Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

My business will wear masks when they visit your home.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

The Honey Do Handyman

With Angi since November 2013

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16505 Linden Dr

Minnetonka, MN 55345

Description

We are your Honey-Do list doers! Put it on a list and let us finish it for you.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Laurie S.
5.0
10/30/2019
John did a fantastic job. Very professional, skilled, and has a good eye for art placement. I will definitely use his expertise again.
Description of Work
Hanging pictures, a large mirror, shelf, etc.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]!
Kelly L.
5.0
04/05/2018
Great service and very professional. Did an excellent job and were efficient. Very friendly and comfortable to have in my home!
Description of Work
3 ceiling fans replaced
Category
handyman service, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
DEBORAH L.
5.0
09/07/2017
Very professional. The work done was absolutely top-notch!
Description of Work
Miscellaneous handyman projects on two separate occasions.
Category
handyman service
Roz W.
1.0
07/08/2017
He will not return phone calls.
Description of Work
.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hi, I take my reputation seriously. Every other reviewer has given me an A. I have not worked with you. I have not talked with you. I did not return your calls because in your first couple of phone messages you were rude and swore and did not have patience for me to get back to you. Please consider deleting this review since we did not even work together or talk.
sue L.
5.0
07/05/2017
John was skilled, and focused. He went over our long list and we prioritized projects. He proceeded, asking us to look over each finished project for approval. He worked all day to complete the list. Kelly, office manager, coordinated and set our appointment very efficiently We will have him back for other projects
Description of Work
Screen repairs, rehung doors, secured loose corian, replaced mailbox, Repaired baseboards, added cupboard latches, repaired a door lock etc,
Category
handyman service
Sally C.
4.0
06/16/2017
Without problem.
Description of Work
Paint deck.
Category
deck cleaning
Andy H.
5.0
04/13/2017
It went great. He showed up right on time. We went over what needed to be done and he completed the job and does excellent work. He also replaced a piece of wood on the corner of my deck by the stairs that was broken in half that I didn't mention to him. Excellent job.
Description of Work
He repaired a rotted board on my deck railing that fail off during Winter.
Category
handyman service
Brian C.
5.0
02/25/2016
John was great ? hardworking, punctual, flexible, laughed at my bad jokes and freed up at least 5 weekends of work I'd have done after my toddler went to bed. He worked for just about 6 hours straight and got my entire punch list done. I am so thankful to have worked with him and we already plan on calling him back in the spring for our twice-annual "Punch List Day." His partner Kelly helped us talk through scope, what we needed done, an estimate and scheduling. Highly recommended (and I'm very picky!). Thank you, John and Kelly!
Description of Work
Mounted TVs and furniture, finished all of our babyproofing, hung art, anchored bookcases and other miscenallenous tasks.
Category
handyman service
John M.
5.0
02/11/2016
Great! Everything looks and works wonderfully. He also helped me fix I few places that I didn't notice.
Description of Work
Installed bathroom fixtures (towel bars,tp holder, etc...), hung pictures, patched holes, fixed wood doors, fixed leaky sink
Category
drywall, handyman service, doors
Lori V.
5.0
06/16/2015
An associate of mine backed out on a job at the last minute and John at Honey Do Handyman stepped in and saved the day. I had a deadline and needed items installed and John came prepared to handle any type of task. John was professional. thorough and had his own tools. Great experience and highly recommend!
Description of Work
He hung several pictures, installed a door look and helped me with additional odds and ends. He was neat, thorough and had his own tools. Great experience highly recommend
Category
handyman service, doors
Lori V.
5.0
06/16/2015
Excellent service - Explained what I needed and John went to it! He was prompt, thorough and sis not hurry to get things done. The warehouse looks great and we are finally working in the light. Thank you John for your hard work, we will call again!
Description of Work
Organization of warehouse and changing light bulbs.
Category
handyman service, home & garage organization
Josef D.
5.0
06/18/2014
On time, precise, reasonable.
Description of Work
Fixed garage door Fixed leaking water supply pipe
Category
handyman service
Sharon O.
5.0
12/05/2013
John sometimes takes a day to return your calls, but he's so worth it. I was so excited about all the stuff he got done in one afternoon that I continue to look for another reason to call him... the satisfaction level of having things work beautifully is addicting! John is very down to earth, quiet, and pragmatic. He doesn't appear to take a job he's not trained to do just for the money. And when I asked an expensive fix for one project, he talked himself out of the job by suggesting a simple, low cost solution. That's the kind of integrity I appreciate. I'm redubbing him, The Humble Handyman!
Description of Work
John did a number of household repairs for me when we moved into our new home. He replaced a patio door lock mechanism, fixed a stuck door, repaired the fence in two places (quite ingeniously, I might add,) replaced some filters, fixed a cabinet drawer so the breadboard would work, hooked up a dryer vent, painted a room, etc etc.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

    Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

    Angi Certified

    Closets For Life

    Closets For Life, a custom organization company based in Apple Valley, Minnesota, works with residential clients as well as designers, builders and architects to create innovative storage solutions for all organizational needs including closets, offices, garages, kitchens, laundry rooms, wine cellars, Murphy beds and more. What makes Closets For Life different than the others? We listen. We pride ourselves on the ability to listen to the client and determine their specific needs. We understand that each part of your home has unique organizational requirements.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Dixon's Home Services

    Dixon's Home Services has provided top notch window cleaning, gutter cleaning, power washing and other services for over 18 years. Our 20+ employees take tremendous pride in their work and only consider the job finished when you are completely satisfied. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Ask about our Angie's List Discounts.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We perform general home maintenance, and finish your fix-it and honey-do lists. We do most anything including following:Gutter cleaning, Patch and paint walls, Mount TV's, Repair fences, Hang pictures shelves and curtain rods, Caulk drafty windows, Install and refinish wood floors, Replace furnace and humidity filters, Holiday lighting, Glaze windows, Assemble your furniture from Ikea, Fill your water softener with salt, Winterize, And more!

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing and electrical work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Honey Do Handyman

    How is The Honey Do Handyman overall rated?

    The Honey Do Handyman is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Honey Do Handyman open?

    The Honey Do Handyman is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does The Honey Do Handyman provide

    The Honey Do Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal

    Does The Honey Do Handyman offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Honey Do Handyman offers free project estimates.

    Does The Honey Do Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Honey Do Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Honey Do Handyman offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Honey Do Handyman offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Honey Do Handyman?

    Yes, The Honey Do Handyman offers warranties.

    What services does The Honey Do Handyman offer?

    The Honey Do Handyman offers the following services: We perform general home maintenance, and finish your fix-it and honey-do lists. We do most anything including following:Gutter cleaning, Patch and paint walls, Mount TV's, Repair fences, Hang pictures shelves and curtain rods, Caulk drafty windows, Install and refinish wood floors, Replace furnace and humidity filters, Holiday lighting, Glaze windows, Assemble your furniture from Ikea, Fill your water softener with salt, Winterize, And more!

    Are there any services The Honey Do Handyman does not offer?

    Plumbing and electrical work.