Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rainbow LawnCare

Founded 1993 • With Angi since January 2008

4.4

(60) Verified Reviews

Description

Rainbow Lawncare delivers customized lawn health care services to residential and commercial properties in the Twin Cities Metro area....

Other local Pros in your area

ROCKMAN LANDSCAPING & TREE SERVICE

Our company strives to provide customers with unique landscape designs, combining both elegance and function.Rockman Landscaping uses environmentally friendly materials and processes, ensuring a greener tomorrow. Our efficient and friendly crews are more than happy to work with each individual need, ensuring customized and affordable designs. Let us work together with you to create a beautiful and lasting landscape to enjoy for years to come.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Francis Landscape Essentials

Francis Landscape Essentials offers numerous applications concerning hardscapes and softscape services and seasonal maintenance plans such as : permeable patio - walkway - stairway - retaining wall - seating wall installations. We also offer services such as : mulching - sod - plantings - decorative boulder - soil amendments - grading - rock revitalization - planting repurpose - shrub and small tree removal - pruning - spring clean up - landscape winterization - snow removal and much more.  

Northern Roots Lawn Care

Northern Roots Lawn Care is a full service lawn and landscape company. We service residential homeowners, commercial properties and homeowner associations throughout the west metro Twin City area. Our number one goal is to provide outstanding customer service while delivering great quality workmanship. Because of our customers we are able to continue to do what we love. Alternative Email: info@northern-roots.com  

Offers by Northern Roots Lawn Care on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/02/2020

They did an excellent job, the are on time, they clean up after themselves and they have a reasonable price.

Description of Work
They did a hydro seeding job.

Category lawn service

5.0

01/20/2020

They did an excellent job with tree trimming. They were neat and clean.they left the work site spotless.

Description of Work
They did tree trimming.

Category tree service

5.0

09/29/2019

Every technician has been very knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Have used for years for tree maintenance; more recently pest control.

Category pest control,tree service

5.0

09/27/2018

Very good. They come when were suppose too.

Description of Work
lawn care

Category lawn treatment

5.0

08/24/2018

Everyone was very professional from the arborist , trimming crew and office staff. they did a great job of trimming the tree and cleaning up afterward. Nothing was damaged in the process of doing the job. I would recommend them to anyone who needs tree care done.

Description of Work
Trimmed our 70' high honey locust tree

Category lawn treatment,tree service

1.0

08/13/2018

They killed the weeds in our grass but unfortunately, the technician also killed about 40% of our grass as well as our neighbors. The technician who treated our lawn only treated where he could ride the applicator (like a riding mower) so there are areas that weren't treated at all while large areas of the lawn where he did treat are not COMPLETELY brown and dead. When I contacted Rainbow to let t...

Description of Work
Fertilizer and weed treatment.

Category lawn treatment

2.0

10/09/2017

I don't think they put down enough fertilizer and I couldn't find any seed after the over-seeding. I won't be using Rainbow again.

Description of Work
I have a seasonal contract for fertilizing and also did an over-seeding.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

09/07/2017

The result is fantastic (see attached photo). The Rainbow staff clearly know what they’re doing. They very knowledgeable, easy to work with and accommodating. The cost was reasonable for the amount of the work they had to do.

Description of Work
We had most of our backyard and key parts of our front yard hydroseed. This was a very big project. Not only is our yard large but the native soil is made up of sand and rocks. Even weeds struggled to grow. Rainbow brought in 48 yards of black dirt and worked it into our soil. They then applied the hydroseed.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/08/2017

They are consistent. They give me a 3 day range of when they are going to be here. I am usually at work.

Description of Work
Weed killing.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

06/26/2017

They were extremely professional and reliable.

Description of Work
Fertilizing lawn

Category lawn treatment

    Services Offered

    CUSTOMIZED FERTILIZER PACKAGES, INCLUDING ORGANIC-BASED & ENVIRONMENTALLY RESPONSIBLE SYNTHETIC FERTILIZERS. BROAD LEAF WEED CONTROL, DISEASE DIAGNOSIS & TREATMENT. INTEGRATED PEST MANAGEMENT PROGRAMS, PESTICIDE FREE PROGRAMS, SOIL TESTING, AERATION, BIO-STIMULANTS FOR ROOT GROWTH & THATCH CONTROL, HYDO-SEEDING AND CUSTOMIZED SEEDING PROGRAMS, PRE & POST-EMERGENT CRABGRASS TREATMENT, NON-SPECIFIC HERBICIDE APPLICATIONS, INSECT CONTROL, EDUCATIONAL SERVICES FOR OUR CLIENTS.

    Services Not Offered

    LAWN MOWING, LAWN CLEAN-UP, SNOW REMOVAL.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No