    No, Avid Heating and Cooling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Avid Heating and Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Avid Heating and Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Avid Heating and Cooling offer a senior discount?

    No, Avid Heating and Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Avid Heating and Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Avid Heating and Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Avid Heating and Cooling?

    No, Avid Heating and Cooling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Avid Heating and Cooling offer?

    Avid Heating and Cooling offers the following services: HVAC installations & repairs.Gas furnaces, air conditioning, humidifiers, air cleaners, air purifiers, air exchangers, duct work, zoning, thermostats, gas lines and repairs..