Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc

4.9

(214) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since January 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC517111
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

11421 W 47th St

Minnetonka, MN 55343

Description

We are a design & build landscaping company. Our facility is located in Minnetonka and is staffed daily Monday through Friday to assist you with your landscape needs. We schedule on site estimates at your home with the owners of L&R to accurately identify your landscape needs, wants and challenges. You will receive a written proposal that identifies various application costs and a design may be created for your review depending upon the scope and scale of the project. Whether you are looking for a complete renovation, an addition of a few key elements in your landscaping or a new home landscape installation, we have the skills, knowledge, and ability to do it all. We coordinate your material selections and project manage all installations. Your landscaping project will be a positive experience and will completed with outstanding results! Please view completed projects on our website....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(214) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

185

4

13

3

5

2

4

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (177)hardscaping (101)lawn care (58)drain pipe installation (46)mulch delivering (37)Patios (29)irrigation system (27)excavating (26)stone & gravel (25)tree service (21)landscape lighting (20)masonry (19)
Showing 11-20 of 214 reviews
5.0

10/26/2020


Joan K.

It went great!! This was the second time we used L & R Suburban Landscaping for a major project because they are so accommodating, professional and knowledgeable. We worked with manager Lyle on both of these projects and find him to be kind, knowledgeable and straightforward in his communications. He always advised us when to expect the team and kept us aware of how the project was going. The office staff, we worked often with Layla, was also very professional and incredibly easy to work with. We would not use any other landscaping outfit because we can rely on them as caring professionals who provide superior quality work!!!

Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal, split rail fence replaced, mailbox replace, landscape clean up/weeding, new mulch installed, large section of lawn sodded, ridge of arborvitae installed.

Category fencing,landscaping,lawn service,mulch,tree service,mailbox repair,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

10/25/2020


Nudrat Q.

This is the second time I have had L&R work my yard. Their work from design to execution is top notch and thorough.

Description of Work
Backyard Landscaping; building retaining walls

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

1.0

10/04/2020


Steve C.

He walked through our garage to get to the patio and I said we need to replace the patio and steps. He said (mockingly) oh, I thought it would be the garage floor. Never got the work done, looking for someone to do it !!!

Description of Work
Replace patio and steps...he quoted what he wanted done...not what I wanted...quote was for $12,xxx.. I had to ask if the quote included the retaining wall he talked about , he said no !

Category garage builders

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We have verified that this review was incorrectly placed on our business profile and we have contacted Angie's List to expedite the communication to the customer in order to correct this error. We did not set an appointment for this customer to meet with one of the owners, nor did we ever create a proposal to be sent. It's unfortunate that the customer had this experience, but it was not with our company.
5.0

08/07/2020


Terry B.

We are so thrilled with the finished results. It is more beautiful than we even imagined. The crew was friendly, and so committed to the job. It was finished on time and they truly worked their butts off. We will definitely use L&R again with any future projects. We have told all our friends about our experience and also wanted to share with others.

Description of Work
Landscaping, including boulders, drain tiles, trees and perennials planted, mat, and mulch. This was a substantial project.

Category excavators,landscaping,mulch,garage builders,drain pipe,lakefront landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

07/29/2020


WILLIAM M.

They did a very good job and I would definitely hire them again. I would recommend them as well.

Description of Work
They did erosion repair to our yard.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

06/27/2020


Allen C.

Perfectly. Couldn’t be happier. We wouldn’t consider going elsewhere for any landscape work. Layla, Ron, and the field personnel are ALL very professional and considerate as well. I will not enter the cost below, but rest asssurred it was major work.

Description of Work
Removing old 70’s tie walls and installing decorative block retaining walls, a paver sidewalk and steps, and large rock erosion control on slopes. It was major work. A large scale job 360 degrees around the home.

Category excavators,landscaping,lawn service,masonry,pavers, gravel,garage builders,drain pipe,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


Michael E.

Ron gave us great design ideas that were beautiful and that fixed a long standing drainage problem. It was a large project (60K) and his design was best and his bid was the lowest of 3 that we received. The work crew was extremely competent, hard-working, polite, and respectful of our privacy and property. We’re totally pleased with the outcome and feel we received good value for the investment.

Description of Work
Slope stabilization, patio, drainage system

Category landscaping,garage builders

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

10/09/2019


RICHARD M.

Fantastic! I would use L & R again without hesitation. They are not cheap, but the work that they do is top-notch and the service is professional, timely, and aimed at total customer satisfaction. I can honestly say that the response was immediate and without question on little details I noticed after making final payment. It didn't matter that I had already paid in full. They responded and made everything just as it was planned. I'm so happy I hired L & R. You will be, too!

Description of Work
Patio Enlargement and redo of entire landscaping around house; exterior lighting; hot tub pad and installation; garden irrigation

Category concrete repair,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,tree service,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

Images

Review for L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc - 11421 W 47th St, Minnetonka, MN - 38161077
5.0

10/07/2019


Leslie B.

L & R did a fantastic job on our backyard! We couldn’t be happier with their design, professionalism, extraordinary work ethic and pleasantness. We strongly recommend L& R and will be hiring them again for our front yard.

Description of Work
Landscaping in our backyard

Category excavators,fencing,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,fireplaces,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

09/26/2019


Carol F.

We chose L&R because they were willing to take on every aspect of our extensive project, and we are so happy with that decision. Owner Lyle stopped by - often multiple times each day - to check on the work in progress, to guide his excellent, hardworking and personable workers, and to oversee subcontractors. He always had time to patiently answer all of our questions. We also appreciated the office staff, always friendly and responsive.

Description of Work
Remove and replace plants, front steps, retaining wall and driveway. Update mailbox.

Category concrete repair,decks,landscaping,lawn service,mulch,mailbox repair,drain pipe,driveway pavers,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

Images

Review for L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc - 11421 W 47th St, Minnetonka, MN - 38135877

+1 More

Services Offered

Landscaping - hardscaping, retaining walls, paver patios, rocks, driveways & sidewalks, firepits, exterior drainage, concrete, plants, shrubs & trees, edging, excavation, demolition & hauling, shoreline renovation, beach application, black dirt & sod. Commercial snow plowing.

Services Not Offered

Residential snow plowing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes