Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LAURSEN PIANO SERVICE

5.0

(212) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since March 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Piano Tuning
Musical Instrument Repair
Entertainment/Parties
Rentals - Parties
Rentals - Equipment
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

15235 Minnetonka Blvd

Minnetonka, MN 55345

Description

We are a family owned business with 48 years experience in the care of pianos. We are full service, with customer satisfaction our number one goal. We specialize in piano tuning and repair, piano and organ moving, both local and national. We also store pianos in a climate controlled environment, on our site. Our showroom displays previously owned pianos for sale....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(212) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

201

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

piano movers (47)
Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
5.0

07/07/2021

They were wonderful to deal with! I was able to schedule the service when I needed it and was pleased with their professionalism.

Description of Work
Piano Move

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Looking forward to caring for the piano for many years to come. Have a great and harmonious day! The Laursen Piano Team
5.0

06/12/2020

The truck broke down prior to the first appointment, so rescheduled for today. They arrived within the one hour window provided and were efficient and professional. I gave them an ok on price, not excellent, as I thought it was expensive, but I have no comparison-so that rating may be unfair. They could be excellent. They will be back out in a month to tune.

Description of Work
Moved a grand piano from one home to another

Category piano moving

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

06/11/2020

They moved my piano like no big deal - would definitely recommend and use again!

Description of Work
Piano Moving

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. So glad you are pleased! Have a great and harmonious day! The Laursen Piano Team
5.0

05/25/2020

The entire process from contacting Laursen to the men arriving promptly and safely moving the furniture was seamless. Great experience...highly recommend.

Description of Work
A desk and piano moved

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the "A" review. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Wishing you a great and harmonious day! Stay well. The Laursen Piano Team
5.0

03/21/2020

The move of the piano went very well, thank you.

Description of Work
a piano moved

Category piano moving

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Have a great and harmonious day! The Laursen Piano Team
5.0

01/28/2020

It went great! Very professional, took time to answer my questions and concerns. Got an explanation of services provided and what my future considerations were going forward. Will definitely use this service again.

Description of Work
Piano tune

Category piano tuning

Cost $101

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

So glad you are pleased. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Have a great and harmonious day! The Laursen Piano Team
5.0

12/09/2019

The movers arrived early, asked permission for an early start and delivery,. They were friendly and polite, moved carefully and efficiently. Took time to protect flooring.

Description of Work
Moved a piano

Category piano moving

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Mission accomplished! Satisfied client and uneventful, safe move. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Have a great and harmonious day! The Laursen Piano Team
4.0

12/03/2019

Work done on time, with great care of the piano.

Description of Work
move Spinet piano between locations in Bloomington, MN with no stairs in either location.

Category piano moving

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity to be of service. So glad you are pleased. Have a great and harmonious day! The Laursen Piano Team
5.0

10/29/2019

Smooth and easy for us. The guys doing the heavy lifting were skillful and so nice to deal with. We would happily use them again.

Description of Work
moving a piano

Category piano tuning,piano moving

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

Service Provider Response

So glad you were pleased. Thanks for taking the time to leave a an "A" review. Have a great and harmonious day! The Laursen Piano Team
5.0

09/23/2019

Punctual; professional; helpful in answering questions; I highly recommend

Description of Work
Tuning and key repair

Category piano tuning

Cost $176

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

So glad you are happy with the tuning...I see you took advantage of the Angies List $5 off first tuning. So your tuning was $96 and the repair on your grand piano was $80. Spencer was able to get it all taken care of at this one appointment. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. Have a great and harmonious day! The Laursen Piano Team

Services Offered

Piano Tuning • Repair • Rebuilding • Regulating • Refinishing • Moving – Local & National • Storage • Selling New & Used Pianos • Piano Rental* Buying • Piano Appraisals • Installation & Service for Player Systems • QRS Dealer • Story & Clark Piano Dealer • Installation & Service of Climate Control Systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, Discover, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes